Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> The "extreme Screamyx Slowdowns" V4, Edisi :Extreme International Slowdowns

gliew_87
post May 25 2009, 01:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

haha their staff surft prawn at working hours? so kena conflicker?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neato4u
post May 25 2009, 01:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #62

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(freezee @ May 25 2009, 01:09 AM)

anyone wanna comment bout this speed?..

test inside tmnet building..

AND TELL ME WHAT KIND OF RESPONSE ARE YOU TRYING TO GET BY POSTING THIS CRAP?

If you work for TM, you should be ashamed that your end users are getting snail speed. I can't imagine a staff with this attitude and dare enough to post in a public forum comparing speed test.
+Quote Post
exentric_nova
post May 25 2009, 01:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #63

What te hell with this crappy speed...
+Quote Post
aziz79
post May 25 2009, 01:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #64

after 5 days.
my internet connection speed back to normal last night.

+Quote Post
yks8845
post May 25 2009, 02:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #65

slow speed today..sian
+Quote Post
raydeness
post May 25 2009, 02:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #66

Liverpool Supporter Through & Through

QUOTE(rebornsoul @ May 25 2009, 10:59 AM)
sian msn totally cant sign in

try using web based ones first .. like meebo. it worked for me.
+Quote Post
sora90
post May 25 2009, 03:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #67

Yup msn is not working, and my internet speed is below 50 kbps and my upload speed is 300kbps ++. Quite impressive huh upload speed is faster than download speed.
+Quote Post
Delirium
post May 25 2009, 03:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #68

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ May 25 2009, 01:45 PM)

What te hell with this crappy speed...

Why does it look like they got your speed on backwards ...?
+Quote Post
Suk
post May 25 2009, 04:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #69

Do not use Speedtest Kuala Lumpur now... not accurate now.
Test in Penang - 3.5mbps
KL - 0.8mbps
Singapore - 3.5mbps.
I assume speedtest.net KL gt problem
+Quote Post
Spetre
post May 25 2009, 05:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #70

test by today... ip is 115.133.xxx.xx ... speed is come back ...

This post has been edited by Spetre: May 25 2009, 05:03 PM
+Quote Post
phoenixxx
post May 25 2009, 05:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #71

i cant even get past the "preparing download" stage... ><
+Quote Post
eternalshiroh
post May 25 2009, 05:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #72

anyone live near SG.Long area here fell the slow speed too?
i was suffer the dial up speed since yesterday, can't even load the Speedtest web page to run a test
+Quote Post
phoenixxx
post May 25 2009, 05:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #73

Finally able to get some speedtest"

Germany server for my online game Runes of Magic

Penang server

In all the tests it took some shitass amount of time to even get past "preparing download". Then more time waiting for it to get stuck in the middle of the download.

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: May 25 2009, 05:48 PM
+Quote Post
KuzumiTaiga
post May 25 2009, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #74

Devil's Disciple

weird.... I get full speed from CERTAIN website ... that website is one of the main free anime distributors at US, weird huh? megaupload cannot connect. and i asked my friend to speed test with a server, this is her speed. she's from Manchester

while i get 0.19 mb/s instead for dl, and 0.37 Mb/s for the same server.. weird huh?

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: May 25 2009, 06:19 PM
+Quote Post
phoenixxx
post May 25 2009, 06:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #75

super duper confirm then it's streamyx

and since technician cant find any problem so far in houses they visit (according to the users here) - mine's coming tomorrow

the only place left is their beloved system
+Quote Post
mkei87
post May 25 2009, 06:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #76

Jesus is watching you!

look like the speed is back

+Quote Post
rebornsoul
post May 25 2009, 06:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #77

QUOTE(mkei87 @ May 25 2009, 06:54 PM)
look like the speed is back

i dont understand why ppl like to ping local sites then say the speed is back.

This post has been edited by rebornsoul: May 25 2009, 06:56 PM
+Quote Post
jepertine90
post May 25 2009, 06:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #78

technician came my house today... and I rush home to check how he did...

then he check check check , no idea what he is doing with his laptop...(for 30 mins) and he then he go call some guy from the station and talk~ then run a speedtest, and something eles to show me the speed... then he said no problem in my area, everything superb!!!

Then i ask how come my internet so dam slow? Then he replied, mayb u are surfing at a peek hour... then I ask is 11am-1am is peek hour?? Then he said yes and mayb...

Then I ask again, how come sometimes youtube can stream very good... but myspace, megavideo and dailymotion is slow??? and he said 'We'll check that for you'... then he said got another house to check and gone... ~

T.T speechless?

This post has been edited by jepertine90: May 25 2009, 06:59 PM
+Quote Post
gnush85
post May 25 2009, 08:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #79

Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=306ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=296ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=291ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=286ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=281ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=286ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=295ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=301ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.71.97.35: bytes=32 time=300ms TTL=55

very sianz a.....everynite like this........................................................FKU!!!!!!!!!
+Quote Post
mkei87
post May 25 2009, 08:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #80

Jesus is watching you!

QUOTE(rebornsoul @ May 25 2009, 06:56 PM)
i dont understand why ppl like to ping local sites then say the speed is back.

i dun think cnn is local website.
+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 04:24 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)