Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
128 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> AMD/ATI Radeon™ HD 4000 Series Discussion v6, The time moves on..Prepare HD5000 Series

^KamilskaZ^
post Jul 6 2009, 10:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1581

frame rate is life....

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

look like driver missing sumthing to identical ur windows
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
afad
post Jul 6 2009, 10:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1582

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Jul 6 2009, 10:16 PM)
look like driver missing sumthing to identical ur windows

what does that mean? i just install the driver using cd that came with it,
do i need to configure anything?
+Quote Post
zeronehza
post Jul 6 2009, 11:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1583

Madridista

QUOTE(afad @ Jul 6 2009, 09:07 PM)
not no display at all, just that it cannot play smoothly,
it's like u are watching a slide show,
rite now im using vlc and media player classic,
both cannot play the 1080p movie smoothly,
but media player classic a bit better than vlc,
but however i will try to download the GOM player..

u use what connector? dvi or hdmi?if hdmi must setting a several things @ ccc
+Quote Post
afad
post Jul 6 2009, 11:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1584

im using dvi connector rite now..

or is it my system not enough to play the format,
my system now only pentium 4, 3.0ghz with 1.5Gb of DDR1..
+Quote Post
suicideroach
post Jul 6 2009, 11:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1585

BYE v

QUOTE(afad @ Jul 6 2009, 11:22 PM)
im using dvi connector rite now..

or is it my system not enough to play the format,
my system now only pentium 4, 3.0ghz with 1.5Gb of DDR1..

no wonder la.. the culprit is ur proc.
i dun't P4 can support to watch HiDef movies.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
afad
post Jul 6 2009, 11:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1586

so it means i need to upgrade my whole system lor,
or is there any other way that i can make it to play anyway?
+Quote Post
HL Milk
post Jul 7 2009, 12:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1587

QUOTE(afad @ Jul 6 2009, 11:47 PM)
so it means i need to upgrade my whole system lor,
or is there any other way that i can make it to play anyway?

DXVA Guide

Hope the above link can help you out for using the DXVA to play HD video. It's using MPC player. Not all HD video support though, but it's good to give it a try. I have tested it on HD4850, HD3200, and 8600GT, some 1080p video lag even with dual core processor.

When you're playing a video, go to View>Renderer Settings>Display Stats, it should mention DXVA status on one of those stats, see whether it's enable or not.

Good luck. icon_rolleyes.gif If can play, no need to upgrade the system. rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
AlphaBeta
post Jul 7 2009, 12:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1588

I belong to the DarkSide

hi guys....which graphic card from ATi is now good? budget around 500... Want to play games like crysis. with default settings..thx..
+Quote Post
tech3910
post Jul 7 2009, 12:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1589

Prototype

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jul 7 2009, 12:22 AM)
hi guys....which graphic card from ATi is now good? budget around 500... Want to play games like crysis. with default settings..thx..

4850 or even2nd hand 4870 is well within reach.
+Quote Post
afad
post Jul 7 2009, 12:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1590

QUOTE(HL Milk @ Jul 7 2009, 12:21 AM)
DXVA Guide

Hope the above link can help you out for using the DXVA to play HD video. It's using MPC player. Not all HD video support though, but it's good to give it a try. I have tested it on HD4850, HD3200, and 8600GT, some 1080p video lag even with dual core processor.

When you're playing a video, go to View>Renderer Settings>Display Stats, it should mention DXVA status on one of those stats, see whether it's enable or not.

Good luck. icon_rolleyes.gif If can play, no need to upgrade the system. rclxms.gif

really r, even dual core lag when playing 1080p?
so it means i need to upgrade my system la after this,
but anyway thanks for the link,
i will try to tweak any other possible way to make it play HD video,
before i upgrade my system..

btw whats the minimum requirement for HTPC system,
my budget is kinda low for now....
+Quote Post
Lacus
post Jul 7 2009, 12:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1591

D3000
Hardware

Group: Probationary Moderator

hmm,maybe it's the codec..try coreavc codecs then biggrin.gif..it's optimize for full hd stuff ;D...works even on my previous Celeron System sweat.gif
+Quote Post
AlphaBeta
post Jul 7 2009, 12:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1592

I belong to the DarkSide

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 7 2009, 12:28 AM)
4850 or even2nd hand 4870 is well within reach.

4850 got 2 models...512 and 1gb... rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
tech3910
post Jul 7 2009, 12:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1593

Prototype

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jul 7 2009, 12:51 AM)
4850 got 2 models...512 and 1gb...  rclxub.gif

1gb for higher resolution & if u wanna enable high AA with less performance impact.
+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Jul 7 2009, 05:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1594

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

QUOTE(afad @ Jul 7 2009, 12:42 AM)
really r, even dual core lag when playing 1080p?
so it means i need to upgrade my system la after this,
but anyway thanks for the link,
i will try to tweak any other possible way to make it play HD video,
before i upgrade my system..

btw whats the minimum requirement for HTPC system,
my budget is kinda low for now....

read the articles below.
http://www.guru3d.com/article/accelerate-x...-the-gpu-guide/

If you google for more info, Intel Atom Dual Core + nVIDIA ION can play 1080p content smoothly. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
afad
post Jul 7 2009, 09:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1595

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jul 7 2009, 12:46 AM)
hmm,maybe it's the codec..try coreavc codecs then biggrin.gif..it's optimize for full hd stuff ;D...works even on my previous Celeron System sweat.gif

actually, ive tried using MPC HC alone and it can play just fine,
but when i plug in direct VOB for subtitles, it started to lag and the cpu usage spike sky high,

anyway, thanks guys for the great link thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
maxburnz
post Jul 7 2009, 12:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1596

my fan speed stuck at 100%...how can i change it?
try to tune the speed using CCC,rivatuner and ati tool...all fail...my gc fan still at full speed.any1 help me?
+Quote Post
nagflar
post Jul 7 2009, 12:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1597

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Jul 7 2009, 12:02 PM)
my fan speed stuck at 100%...how can i change it?
try to tune the speed using CCC,rivatuner and ati tool...all fail...my gc fan still at full speed.any1 help me?

if ccc ..etc all fail . try flash bios..
+Quote Post
powerwoot
post Jul 7 2009, 12:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1598

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jul 6 2009, 11:25 PM)
no wonder la.. the culprit is ur proc.
i dun't P4 can support to watch HiDef movies.

P4 can't watch HD movies....? don't think so. I am still at the old P4 2.8ghz socket 478, ATI radeon X1300 and watch most of the HD movies with no lagging at all.
+Quote Post
afad
post Jul 7 2009, 01:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1599

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 7 2009, 12:44 PM)
P4 can't watch HD movies....? don't think so. I am still at the old P4 2.8ghz socket 478, ATI radeon X1300 and watch most of the HD movies with no lagging at all.

what kind of video player are u using?
or did u tweak ur pc so that it can play HD movies?
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Jul 7 2009, 01:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1600

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

ask him what's his definition of HD first. smile.gif
+Quote Post

128 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 03:49 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)