Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
33 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> LYN Online Radio Stations, listen with Winamp, Foobar, VLC

everest
post Apr 28 2009, 11:35 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

** Check this page often for the latest updates. Thanks for listening. **

Open .pls file with Winamp, Foobar2000, RealPlayer, VLC media player, Ares

** This message shows up when the user is offline. **

prasys
http://prasys.homeunix.org:8000/listen.pls
English, French, Spanish
AAC+

** Song request for prasys **
http://prasys.homeunix.org:81

FauxHawk
http://fauxhawk.dyndns.org:8000/listen.pls
English, Japanese
AAC+

** Song request for FauxHawk **
http://fauxhawk.dyndns.org:80

Eisenmeteor
http://60.48.38.40:8000/listen.pls
English, Japanese, Korean
AAC+

** Song request for Eisenmeteor **
http://60.48.38.40:200

everest
http://everest.webhop.net:8000/listen.pls
English
AAC+

imran424
http://imran424.podzone.net:8000/listen.pls
English, Japanese
AAC+

nicknuck
http://nicknuck.dyndns.org:8000/listen.pls
Electronica, Dance
MP3

edwardstevens
http://live.mnetfm.net:8080/listen.pls
Malay, English
MP3

vorchiel
http://voci.dyndns.org:8000/listen.pls
Metal
MP3

uzairi
http://uzairi.dyndns.org:8000/listen.pls
Dance, Techno, Trance
AAC+

[+]
http://rojak.doesntexist.org:8000/listen.pls
Chinese, English, Malay, Japanese, Korean
AAC+

Ebenezar
http://interceptors.webhop.net:8000/listen.pls
Modern Rock
MP3

Let us know if there is any problem.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
How to broadcast your own music?

** You can minimize music volume on Winamp while you are watching video or doing other stuff. It will not affect your music broadcast. **

Install Winamp
http://www.winamp.com/player/

Install SHOUTcast Radio DSP plug-in for Winamp.
http://yp.shoutcast.com/downloads/shoutcas...9-0-windows.exe

Install SHOUTcast DNAS
http://yp.shoutcast.com/downloads/sc1-9-8/...9-8-windows.exe

Open Winamp Preferences, Plugins, DSP/Effect
Select Nullsoft SHOUTcast Source DSP, select Configure active plugin

Output tab, select Connection, fill in Address: 127.0.0.1, Port: 8000, Password: changeme, Encoder 1

Encoder tab, select Encoder 1, Encoder type: AAC+ Encoder (or MP3) , Encoder setting: 48kbps stereo (or 48kbps 44kHz mono)

Input tab, Input device: Winamp

user posted imageuser posted image

QUOTE(prasys @ May 1 2009, 07:08 PM)
Prasys' Recommended AAC+ Bit-Rating Settings & Calculations

Why choose AAC+ over MP3 - The quality is much more superior on a lower bit-rate. For instance 48Kbps AAC+ sounds like a 128Kbps MP3 file. The lower bit-rate quality allows you to serve a lot of clients with limited bandwidth !
48Kbps AAC+ for "128Kbps MP3" Stream (higher quality , sucks up more CPU usage and a bit of bandwidth)

32Kbps AAC+ for "64-96Kbps MP3" Stream (lower quality but it would sound way better then 32Kbps MP3)
Upload (In this case your upload speed is important ,remember that you're uploading songs to your buddies)

Choose 40Kbps (if you want to be best in both worlds , near 128Kbps MP3 Quality)

So its your call , basically. If you want 32Kbps or 48Kbps. Below then that , its going to sound bad and anything above that is going to suck your bandwidth.These are the optimal values that I can think of !

Output tab, select Yellowpages
Description: Your Music Channel Name, click Connect

Open SHOUTcast DNAS (leave it open all the time)

Play any songs with Winamp and start broadcasting.

Status shows sent xxxx bytes when you are broadcasting.

** To test your radio station, play your listen.pls file with other music player (Foobar, VLC...etc)
Text message shows [dest:xxxxx] starting stream.... **

Go to http://www.geobytes.com/ipLocator.htm to get your ip address
For example: 118.100.124.191
Web adddress of your radio station will be http://118.100.124.191:8000/listen.pls

Frequently Asked Questions:

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=246636
http://forums.winamp.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=86

How to setup your own DNS server?

Create DynDNS account (Free)
https://www.dyndns.com/account/create.html

Create your host name (Example: everest.webhop.net) and fill in your IP address.

Install DynDNS Updater Client
https://www.dyndns.com/support/clients/windows.html

Open the client and sign in. Click Refresh IP. It will automatically update your IP address.
Click Manage Host and check it. Everytime you connect to the internet you have to open the client and refresh your IP.

Web address of your radio station will be http://yourhostname:8000/listen.pls

How To Install Song Requester for Winamp

QUOTE(prasys @ May 1 2009, 06:34 PM)
Firstly download the software (make sure Winamp is turned off) :-

http://2xod.com/articles/setting%20up%20sh...questerv2_5.zip or
http://www.oddsock.org/tools/gen_songreque...questerv2_5.zip
Unzip it (do not delete playlist.htm , we will be needing that later)
Install The Plugin
Create a folder in your Hard drive (for instance I've created mine in C:\songs\). Put the playlist.html file in that folder !

Then go to options --> preferences (as seen below in screen shot)
Click on SongRequester , configure it

1. Untick Disable Plugin

2. For the location fill it up

3. As for the file , make sure you key-in "playlist.html"

3a ) As for port , I prefer port 81 , you may want to choose your own port -or- just simply use port 80 ! Its your call

4. Now press Okay. If you have any firewall (Make sure you have enabled your firewall to pass-through port 81

5. Fire up (http://<your IP address>:81 ) or http://<your ip address>:<port> and then voila you have it. To generate playlist and song request for the first time go to http://<your ip addy:<port>/admin.cgi (i.e http://127.0.0.1:81/admin.cgi ) . Key in the password and hit to refresh/regenerate playlist. It may take a couple of seconds for it to generate playlist. Once its done , your listeners may request songs. It does it for you automatically

This post has been edited by everest: May 29 2009, 07:35 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
happymilk
post Apr 28 2009, 11:37 PM

cant play dawg
+Quote Post
Kazuhito

nais...go /k/ go!
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
-YellowSn0w-

You Are the Chosen One !

Group: Senior Member

cant hear anything brother.!
+Quote Post
princezs

eh u become the dj?
+Quote Post
Kazuhito

NP Coldplay Viva La Vida
+Quote Post
asdzxc
post Apr 28 2009, 11:38 PM

siapa dj
+Quote Post
ALIAS.JG
post Apr 28 2009, 11:39 PM

Megan Fox ♥

Yay! Next song please.
+Quote Post
-YellowSn0w-
post Apr 28 2009, 11:39 PM

You Are the Chosen One !

eh looks fun la , can teach me how to do or not ?
+Quote Post
DonutZai
post Apr 28 2009, 11:40 PM

siapa dj ar?
music or kepoh station?
+Quote Post
Kazuhito
post Apr 28 2009, 11:42 PM

wah nais...long time never hear The Fray
+Quote Post
golbeza

QUOTE(everest @ Apr 28 2009, 11:35 PM)
http://118.100.124.191:8000/listen.pls
Play it with Winamp. Max users = 20
Let me know if there is any problem.

yes there is a problem, no sound coming out, all hail tmnut
+Quote Post
asdzxc

sien so lag the station
+Quote Post
everest

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Apr 28 2009, 11:39 PM)
eh looks fun la , can teach me how to do or not ?

http://www.shoutcast.com/download
+Quote Post
Kazuhito
post Apr 28 2009, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Apr 28 2009, 11:42 PM)
sien so lag the station

me works fine..no lag...

ur konektion mebbe?

Added on April 28, 2009, 11:43 pmplus im using media player classic... flex.gif

This post has been edited by Kazuhito: Apr 28 2009, 11:43 PM
+Quote Post
everest
post Apr 28 2009, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Apr 28 2009, 11:38 PM)
siapa dj

DJ Everest
+Quote Post
muhdhafiz
post Apr 28 2009, 11:45 PM

AMD

Buffer kuat...
+Quote Post
happymilk
post Apr 28 2009, 11:46 PM

wei how to set up the radio
pls help me!

got it! nice radio
ganbatte /k/! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by happymilk: Apr 28 2009, 11:47 PM
+Quote Post
n0v4m4r1n3
post Apr 28 2009, 11:47 PM

Ordo Malleus

Where's Three Dog?
+Quote Post
muhdhafiz
post Apr 28 2009, 11:47 PM

AMD

u set ur kbps so high i think...
not support to certain listener.
+Quote Post

33 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 10:14 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)