seantang
post Nov 20 2009, 10:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2001

With Adult Supervision Only

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(rayray @ Nov 20 2009, 10:43 PM)
Can I use my academic transcript to apply jobs in SG?
If you have completed your degree, then not a problem. Get a formal letter of completion from your university to prove that you have fulfilled all requirements and that you will be conferred a degree at the said date.

QUOTE(rayray)
Another question, what is the average pay for an executive position in office, lets say a marketing executive?
Really depends on the size of the company, MNC or not, whether you are applying for a job that's in demand or not etc. 2000-2500 rule of thumb, I think.

QUOTE(rayray)
Lastly, do they still hire Malaysian fresh graduates nowadays??
Yes, why not?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rayray
post Nov 20 2009, 11:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2002

每天都.. 很想你..尧

QUOTE(seantang @ Nov 20 2009, 10:55 PM)
If you have completed your degree, then not a problem. Get a formal letter of completion from your university to prove that you have fulfilled all requirements and that you will be conferred a degree at the said date.

Yes, why not?

well, i heard bout it from a HR personnel there through some connection, so bit worry they dont accept unless its the degree cert. I'll get the letter and try though. thanks lots! appreciate it. hope can start work by jan 2010.

i also heard from another friends said that we can request for a phone interview in our resume so that we dont have to travel down, an this will not make the company's HR feels that im not passionate enough. guess it boils down to the company's culture, i assume.

This post has been edited by rayray: Nov 20 2009, 11:22 PM
+Quote Post
fbjkl
post Nov 21 2009, 12:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2003

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(rayray @ Nov 20 2009, 11:22 PM)
well, i heard bout it from a HR personnel there through some connection, so bit worry they dont accept unless its the degree cert. I'll get the letter and try though. thanks lots! appreciate it. hope can start work by jan 2010.

i also heard from another friends said that we can request for a phone interview in our resume so that we dont have to travel down, an this will not make the company's HR feels that im not passionate enough. guess it boils down to the company's culture, i assume.

No worries, rayray, I've got my job here with my academic transcripts. Interview + landed a job here in April, but convo in Aug. It's not an issue, just u have to make sure ur letter from uni (to obtain ur Employment Pass for example) clearly stated that u hv fulfilled all d requirements + to be awarded / conferred degree in ??? (must have the keywords in the letter, if not vmad.gif , like me lor, travelled to MOM for few times)...

My PR application = rejected. cry.gif so sad. wrong timing i think (self-comforting tongue.gif ). a fren of mine, who is also an engineer (but M&E, im C&S) = rejected although he has been working in SG for two years (both of us applied in aug, that time d gov said population in SG > 5 million). sweat.gif or maybe bcoz of d job credits scheme is extended untill next June, so doh.gif want to d prudent as d economy of SG is recovering from recession...im a bit emo now...as in my country, im rejected...in sg, im also rejected... sweat.gif

in d letter stated i may apply in 2 years time blink.gif can i appeal? how? can it b earlier? say, another 6 months to improve myself. +++ my credentials...i want to further my master studies (after getting PR, with subsidies from SG gov thumbup.gif, but now cry.gif )
+Quote Post
giorgene
post Nov 21 2009, 09:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2004

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Nov 21 2009, 12:49 AM)
No worries, rayray, I've got my job here with my academic transcripts. Interview + landed a job here in April, but convo in Aug. It's not an issue, just u have to make sure ur letter from uni (to obtain ur Employment Pass for example) clearly stated that u hv fulfilled all d requirements + to be awarded / conferred degree in ??? (must have the keywords in the letter, if not  vmad.gif , like me lor, travelled to MOM for few times)...

My PR application = rejected.  cry.gif so sad. wrong timing i think (self-comforting tongue.gif ). a fren of mine, who is also an engineer (but M&E, im C&S) = rejected although he has been working in SG for two years (both of us applied in aug, that time d gov said population in SG > 5 million). sweat.gif or maybe bcoz of d job credits scheme is extended untill next June, so doh.gif want to d prudent as d economy of SG is recovering from recession...im a bit emo now...as in my country, im rejected...in sg, im also rejected... sweat.gif

in d letter stated i may apply in 2 years time blink.gif can i appeal? how? can it b earlier? say, another 6 months to improve myself. +++ my credentials...i want to further my master studies (after getting PR, with subsidies from SG gov thumbup.gif, but now cry.gif  )

I applied in Aug too, I called to ICA 2 days ago, still processing, the officer asked me to call back after 4 weeks, she said now high volume application, normally it takes 3-6 months to process..
+Quote Post
fbjkl
post Nov 21 2009, 02:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2005

cry.gif
QUOTE(giorgene @ Nov 21 2009, 09:15 AM)
I applied in Aug too, I called to ICA 2 days ago, still processing, the officer asked me to call back after 4 weeks, she said now high volume application, normally it takes 3-6 months to process..

rolleyes.gif auspicious...u hv high chance, giorgene...

my friend n i went to apply on 29 aug, he received letter frm ICA last week, mine = yesterday. sad.gif

gud luck n all d very best...
+Quote Post
darkages
post Nov 21 2009, 06:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2006

Snake & Ladder

Group: Moderator

Any idea if its a common practice for Singapore firms that only after completion of the first year of service one will be entitled for his annual leave?
+Quote Post
precursor80
post Nov 21 2009, 09:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2007

QUOTE(rayray @ Nov 20 2009, 11:22 PM)

I was hired with phone interviews only so it's possible.
Depends on the boss/manager.

Added on November 21, 2009, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(fbjkl @ Nov 21 2009, 02:07 PM)
cry.gif

rolleyes.gif auspicious...u hv high chance, giorgene...

my friend n i went to apply on 29 aug, he received letter frm ICA last week, mine = yesterday.  sad.gif

gud luck n all d very best...

Hmmmm. I still haven't got my letter yet.
I applied back in early July.

This post has been edited by precursor80: Nov 21 2009, 09:36 PM
+Quote Post
Gary Denzel
post Nov 21 2009, 10:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2008

[quote=precursor80,Nov 21 2009, 09:35 PM]
I was hired with phone interviews only so it's possible.
Depends on the boss/manager.

Agreed totally. Me too, hired with phone interview for first round session and proceed face to face interview then...
You can request either way and most of the employer is flexible on this.

All,
Any idea is there any SALES recently in S'pore especially in LADY/MEN's wear as Christmas is approaching?
Thanks...
+Quote Post
rockstar teddy
post Nov 22 2009, 11:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2009

its like u guys so easy get job offers in spore..im trying for 2mths d..no news at all:(
+Quote Post
pilotHans
post Nov 22 2009, 03:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2010

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)

hye hella fellow malaysians working in sing.......i might be out of topic here, but i cant find a place to get prompt reply regarding my problem here..

1) how do i topup my GO POSB debit card here in malaysia?

- the story behind this......my gf has two cards, one is GO POSB(blue card which im holding) + 1 is the orange credit card(which is with her), currently she's somewhere in the middle east n needs me to cash in money to the POSB card that im holding.....so she can can withdraw money with her orange card(both card are connected to the same account)......so plz advice......
+Quote Post
crapp0
post Nov 22 2009, 04:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2011

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Nov 22 2009, 03:57 PM)
hye hella fellow malaysians working in sing.......i might be out of topic here, but i cant find a place to get prompt reply regarding my problem here..

1) how do i topup my GO POSB debit card here in malaysia?

- the story behind this......my gf has two cards, one is GO POSB(blue card which im holding) + 1 is the orange credit card(which is with her), currently she's somewhere in the middle east n needs me to cash in money to the POSB card that im holding.....so she can can withdraw money with her orange card(both card are connected to the same account)......so plz advice......

So the orange card is debit or credit since you mentioned credit here but debit on the title.

Just bank in money to the POSB card, not so sure how to do it if your in malaysia with a malaysian account. But if you have a singapore account, its just a matter of banking in the money online if you have her bank account number.
+Quote Post
pilotHans
post Nov 22 2009, 05:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2012

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 22 2009, 04:14 PM)
So the orange card is debit or credit since you mentioned credit here but debit on the title.

Just bank in money to the POSB card, not so sure how to do it if your in malaysia with a malaysian account. But if you have a singapore account, its just a matter of banking in the money online if you have her bank account number.

will try n see....thanks
+Quote Post
hkhk
post Nov 23 2009, 01:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2013

*&^%$#@!

Or u can try mayban TT ?? Transfer $ into the POSB account directly from your mayban account??

---
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 20 2009, 08:55 PM)
Does anybody whats the limit to bring alcohol products from singapore to malaysia before you need to pay tax for it?

If i not mistaken your entitled to one bottle of wine or spirit, the 2nd one and above will kena tax, right?

Anybody got tips on what wines are good? Tried ice wine from canada, so damn sweet like drinking grenadine.

If u are away from Singapore for more than 1 day, coming back to Sg by Air, and not from Malaysia..
Then u are entitled to buy:
1. 1 L of hard liqour
2. 1 L of wine
3. 1 L of Beer
+Quote Post
jae
post Nov 23 2009, 01:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2014

QUOTE(hkhk @ Nov 23 2009, 01:01 AM)
Or u can try mayban TT ?? Transfer $ into the POSB account directly from your mayban account??

---
If u are away from Singapore for more than 1 day, coming back to Sg by Air, and not from Malaysia.. 
Then u are entitled to buy:
1. 1 L of hard liqour
2. 1 L of wine
3. 1 L of Beer

Just for the sake of clarification, assuming I'll be arriving at Changi airport from Australia before crossing the causeway back to JB on the same day, would I have any issues or whatsoever at Woodlands checkpoint with the aforementioned duty-free hard liquor (assuming I have no problems clearing the custom at Changi)? This is my first time coming back via Singapore so I'm kind of not too sure how it works there.

Also, I would appreciate if anyone is kind enough to give some information on how strict is the Singaporean Custom in the airport, as in would they check your bags thoroughly like what the Aussie do?
+Quote Post
Jurlique
post Nov 23 2009, 10:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2015

QUOTE(jae @ Nov 23 2009, 01:17 AM)
Just for the sake of clarification, assuming I'll be arriving at Changi airport from Australia before crossing the causeway back to JB on the same day, would I have any issues or whatsoever at Woodlands checkpoint with the aforementioned duty-free hard liquor (assuming I have no problems clearing the custom at Changi)? This is my first time coming back via Singapore so I'm kind of not too sure how it works there.

Also, I would appreciate if anyone is kind enough to give some information on how strict is the Singaporean Custom in the airport, as in would they check your bags thoroughly like what the Aussie do?

It will be on a random basis. If you flight is the selected one, once you walk out from the deck, the officer will screen your belongings thoroughly (examine everything from A to Z). BTW, what airline is that? AFAIK, SQ, Qantas will always kena.. Airasia just ocassionally.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
fbjkl
post Nov 23 2009, 11:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2016

[/quote]

precursor80, maybe u can check wth ICA, it's ady more than 3 months leh...all d very best ya...

Added on November 23, 2009, 11:26 pm

[/quote]

precursor80, maybe u can check wth ICA, it's ady more than 3 months leh...all d very best ya...

Added on November 23, 2009, 11:26 pm

[/quote]

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Nov 23 2009, 11:26 PM
+Quote Post
hkhk
post Today, 09:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2017

*&^%$#@!

QUOTE(jae @ Nov 23 2009, 01:17 AM)

So u mean u going to bring the hard liquor to Malaysia from Australia thru Singapore??
You should worry about Malaysia custom right?
Singapore custom check your baggage with the X-ray when you coming into Singapore, but not when you are going out.
Malaysia custom only allow you to buy 1 L of duty free liquor, when you arrive by AIR. I don think you get Duty free Liquor when you going into Malaysia by bus / car.. Ppl would hide inside their bag, and whether they will check your bag or not.. is depend on your luck.
+Quote Post
Jurlique
post Today, 09:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2018

QUOTE(hkhk @ Nov 25 2009, 09:48 AM)
So u mean u going to bring the hard liquor to Malaysia from Australia thru Singapore??
You should worry about Malaysia custom right?
Singapore custom check your baggage with the X-ray when you coming into Singapore, but not when you are going out.
Malaysia custom only allow you to buy 1 L of duty free liquor, when you arrive by AIR. I don think you get Duty free Liquor when you going into Malaysia by bus / car.. Ppl would hide inside their bag, and whether they will check your bag or not.. is depend on your luck.

On top of that, there is one trick if you use the 2nd link... enter the 2nd link during lunch time or dinner time, normally they will be too lazy to check your bags and will let you go.
Even if they scan your bags, their eyes will not be on the monitoring screen and chatting, playing on his hp etc... this is what i observe. So, you are quite safe.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
mercury8400
post Today, 10:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2019

I am also finding it extremely difficult to find banking jobs in singapore. Dunno why banks in s'pore are not hiring... i have almost 4 yrs exp but no offers on the table not even an interview........
+Quote Post

101 Pages « < 99 100 101
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 12:52 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)