Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
22 Pages « < 20 21 22 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> iPhone Data Usage Issues(Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & bill differs. What is the issue?

saksoba
post Nov 5 2009, 08:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #421

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Sorry. My bad notworthy.gif

Always check Maxis than Hotlink. tongue.gif

I always wondering why there is a difference in fee. Now I know, thanks to u biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
loumou
post Yesterday, 12:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #422

guys, how much maxis charge for 1mb online?
+Quote Post
Ken
post Yesterday, 08:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #423

Immigrants @ Jewish

Group: Senior Member

1mb is rm10 ...

+Quote Post
saksoba
post Yesterday, 09:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #424

regarding Maxis 3G rate, is it "cheap" compare to other telco in Malaysia? perhaps, other than Malaysia? i think its quite expensive liao.

This post has been edited by saksoba: Yesterday, 09:06 AM
+Quote Post
tinkerbel
post Yesterday, 11:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #425

Fanaddict!
Finance, Education Essentials, Apple Byte

Group: Moderator

@loumou,
Maxis charges for data are based on p/kb download usage. It's at 1sen/kb but if you're on a subscribed plan, it drops to 0.5sen/kb.
+Quote Post
loumou
post Yesterday, 02:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #426

wow...1mb rm10....that's kind of costly.....
anyone knows is there any daily or hourly online subcription for maxis??
i heard they do have rm2 per hour / daily pass -rm8

anyone can clarify this? brows.gif
+Quote Post
tinkerbel
post Yesterday, 03:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #427

Fanaddict!
Finance, Education Essentials, Apple Byte

Group: Moderator

@loumou,
Yes Maxis does have daily/hourly pass. Please get more information from www.maxis.com.my smile.gif
+Quote Post
ilyas_jamal
post Yesterday, 11:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #428

QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 29 2009, 04:32 PM)
Yep, best way is to put garbage in the APN settings.. as even if you can't turn off edge.. it still can't access anything.. you can do it manually, so no JB needed (provided you installed the carrier bundle)

how can we do that.. mind to guide me...
+Quote Post
loumou
post Today, 12:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #429

Thanks a lot for the info
+Quote Post
Ken
post Today, 12:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #430

Immigrants @ Jewish

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(loumou @ Nov 6 2009, 02:33 PM)
wow...1mb rm10....that's kind of costly.....
anyone knows is there any daily or hourly online subcription for maxis??
i heard they do have rm2 per hour / daily pass -rm8

anyone can clarify this? brows.gif

last time i suscribe RM8 for 5mb ... see the different ? if i pay per use, it is RM50 ... but i save RM42 from the plan ...
+Quote Post

22 Pages « < 20 21 22
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 7th November 2009 - 06:54 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)