Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> OMFGBBQBCYCGTFO AHHHHHhhhhhHHHHH, THEY DID IT! DAMN BBC THEY DID IT!

St.Fu
post Jul 4 2009, 02:47 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Due to a request from the BBC, the website will be taken down.
I had been told in the past through unofficial channels that as long as I didn't offer direct downloads, they would leave me alone, but that is apparently no longer the case.

It has been a wild ride, and you never know, if I find a less cooperative host in the future, I may start the site back up, but in the meantime, if I find another site like this, I will post up a link here, so keep checking back.

In the meantime, you can still get all of your Top Gear episodes fairly easily using a combination of Finalgear.com and a free account at btaccel.com.

Not as convenient as just going to the site and watching the video, but at least it doesn't involve uploading for hours, and your ISP is none the wiser

To the BBC:

This site was on track for 7.5 million hits this month. You have a HUGE number of dedicated fans all over the world that are trying desperatedly to get at some Top Gear. I get tons of emails on a daily basis asking where to buy Top Gear on DVD, so even if you don't offer a free solution like the iPlayer or offering episodes on Hulu, your fans will jump at the opportunity to get Top Gear in an official maner.

Contact

If you want to send the BBC an email about their decision to close this site, here is where you should do it.

sos

OH CAWK~~
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
defaultname365
post Jul 4 2009, 02:51 PM

Windows 7 and Ubuntu !

Group: Senior Member

Buy originals.

+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Jul 4 2009, 02:53 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

Get from the internet.mkv biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
peinsama
post Jul 4 2009, 02:53 PM

Au fait

What is this about again?
+Quote Post
TC_Boy
post Jul 4 2009, 02:56 PM

NTV7 Sundays 2pm sleep.gif
+Quote Post
obefiend
post Jul 4 2009, 02:58 PM

Merdeka Merdeka Merdeka Merdeka

meh! i rather watch mythbusters.. kari byron is pregnant and her jugs are bigger now
+Quote Post
penmarker
post Jul 4 2009, 02:58 PM

i missed a memo?.
+Quote Post
n0v4m4r1n3
post Jul 4 2009, 02:59 PM

Ordo Malleus

Taken down!? lol
+Quote Post
hilmiangah
post Jul 4 2009, 03:00 PM

SAMCRO VP

QUOTE(obefiend @ Jul 4 2009, 02:58 PM)
meh! i rather watch mythbusters.. kari byron is pregnant and her jugs are bigger now

bila eps 12 mau keluar ni wei.
+Quote Post
obefiend
post Jul 4 2009, 03:16 PM

Merdeka Merdeka Merdeka Merdeka

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jul 4 2009, 03:00 PM)
bila eps 12 mau keluar ni wei.

mid summer break lah i think. usually come june and july they break for a few weeks for specials....

like last year 3 week break then they have the Hollywood special... serious bosan waiting. CSI also sudah habis. what tow atch?
+Quote Post
hilmiangah
post Jul 4 2009, 03:25 PM

SAMCRO VP

QUOTE(obefiend @ Jul 4 2009, 03:16 PM)
mid summer break lah i think. usually come june and july they break for a few weeks for specials....

like last year 3 week break then they have the Hollywood special... serious bosan waiting. CSI also sudah habis. what tow atch?

Watchmen DVDrip ler.
+Quote Post
KuzumiTaiga
post Jul 4 2009, 03:33 PM

Devil's Disciple

what's top gear about? cars?
+Quote Post
St.Fu
post Jul 4 2009, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Jul 4 2009, 03:33 PM)

no.
+Quote Post
defaultname365
post Jul 4 2009, 03:40 PM

Windows 7 and Ubuntu !

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Jul 4 2009, 03:33 PM)

Top Gear is a BBC show about fashion wear and the latest trends. It is aired to various countries worldwide and has garnered even
the support of Michael Schumacher.

Source: Wiki

+Quote Post
Yuka Yuka
post Jul 4 2009, 03:41 PM

I thought Top Gear not airing anymore?
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 03:28 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)