> KNM V5, KNM

okw0809
post Nov 1 2009, 09:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #701

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

30-Oct-09 KNM Employees Provident Fund Board Acquired 5,000,000 (436,789,004)

Aiyo...what is happening??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wishbone
post Nov 1 2009, 08:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #702

:.Business as usual.:

Everyone is happy to buy from EPF when they sell it at a high price and dump these shares back to EPF at a low price.

I for one will hold on to it with my dear life until my target is realized.
+Quote Post
okw0809
post Nov 2 2009, 10:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #703

QUOTE(wishbone @ Nov 1 2009, 08:35 PM)
Everyone is happy to buy from EPF when they sell it at a high price and dump these shares back to EPF at a low price.

May I know the TP of KNM ? tongue.gif
+Quote Post
claricecmw
post Nov 2 2009, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #704

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(okw0809 @ Nov 2 2009, 10:47 AM)
May I know the TP of KNM ?  tongue.gif

KNM is as slippery as a snake biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
IGax2000
post Nov 2 2009, 09:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #705

QUOTE(wishbone @ Nov 1 2009, 08:35 PM)

i back up u. most of the oil & gas stock's PE is around 15 to 18. KNM only 9. i think it still got space to improve..
+Quote Post
wishbone
post Nov 3 2009, 12:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #706

:.Business as usual.:

QUOTE(okw0809 @ Nov 2 2009, 10:47 AM)
May I know the TP of KNM ?  tongue.gif

RM1.10

Hehe. My target at least
+Quote Post
okw0809
post Nov 3 2009, 11:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #707

QUOTE(wishbone @ Nov 3 2009, 12:47 AM)
RM1.10

Hehe. My target at least

I've been waiting for this TP for long time liao. Anyway let's hope it'll come soon... flex.gif
+Quote Post
IGax2000
post Nov 4 2009, 12:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #708

my target price even higher $1.30...optimistic!!
+Quote Post
okw0809
post Nov 4 2009, 05:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #709

3-Nov-09 KNM Employees Provident Fund Board Acquired 4,700,000 (441,489,004)

Anyone got any friends work in EPF? Can check with them why are they accumulating so much now? tongue.gif tongue.gif
+Quote Post
benjamintan
post Nov 4 2009, 05:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #710

QUOTE(okw0809 @ Nov 4 2009, 05:34 PM)
3-Nov-09 KNM Employees Provident Fund Board Acquired 4,700,000    (441,489,004)

Anyone got any friends work in EPF? Can check with them why are they accumulating so much now?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Because O&G stock most probally will be moving sooner or later--->oil price already climbing.
KNM prospect seems not bad & its alwaz the Favourite O&G stock,cheap and big volume everyday.
Me also waiting 1.10 to let go..hope it moves faster!
+Quote Post
okw0809
post Nov 5 2009, 10:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #711

5-Nov-09 KNM Employees Provident Fund Board Acquired/ Disposed 3,000,000 (442,489,004)

EPShark increases 1 million shares.... rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Nov 5 2009, 10:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #712

The missing element in KNM now is 'contracts'. 2010 results will be ugly without new sizable contracts. That is the reason why the share price is under pressure. Oil price may go up but falling dollar partially offsets oil revenue. KNM is fairly priced now. I am still waiting for it to go below 70sen again before buying in.
+Quote Post
benjamintan
post Nov 6 2009, 12:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #713

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Nov 5 2009, 10:58 PM)
The missing element in KNM now is 'contracts'. 2010 results will be ugly without new sizable contracts. That is the reason why the share price is under pressure. Oil price may go up but falling dollar partially offsets oil revenue. KNM is fairly priced now. I am still waiting for it to go below 70sen again before buying in.

Normally stock runs ealier by 3-6 months from the actual market,sometimes it just move even no actual news/report are out.related stock to growing/rebounding sector will just follow the wind.can substain or not will just be the only matter.As long as KNM still maintaining Top 3 volume everyday as the O&G sector getting hot.The %tage for it to move its actually quite big.I also hope it will go back below 70 cents but hopefully after it rail atleast up to 0.99-1.09(my target price to let go), so that i can buy it back.hehe. tongue.gif

If KNM announce out he gots tons of secured contract,then it might not be cheap anymore(base on the share price-not valuation).Then ppl will rather scout for other stock... sweat.gif
+Quote Post
istrong
post Nov 6 2009, 04:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #714

May I know what is the safe price to buy?
+Quote Post
cute_boboi
post Nov 6 2009, 05:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #715

° 忍 °

QUOTE(istrong @ Nov 6 2009, 04:55 PM)
May I know what is the safe price to buy?

According to Singh_Kalan, the best price is RM0.20 to buy. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Mar 12 2009, 02:59 PM)
meaning in this 6 months time, it MAY reach a low of 0.20.  laugh.gif  tongue.gif

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Mar 12 2009, 01:00 PM)
KNM downgraded to 0.20 with immediate effect.  rolleyes.gif

Six month down the road, come and thank me.  tongue.gif

+Quote Post
benjamintan
post Nov 6 2009, 07:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #716

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 6 2009, 05:54 PM)
According to Singh_Kalan, the best price is RM0.20 to buy.  rolleyes.gif

wow....0.20....many ppl RIP edi lo....including me...haha.
+Quote Post
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Nov 7 2009, 12:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #717

I have been waiting for 14 months for sizeable contracts from KNM. None so far. It will shine or wither on sizeable contracts. Judging by EPF's conviction in this counter, they may indeed come but it may be after 2H 2010 ugly results come out. 2011 should be the turning point for KNM P&L. For those heavy-invested in KNM, keep your fingers crossed and possible leg-crossed also
+Quote Post
teehk_tee
post Nov 7 2009, 10:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #718

Made in Korea fool!

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Nov 7 2009, 12:25 AM)
I have been waiting for 14 months for sizeable contracts from KNM. None so far. It will shine or wither on sizeable contracts. Judging by EPF's conviction in this counter, they may indeed come but it may be after 2H 2010 ugly results come out. 2011 should be the turning point for KNM P&L. For those heavy-invested in KNM, keep your fingers crossed and possible leg-crossed also

im not even remotely worried about contracts from KNM. they've shown that they have the ability to bid and win contracts. what i'm worried is their levels of leverage.
+Quote Post
claricecmw
post Nov 7 2009, 12:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #719

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 7 2009, 10:03 AM)
im not even remotely worried about contracts from KNM. they've shown that they have the ability to bid and win contracts. what i'm worried is their levels of leverage.

Sorry sorry, what does it mean by "levels of leverage"? icon_question.gif
+Quote Post
alenac
post Nov 7 2009, 01:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #720

high debts to assets ratio, i suppose? Anyway oil counters are risky ones. Rich today bankrupt tomorrow!

This post has been edited by alenac: Nov 7 2009, 01:03 PM
+Quote Post

37 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 01:49 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)