Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
27 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Baithost shutting down?, ALL! File a complaint now!

jiajilah
post Jul 4 2009, 02:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Check http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1086620 for update.
Finally, I managed to contacted their responsible person, will keep you guys update.

============================

Server down for days.
Phone line is not connected. (Call 1700-80-4678 or 1700-80-6369)
Chat is offline.
Ticket is not replied.
Where the HXXL is your whole team!!!

What can you do when your host is runway?
Any idea?

2 days already...
Where is the whole team of Baithost?
Can anyone update the status!!!

Added on July 4, 2009, 2:37 pmOkay, just found out their DC is down.
Once a month (June happen once now happen again)

http://mynesupport.net/index.php?_m=news&_...wnews&newsid=14

"JB Data Centre has a network problem. problem still unverfied. we will inform you once it's been done.

we are sorry for the inconvenience cause.

Latest Update---------------Network has been up--------8:05PM

Jb data centre network UP already, we have encounter a few problem with Flux server which in result, some of customer website are unreachable. we will update you once we found the problem.

Update: 9.45PM--------Flux server Crash--------Result: Hard Disk Crash

we will now change the hard disk and reupload backup data in new hard drive. we will inform you once it's been done.

we are sorry for the inconvenience cause.

Update: 11.59PM----------Flux server Crash ----------

We are now still wokring on to re-mount back all data. Please be patient."

This post has been edited by jiajilah: Jul 15 2009, 12:48 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
youliang
post Jul 4 2009, 03:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Aficionado

Group: Senior Member

even their cellphone numbers are down..

Added on July 4, 2009, 3:12 pmguess what.. i called

Contact Info

MYNE NETWORK SERVICES
No. 62-02, Jalan Pendidikan 4,
Taman Universiti, Skudai

81310 Johor Bahru

tel.: 07-5203333 / 07-5204444

mail: admin@mynehost.com

and one person picked up, hello ini cina rumah leh..

oh gosh

This post has been edited by youliang: Jul 4 2009, 03:12 PM
+Quote Post
jiajilah
post Jul 4 2009, 03:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Baithost is under SNA Network Solution.
And website of SNA Network Solution is...

http://www.sna-network.com/
or
http://rs2.gig-hosting.com/suspended.page/

"This Account Has Been Suspended"

So... we got fxxked?
+Quote Post
youliang
post Jul 4 2009, 03:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Aficionado

so what should we do..
+Quote Post
jiajilah
post Jul 4 2009, 03:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

-.-"
I don know...
I hope it's true their network is down.
and WILL BE BACK...
+Quote Post
youliang
post Jul 4 2009, 03:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

Aficionado

how can all the phone lines be down ..

Added on July 4, 2009, 3:35 pmcrap my domain is even under them..i cant pull it out..
crap.

Added on July 4, 2009, 3:54 pmactually i did manage to call them just morning they said they wil check the tickets thats all

Added on July 4, 2009, 4:02 pmafter calling for 15mins i got through..

This post has been edited by youliang: Jul 4 2009, 04:02 PM
+Quote Post
stereokumonomu
post Jul 4 2009, 04:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

no wonder i cant access my friends website, hes been hosting with baithost too...

tongue.gif

and till now he still blaming his isp about... i should tell him...
+Quote Post
Sevenfold
post Jul 4 2009, 04:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

time to change
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
djzen
post Jul 4 2009, 04:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

Banned for having fun.

well,

this isnt the first time, the other topic said there are 2 major downtimes before this! This SNA Network looks quite big, but I think, they have poor management for BaitHost.

My advice as a Web Hosting Reviewer are:
1) Change to another host if you can - they have been experiencing major downtimes for 3 times within a year I think, very very bad for a web host.
2) If you can't, then be patient (its important to keep yourself cool), and try to work with them to fix the problem
3) If they cant fix the problem (for about a week if its not too long), then consider your hosted files, emails, data etc, and see if you can hire someone to re-do it OR try to re-do it yourself and make a temporary site if it is needed.

I hope this helps smile.gif
+Quote Post
goldseeker
post Jul 4 2009, 05:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

sometime is sick.... all stuffs need to rest sometime...
+Quote Post
xDragonZ
post Jul 4 2009, 08:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

AR!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DOWN DOWN DOWn.....
i still cant access...
POOR service....

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

hope thay can improve it.... shakehead.gif

http://host-tracker.com/website-uptime-sta...ics/2025173/ff/
+Quote Post
clementcpteh
post Jul 4 2009, 09:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

Find the business that's right for you.

Look like get cheated, for my view, i going have new web hosting than keep on waiting them.
+Quote Post
youliang
post Jul 4 2009, 10:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

Aficionado

crap i do not have a backup copy of my site..
+Quote Post
xDragonZ
post Jul 4 2009, 11:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

All My BackUp is at their server...
if thay realy scam us , if la...
if la
if la thay rely scam....
i will make a police report...
+Quote Post
youliang
post Jul 4 2009, 11:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

Aficionado

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Jul 4 2009, 11:01 PM)
All My BackUp is at their server...
if thay realy scam us , if la...
if la
if la thay rely scam....
i will make a police report...

guess what i was shocked when they said that they do not run RAID configurations at their hdds..
+Quote Post
jiajilah
post Jul 5 2009, 08:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

I think we got fxxked...
CB...
TL...
I have quite a few websites running with them.
Really fxxk...
2 days already...

This post has been edited by jiajilah: Jul 5 2009, 08:15 AM
+Quote Post
clementcpteh
post Jul 5 2009, 11:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

Find the business that's right for you.

QUOTE(jiajilah @ Jul 5 2009, 08:15 AM)
I think we got fxxked...
CB...
TL...
I have quite a few websites running with them.
Really fxxk...
2 days already...

Look like really bad this web hosting.
+Quote Post
xDragonZ
post Jul 5 2009, 12:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

Let wait for another 2 days...
if their server not up back...i gona FK them!
------
malay ppl cant be trusted.. =.="
+Quote Post
speed393
post Jul 5 2009, 12:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

wow... it looks like this company is going to chap lap la...
+Quote Post
youliang
post Jul 5 2009, 01:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

Aficionado

are they picking up your calls? they are not, for mine,

Added on July 5, 2009, 1:14 pmhmm i got this from here.
http://www.bicarajutawan.com/forum/showthread.php?p=286554

En Ainuddin (pengurus) - 0177360623
Luqman (pegawai pemasaran) - 0179744891
Azimah (penolong pemasaran) - 0137566237

tried to call these three numbers nonstop and still no one picks up

Added on July 5, 2009, 1:15 pmi wonder will the US or UK number work...
US: 888-663-2048

UK: 0844 736 6129

This post has been edited by youliang: Jul 5 2009, 01:15 PM
+Quote Post

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 07:08 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)