Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
95 Pages « < 93 94 95 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Play B3yond Community | V8, Firmware 3.10 OUT NOW!

snipersnake
post Today, 03:27 PM

unsung hero

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(utopianage @ Nov 23 2009, 02:51 PM)
We recently received a tip from a source very close to Sony who says that they have been in talks with Mozilla lately about possibly porting firefox over to the PS3 (Correction... click here). That said, our source made sure to point out that they were unsure if any deal had actually been reached at this point, but it is great news none the less considering the complaints Sony has been getting about the lack of reliability with their current built in PS3 web browser. Throwing firefox into the mix would give PS3 the ultimate advantage when it came to internet functionality. I know I'll be keeping my fingers crossed for this one, and PSInsider will be sure to bring you any updates to this rumor as they become available.

anyone ever heard about this PS3 new project

fuh, if this is indeed true..crazy best!!!
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SeanWong
post Today, 03:30 PM

Group: New Member

i just hope next fw update Sony can increase the number of friends to add..

just a very small request (not even want to mention cross game voice chat)...sony sony sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Today, 03:30 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
gnsumas
post Today, 03:33 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!

Maybe Premium PSN accounts can add more than us cheapskates sweat.gif

I want cross game voice chat tho...

Can chat even if you don't have money to buy new game laugh.gif
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Today, 03:34 PM

Soldiers anonymous

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 23 2009, 03:30 PM)
i just hope next fw update Sony can increase the number of friends to add..

just a very small request (not even want to mention cross game voice chat)...sony sony sweat.gif

problem with having more than 100 friends (hell,it can even happen with just 100 friends) is you might lose track who is who.. rclxub.gif

i think in my 100 friends friend list i still have duplicates-just dunno who is who rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
ajis
post Today, 03:36 PM

jiwang steady

umm, sorry but what's point using firefox anyway? unsure.gif
+Quote Post
shahreza2000
post Today, 03:36 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 23 2009, 03:34 PM)
problem with having more than 100 friends (hell,it can even happen with just 100 friends) is you might lose track who is who.. rclxub.gif

i think in my 100 friends friend list i still have duplicates-just dunno who is who rclxub.gif

if friendlist increase.... it might take toll on our connection... dah lah lembap to load up friendlist
+Quote Post
gnsumas
post Today, 03:37 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 23 2009, 03:36 PM)

PS3 Browser sucks atm
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz

Soldiers anonymous

surfing ph34r.gif
+Quote Post
SeanWong

Group: New Member

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 23 2009, 03:33 PM)
Maybe Premium PSN accounts can add more than us cheapskates sweat.gif

I want cross game voice chat tho...

Can chat even if you don't have money to buy new game laugh.gif

ah already speculate long time but yet to see it implement..lost the faith already sweat.gif

every time got new fw sure will have rumour bring up this feature, but at the end, nothing happen.. doh.gif

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 23 2009, 03:34 PM)

100 friends list where got enough? every time need to delete this, delete that, feel guilty to delete some friends that actually still active wink.gif

is that so hard to increase another 50, or 100 friends quantity? blink.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Today, 03:38 PM
+Quote Post
ajis
post Today, 03:38 PM

jiwang steady

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 23 2009, 02:40 PM)
buat apa kat rumah tu  laugh.gif

treatments still ongoing?

tensen di ari senin tongue.gif

yup, kena check 2 kali sebulan smile.gif
+Quote Post
shahreza2000
post Today, 03:38 PM

alternative to the old one, probably replaced...

also since no linux support on the new ps3....

actually its good to have an internet browser in a console. Can surf... youtube at lcd tv

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Today, 03:41 PM
+Quote Post
geekster129
post Today, 03:43 PM

Youtube still sucked on PS3.

I wonder how they are going to support 1080p Youtube, though?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Today, 03:43 PM
+Quote Post
gnsumas
post Today, 03:44 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 23 2009, 03:43 PM)
Youtube still sucked on PS3.

I wonder how they are going to support 1080p Youtube, though?

TMNet podewin flex.gif
+Quote Post
ajis
post Today, 03:44 PM

jiwang steady

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 23 2009, 03:38 PM)
alternative to the old one, probably replaced...

also since no linux support on the new ps3....

actually its good to have a internet browser in a console.

which means you guys want to browse all site in one page? unsure.gif

it's all good I guess, and funny that I just discovered that if you hold O button when you press a link, it will automatically go to new page

in before Colt calls me slopok
+Quote Post
gnsumas
post Today, 03:45 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 23 2009, 03:44 PM)
which means you guys want to browse all site in one page? unsure.gif

it's all good I guess, and funny that I just discovered that if you hold O button when you press a link, it will automatically go to new page

in before Colt calls me slopok

slopok before colt sheksi calls you slopok
+Quote Post
ajis
post Today, 03:48 PM

jiwang steady

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 23 2009, 03:45 PM)
slopok before colt sheksi calls you slopok

mad.gif jumpa u dekat killzone2 siap
+Quote Post
gnsumas
post Today, 03:49 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 23 2009, 03:48 PM)
mad.gif jumpa u dekat killzone2 siap

what you gonna do eh?

medic zap me to death? rclxs0.gif
+Quote Post
disket
post Today, 08:47 PM

I'm Back!!

Turned on my PS3 just now and accidentally noticed a new TV menu in the XMB. My main PSN acc is a UK one so it showed BBC iPlayer. Selecting it launches the browser to BBC's website. Have yet to try anything coz it's taking forever to load.
+Quote Post
honamd77
post Today, 09:18 PM

how about suddenly ps3 did not regonized ur controller.
i facing 3 days ago.after update firmware tongue.gif
+Quote Post
gnsumas
post Today, 09:24 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Nov 23 2009, 09:18 PM)
how about suddenly ps3 did not regonized ur controller.
i facing 3 days ago.after update firmware tongue.gif

If thats the case, might be a fake controller you have.
+Quote Post

95 Pages « < 93 94 95
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 09:41 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)