Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 > 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan! (English Clubs)

scofield
post Jul 14 2009, 02:06 PM

yummy

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(onepack @ Jul 14 2009, 02:01 PM)
if its berba who we know at spur yes la..hope he will improve
same goes for owen. he is not the same owen u see at pools anymore

owen for free is great signing but can we expect so much from him.. and now SAF give him our legendary no.7
looks like too much faith being put to owen..  dont agree with this. he is old and former pools.. bg valencia pun ok

trust the old man..he knows what he's doing..plus owen would not play in every match..yes we cant expect much from him but who does??oh wait..we still have MANUCHO26..laugh.gif

Added on July 14, 2009, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jul 14 2009, 02:01 PM)
ahh damn it. what did i miss??  sad.gif

slow la lu bro..thread kena /i/nvaded by troll..and admin gave the banhammer to him..

This post has been edited by scofield: Jul 14 2009, 02:08 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmoz
post Jul 14 2009, 02:19 PM

Green Meanie

biased! biased!!! troll trolls Liverpool thread nothing happens!
troll trolls united thread gets holiday!!!!!! laugh.gif
+Quote Post
feizaiII
post Jul 14 2009, 02:25 PM

::: iPhone User :::

hi guys.. anyone know coming Friday Man Utd Training session start on what time?
+Quote Post
scofield
post Jul 14 2009, 02:39 PM

yummy

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jul 14 2009, 02:25 PM)
hi guys.. anyone know coming Friday Man Utd Training session start on what time?

5.30pm - 6.30pm

Added on July 14, 2009, 2:50 pmguys, does MV's Nike sells the new Man Utd jersey?

This post has been edited by scofield: Jul 14 2009, 02:50 PM
+Quote Post
Wan
post Jul 14 2009, 02:55 PM

Lurking

QUOTE(onepack @ Jul 14 2009, 01:35 PM)
ron not just a winger.. not worried bout united winger.. more bout the goal scorer

owen will be good backup.. but united need someone to replace ron n tevez goal.
hope rooney will be the man and player like nani,berba,ando need to improve. and hargreaves still injured  sweat.gif
Well, if we have wingers who would provide more, the strikers(and others who attack the box) would score more. Replacing their goals should be easy, if we set our tactics right.

Ronaldo scored 18 goals in the league, 4 of them penalties, and a couple more from freekicks. So we need to make up around 14 goals, + Tevez 5 goals. As I say, should be easy enough. It's the match winning quality that Ronaldo had which is hard to replace, but someone will step up.

QUOTE(onepack @ Jul 14 2009, 02:01 PM)
if its berba who we know at spur yes la..hope he will improve
same goes for owen. he is not the same owen u see at pools anymore

owen for free is great signing but can we expect so much from him.. and now SAF give him our legendary no.7
looks like too much faith being put to owen..  dont agree with this. he is old and former pools.. bg valencia pun ok
Tevez got around 30 starts for us last season. And Owen for the last 2 seasons got that much for Newcastle, who doesn't play as much as us. Owen will take Tevez's role, coming in when Berba/Rooney need rests, or we need something different in games. He will play that role easily, and I would say he would score far more than Tevez did. 5 league goals, 2 in CL.. not that much. Owen could easily double that, provided that he's fit.
+Quote Post
syz69
post Jul 14 2009, 02:58 PM

Group: New Member

did astro broadcast the man u v mas match?
rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
aztechx
post Jul 14 2009, 02:58 PM

~Aviation Freak~

and the best thing about owen is i dnt think he will sulk if he were to be left on the bench by SAF..but saying so,it might be different this season since players will have to prove themselves to their respective national coaches..world cup year coming up and i dont think many would be happy sitting on the bench..lets just hope owen isnt the latter..
+Quote Post
tchiaming
post Jul 14 2009, 03:01 PM

incubus

QUOTE(scofield @ Jul 14 2009, 02:39 PM)

Added on July 14, 2009, 2:50 pmguys, does MV's Nike sells the new Man Utd jersey?

yeah. u can preorder. and if u do, u stand a chance to win some competition. i can't remember wat exactly but i guess it's worth a shot. smile.gif
+Quote Post
Wan
post Jul 14 2009, 03:06 PM

Lurking

QUOTE(aztechx @ Jul 14 2009, 02:58 PM)
and the best thing about owen is i dnt think he will sulk if he were to be left on the bench by SAF..but saying so,it might be different this season since players will have to prove themselves to their respective national coaches..world cup year coming up and i dont think many would be happy sitting on the bench..lets just hope owen isnt the latter..
Owen would be very happy to get the same number of games Tevez got last season. He knows his place. He's not as good as he used to be, and this is his final chance for him to have a bit more success in his career, which have gone downwards since his Liverpool/Real days. The fact that he signed for us, rather than go to someone he would a guaranteed starter means that he's happy with that. It's up to him to prove he's capable of doing more for the team on a regular basis. I can see him scoring lots of goals although his all round play a bit questionable.
+Quote Post
scofield
post Jul 14 2009, 03:09 PM

yummy

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jul 14 2009, 03:01 PM)
yeah. u can preorder. and if u do, u stand a chance to win some competition. i can't remember wat exactly but i guess it's worth a shot. smile.gif

oh..its not available in the store yet??thought of going to mv this friday and get 1 myself.. sad.gif
+Quote Post
yfchin2
post Jul 14 2009, 03:25 PM

Bioinformatics...the future of biology and computer science

i hope it is here on 16th,,,..so that i can get one
+Quote Post
Red11DEvils
post Jul 14 2009, 03:49 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jul 14 2009, 03:25 PM)
i hope it is here on 16th,,,..so that i can get one

i know those nike store in singapore have man utd jersey in their store cos last week saw them stock taking the new kit..by 16 should be available for sale...

but the material feel abit heavier than man utd 3rd kit blue color one..

+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Jul 14 2009, 03:53 PM

oh. hi.

HM.

Maybe 32 is left there for a reason.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/8149133.stm

BECKHAM 32?!?!

D:
+Quote Post
ApeKG
post Jul 14 2009, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(scofield @ Jul 14 2009, 03:09 PM)
oh..its not available in the store yet??thought of going to mv this friday and get 1 myself.. sad.gif

another option is you can preorder smile.gif and get your hands to the jersey on 16th
+Quote Post
sixseven
post Jul 14 2009, 03:58 PM

someone should start posting some chants here so tat we can use it on saturday
+Quote Post
nizamhameed
post Jul 14 2009, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 14 2009, 03:53 PM)
HM.

Maybe 32 is left there for a reason.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/8149133.stm

BECKHAM 32?!?!

D:

he might not join man utd but may be join other team

patric viera also interested by spurs whistling.gif
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Jul 14 2009, 04:12 PM

oh. hi.

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Jul 14 2009, 03:58 PM)
he might not join man utd but may be join other team

patric viera also interested by spurs  whistling.gif

Well, apa yang penting,

kerjasama

that we have faith and hope. Maybe if Beckham mari, MANUCHO can be provided with awesome crosses and he can do SCORPION KICK/BICYCLE KICK/360 FLIP KICK/HEADSTAND KICK to score a goal.

oh, and BERBATOV/OWEN/ROONEY/MACHEDA/thatkid too.
+Quote Post
shortleg88
post Jul 14 2009, 04:15 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 14 2009, 04:12 PM)
Well, apa yang penting,

kerjasama

that we have faith and hope. Maybe if Beckham mari, MANUCHO can be provided with awesome crosses and he can do SCORPION KICK/BICYCLE KICK/360 FLIP KICK/HEADSTAND KICK to score a goal.

oh, and BERBATOV/OWEN/ROONEY/MACHEDA/thatkid too.

This i would like to see biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
tchiaming
post Jul 14 2009, 04:43 PM

incubus

QUOTE(sixseven @ Jul 14 2009, 03:58 PM)
someone should start posting some chants here so tat we can use it on saturday

haiyoo.... we should have went together as LowYat Manchester United Fan Club. too bad... all of us bought tickets from different gates. or else we could do a banner and chant during the match together. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
redscorpion
post Jul 14 2009, 04:47 PM

Group: Trade Enforcers

should we start a list for each gate so that we all can sit together during the game? hmm.gif

User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:22 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)