Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion (Photography)

Kul | Mo0
post Jul 4 2009, 06:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1021

Cow's Zeiss

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Wohohoho. He said reserved for me. So I believe its reserved la. Cause he cant COD today. Tmr only can. (: Can't wait. (:
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alpha_company
post Jul 4 2009, 07:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1022

One Hand Punch Mega

QUOTE(bennazis @ Jul 4 2009, 01:27 PM)
any1 going to penang later on or tomoro?got sale..80% off for camera aite?MENARA PERDANA if im not mistaken...hu3..

tomorrow got ar? a700 ade kot? hehe..im goin tomorrow la i think

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 4 2009, 08:43 PM
+Quote Post
Kul | Mo0
post Jul 4 2009, 07:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1023

Cow's Zeiss

Impossible 80% off on cameras wan la. Most likely for accesories only la. Or 3/4/5 MP no brand digicams la.
+Quote Post
lj0000
post Jul 4 2009, 07:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1024

too late.. kena racun liao. rm60 difference... bite the bullet and bought it in 1utama. sony shop. checked around and other shops also selling at 550, and charge extra for credit card. so i bought in sony shop.
+Quote Post
Kul | Mo0
post Jul 4 2009, 07:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1025

Cow's Zeiss

50m f1.8? Nice anot? (: I getting my current dream lens tmr - SAL1118. (:
+Quote Post
lj0000
post Jul 4 2009, 07:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1026

Unboxing the SAL50F18

and my first pic with it:

depth of field at f1.8

Yay!
+Quote Post
Kul | Mo0
post Jul 4 2009, 07:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1027

Cow's Zeiss

Nice nice. I'm gonna do that too. But alot ppl also got that lens dy. ): Dont care. Still gonna do it. Is it fast? Or is it really silent?
+Quote Post
Ksano
post Jul 4 2009, 08:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1028

Group: Junior Member

Just play around with raynox....
kinda hard though haha... attach to kitlens got no problem... but less magnify.. smile.gif
but attach to beercan.... cant help but being shaky because of the mass arghhh.. cry.gif

and to get high shutter speed.... looks like need flash doh.gif
nao lurking for flash... just visit tarita at lolyat..quote it at 768...
anyone know where to get it cheaper?
budget still lari lari hehehe.... blush.gif
+Quote Post
Kul | Mo0
post Jul 4 2009, 08:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1029

Cow's Zeiss

768 for F42? F42 i forgotten where I asked last time but in Sg Wang la. 730 only le.
+Quote Post
Ksano
post Jul 4 2009, 08:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1030

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 4 2009, 09:03 PM)
768 for F42? F42 i forgotten where I asked last time but in Sg Wang la. 730 only le.

uik ya ka.... better confirm where is it... sure i go get one hehe...
cannot buy cobra... this uncle didnt allow me cry.gif

+Quote Post
Kul | Mo0
post Jul 4 2009, 08:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1031

Cow's Zeiss

Yea check ALL shops for it 1st. I dont think tarita is cheap actually. Alot stuffs also quite expensive.
+Quote Post
ryzan76
post Jul 4 2009, 08:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1032

QUOTE(Ksano @ Jul 4 2009, 08:00 PM)
Just play around with raynox....
kinda hard though haha...  attach to kitlens got no problem... but less magnify.. smile.gif
but attach to beercan.... cant help but being shaky because of the mass arghhh..  cry.gif

and to get high shutter speed.... looks like need flash  doh.gif
nao lurking for flash... just visit tarita at lolyat..quote it at 768...
anyone know where to get it cheaper?
budget still lari lari hehehe.... blush.gif

beercan with raynox is hensem.....
need alien gun bro.....
also need manual focus if shoot.......
+Quote Post
lj0000
post Jul 4 2009, 08:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1033

guys... when u look into the lense from the back and check the circular blades, do u see the blades forming a perfect heptagon? (for 7 blades)

mine look like uneven. meaning not a perfect heptagon. is this normal?

This post has been edited by lj0000: Jul 4 2009, 08:58 PM
+Quote Post
uCrack
post Jul 4 2009, 09:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1034

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 4 2009, 08:52 PM)
guys... when u look into the lense from the back and check the circular blades, do u see the blades forming a perfect heptagon? (for 7 blades)

emm..i think it is normal for cheap sony lens..means cheap compare to our topline lens..
+Quote Post
post Jul 4 2009, 10:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1035

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 4 2009, 09:52 PM)

[img]http://lh3.ggpht.com/_iw_Hflm50I4/Sk9OrRxebOI/AAAAAAAABEA/OEQp3dWiuQ0/s400/IMG_1009.jpg[/img

[img]http://lh5.ggpht.com/_iw_Hflm50I4/Sk9Orl9bQwI/AAAAAAAABEE/yGbbbIhJ53M/s512/IMG_1010.jpg[/img

7 blades is really good, if you shot at f/1.8~2.8 i think the heptagon shape you cant notice.
canon 5 blades makes you cry man doh.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
LeoDaVinci
post Jul 4 2009, 10:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1036

Hello guys. I have something to ask you guys.

My A300 is making this very horrifying and loud mechanical sound when I turned on the camera just now. And seems like when I am putting my eyes near to the viewfinder it also triggers the sound, so as changing the focus from automatic to manual on the lens.

The sound lasts for around 2 to 3 seconds, which can even be heard by someone who sits next to me (imagine how loud it is zomg!).

I am really worried if there's something wrong with the cam. I've just bought it last year's December so I suppose it is still under warranty.

Any idea what causes the noise? sad.gif
+Quote Post
alpha_company
post Jul 4 2009, 10:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1037

One Hand Punch Mega

less blades better ka?..i dont know..
+Quote Post
Zeegon
post Jul 4 2009, 10:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1038

Alpha alpha :D

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 4 2009, 10:56 AM)
Dah tengok dah. MSG pun sudah. Wa Zeeg you working?

Yea. Funding for stuffs wink.gif

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 4 2009, 10:59 AM)
eh bro... why don't like the aperture? 1750 is ok la wei... seriously i'm enjoying it a lot...

Was hoping for it to be f2.8 mah sad.gif
+Quote Post
vandechrome
post Jul 4 2009, 10:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1039

^^^^^^^

QUOTE(LeoDaVinci @ Jul 4 2009, 10:13 PM)
Hello guys. I have something to ask you guys.

My A300 is making this very horrifying and loud mechanical sound when I turned on the camera just now. And seems like when I am putting my eyes near to the viewfinder it also triggers the sound, so as changing the focus from automatic to manual on the lens.

The sound lasts for around 2 to 3 seconds, which can even be heard by someone who sits next to me (imagine how loud it is zomg!).

I am really worried if there's something wrong with the cam. I've just bought it last year's December so I suppose it is still under warranty.

Any idea what causes the noise? sad.gif

symptom of gear stripping..
+Quote Post
post Jul 4 2009, 10:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1040

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 4 2009, 11:14 PM)
less blades better ka?..i dont know..

nono, the more blades the better, because it makes the aperture size more "rounder" haha
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 11:03 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)