Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 > 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Nikon D90 v3, First DSLR with HD video recording

AlphaBeta
post Aug 30 2009, 05:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2521

I belong to the DarkSide

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

very nice Viewsonic birds shot sidewinderz...haha
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
celciuz
post Aug 30 2009, 06:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2522

Just wondering if any of you using any sort of "screen protection" for the top lcd?
+Quote Post
alpha_company
post Aug 30 2009, 06:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2523

One Hand Punch Mega

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Aug 30 2009, 04:45 PM)
lol....i did something like that, except i put it on my hand...lol...the birds can be a lil aggressive at times...hehe...18105 is pretty darn good...at F7.1, its freaking sharp...haha..smile.gif

more pics coming up... smile.gif gotta process through 12gb of pics... rclxub.gif

i like the bokeh on that pic - the one bird pic..love it.

Added on August 30, 2009, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 30 2009, 06:01 PM)
Just wondering if any of you using any sort of "screen protection" for the top lcd?

hmm..i dont use any..should i?

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Aug 30 2009, 06:53 PM
+Quote Post
calvin_gsc
post Aug 30 2009, 07:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2524

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 30 2009, 06:01 PM)

I highly suggest this.

It has better clarity than Nikon's own BM-10 screen protector.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Aug 30 2009, 07:01 PM
+Quote Post
celciuz
post Aug 30 2009, 07:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2525

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 30 2009, 07:01 PM)
I highly suggest this.

It has better clarity than Nikon's own BM-10 screen protector.

Looks familiar! The shop I bought my D90 from was trying to sell this to me. But he's charging me RM75 (both the 3" LCD and the top LCD.) The link is for both? or just the top LCD?
+Quote Post
calvin_gsc
post Aug 30 2009, 07:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2526

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 30 2009, 07:26 PM)
Looks familiar! The shop I bought my D90 from was trying to sell this to me. But he's charging me RM75 (both the 3" LCD and the top LCD.) The link is for both? or just the top LCD?

That one comes in one piece. This one comes with top and LCD protector.

Good good, smart consumer. Check online for price first.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Aug 30 2009, 07:30 PM
+Quote Post
alpha_company
post Aug 30 2009, 08:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2527

One Hand Punch Mega

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 30 2009, 07:29 PM)

never knew this before..thanks for the info...biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
ljs1983
post Aug 30 2009, 08:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2528

Group: New Member

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 30 2009, 05:29 PM)
yeah,tell us what come in the package and where u bought it...

Got it from Plaza Pudu..Comes with 2GB SD card and free nikon bag
+Quote Post
kurikuraX
post Aug 30 2009, 08:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2529

I hate smart asses kiddo

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 30 2009, 07:29 PM)

Oh, i just went to photoSelangor this afternoon. The same item was tagged with RM90. They give the best price = RM60..yamiya sell cheaper accoarding to the link RM45 laugh.gif

lucky i didnt buy sweat.gif
+Quote Post
teybeng
post Aug 30 2009, 08:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2530

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 29 2009, 10:41 PM)
@illegaldragon87 - thanks for the 50mm 1.8 shot

@teybeng thanks for the 50mm 1.4 shot.. may i know which is it? the AiS, AFD or AFS 50mm f/1.4?

afd if not mistaken
the one without motor..
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
fisherman10
post Aug 30 2009, 09:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2531

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 30 2009, 03:27 AM)
what problem is that?

the prob is, d80 also same problem with d90 in burst shot. they can only snap max 100 in one go.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
silverwave
post Aug 30 2009, 09:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2532

Chasing the dream

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 30 2009, 07:26 PM)

It is for both. I got mine for Rm50. It's a good protector smile.gif
+Quote Post
beetee
post Aug 30 2009, 09:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2533

just got a d90 kit yesterday for rm4199 which comes with a bag, tripod, screen protector and a 4gb nikon card. another extra rm100 for a hoya uv filter. so it's rm4299 in total.
+Quote Post
noobie1
post Aug 30 2009, 10:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2534

hoya uv filter so exp 1 meh??i tot ard 7x??
+Quote Post
ifer
post Aug 30 2009, 10:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2535

err guys, actually hor, i can get d90 with kit lens and nikon leather bag and tripod and 4gb card for rm 4050 from nikon malaysia.

they do this promo to my uni's students...
d5000 is rm 2850
+Quote Post
alpha_company
post Aug 30 2009, 10:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2536

One Hand Punch Mega

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Aug 30 2009, 09:04 PM)
the prob is, d80 also same problem with d90 in burst shot. they can only snap max 100 in one go.

to nikon, because d80/d90 are enthusiast dslrs, it's better to make a 100 jpeg burst shot limit..

btw, imo most people dont really use the burst shots up to 100 continuous limit anyways

Added on August 30, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(beetee @ Aug 30 2009, 09:46 PM)
just got a d90 kit yesterday for rm4199 which comes with a bag, tripod, screen protector and a 4gb nikon card. another extra rm100 for a hoya uv filter. so it's rm4299 in total.

what model is that hoya UV filter? if it is a normal UV filter then u got duped/cheated la.. a Hoya uv filter is the same exact thing as a Kenko UV filter..brand name only different.. brand name "kenko" is used in japan whereas the name "hoya" is used for overseas countries.

it should only cost rm50 for normal UV... if pro1D more expensive..

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Aug 30 2009, 10:57 PM
+Quote Post
noobie1
post Aug 30 2009, 11:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2537

QUOTE(ifer @ Aug 30 2009, 10:53 PM)
err guys, actually hor, i can get d90 with kit lens and nikon leather bag and tripod and 4gb card for rm 4050 from nikon malaysia.

d5000 is rm 2850

hmm...promo till when??why they dint come my uni??T.T and whr ur uni??
+Quote Post
jsc_tidus
post Aug 30 2009, 11:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2538

QUOTE(ifer @ Aug 30 2009, 10:53 PM)

d5000 is rm 2850

official promo from nikon? go to uni? shocking.gif
+Quote Post
calvin_gsc
post Aug 30 2009, 11:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2539

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 30 2009, 10:54 PM)
what model is that hoya UV filter? if it is a normal UV filter then u got duped/cheated la.. a Hoya uv filter is the same exact thing as a Kenko UV filter..brand name only different.. brand name "kenko" is used in japan whereas the name "hoya" is used for overseas countries.

it should only cost rm50 for normal UV... if pro1D more expensive..

Since Nikon Malaysia offer, could be Nikon filter.
+Quote Post
kimurastanley
post Aug 30 2009, 11:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2540

Freak

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Aug 30 2009, 11:22 PM)
official promo from nikon? go to uni?  shocking.gif

bcs it's tan kok weng college if no mistaken.
He's the lecturer for photography there.
So nikon is giving promotion for the student
+Quote Post

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:18 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)