Lowyat.NET Forums

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [VGA Box] guides, PS2, Gamecube, Xbox...

DjiNn
post Dec 4 2004, 09:39 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~

Group: Store Representative

the enhanced VD-Z3 is good for the user who have the x-box and gamecube~.. smile.gif since thier have progresive games in support.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Dec 17 2004, 01:42 PM

Sorry for the Delay~. Here are the Hori Upscan Converter 2 (VGA Box) screenshot~

I can't get rid of the ripple~ taking a picture from a monitor is like that~. so you just imagine that the ripple is not there .

the Hori Upscan Converter 2 is the best VGA box I seen so far. (budget type)
Take note that all image are not modify. All using ORiginal Colour source~. I only do the risizing from 3200x2400 to 1200 x 800.
warning . 56k Users Beware . tongue.gif

Tales of Syphonia NTSC/J .

Tales of Syphonia NTSC/J CG movie (moving)

Tales of Syphonia NTSC/J CG movie

Monster Hunter NTSC/UC title Screen

Monster Hunter NTSC/UC CG (Moving)

Monster Hunter NTSC/UC CG 2 (Moving)

Monster Hunter NTSC/UC CG 3 (Moving)

Monster Hunter NTSC/UC In Game.

Monster Hunter NTSC/UC in Game 2

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Dec 17 2004, 02:25 PM
+Quote Post
ADJ
post Dec 17 2004, 02:33 PM

..::fairlight::..

Group: VIP

awww mannnnn....i cannot tahan liao.....

djinn!!!! i cannot wait for ur stock to come, u sell me ur unit!!!!!!!!!!

serious mannnn...
+Quote Post
Delirium
post Dec 17 2004, 05:52 PM

Group: Junior Member

USB powered woh ... eeeyerh ...
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Dec 17 2004, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(Delirium @ Dec 17 2004, 05:52 PM)
USB powered woh ... eeeyerh ...

why you hate USB power ker ?. laugh.gif. got more screenshot~. after I put for Gamecube smile.gif
+Quote Post
Zaryl
post Dec 17 2004, 06:23 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer

Group: Senior Member

Not bad! thumbup.gif

Say, what monitor are you using it anyway?
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Dec 18 2004, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 17 2004, 06:23 PM)
Not bad! thumbup.gif

Say, what monitor are you using it anyway?

Samsung 763MB~. going to put my LCD screenshot soon~. hehe~
+Quote Post
Delirium
post Dec 18 2004, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 17 2004, 05:58 PM)
why you hate USB power ker ?. laugh.gif. got more screenshot~. after I put for Gamecube smile.gif

I dun mind USB ... as long as the PC dun need to be on. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Zaryl
post Dec 18 2004, 09:53 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer

Can use the PS2's USB slots. smile.gif

+Quote Post
shreaker
post Dec 18 2004, 11:33 PM

I'm a 5-star hotel

what video modes/resolutions are supported? this thing sounds interesting!
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Dec 18 2004, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(shreaker @ Dec 18 2004, 11:33 PM)
what video modes/resolutions are supported? this thing sounds interesting!

support Composite, S-Video and YPbPr Compenent Input.
resolution is 640x480 .

which is the Hori Upscan Converter 2
+Quote Post
tiki_tiku
post Dec 19 2004, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 18 2004, 11:44 PM)
support Composite, S-Video and YPbPr Compenent Input.
resolution is 640x480 .

which is the Hori Upscan Converter 2

you said it was a budget type. i think i really need it, so what's the price of the unit?
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Dec 19 2004, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Dec 19 2004, 07:58 AM)
you said it was a budget type. i think i really need it, so what's the price of the unit?

yup. can say budget type~. since Lan Kwoi Fong Ver 2 is around RM 150- RM 175.
however the upscan Converter 2 (hori) is at RM 260-RM 280. abit expensive but worth it ~.

no stock yet.
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Dec 19 2004, 02:14 PM

LArry Loading Screen

In Game LArry

PES4 Title Screen

PES4 In Game

GT 3 Title Screen

GT 3 CG (Moving)

GT 3 In Game (Moving)

King of Fighter 2003. in game

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Dec 19 2004, 02:28 PM
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Dec 19 2004, 02:29 PM

Gamecube Loading Screen

Metroid Prime In Game (Moving)

Bio Hazard 4 Demo Title Screen.

Bio Hazard 4 Demo In Game (can't get good pix. the game always dark laugh.gif )

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Dec 19 2004, 02:34 PM
+Quote Post
Zaryl
post Dec 19 2004, 08:17 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer

When do you think the stocks will come?

Those pics sure look good! But of course, good stuff comes at higher price I'm afraid.

+Quote Post
numlock
post Dec 19 2004, 08:38 PM

Blazin Beat

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 19 2004, 10:42 PM)
Farmer Component VGA Box

-uses component input as a signal
-gives striking color and more sharper details
-component = color & brightness info are kept separate
-RGB = color & brightness info are mixed into one signal
-S-Video = the quality is above RGB but lower than component
-price is a bit expensive but no more than RM250

Box shot

The VGA Box

SRS pic01

SRS pic02

FFX-2 pic01

FFX-2 pic02

GTA:VC

Can you take a pic how the stuff connected from ps2 to vga box to monitor?im still blur ...
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Dec 19 2004, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 19 2004, 08:17 PM)
When do you think the stocks will come?

Those pics sure look good! But of course, good stuff comes at higher price I'm afraid.

Hori Upscan Converter 2 is RM 255. Best price I can get~.

I have to check with my boss~. will let you guys know soon( at least this time I'm in control. not that stupid book supplier! mad.gif

tonight I will be taking pix on my new L.C.D Dell Ultrasharp 17 inch. And see the outcome comparing my Samsung 763MB :thumb:
+Quote Post
numlock
post Dec 19 2004, 09:06 PM

Blazin Beat

Djinn:

want to know lah...how the picture quality playing ps2 on pc monitor compared to TV..look nice playing ps2 on pc monitor.
+Quote Post
ADJ
post Dec 19 2004, 10:39 PM

..::fairlight::..

Group: VIP

look at this site for some pics of the Hori Upscan Converter 2 on a Widescreen Sony HDTV

apparently its PS2 -> Component/SVideo -> TV
compared to
PS2 -> Component/SVideo -> Hori -> TV
but din mention about PS2 -> Hori -> TV

note: the HDTV can support VGA input, thats why the Hori can be plugged in and compared...

link: http://www.gaforum.org/printthread.php?t=94200

but then, my Chinese isn't really good, so I don't really know how to intepret what I'm seeing....anyone?
+Quote Post

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th September 2008 - 12:17 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company