Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> TAMIYA MINI4WD V5, TAMIYA MINI4WD CHAMPIONSHIP 09

junichi_nonis
post Sep 9 2009, 04:10 PM

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

matt,

nt twice a week, once every two weeks..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
iDIOT
post Sep 9 2009, 04:10 PM

It's for publicity lar... notice more people stop to watch when we put it out there. They oso dun know it's a competition we're having what. We have no signage, no trophy on display oso.

If by showing that we are drawing a crowd every weekend then we are proving that it is progressing well... More competitions don't necessarily show that. In fact, having too many competitions or too often might be counterproductive?

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Sep 9 2009, 03:37 PM)
if no race, wat's de purpose of shifting the track ther? buat penat je..  might s wel juz leave it in the shop..

de purpose of having race is to show ppl tat this game is not outdated n progressing well.. some ppl are afraid to spend money then later, the game stop.. like those days..

+Quote Post
macjergs
post Sep 9 2009, 04:38 PM

Agree with Junichi. What I suggest is we still have the main race of every month. but maybe we can organize every weekend (Sunday or saturday) to have a mini race. Maybe we can called it Tamiya mini 4wd Sunday club. Hehe. Maybe RM2 - RM5 per entry. The price shall depend on the no. of participants and maybe all of us can be the marshall.

If every week we can have this mini race before the main monthly race, then it serve as a practice also for us and not to lost our fashion in playing tamiya. For your info, i really want to play this game evry weekend just to relax myself after a week of work but it should be competitive practice. Even 1RM per entry will do just to have this mini race every week. ofcourse we need to support TU.

For the batteries cost, perhaps we can use rechargable batteries for this mini race. Ofcourse for the main race, we still use the Energizer batt.

This still depends with the TU admin if they will permit us.
+Quote Post
david tamiya
post Sep 9 2009, 05:11 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(iDIOT @ Sep 9 2009, 04:10 PM)
It's for publicity lar... notice more people stop to watch when we put it out there. They oso dun know it's a competition we're having what. We have no signage, no trophy on display oso.

If by showing that we are drawing a crowd every weekend then we are proving that it is progressing well... More competitions don't necessarily show that. In fact, having too many competitions or too often might be counterproductive?

sorry man 1 man show cant do much

QUOTE(macjergs @ Sep 9 2009, 04:38 PM)
Agree with Junichi. What I suggest is we still have the main race of every month. but maybe we can organize every weekend (Sunday or saturday) to have a mini race. Maybe we can called it Tamiya mini 4wd Sunday club. Hehe. Maybe RM2 - RM5 per entry. The price shall depend on the no. of participants and maybe all of us can be the marshall.

If every week we can have this mini race before the main monthly race, then it serve as a practice also for us and not to lost our fashion in playing tamiya. For your info, i really want to play this game evry weekend just to relax myself after a week of work but it should be competitive practice. Even 1RM per entry will do just to have this mini race every week. ofcourse we need to support TU.

For the batteries cost, perhaps we can use rechargable batteries for this mini race. Ofcourse for the main race, we still use the Energizer batt.

i am not against of weekly races in the shop
but entry fee goes to who
tapes for the track who provide
i do not encourage rechargeable batts to be used
who going to be responsible if anything heappen
+Quote Post
Matt4wd
post Sep 9 2009, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Sep 9 2009, 04:10 PM)
matt,

nt twice a week, once every two weeks..

Haha... wrongly type... is twice a month....

QUOTE(iDIOT @ Sep 9 2009, 04:10 PM)

We race not bcos of trophy..... this is hobby..... i race of fun...
I enjoy race and matching colour like this...

QUOTE(macjergs @ Sep 9 2009, 04:38 PM)

Rechargable not so fair la.... and i don own an rechargable batt..... sad... (takada wang)
How about re-use the used energizer if due to budget issue...
+Quote Post
iDIOT
post Sep 9 2009, 05:18 PM

Sorry if you guys have misunderstood me... I'm not asking for trophy and such. My point was that most people don't know if there is a competition or not because those things are missing. Hence competitions affect us who are already
playing mini 4wd, and not necessarily entice more people to participate.

Besides, don't we all race for fun? smile.gif

QUOTE(Matt4wd @ Sep 9 2009, 05:12 PM)
Haha... wrongly type... is twice a month....
We race not bcos of trophy..... this is hobby..... i race of fun...
I enjoy race and matching colour like this...
Rechargable not so fair la.... and i don own an rechargable batt..... sad... (takada wang)
How about re-use the used energizer if due to budget issue...

+Quote Post
junichi_nonis
post Sep 9 2009, 05:34 PM

>david, u wanna hire ppl to work?
+Quote Post
Matt4wd
post Sep 9 2009, 05:37 PM

Ohh.... i could be missunderstood.... sorry ya..!!

David, don trouble yourself shifting the track out of the shop... just make it inside the shop and show some trophies... then they will know we having competition...
+Quote Post
junichi_nonis
post Sep 9 2009, 05:39 PM

>matt,

alamak, i baru nak convince david hire me for part time.. hahah..

This post has been edited by junichi_nonis: Sep 9 2009, 05:39 PM
+Quote Post
david tamiya
post Sep 9 2009, 05:52 PM

Group: Junior Member

can ma part time u work u pay me rm5 per hour
+Quote Post
Matt4wd
post Sep 9 2009, 05:53 PM

Haha... Junichi...
u wanna re-place ah Teoh... hmm.... I going to miss Teoh...
He commit him self to hangup at TU every weekend to spread out "mini4wd-virus"... hahaha...
+Quote Post
apai_janggoat
post Sep 9 2009, 06:19 PM

Hi guys...
Newbie here... rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
arold88
post Sep 9 2009, 06:27 PM

hu...123 pages already?baru 1 month i dun visit this page...
aiyo....
whts goin on here
+Quote Post
TamiyaAye
post Sep 9 2009, 06:32 PM

Ha Matt~ But the virus b4 so weak n inactive, nid h1n1 virus to spread this mini4wd... haha..
I wil back n more stronger one... Guys, don lazy practice yo... flex.gif
+Quote Post
szngszng
post Sep 9 2009, 06:47 PM

well, i dont' think doing comp inside the shop will be a good idea, when the situation become crowd, some negative problems maybe happen, i.e. lose of stock...will be the major problem... it's difficult to control ... and i don't think who would like to take resposible after the issue occured.

i agree 1 man show cannot do alot, even we sometime help up david for free(ready the track before race and after race), we also feel tire, he's the person who organize the event, pls think that how tire will he be?

hobby shop not a toy shop, it rely only specific market, so it can build underground, it need constancy market not sudden market, people who like it will come to it...

i dont' think club race in some weekend is a good idea, 100 ppls buy kit, and only 20 ppls always use the track to race, where those kid play their car?

hobby will die when it become commecial, i don't think many ppl know that even tmy that big co. did't public listed in japan... the management issist, when it come commecial, hobby will die..hahahaha

Added on September 9, 2009, 6:53 pmso, why don't we discuss more about the car but not the marketing..hahaha

This post has been edited by szngszng: Sep 9 2009, 06:53 PM
+Quote Post
apai_janggoat
post Sep 9 2009, 07:13 PM

>> szngszng

I'll be @ TU around 8.3++pm, if u wanna collect ur parts...
Thanx...
+Quote Post
choycp
post Sep 9 2009, 11:26 PM

IMHO.... tongue.gif

tamiya mini 4wd bukan tak boleh jadi big kat msia mcm satu ketika dahulu. tapi apa kata kita start spread hobby ni balik at a lower scale dulu e.g. racun member member, sedare mare dan adik beradik etc. from there those ppl will tell their friends abt it and so forth(pastu jadi chain reaction la ni). as for me dlm sebulan dua baru main ni dah 3 orang aku racun...and still trying to pancing more friends to play.

kita sebagai racers ni pun kena la ada responsibility untuk promote hobby ni juga kan. asyik nak mengharapkan david buat macam macam, nanti pening kepala dia pulak smile.gif soo...kalau korang ada cable surat khabar ke...sponsor ke...boleh lah push dorang support hobby ni. bagus idea tuh..tapi kena ada initiative sket lah

bab competition sebulan sekali ni aku rasa ok sebab kalau buat frequent sgt pun susah untuk racers nak bagi commitment disebab kan commitment lain masing masing spt kerja, belajar dll.

besides, not all of us are super hardcore racers right?

hmm..aku rasa itu je lah sedikit sebanyak buah fikiran aku. majulah mini4wd untuk negara!!

p/s: track baru macam mengancam je...sayang aku sibuk skit ni. tengok lah, mungkin sabtu boleh ricky line TU heheh.

+Quote Post
arold88
post Sep 10 2009, 12:21 AM

guys...do u all know, where can i find hobby shop around shah alam?
im from kuching la..not yet familiar around here
+Quote Post
choycp
post Sep 10 2009, 12:31 AM

cari apa kat hobby shop? mayb i could suggest some places to go. shah alam im not pretty sure theres any
+Quote Post
szngszng
post Sep 10 2009, 12:32 AM

Today go TU have a fun race with teoh, Walter, Victor, wan, Apai(without car) also david... so nice can play ~~ btw, teoh made his best time 24.xx... teoh.. photo pls~~
+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:40 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)