i10 vs viva, which 1 d good one...??

TSdian_kasalisa
post Jun 26 2009, 10:16 AM, updated 17y ago

33 posts

Hi guys...would like to ask about the i10 hyundai/inokom and viva. i would like to know which car the best and worth to buy...

who knows about it, kidnly advice on me...

tq icon_question.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2009, 10:26 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Never every buy VIVA. Overpriced junk.

Anything is better than VIVA. Nuff said.
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 26 2009, 10:54 AM

2,479 posts

Not quite agree with Matrix ...
i dunno about i10 .. but the previous ATOS sucks as i know... fuel sucking and sparepart not cheap as well.....

partly agree with Matrix ... OVERPRICED VIVA ... most perodua cars OVERPRICED .. enuf said tongue.gif
Amedion
post Jun 26 2009, 11:05 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Hyundai Atoz. Last 4 years cost RM 42,xxx for brand new car.
Now only RM 1x,xxx .. A lot of noises from engine compartment.. Want to change parts but freaking expensive (more expensive than my honda).. Very underpowered and high fuel consumption ...

All i can say is ... Hyundai has low resale value & high maintenance ..

Perodua Viva.. No comment cause never had one before..
Deja Vu
post Jun 26 2009, 11:11 AM

1,863 posts

My opinions
Viva:
+ Less fc, better resale value, plenty after market stuff
- over priced, high loan interest, has other better valued options

i10: (test driven d Hyundai model b4 Inokom took over)
+ excellent noise insulation, stable in stock form (went up to 90-100kmh), handles and 'feels' European, good value if looking for s'thing different with features packed
- brand, resale value, questionable post waranttee period maintenece, styling

stereokumonomu
post Jun 26 2009, 03:46 PM

606 posts

i own a i10...

for the time being, im satisfied, of course la everything ok, its a new car...
dunno anything about later on...

handling very good, fc 11-13km/l only.. good i guess.. not really like their ads stated... yup, acceleration is not very good,... climbing the bukit bangsar is very slow.. like 40++kmh only... well, im using auto, what to expect....

read here for more comment, got lots of comment in paultan :

http://paultan.org/archives/2008/08/02/hyu...ed-in-malaysia/

viva? i dont like it... i have park my i10 side to side with viva before, sure la i say my car is better look.. but other people also say like that...
i10 is higher compare to viva, the tail light is nicer look...

u should go for both the car test drive, then u know... feel the interior..

but, of course la, hyundai, quite bad resale value... but for sparepart, have inokom to handle everything...
TSdian_kasalisa
post Jun 26 2009, 04:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Jun 26 2009, 03:46 PM)
i own a i10...

for the time being, im satisfied, of course la everything ok, its a new car...
dunno anything about later on...

handling very good, fc 11-13km/l only.. good i guess.. not really like their ads stated... yup, acceleration is not very good,... climbing the bukit bangsar is very slow.. like 40++kmh only... well, im using auto, what to expect....

read here for more comment, got lots of comment in paultan :

http://paultan.org/archives/2008/08/02/hyu...ed-in-malaysia/

viva? i dont like it... i have park my i10 side to side with viva before, sure la i say my car is better look.. but other people also say like that...
i10 is higher compare to viva, the tail light is nicer look...

u should go for both the car test drive, then u know... feel the interior..

but, of course la, hyundai, quite bad resale value... but for sparepart, have inokom to handle everything...
how long u own d i10? i was confused between i10 hyundai and inokom...is't same? ya..i think i should try the car test drive 1st..but this is my 1st drive (after driving class)..i dont think i will know whether it's good or not.. tongue.gif

ya..i read some forum..they said for height climbing looks like viva more good than i10...

i really like i10..more nicer than viva, something different than others..but worry about the maintenance, spare part, resale price, fuel consumption..i wanna buy a car that worth for me..and won't regret for the future..

xshiro
post Jun 26 2009, 04:13 PM

133 posts

wait for i20
TSdian_kasalisa
post Jun 26 2009, 04:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 26 2009, 04:13 PM)
wait for i20
when is that..is't same with i10?
xshiro
post Jun 26 2009, 04:15 PM

133 posts

5 stars ncap rating.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_i20

price maybe higher than current i10 but i guess its a very good car. better than myvi or viva

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 26 2009, 04:18 PM
IccyAsd
post Jun 26 2009, 04:23 PM

845 posts

the fuel consumption is not far apart, it depends how you drive it, for resale value ? dont think about this when you are buying cars. its after all its your first car, it would atleast last like 3-5 years? any car at those years resale value drop to dirt cheap. accident happens sometimes?

the only car that doesnt drops to dirt cheap are those overpriced 10years old honda lol.
TSdian_kasalisa
post Jun 26 2009, 04:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 26 2009, 04:15 PM)
5 stars ncap rating.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_i20

price maybe higher than current i10 but i guess its a very good car. better than myvi or viva
i'm sure it is...
stereokumonomu
post Jun 26 2009, 05:51 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(dian_kasalisa @ Jun 26 2009, 04:12 PM)
how long u own d i10? i was confused between i10 hyundai and inokom...is't same? ya..i think i should try the car test drive 1st..but this is my 1st drive (after driving class)..i dont think i will know whether it's good or not.. tongue.gif

ya..i read some forum..they said for height climbing looks like viva more good than i10...

i really like i10..more nicer than viva, something different than others..but worry about the maintenance, spare part, resale price, fuel consumption..i wanna buy a car that worth for me..and won't regret for the future..

barely 3 weeks already smile.gif not even the first service yet...

its handling is super good, u should go test drive... first thing about i10 i like is the handling, super smooth, good for beginner drivers like me....

the i10 in malaysia is under inokom badge, but 1 tips la, ask the SA to change the inokom emblem to hyundai emblem... looks nicer... cool2.gif

i20 coming out end of this year.. told by the hyundai ppl...

Mizu
post Jul 11 2009, 03:28 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(dian_kasalisa @ Jun 26 2009, 10:16 AM)
Hi guys...would like to ask about the i10 hyundai/inokom and viva. i would like to know which car the best and worth to buy...

who knows about it, kidnly advice on me...

tq  icon_question.gif
I owned an i10 before tongue.gif Mine was the first 1000 units, fully imported. If you're a P-licenseholder like me (got my license October last year myself cool2.gif ) it's really an awesome car to start with. Compared to ViVa it's of course bigger, and the interior doesn't look too bad either.

I usually putt around the wide roads around my university and it's really a fun car to drive in. Of course, like another member stated up there, it's 1.1-liter engine is actually quite weak - sometimes I see those mat motor potong me on the hills... a bit embarrassing, but eh, what can you do.

The main I want to talk about is... well, did you notice I talked about my i10 in past tense? Well, after only 2 months of use I got into an accident with it. It's wrecked now, yes, but it saved me. It was a crash involving multiple cars, and my poor, poor i10's was one of them. The roof caved in, bumper smashed, driver's side remuk... but you know what? I escaped with only 2 broken teeth and a mildly cracked rib. The i10 protects the driver really well!

So, I recommend this car fully as a first car. The engine's weak, yes, but when you still have the big P slapped on your license it's better to inhibit your speed. I'm talking from experience. And the safety feature - the i10 is rated 4 stars EuroNCAP - is nothing to joke about. Seriously, get this car. Perodua has nothing on this baby. thumbup.gif

I'm waiting for the i20 as a replacement car myself. It'll be released after the i30, which is going to be introduced in Malaysia around the end of July. hmm.gif I expect i20 would be around 60k... so you might want to consider waiting too. wink.gif

P/S: Just imagine i10 as the baby, the i20 the teenager, and the i30 the mom/dad. Totally a happy family! tongue.gif
peris
post Jul 11 2009, 03:36 PM

227 posts

a lot of vivas out there..i10 at least more unique..
cindy_chin
post Jul 11 2009, 10:26 PM

safety and comfort = i10
power = viva
stereokumonomu
post Jul 12 2009, 02:19 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(cindy_chin @ Jul 11 2009, 10:26 PM)
safety and comfort = i10
power = viva
power viva? u sure?

if u say fc wise viva, then i agree...

power i would say i10 still... use auto, od all the way, sacrifice some fc, and thats power for i10...
lj0000
post Jul 12 2009, 12:08 PM

2,200 posts

test driven the i10 before. quite fast ler. until the salesman who sit beside me ask me to slow down.heheh. tested at subang airport stretch. to me its quite powerful for a 1liter car.

my point:
i10 - great little SOLID car. you can feel it is much much stronger than the viva. Great for safety also. Viva will have a questionable milotin feel.
- on the downside, it is heavier, thus slower.

-styling - i10 is unique, quite ok interior, nice integreated cd player.
viva- ..... err.. customisable cd player?

- comfort - i10 is quieter, good enough suspension, higher siting, very comfortable.
viva - ..... not so bad lah...

- resale value - even old kancil got resale value. hyundai/innokom cars a bit difficult. if u dont care abt resale, will drive for long time then ok.

- overall... i am sided to i10
but as some say, if u can wait, go for i20
but after i test here and there.. .end up buying proton.
imperialrealcs
post Jul 12 2009, 12:27 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

if u value ur life, get an i10
if u dont, get a viva laugh.gif
TSdian_kasalisa
post Jul 13 2009, 08:41 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jul 11 2009, 03:28 PM)
I owned an i10 before tongue.gif Mine was the first 1000 units, fully imported. If you're a P-licenseholder like me (got my license October last year myself  cool2.gif ) it's really an awesome car to start with. Compared to ViVa it's of course bigger, and the interior doesn't look too bad either.

I usually putt around the wide roads around my university and it's really a fun car to drive in. Of course, like another member stated up there, it's 1.1-liter engine is actually quite weak - sometimes I see those mat motor potong me on the hills... a bit embarrassing, but eh, what can you do.

The main I want to talk about is... well, did you notice I talked about my i10 in past tense? Well, after only 2 months of use I got into an accident with it. It's wrecked now, yes, but it saved me. It was a crash involving multiple cars, and my poor, poor i10's was one of them. The roof caved in, bumper smashed, driver's side remuk... but you know what? I escaped with only 2 broken teeth and a mildly cracked rib. The i10 protects the driver really well!

So, I recommend this car fully as a first car. The engine's weak, yes, but when you still have the big P slapped on your license it's better to inhibit your speed. I'm talking from experience. And the safety feature - the i10 is rated 4 stars EuroNCAP - is nothing to joke about. Seriously, get this car. Perodua has nothing on this baby.  thumbup.gif

I'm waiting for the i20 as a replacement car myself. It'll be released after the i30, which is going to be introduced in Malaysia around the end of July.  hmm.gif I expect i20 would be around 60k... so you might want to consider waiting too.  wink.gif

P/S: Just imagine i10 as the baby, the i20 the teenager, and the i30 the mom/dad. Totally a happy family! tongue.gif
wow..luckily you safe..i will test drive the car..and will decide later..i don't like viva actually..but no choice..for i20..i believe that i'm not afford to buy it...hehehehe..

thanks for d info guys!!!

0.0149sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:33 PM