Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Nikon D90 v3, First DSLR with HD video recording

calvin_gsc
post Jul 2 2009, 09:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #981

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 2 2009, 09:16 AM)
guys..wanna ask..d90 got firmware update ka?

There isn't any.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lighter
post Jul 2 2009, 11:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #982

Recommended Seller

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 2 2009, 09:16 AM)
guys..wanna ask..d90 got firmware update ka?

i just wanted to ask this question too.. haha rclxm9.gif

i really can't for new firmware release.. i found D90 auto whitebalance is not accurate especially taking night shots under yellow light. most of the photos i took are too reddish.. anyone have any idea? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
aaron1kee
post Jul 2 2009, 12:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #983

XimpliXity.com

QUOTE(lighter @ Jul 2 2009, 11:34 AM)
i just wanted to ask this question too.. haha  rclxm9.gif

i really can't for new firmware release.. i found D90 auto whitebalance is not accurate especially taking night shots under yellow light. most of the photos i took are too reddish.. anyone have any idea?  hmm.gif

You can change AWB to B3 if it's too reddish.
+Quote Post
deakinuni
post Jul 2 2009, 05:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #984

Group: Junior Member

hi sifu out there, is it worth it to trade in my 18105 and top up 800 for tammy 17-50?
my 18-105 is 2 week old only tongue.gif
+Quote Post
shinjun
post Jul 2 2009, 05:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #985

Starting is always a hard one

QUOTE(deakinuni @ Jul 2 2009, 05:43 PM)
hi sifu out there, is it worth it to trade in my 18105 and top up 800 for tammy 17-50?

For me it's a little not worth as your 18-105 is so new. If the top up amount reduce to 600 then I'll consider.

Btw, is the tammy new?

This post has been edited by shinjun: Jul 2 2009, 05:59 PM
+Quote Post
deakinuni
post Jul 2 2009, 06:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #986

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jul 2 2009, 05:58 PM)
For me it's a little not worth as your 18-105 is so new. If the top up amount reduce to 600 then I'll consider.

Btw, is the tammy new?

yeah the tammy is brand new, malaysia set not ap. 1 yr warranty
+Quote Post
aaron1kee
post Jul 2 2009, 06:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #987

XimpliXity.com

QUOTE(deakinuni @ Jul 2 2009, 06:05 PM)
yeah the tammy is brand new, malaysia set not ap. 1  yr warranty

Tha Tammy brand new worth about 1.3k. Your kit lens definitely worth more than a mere RM500!
+Quote Post
hanieyf
post Jul 2 2009, 06:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #988

eating spicy maruku~oom noom noom

anyone know where i can get the cheapest d90 fullset ?
+Quote Post
Proclaimer
post Jul 2 2009, 06:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #989

sell to me cheap cheap biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
deakinuni
post Jul 2 2009, 07:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #990

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jul 2 2009, 06:18 PM)
Tha Tammy brand new worth about 1.3k. Your kit lens definitely worth more than a mere RM500!

the tammy ap set is 1300 but malaysia set is 1600 .

trade in for the malaysia 1 yr warranty set? hmnnnn
+Quote Post
bunney
post Jul 2 2009, 07:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #991

i have already the kitlens for d90, is it worth it if i buy tammy 17-50? and is it very good?
+Quote Post
dpenalty
post Jul 2 2009, 08:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #992

nothing to do ... just post photo for fun tongue.gif ... the power of 18-105 lens laugh.gif
+Quote Post
pleasuresaurus
post Jul 2 2009, 09:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #993

spin spin sugar

QUOTE(bunney @ Jul 2 2009, 07:49 PM)
i have already the kitlens for d90, is it worth it if i buy tammy 17-50? and is it very good?

Try it out for urself. bring ur camera/memory card, go shop and test. keep the pics for benchmarking.
+Quote Post
lighter
post Jul 3 2009, 01:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #994

Recommended Seller

i would rather keep 18105 then save money for tammy 17-50 or other lens.. don't forget 18105 has VR which tammy 1750 doesn't have
+Quote Post
jsc_tidus
post Jul 3 2009, 01:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #995

QUOTE(lighter @ Jul 3 2009, 01:21 AM)
i would rather keep 18105 then save money for tammy 17-50 or other lens.. don't forget 18105 has VR which tammy 1750 doesn't have

very good point, totally agreed.. keep it.
+Quote Post
dpenalty
post Jul 3 2009, 09:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #996

you mean tammy 17-50 f2.8 still loose to nikkor 18-105 VR?! rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
calvin_gsc
post Jul 3 2009, 09:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #997

QUOTE(dpenalty @ Jul 3 2009, 09:25 AM)
you mean tammy 17-50 f2.8 still loose to nikkor 18-105 VR?!  rclxub.gif

He is not saying that. The kit lens is convenient when you need the range and VR. Optically, the tamron is definitely better.
+Quote Post
dpenalty
post Jul 3 2009, 10:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #998

i have budget constraint ... if i were to choose wide angle lens, which one is better option? icon_question.gif

Nikkor AF-S 10-24mm F3.5-4.5G or
Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM or
Tamron SP AF 10-24mm F/3.5-4.5 Di II LD (IF) or
Tokina AT-X 11-16mm F2.8 PRO DX
+Quote Post
calvin_gsc
post Jul 3 2009, 10:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #999

QUOTE(dpenalty @ Jul 3 2009, 10:38 AM)
i have budget constraint ... if i were to choose wide angle lens, which one is better option?  icon_question.gif

Nikkor AF-S 10-24mm F3.5-4.5G or
Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM or
Tamron SP AF 10-24mm F/3.5-4.5 Di II LD (IF) or
Tokina AT-X 11-16mm F2.8 PRO DX

you wont go wrong with Tokina AT-X 11-16mm F2.8 PRO DX.

It's sharp, wide and has constant aperture.
+Quote Post
pleasuresaurus
post Jul 3 2009, 10:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1000

spin spin sugar

From reviews and input from users, the tokina is sharpest, followed closely by sigma and last (and least) of all the tamron. Not sure bout the nikkor, too new for me, but 1st party means sure sempoi one la.

Based on my personal benchmarking, the Siggy is a good bet. U get good range and good optics for a lil under RM2k. At UWA the 1mm of difference between the siggy and the tokky translates into a significant difference in viewing angle.
+Quote Post

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 06:29 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)