Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [WTS] OCZ HIGH PERFORMANCE SOLID STATE DRIVE, Vertex, Agility & Summit Available (HDD)

Lalaman
post Jun 20 2009, 04:43 PM

I'm Cooler Master Intoxicated.

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

OCZ Vertex Series SATA II 2.5" SSD

user posted imageuser posted image

OCZ SSD SATA II Vertex Series 30GB: RM680
Product Specs - Click Here!

OCZ SSD SATA II Vertex Series 60GB: RM1090

OCZ SSD SATA II Vertex Series 120GB: RM1820

OCZ SSD SATA II Vertex Series 250GB: RM4250

Specifications At A Glance

-->64MB Onboard Cache     
-->Seek Time: <.1ms         
-->Slim 2.5" Design         
-->99.8 x 69.63 x 9.3mm     
-->Lightweight 77g     
-->Operating Temp: 0C ~ 70C     
-->Storage Temp: -45C ~ +85C     
-->Low Power Consumption: 2W in operation, .5W in stand by     
-->Shock Resistant 1500G     
-->RAID Support     
-->MTBF 1.5 million hours***     
-->3 year warranty

Price Updated as of 7/7/2009

This post has been edited by Lalaman: Yesterday, 11:51 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jun 20 2009, 04:44 PM

OCZ Vertex Series MAC Edition SATA II 2.5" SSD

OCZ SSD SATA II Vertex MAC Edition Series 60GB: RM1120

OCZ SSD SATA II Vertex MAC Edition Series 120GB: RM1900

-->Compatible with the Apple MacBook product range     
-->64MB Onboard Cache     
-->Slim 2.5" Design         
-->99.8 x 69.63 x 9.3mm     
-->Lightweight 77g     
-->Shock Resistant 1500G     
-->RAID Support     
-->3 year warranty

This post has been edited by Lalaman: Jul 6 2009, 12:56 PM
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jun 20 2009, 04:44 PM

OCZ Agility Series SATA II 2.5" SSD

OCZ SSD SATA II Agility Series 60GB: RM980

OCZ SSD SATA II Agility Series 120GB: RM1690

-->64MB Onboard Cache     
-->Slim 2.5" Design         
-->99.8 x 69.63 x 9.3mm     
-->Lightweight 77g     
-->Shock Resistant 1500G     
-->RAID Support     
-->3 year warranty

This post has been edited by Lalaman: Yesterday, 11:50 AM
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jun 20 2009, 04:45 PM

OCZ Summit Series SATA II 2.5" SSD

OCZ SSD SATA II Summit Series 60GB: RM1020

OCZ SSD SATA II Summit Series 120GB: RM1650

-->128MB Onboard Cache     
-->Slim 2.5" Design         
-->99.8 x 69.63 x 9.3mm     
-->Lightweight 77g     
-->Shock Resistant 1500G     
-->RAID Support     
-->3 year warranty

Products Reviews
Benchmark Reviews
"OCZ Summit Solid State Drive offers excellent read and write bandwidth speeds and an exceptional 0.10 ms response time with very good MLC IOPS performance. The Samsung S3C29RBB01 controller is a formidable opponent to the competition. The OCZ Summit is best suited for cutting-edge super-users and performance enthusiasts who want unmatched response time and bandwidth speed from their computer system."

Guru3D
"If there is one segment where OCZ is really strong and pro-active these days it just has to be SSD storage. The Summit as such is one lovely SSD for the really enthusiast performance demanding consumers. With a cache this size and the overall read/write performance at this level you will get one of the meanest and fastest performing SSD drives currently available on the market. It will not disappoint, that's a guarantee."

Driver Heaven
"When looking at the specifications of the OCZ Summit it is hard not to be impressed, a high read specification is backed up by a good write speed. In addition to that the fact that is one of the few drives which lists sustained write tells us that there must be something good going on in that area too. When using the drive it is immediately clear that the Summit is just as impressive as the specifications suggest. Windows boot times and file copy operations were exceptional on this SSD and throughout the rest of the review it was the best performing device in our other real world tests."

This post has been edited by Lalaman: Jul 4 2009, 12:05 PM
+Quote Post
awh85
post Jun 20 2009, 04:45 PM

OCZ agility coming in? any idea on pricing? thanks.
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jun 20 2009, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(Terms & Conditions)
GENERAL TERMS OF CONDITION
I. Please read all Terms and Conditions before purchasing.
II. We reserve the rights to amend the following terms and rules at our own discretion at anytime.
III. We would try our best to provide the best pre-sales and after sales service.

HOW TO ORDER
I. You could place your order for the above items by posting it here in this thread or sending me a private message (pm).
II. Let us know your delivery method as whether you plan to collect the items yourself or by other delivery methods stated below, this is to ensure smooth transaction and delivery asap.

PAYMENT TERMS
I. Bank in full amount upon order confirmation.
II. In the event of stock shortage for one or more items, funds banked in would be refunded upon customer's request smile.gif
III. Only orders which have had their payment confirmed be processed, non-payment orders would not be entertain as to protect from time wasters.
IV. Payments received/confirmed after 9:00am would have their orders processed the next morning else receive/confirmed before 9:00am would be processed on the same day itself.
V. Please take note especially for Interbank Transfers (GIRO) Payments will take up to 2 days to clear. so if you're considering using GIRO do let me know before hand & settle the payment earlier a few days before payment dateline so that your orders would be processed and ship out as soon as possible. Refer to here for more info : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/338243

COD/SELF COLLECTION TERMS
I. Deposit payment of at least 50% of the total amount is required for COD & Self Collection orders, the remaining amount could be made during COD/Self Collection.
II. Please take note that the 50% deposit would not be refunded in case of order cancellation, serious buyers should not face this problem at all icon_idea.gif
III. Items to be collected at designated collection locations only or as agreed by us, any other places would not be entertained, as this is to avoid time wasting and to provide better service for other customers as well, please choose the courier method if you are unable to meet the requirements for self collection.

COD/SELF COLLECTION VENUES
I.Chan Sow Lin area near Chan Sow Lin Star LRT during working hours (10:30am - 4:00pm)
II.PJ SS2 Area during weekdays evenings (7pm - 9pm)

WARRANTY
I. Please refer to the products description for warranty period. All warranty by Local Distributor. In the process of Warranty Claim (RMA) process can be done through us or with the distributor directly.
II. Please retain given receipt of purchase to ensure smooth warranty claim, although we have a copy of your receipt, but by keeping the original given to you, time would be safe by eliminating the searching of the copy receipt thus ensuring faster warranty claim smile.gif
III. Claiming warranty from the above stated warranty period, buyer bears the cost of sending the item back to us. We would handle the warranty claim (RMA) process for you. Once your item returns from warranty claim (RMA), We will advice on collection for it at our place or shipping charges back for outstation customers.
IV. Please take note that warranty does not cover:
- Damages to item done deliberately or improper handling or neglect
- Modifying, repairing & disassembling the product without written consent.

SHIPPING & HANDLING
I. RISK OF LOSS - All items purchased are made pursuant to a shipment contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for such items pass to you upon our delivery to the courier service.
II. Shipping Insurance is available for expensive items, please contact me for more information.
III. In the event of loss, we will try our best to help you file a item lost claim from the said courier service, please take not lose claim can take from few weeks to one month. Maximum claim for orders without shipping insurance would be RM200 only as per courier's T&C
IV. Only orders with shipping insurance will only be compensated in full amount in the case of a lost shipment as per RISK OF LOSS terms.
V. ETA - Once payment is made, we'll make order from supplier and send out the items. Most people should get their items one or two days after item being sent out.

Lastly We Would Like To Thank You For Your Cooperation and Feel Free To Browse Around, All Inquiries Are Welcomed.

Payment Details:

QUOTE(Shipping Prices)
GDExpress Courier Service

Peninsular Malaysia
RM13 First 5kg & Below [Thereafter additional 1kg @ RM1.50]

Kuching, Sarawak
RM13 First 1kg & Below [Thereafter additional 1kg @ RM9.50]

Sarawak other than Kuching
RM16 First 1kg & Below [Thereafter additional 1kg @ RM11.00]

Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
RM13 First 1kg & Below [Thereafter additional 1kg @ RM10.50]

Sabah other than Kota Kinabalu
RM16 First 1kg & Below [Thereafter additional 1kg @ RM11.00]

QUOTE(Shipping Insurance)
Shipping Insurance
3% Of Total Order Amount

QUOTE(Self Collection Venues)
COD/SELF COLLECTION VENUES

[+] Chan Sow Lin area near Chan Sow Lin Star LRT during working hours (10:30am - 4:30pm)
[+] PJ SS2 Area during weekdays evenings (7pm - 9pm)

This post has been edited by Lalaman: Jul 6 2009, 12:50 PM
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jun 20 2009, 04:46 PM

Successful Order List :

1. 3/7/2009 - metsatsu - OCZ SSD SATA II Summit 120GB - Success
2. 7/7/2009 - hussam_o_r - OCZ SSD SATA II Vertex 120GB - Success

This post has been edited by Lalaman: Jul 8 2009, 10:45 AM
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jun 20 2009, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(awh85 @ Jun 20 2009, 04:45 PM)
OCZ agility coming in? any idea on pricing? thanks.

hi there bro currently our local ocz supplier only bring in this 3 models i'
m not sure if they would be brining in the agility series. i'll make an enquiry on monday and see if they can give any estimates. thanks bro.
+Quote Post
metsatsu
post Jul 3 2009, 03:33 PM

Chocolate Starfish

Free bump for putting up pictures and new updates smile.gif
+Quote Post
awh85
post Jul 3 2009, 03:40 PM

i saw some pics of the ocz agility u posted up. any idea on the estimated price for the lowest capacity model? thanks. (free bump)
+Quote Post
metsatsu
post Jul 3 2009, 05:33 PM

Chocolate Starfish

Pm lalaman for best price bro. But currently stock not arrived yet. U will have to wait for another wk or 2 smile.gif
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jul 4 2009, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jul 3 2009, 05:33 PM)
Pm lalaman for best price bro. But currently stock not arrived yet. U will have to wait for another wk or 2 smile.gif

yup at the moment the agility is out of stock and summir as well however there should be new stocks coming in next week or week after.
+Quote Post
metsatsu
post Jul 4 2009, 11:34 PM

Chocolate Starfish

received my OCZ summit ssd today! thumbup.gif really nice dealing with u. first time encounter a seller who doesn't mind 'hutang' some balance sweat.gif (but of coz due to some special circumstances lah, and already cleared the balance) Thanks for the deal bro, it was a pleasure dealing with the LALALALALALALALALALALALAMAN of LYN.

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Jul 4 2009, 11:35 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
+Quote Post
carbonfibre
post Jul 4 2009, 11:55 PM

Group: Junior Member

wow got people buy so expensive HDD sleep.gif imba ! o.O anyways nice item bro !
+Quote Post
metsatsu
post Jul 5 2009, 01:23 AM

Chocolate Starfish

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Jul 4 2009, 11:55 PM)
wow got people buy so expensive HDD sleep.gif imba ! o.O anyways nice item bro !

wrong, not HDD. It's SSD bro! thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
hussam_o_r
post Jul 5 2009, 02:59 AM

Not In Malaysia anymore

can use with dell M6400?
what is the difference between all? except mac one.
can install OS on it yeah?will give supper response with highend laptop yeah?
serious buyer tq drool.gif
best price for 60GB with POS 2 melaka?

Added on July 5, 2009, 5:53 pmgot ready stock?

This post has been edited by hussam_o_r: Jul 5 2009, 05:53 PM
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jul 6 2009, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(hussam_o_r @ Jul 5 2009, 02:59 AM)
can use with dell M6400?
what is the difference between all? except mac one.
can install OS on it yeah?will give supper response with highend laptop yeah?
serious buyer tq drool.gif
best price for 60GB with POS 2 melaka?

Added on July 5, 2009, 5:53 pmgot ready stock?

hi bro i have already replied you by pm.. feel free to let me know if you have furthers questions smile.gif
yes with ssd you can attain superb response compared to normal hard disk smile.gif
yes the dell M6400 supports ssd smile.gif
+Quote Post
hussam_o_r
post Jul 8 2009, 12:16 PM

Not In Malaysia anymore

bought vertux 120gb for him
nice guy
+Quote Post
Lalaman
post Jul 10 2009, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(hussam_o_r @ Jul 8 2009, 12:16 PM)
bought vertux 120gb for him
nice guy

thanks bro, dealing with you was a pleasure as well, hope the vertex ssd will serve you well.
+Quote Post
thbeh
post Jul 27 2009, 07:47 AM

Group: New Member

bro, will the agility be use on most SATA notebook? What is the best price?
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 03:43 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)