Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
24 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Blackberry Support and Discussion, Problem or just want to share

stalkie
post Nov 5 2009, 03:48 PM

Best thing of my life...

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

cool, thanks for confirming... i was planning to hide that MyMaxis Mobile Portal (the Vodafone icon)...

weird thing is, my wife's MyMaxis Mobile Portal (the Vodafone icon) does not work... when click on it, it say not connection found... weird... just hope that we don't screw things up... smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fizziscool
post Nov 5 2009, 04:27 PM

Group: New Member

hi im using bb curve 8520, i have a question how do you view picture that u hide? please help me
+Quote Post
jamezco
post Nov 6 2009, 06:00 AM

WoooooooooooooT!

QUOTE(stalkie @ Nov 5 2009, 03:48 PM)
cool, thanks for confirming... i was planning to hide that MyMaxis Mobile Portal (the Vodafone icon)...

weird thing is, my wife's MyMaxis Mobile Portal (the Vodafone icon) does not work... when click on it, it say not connection found... weird... just hope that we don't screw things up... smile.gif

no biggie as long you can use the normal browser its all good .... i didnt use the mobile portal since i got the phone anyway

QUOTE(fizziscool @ Nov 5 2009, 04:27 PM)
hi im using bb curve 8520, i have a question how do you view picture that u hide? please help me

errmmm ... hide "icons" you mean? if it is really hide "icons" you are able to change them by pressing bb button twice then select "show all" then you are able to see the hidden icons ...
+Quote Post
nky_kevin
post Nov 6 2009, 03:22 PM

Group: Junior Member

Hello everyone, I faced a problem here and need you guys help.
I'm a Hotlink prepaid user and after long consideration have decided to tried the Hotlink Blackberry Weekly Premium that cost RM28 for a week. After I activated it, my credit was already deducted RM28 but it seems I can't get access Facebook or browse the net. Below is the picture I attached for the error prompted. Please help and advice. Thanks.

This message prompted out when I click the browser - I checked from *100# that my BIS Weekly premium is activated. Of course, I'm not sure about the 3G or 2G thingy. I tried both but problem is persisted.

This is when I accessed FB and this error prompted.

Anyone had this problem before?

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif

+Quote Post
bjbalangue
post Nov 7 2009, 10:40 PM

need help with the *100# service menu of hotlink.. is there a way for me to have "english" options and not bahasa malaysia because I can't read in BM since I'm not a local. thanks!
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Nov 7 2009, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(bjbalangue @ Nov 7 2009, 10:40 PM)
need help with the *100# service menu of hotlink.. is there a way for me to have "english" options and not bahasa malaysia because I can't read in BM since I'm not a local. thanks!

Self-Help Hotline
Quickly access various handy features such as 3G/GPRS/MMS settings, PUK Code,
credit card top-up, and much more for FREE.

Just dial 11311.

Self-Help Hotline is available in 11 languages:
1. Bahasa Malaysia
2. English
3. Mandarin
4. Tamil
5. Cantonese 6. Bahasa Indonesia
7. Tagalog
8. Bengali
9. Thai
10. Burmese 11. Vietnamese

Try asking the cust service. Its free smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
dannygoh
post Nov 8 2009, 09:15 AM

hello,

i just own a BB 8520. How do i tethering using my MacBook
+Quote Post
itono
post Nov 8 2009, 11:42 AM

hello everyone
my sis is a new BB user..she's using celcom prepaid curve 8520. her problem is she can't surf online when she activate her BIS (premiium). i have tried to change the browser to hotspot (can't find internet browser) but still cant. anyone can help??
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Nov 8 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(itono @ Nov 8 2009, 11:42 AM)
hello everyone
my sis is a new BB user..she's using celcom prepaid curve 8520. her problem is she can't surf online when she activate her BIS (premiium). i have tried to change the browser to hotspot (can't find internet browser) but still cant. anyone can help??

Hotspot browser is for Wifi access.Go to manage connection, then look inside the services status.. Make sure the BIS connection is really connected.

How about the other things like BB messenger, ubertwitter, facebook etc? Do they work?
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Nov 8 2009, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Nov 8 2009, 09:15 AM)
hello,

i just own a BB 8520. How do i tethering using my MacBook

Try this method mentioned in this website.

http://tips4mac.blogspot.com/2008/09/tethe...rry-to-mac.html

Hope it helps smile.gif
+Quote Post
dannygoh
post Nov 8 2009, 12:37 PM

How to stop background apps? Or do I have to inorder to save battery.

My push mail is giving me problem. I'm using google app. Always need to verify my account
+Quote Post
bjbalangue
post Nov 8 2009, 01:19 PM

danny... go to options-security options-memory cleaning, then set your preferred memory cleaning method. :-)

Added on November 8, 2009, 1:20 pmto those who availed the hotlink promo, do you guys know how to claim the free curve 8520 skin? can't seem to find the website/URL for that. per the rep I spoke with he said that it should be redeemed online. thanks.

This post has been edited by bjbalangue: Nov 8 2009, 01:20 PM
+Quote Post
robin92
post Nov 8 2009, 03:21 PM

wow. now it's time for malaysia to get the bb fever?
don't get too overexcited as indonesian though ;p
+Quote Post
pinkstripes
post Nov 8 2009, 05:01 PM

Help! I just got a blackberry 8520 from Maxis prepaid. They haven't been able to get my BIS plan up and ready.

So I tried using Wifi to browse the internet and got charged tonnes!!

How can I use wifi to browse the internet without getting charged/data plan??

+Quote Post
bjbalangue
post Nov 8 2009, 05:11 PM

I got an activation notice today at 2PM.
At 4PM I got a note saying that the service was deactivated.

Starting to not like the service I'm getting from Maxis-Hotlink.

Added on November 8, 2009, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(pinkstripes @ Nov 8 2009, 05:01 PM)
Help! I just got a blackberry 8520 from Maxis prepaid. They haven't been able to get my BIS plan up and ready.

So I tried using Wifi to browse the internet and got charged tonnes!!

How can I use wifi to browse the internet without getting charged/data plan??

same here.. THEY DID NOT TELL ME that it is not yet activated and the EDGE/GPRS browsing of the phone is enabled and for some time I thought that BB was activated all along up until I realized that my credit balance is 0.00 after just loading some credit. tsk tsk.

This post has been edited by bjbalangue: Nov 8 2009, 05:13 PM
+Quote Post
stalkie
post Nov 8 2009, 05:28 PM

Best thing of my life...

you can surf via wifi if you turn off the mobile network but that would means you cannot receive calls...
+Quote Post
melthq
post Nov 9 2009, 11:07 PM

guys i need help here, Ever since i turn off my bis service. When I on it back, I no longer can find the " Internet browser

" in the advanced option but only celcom wap and hotspot browser sad.gif

This post has been edited by melthq: Nov 9 2009, 11:08 PM
+Quote Post
getLOGIC
post Nov 9 2009, 11:07 PM

hi.......i just signed up a maxis plan with rm120 unlimited data BIS plan......my company uses lotus notes with BES.......do i need to sign up another BES plan from maxis in order to get my corporate mail pushed to me? using a curve 8900...do advise...thanks!
+Quote Post
kancheong
post Nov 10 2009, 04:05 PM

Hi Need sifus help on the storm. Got a storm foc storm but its a "st@rhub" version. Want to configure email but not using the bb push email. I read that other type of email like imap/pop can be setup. just that this bb does not give me that option when i tried to setup email. only option is bb service. Any ideas how to fix this ? fw upgrade ? now running 4.7.0.122.

+Quote Post
chialatz
post Nov 10 2009, 05:03 PM

melthq - no BIS, no internet browser

getLOGIC - check with ur company IT dept 1st

kancheong - u need 3rd party app. BB email only works with BIS. u can try to install gmail mobile (uses 3g/gprs) --> m.google.com/mail
+Quote Post

24 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 02:06 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)