post Jul 6 2009, 12:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

hardworking

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(chewchew @ Jul 6 2009, 12:22 AM)
oh ya...one more thing...
does anyone out there recommend Acer's desktop?..
is it good?...or isit like its laptop, full of complains and problems?...

my acer desktop still running strong .since 2006 .
equips with amd athlon . until now still dont have any problem . smile.gif seldom turn off for bt-ing
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chewchew
post Jul 6 2009, 12:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 6 2009, 12:23 AM)
my acer desktop still running strong .since 2006 .
equips with amd athlon . until now still dont have any problem . smile.gif seldom turn off for bt-ing

oic...seems like not bad lah...

i think i will consider that too...since i dunno how to assemble my own computer parts...

i tink i mite as well go for Acer brand since its cheaper...

any objection to that?....or any other suggestion?..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
fcuk90
post Jul 6 2009, 12:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

hardworking

QUOTE(chewchew @ Jul 6 2009, 12:27 AM)
oic...seems like not bad lah...

i think i will consider that too...since i dunno how to assemble my own computer parts...

i tink i mite as well go for Acer brand since its cheaper...
any objection to that?....or any other suggestion?..

do consider dell too .
it proivde onsite service smile.gif
+Quote Post
e-fatty
post Jul 7 2009, 03:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jul 4 2009, 09:52 AM)
if you dont know anything about pc and may need good support. get dell with onsite service.
if you have average pc knowledge and some skills with pc parts then only get clone.
from your post i think you get dell with onsite support. add a bit more you can get a notebook.

Whoah i think this helps the most! Before that i'm thinking dell PC are bs cuz they designed the PC to make your life harder when you want to upgrade it. But thinking back they do offer great tech support (as long as the warranty lasts of course). So just like piumiu said. I think all comes down to how well you know a PC especially hardware wise.
+Quote Post
everling
post Jul 7 2009, 03:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

A cheap branded notebook might be more preferable. It's a lot less messier than a desktop, less wires, looks nice, cooler and you can take it with you anywhere (although you should be more careful about that).
+Quote Post
nash_007
post Jul 7 2009, 04:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

wait a minutes...anyone knows how to (flash wrong bios)...i nid mobo replacement,,

Added on July 7, 2009, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 5 2009, 01:07 AM)
nt really , i upgraded my acer pc ram yet i m still able to sent it for mobo replacement (flash wrong bios )==

can u teach me how to flash wrong bios?i wan to replace my mobo since it will out of warranty... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nash_007: Jul 7 2009, 04:24 PM
+Quote Post
cherroy
post Jul 7 2009, 04:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

Finance, Business & Investment House, Technical Support

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(everling @ Jul 7 2009, 03:43 PM)
A cheap branded notebook might be more preferable. It's a lot less messier than a desktop, less wires, looks nice, cooler and you can take it with you anywhere (although you should be more careful about that).

It depended on individual usage.

Personally I don't like laptop mainly because performance wise, it is no match with desktop, (price wise don't difer too much lah, and don't compared to 10K laptop with 1.5K desktop tongue.gif ).

If one not intends to carry around, just usage at home or specific place, desktop is always recommended, cheaper and better performance compared to equivalent spec of laptop.

I prefer to buy 2 desktop if I need to use at 2 places, instead of spending equivalent amount of money on 1 laptop.

If need to use at outside, then no choice, laptop is the only choice.

Just my preference.

+Quote Post
*PnU*Stardust
post Jul 8 2009, 12:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

regardless of
diy-er or not

get a clone one
post ur budget here and we can help u build a rig

if u are not profficient with diy and if u're in or around kelana jaya area i will gladly help u install the parts as well and explain the process of hardware and software installation to u.

as for rig building if u need help i'd suggest u post ur budget up and decide if u like amd or intel, ati or nvidia, gaming or workspace or media.

with 3k u could get a powerful rig (which if u decide to spend on a branded one will get u a fairly decent rig)

clone has many advantages and dont worry because warranty and after purchase support is still available but not as good as that of a branded pc

my vote : pick n plug

+Quote Post
zeustronic
post Jul 8 2009, 12:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

Retire OC Into Audiophiles

Clone this word use it in wrong way. Coz most of our pc come from various spec, i think should proper word to call it CUSTOM PC.
+Quote Post
Racerx
post Jul 8 2009, 12:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

i agree with you zeustronic.

why do people call it clone?it's not copying major vendors.it should be called custom pc as you pick the parts one by one and piece it together
+Quote Post
Pro-MX
post Jul 8 2009, 02:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

Izay

QUOTE(*PnU*Stardust @ Jul 8 2009, 12:09 AM)
regardless of 
diy-er or not

get a clone one
if u are not profficient with diy  and if u're in or around kelana jaya area i will gladly help u install the parts as well and explain the process of hardware and software installation to u.

as for rig building if u need help i'd suggest u post ur budget up and decide if u like amd or intel,  ati or nvidia, gaming or workspace or media.

with 3k u could get a powerful rig (which if u decide to spend on a branded one will get u a fairly decent rig)

clone has many advantages and dont worry because warranty and after purchase support is still available but not as good as that of a branded pc

wah for free? got or not? i call u lor next time laugh.gif
+Quote Post
avengeline
post Jul 8 2009, 12:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

QUOTE(*PnU*Stardust @ Jul 8 2009, 12:09 AM)
regardless of 
diy-er or not

get a clone one
if u are not profficient with diy  and if u're in or around kelana jaya area i will gladly help u install the parts as well and explain the process of hardware and software installation to u.

as for rig building if u need help i'd suggest u post ur budget up and decide if u like amd or intel,  ati or nvidia, gaming or workspace or media.

unfortunately i dont stay around kelana jaya :-) i have no problem with the hardware and software installation.

budget around RM1.5K including a good LCD monitor..
Preferable intel, nvidia, 2GB RAM (or above), 320GB hardisk, DVD writer....
so what do u recommend?
+Quote Post
hanieyf
post Jul 8 2009, 01:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

eating spicy maruku~oom noom noom

custom pc is the best, buy and assemble for urself, more satisfaction
+Quote Post
dexterming
post Jul 8 2009, 01:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

Group: New Member

Im kinda new in DIY pc.

Is there any good guide online that you guys can recommend me?

I would love to built my own pc
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 02:10 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)