Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
68 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011 (Movies)

nimrod323
post Jul 22 2009, 12:24 AM

Macster/Gunner/Autobot

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:03 AM)
i just had a thought..
maybe they can make a tf3 movie focusing more on the robots..
heck from cutting down 2and a half hours to 1 hour 15 mins oso can.. enough robots exposure i think...
its almost the same like this movie... 1 hour 30 mins of humans.. give or take.. or mebe any robot on screen also more than 1 hour.. so... hopefully they should be able to do it...
they made enough money already to do a proper one...

Again we dont really have to re-debate what has been said before. Every movie is a business venture,and entertainment premises, catering to what people wanna see, if you feel transformers or any other movie isnt your cup of tea or taste or they didnt get it right,most probably you are not the intended audience. Cutting it short would make people even angrier,focusing more on robot would be better but like what we discussed before its better not to have it in TF3 but rather a prequel to it all,let them rake in more cash in TF3 and then make a prequel i bet alot of people would love just the TFs in action rather than have humans in the thick of the plot. Just making Optimus and Devastator come alive on the silver screen is a mammoth task,imagine the bulk of the bots that has to be incorporated to make a prequel possible, it would take at lest 3 years to make,rendering CGI isnt easy.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sshahar9
post Jul 22 2009, 12:33 AM

Group: Junior Member

just a thought dude.. chill.
doesnt really matter, id say still watch it regardless.
+Quote Post
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 10:55 AM

Trooper

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jul 21 2009, 10:55 PM)
I would stomp on it, trash on it, crush on it and langgar it with a car.

Oh. Me opened the spoiler.

Told ya not to open. lulz

Guess sshahar9 was just hoping for more development and proper introductions to the newer transformers as well. Humans are equally important for the movie to run but it would be good to cut short the fillers and put in more details related on transformers, doesnt need much CGI though as some talking and gestures should be easily rendered by a few polygons.

This post has been edited by xin: Jul 22 2009, 11:05 AM
+Quote Post
sshahar9
post Jul 22 2009, 03:23 PM

a lil bit, im not that bothered by it but would certainly appreciate more robots next round.
theyve made enough money to focus on the robos for next movie
+Quote Post
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 03:54 PM

Trooper

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Jul 22 2009, 03:23 PM)
a lil bit, im not that bothered by it but would certainly appreciate more robots next round.
theyve made enough money to focus on the robos for next movie

The transformers are more than enough, lets hope they dont plonk in too much in TF3 without a proper introduction to them. Just hope they come up a good development for Jolt, Sideswipe, Arcee and etc. They got so less screentime plus non elaboration which is too bad. Audience would just keep wondering..
+Quote Post
M4A1
post Jul 22 2009, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 20 2009, 12:44 PM)
OMG...are you Transformers fan? Every transformers fan know they eat energon cube...  laugh.gif why need petrol leh?

Added on July 20, 2009, 12:44 pmOnly real Tranformers fan dissed TF2.

they need petrol also...remember Tf1 how one of the robot "pee"
+Quote Post
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 22 2009, 04:02 PM

Aiyoh.Ask Hasbro to change director lo if everybody hate Bay so much. We should make a petition around the world and let Paramount aware of it.Then new transformers 3 shall be directed by M.Night Shamayalan or David Yates.
+Quote Post
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 04:10 PM

Trooper

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jul 22 2009, 04:02 PM)
Aiyoh.Ask Hasbro to change director lo if everybody hate Bay so much. We should make a petition around the world and let Paramount aware of it.Then new transformers 3 shall be directed by M.Night Shamayalan or David Yates.

Bay is making profit for them le, they have no reason to change him. What producers and sponsors want is to profit from the movie lol..
+Quote Post
gogo2
post Jul 22 2009, 06:01 PM

Guy Fawkes Forever

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jul 22 2009, 04:00 PM)
they need petrol also...remember Tf1 how one of the robot "pee"

The petrol there is just for the lulz tongue.gif

Added on July 22, 2009, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(xin @ Jul 22 2009, 04:10 PM)
Bay is making profit for them le, they have no reason to change him. What producers and sponsors want is to profit from the movie lol..

I think the reason TF2 get so much money is because of TF1 greatness!!! If Bay can do TF1 decently, why not TF2?
I hope Bay return to TF1 form and deliver the same goodness brows.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 22 2009, 06:03 PM
+Quote Post
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 06:09 PM

Trooper

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 22 2009, 06:01 PM)
The petrol there is just for the lulz tongue.gif

Added on July 22, 2009, 6:03 pm
I think the reason TF2 get so much money is because of TF1 greatness!!! If Bay can do TF1 decently, why not TF2?
I hope Bay return to TF1 form and deliver the same goodness  brows.gif

maybe that is why he wanna take a break off from TF ... his mind is overload and need some rest ..
+Quote Post
ulwan25
post Jul 22 2009, 07:42 PM

it's not possible for him to direct a good transformers film. just don't promise to us anything. i felt being cheated with his promises.
and more logical stories and less lame jokes. TF1's jokes are cool and very constructive.
+Quote Post
gogo2
post Jul 23 2009, 09:03 AM

Guy Fawkes Forever

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 22 2009, 07:42 PM)
it's not possible for him to direct a good transformers film. just don't promise to us anything. i felt being cheated with his promises.
and more logical stories and less lame jokes. TF1's jokes are cool and very constructive.

you're totally right. TF1 jokes are very cool and constructive. I wonder if he has different script writer this time for
joke. Because its really lame. It's a shame coz TF1 is really so good to me. To others, TF1 is decent. But to me as
Transformers fan, I really think its one of the best movie I've ever watched.

Added on July 23, 2009, 9:04 am
QUOTE(xin @ Jul 22 2009, 06:09 PM)
maybe that is why he wanna take a break off from TF ... his mind is overload and need some rest ..

I hope so. Not sure how this will pan out for TF3 nod.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 23 2009, 09:04 AM
+Quote Post
xin
post Jul 23 2009, 09:52 AM

Trooper

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 22 2009, 07:42 PM)

Lesson learned right ? Never trust promises by any directors.
+Quote Post
yimingwuzere
post Jul 23 2009, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 22 2009, 06:01 PM)
I hope Bay return to TF1 form and deliver the same goodness  brows.gif

It was probably more of Spielberg's meddling in the first film that made it decent, as he oversaw most of the scriptwriting direction in the first film. Second film he was credited in name only, did nothing.

If Bay takes a break very easy, replace him with James Cameron instead, easy solution biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
gogo2
post Jul 23 2009, 05:02 PM

Guy Fawkes Forever

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jul 23 2009, 04:53 PM)
It was probably more of Spielberg's meddling in the first film that made it decent, as he oversaw most of the scriptwriting direction in the first film. Second film he was credited in name only, did nothing.

If Bay takes a break very easy, replace him with James Cameron instead, easy solution biggrin.gif

oooo, no wonder la. Give free hand to Bay and this is the result..

No wonder I feel weird that TF1 > TF2 by huge margin!!!!!!!

+Quote Post
Vinci777
post Jul 23 2009, 06:04 PM

:: Ultra-Miriam-holic ::

Put Jerry Bruckheimer in too and see wat happens next. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
sshahar9
post Jul 23 2009, 10:22 PM

with soundtrack by harry gregson williams.. sure 'sounds' epic
+Quote Post
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 23 2009, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jul 23 2009, 06:04 PM)
Put Jerry Bruckheimer in too and see wat happens next. tongue.gif

And Jacky Chan?
+Quote Post
firedauz
post Oct 2 2009, 03:43 AM

♥ club unker ♥
Kopitiam & Shrine.LYN Contributor

Group: Elite

Sauce: http://www.shootfortheedit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5976
Michael Bay Announces Transformers 3 Release Date!

Director Michael Bay has announced on his official website the release date for Transformers 3 and says they are jumping right back into it! Oh, and he included a note to Megan Fox as well...

Well its official: We have a great Transformers 3 story. The release date is now July 1st 2011. Not 2012.

Today is Day One. This morning started with an ILM meeting for five hours in San Francisco. Currently I'm flying with writer Ehren Kruger to Rhode Island to talk to Hasbro about new characters.

P.S. Megan Fox, welcome back. I promise no alien robots will harm you in any way during the production of this motion picture. Please consult your Physician when working under my direction because some side effects can occur, such as mild dizziness, intense nausea, suicidal tendencies, depression, minor chest hair growth, random internal hemorrhaging and inability to sleep. As some directors may be hazardous to your health, please consult your Doctor to determine if this is right for you.

Pain and Gain is right after shooting of Trans 3.

Michael
+Quote Post
aiman04
post Oct 2 2009, 08:18 AM

THX-Certified Geek

Not too long ago Michael Bay said that Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen on BD will have shifting ratio between IMAX and normal 35mm shots, just like The Dark Knight.

Now Walmart has put up a flyer that they're exclusively selling "2-Disc Big Screen Edition" (which refers to IMAX). Nelson, MichaelBay.com Forum Admin has also confirmed the Walmart exclusive. But he didn't tell any details yet about what makes it exclusive.

Walmart:

Amazon/Others:

The version that was released on IMAX is 1 minute longer. So some say, all editions of the BD will have shifting ratio, but the Walmart exclusive has that extra minute. While others say only the Walmart exclusive has shifting ratio, but all the other releases will only be 2.35:1 which means mean all the IMAX shots will be cropped further to 2.35:1 instead on 1.78:1 (IMAX original aspect ratio is 1.43:1).

If it's the latter, then we'll have to find alternative ways because Walmart doesn't ship internationally.

All the BD editions will be released on October 20.
+Quote Post

68 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 09:04 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)