Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> LYN's Official Michael Jackson Thread, THIS IS IT | The Jackson: Family Dynasty (Music)

d8kd
post Jul 10 2009, 10:07 AM

I'm watching over you

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(hyulan @ Jul 9 2009, 11:50 PM)
hey does anybody know where can we get Rolling Stone magazine in Malaysia? Is it in any major bookstore? I see they have special MJ issue, I'd like to hear music ppl talk about MJ although I don't understand music that much... tongue.gif

and how much the magazine cost? who else got buy special MJ issue like from TIME magazine? Is it good? Still got sell?

check them out from the major bookstore. but i doubt the rolling stone mag has reached our shore, so is others like people mag.

yeah ... u can grab a copy of time magazine, many bookstore still hav them.
and u may get the commemorative issue from passions for RM20, the printing is good.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hyulan
post Jul 10 2009, 05:40 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(d8kd @ Jul 10 2009, 10:07 AM)
check them out from the major bookstore. but i doubt the rolling stone mag has reached our shore, so is others like people mag.

yeah ... u can grab a copy of time magazine, many bookstore still hav them.
and u may get the commemorative issue from passions for RM20, the printing is good.

hi d8kd, thanks for the info!! smile.gif As for Rolling Stone, I guess I'll have to wait... if it's not too expensive... tongue.gif
+Quote Post
cuebiz
post Jul 10 2009, 10:30 PM

Went to Sunway Pyramid and saw all his albums being rereleased. Last time released, nobody even bother to buy. Remember buying Invincible for only RM10 clearance sale.

Sony should also rereleased Jacksons CDs especially the Live album that got MJ singing Off the Wall songs
+Quote Post
d8kd
post Jul 10 2009, 11:01 PM

I'm watching over you

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Jul 10 2009, 10:30 PM)
Went to Sunway Pyramid and saw all his albums being rereleased. Last time released, nobody even bother to buy. Remember buying Invincible for only RM10 clearance sale.

Sony should also rereleased Jacksons CDs especially the Live album that got MJ singing Off the Wall songs

compare to earlier days, the re-released CDs are tagged at a very much cheaper price. Mostly at RM29.90, double CD at RM4x.xx.
Last time, one CD already cost RM4-5x.xx. i've not buying CDs for a couple of years, and i still remember last time Sony used to import CDs but now those CDs are local produced hence the price is lower.

invincible is the least selling record in MJ's discographies mainly due to lack of promotion. i see almost all of the album has been re-released except History.

i bought one mj's dvd from speedy today and it says History Live in KL. when I watched it, i found out that was actually History Live in Seoul. rclxub.gif doh.gif
+Quote Post
defaultname365
post Jul 11 2009, 04:27 AM

Windows 7 and Ubuntu !

Michael Jackson The Hits - - an upcoming compilation album set for July 13...

http://991.com/Buy/ProductInformation.aspx...ckNumber=473607

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jul 11 2009, 04:28 AM
+Quote Post
aiman04
post Jul 11 2009, 11:36 AM

THX-Certified Geek

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jul 11 2009, 04:27 AM)
Michael Jackson The Hits - - an upcoming compilation album set for July 13...

http://991.com/Buy/ProductInformation.aspx...ckNumber=473607

The track list is exactly the same as The Essentials album.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
cuebiz
post Jul 11 2009, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(d8kd @ Jul 10 2009, 11:01 PM)

invincible is the least selling record in MJ's discographies mainly due to lack of promotion. i see almost all of the album has been re-released except History.

I must say Invincible is a poor album. The only song I liked is You Rock MY World. History also rereleased. Not sure if the local version is a gold disc. Bought mine when it came out in 95 and uncensored version. More than 10 years ago. Didn't realise it's been so long.
+Quote Post
janice161
post Jul 15 2009, 05:49 PM

I miss Michael so much! ><

The world is'nt meant for someone as beautiful as Michael.
I don't think i can ever forget him til the day i die.
He's truly a legend and also my angel.
+Quote Post
beck_ken
post Jul 15 2009, 08:55 PM

Yes, I just bought Michael Jackson - King Of Pop, the compilation that released last year. This compilation is based on fan vote, as for Malaysia, we are importing the Hong Kong version. Each country has its own fan votes' favourite songs.

Like what you guys said, now MJ's albums, from early Jacksons 5/The Jacksons to solo albums, all selling like hot cakes. I went to Victoria Music last sunday and bought this copy of King of Pop compilation, the boss calling supplier and wanted to re-stock again. See how big MJ affect the market?

I read from somewhere (don't know which day), saying MJ's albums conquered the chart (forget which country) with 6 or 7 albums (2 from The Jacksons/Jacksons 5, 2 compilations, 2 original albums and Thriller 25)....incredible isn't it? flex.gif whoever released new album recently will sure get pawned by MJ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Jul 15 2009, 09:00 PM
+Quote Post
hyulan
post Jul 17 2009, 11:42 PM

So glad to hear MJ songs selling so well. I just bought Dangerous vcd (cos the price same as cd, RM29.90). Our family bought our first cd, History around 10 yrs ago too!! (wah... I'm old already...) That time I think it was around RM80. Very expensive but we decided it was worth it anyway...

I bought Time magazine commemorative issue already. It's really good and not expensive (RM9). People are selling it for RM20-30 on ebay Msia. I'm still waiting for Rolling Stone issue. I heard good reviews about it. It was released on 10 July but how long does it take to reach Msia? Anybody know?
+Quote Post
ulwan25
post Jul 18 2009, 09:29 AM

Group: Junior Member

lol, i heard Who Is It by MJ for about 30 seconds and i felt in love with it.
an epic songs, never heard this such diligent song! what's the best MJ song? any recommendation?

Who Is It? dammit, can't stop listening!
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Jul 18 2009, 09:47 AM

Soldiers anonymous

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 18 2009, 09:29 AM)
lol, i heard Who Is It by MJ for about 30 seconds and i felt in love with it.
an epic songs, never heard this such diligent song! what's the best MJ song? any recommendation?

Who Is It? dammit, can't stop listening!

i love "Leave me alone"

"beat it" comes in second for the guitar solo alone drool.gif
+Quote Post
Suk
post Jul 18 2009, 01:37 PM

finally I have download almost 70GB of MJ music, concert, pic, and everything related to MJ...

I download using my server as below mention... hehe
+Quote Post
Airwave
post Jul 18 2009, 03:17 PM

Michael Jackson nomination for Nobel Peace Prize
http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/mjfornobelpeaceprize

We are a group of Michael Jackson fans who last year sent a letter to highly ranked people such as Nelson Mandela, Jimmy Carter, Kofi Annan and the United Nations. The letter contained a formal request asking them if they would consider nominating Michael Jackson for the Nobel Peace Prize, and of course, we provided information as to why we thought he deserved to be nominated. We mentioned Michael's charity work and humanitarian efforts, and asked them if they were interested in nominating Michael for a life time achievement as a great humanitarian. Unfortunately we didn't succeed in getting Michael nominated, but Kofi Annan and the United Nations were kind enough to send a nice reply back.

This year we're trying a little harder. We're now in the researching phase of the project. We will use last years letter as a template for the new letter and add new information. This time we will also include your signatures along with any comments you wish to make. Please show your support by signing this petition to ensure Michael Jackson receives the recognition he deserves and is nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize.

Note: We would like this letter to be taken seriously, so it is very important that you sign your real name and the country you reside in. Thank you for your support.
----------------------------------------------------
Added by: Ola HUnnestad on May 23, 2009, 12:40:46 pm
----------------------------------------------------

For information on Michael Jackson humanitarian efforts, please visit: www.thesilencedtruth.com
+Quote Post
firedauz
post Jul 18 2009, 05:10 PM

♥ club unker ♥
Kopitiam & Shrine.LYN Contributor

Group: Elite

MJ's new, unreleased song:

+Quote Post
hyulan
post Jul 18 2009, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Airwave @ Jul 18 2009, 03:17 PM)
Michael Jackson nomination for Nobel Peace Prize
http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/mjfornobelpeaceprize

I'd love to support this. MJ deserves it.

However, it seems to me a lot of people, especially in the US, still think he's guilty of the despicable act of child molestation. Check out the MJ's youtube comments and any American news websites and forums and you'll see all the venom. People are afraid of associating with him, even Obama. The fact that he's acquitted and the accusers are of shady characters doesn't seem to change public opinion. It's funny how much faith they have in tabloids. The mainstream media there doesn't help either. It's sad and tragic and scary to read MJ's life story, and see how powerful the media is and how they tear a person apart, in life and in death.

I think the first thing to do is to clear MJ's name, and bring the false witnesses and accusers to justice. Anybody studying US law? Can it be done?
+Quote Post
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 18 2009, 05:48 PM

13k Club / future entrepreneur & businessman

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Jul 10 2009, 10:30 PM)

haha its human nature not 2 appreciate that special celeb while still alive until when dead time the people only regret and whine their azz off 4 not appreciating the dead celeb earlier...colin mcrae is another example of late appreciation after death
+Quote Post
Airwave
post Jul 25 2009, 12:03 AM

Michael Jackson Tribute in Taiwan

+Quote Post
Pierce & Tatoo
post Jul 25 2009, 02:22 AM

Min Hyo

Group: Validating

there gonna be a MJ tribute in malaysia, 4.00 pm, at one utama this sunday 26/7/2009
+Quote Post
firedauz
post Jul 25 2009, 02:38 AM

♥ club unker ♥
Kopitiam & Shrine.LYN Contributor

Group: Elite

QUOTE(Pierce & Tatoo @ Jul 25 2009, 02:22 AM)
there gonna be a MJ tribute in malaysia, 4.00 pm, at one utama this sunday 26/7/2009

What will the song be that everyone is gonna dance to? biggrin.gif
+Quote Post

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 06:51 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)