Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Improving Book Club!, Give suggestions please!

ahjames
post Apr 23 2009, 04:28 PM

My Name James

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(feyhime @ Apr 23 2009, 04:19 PM)
Did an el-cheapo tag temporarily  blush.gif

[nitpick]
is there option for u to antialias the text 'LYN Book Club'?
[/nitpick]
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
budakjahat
post Apr 23 2009, 04:30 PM

Group: Junior Member

hehe.. i am un-stressing from a study/cramming session..

Added on April 23, 2009, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 23 2009, 04:28 PM)
Maybe i can sponsor 30-40% discount on selected books to the winner of the monthly competition. ( if there were to be one )

Well, i'm still thinking about it, no promises  blush.gif

oh yayy oh yayy oh yayyyy!!! rclxms.gif then maybe LYN can repay you by.. umm.. maybe stickie-ing ur thread or sthg? What's the higher-ups got to say abt this, feyhime?

This post has been edited by budakjahat: Apr 23 2009, 04:31 PM
+Quote Post
icyfawkes
post Apr 23 2009, 04:44 PM

- Model 03-

QUOTE(feyhime @ Apr 23 2009, 04:19 PM)
Did an el-cheapo tag temporarily  blush.gif

i wanna say phail but im no better...oh well whistling.gif

+Quote Post
feyhime
post Apr 23 2009, 04:46 PM

Girl's Club, Trends + Fashion, LYN Book Club

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(ahjames @ Apr 23 2009, 04:28 PM)
[nitpick]
is there option for u to antialias the text 'LYN Book Club'?
[/nitpick]

Cis XD

blush.gif ?

icyfawkes> Like I said it's 'el-cheapo' XD laugh.gif

budak jahat> woot nice!

+Quote Post
icyfawkes
post Apr 23 2009, 04:50 PM

- Model 03-

aih...no Photoshop at office...
+Quote Post
feyhime
post Apr 23 2009, 04:51 PM

My office computer don't have Photoshop punya T^T
+Quote Post
toobad
post Apr 23 2009, 04:53 PM

Anyways, if there were to be a competition, what competition will it going to be?
+Quote Post
icyfawkes
post Apr 23 2009, 04:54 PM

- Model 03-

QUOTE(feyhime @ Apr 23 2009, 04:51 PM)
My office computer don't have Photoshop punya T^T

of course la laugh.gif
unless ur under the IT department...
+Quote Post
chibi_tenko
post Apr 23 2009, 05:47 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze

LOL the banner looks ok though the fonts need some touching up. brows.gif Gonna have a new banner soon brows.gif

+Quote Post
icyfawkes
post Apr 23 2009, 07:54 PM

- Model 03-

ok im at home now...will find some material to edit kekeke...will post it here once its done wink.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 9:13 pmor you guyz think i should draw one out myself? brows.gif
juz got my scanner last mth laugh.gif

This post has been edited by icyfawkes: Apr 23 2009, 09:13 PM
+Quote Post
Massa
post Apr 24 2009, 01:29 AM

cOnsTanTLy RisKinG aBsuRDiTy!

Hi people. smile.gif
How about create a LYN Literary Lounge's Garage Sales in here?

This post has been edited by Massa: Apr 24 2009, 01:39 AM
+Quote Post
feyhime
post Apr 24 2009, 09:15 AM

If you want I can always upload the EMPTY banner so that you all can have fun with it?

As for Garage Sales, not at the moment until we get better momentum.

Anyone free to come up with competitions plan? I am thinking as well, will list them out later.

Book swapping sounds good too.
+Quote Post
ahjames
post Apr 24 2009, 11:27 AM

My Name James

QUOTE(feyhime @ Apr 24 2009, 09:15 AM)
If you want I can always upload the EMPTY banner so that you all can have fun with it?

As for Garage Sales, not at the moment until we get better momentum.

Anyone free to come up with competitions plan? I am thinking as well, will list them out later.

Book swapping sounds good too.

Banner - pls upload the source file, i can play with it

Garage Sale - pls dont. really. u gonna get spam 2 death. just advert in ur siggy.

Book Swap - can i meet u laugh.gif

Btw, i /r/ postcount enables here. cos post count is enjoice. and no worry about spammer, i will klik !REPORT every single post that is spams.
+Quote Post
feyhime
post Apr 24 2009, 11:33 AM

Here ya go >>

+Quote Post
ahjames
post Apr 24 2009, 11:36 AM

My Name James

thanks fayhimay wink.gif

bro ur pic, i actually missed it cos it was too , inconspicuos, especially the wording...

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Apr 23 2009, 04:30 PM)
hehe.. i am un-stressing from a study/cramming session..

+Quote Post
IcedNyior
post Apr 24 2009, 11:53 AM

~happy mammoth~

would u guys prefer a bar tho? much like the one in my sig. its smaller - better since most of us have big sigs anyway
+Quote Post
feyhime
post Apr 24 2009, 12:03 PM

Go ahead and design one tongue.gif IMHO we can have all sorts for now until we all pick the best one for use. Go wild with your creativity!
+Quote Post
firedauz
post Apr 24 2009, 03:20 PM

♥ club unker ♥
Kopitiam & Shrine.LYN Contributor

Group: Elite

I would like to suggest a Text-tag to be rewarded to those that qualifies as below:
- give alot of book reviews thread
- active in the threads being posted (so that it doesn't seem like a copy-pasted from somewhere else, without even reading the book)
- getting alot of +1 for the reviews.

Text-tag something like my --> Shrine.Lowyat.NET Contributor.

There are no set rules of HOW to get the Text-tag.
What I would suggest is that it should be depending on when and how the Moderators decides.

What's the purpose? To encourage people to read more and be active in this section.
It is the same concept as the Contest idea, whereby you do something, you get reward(s).

Of course, it can be either the Text-tag or the Elite-tag; either one is fine.
+Quote Post
budakjahat
post Apr 27 2009, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(firedauz @ Apr 24 2009, 03:20 PM)
I would like to suggest a Text-tag to be rewarded to those that qualifies as below:
- give alot of book reviews thread
- active in the threads being posted (so that it doesn't seem like a copy-pasted from somewhere else, without even reading the book)
- getting alot of +1 for the reviews.

Text-tag something like my --> Shrine.Lowyat.NET Contributor.

There are no set rules of HOW to get the Text-tag.
What I would suggest is that it should be depending on when and how the Moderators decides.

What's the purpose? To encourage people to read more and be active in this section.
It is the same concept as the Contest idea, whereby you do something, you get reward(s).

Of course, it can be either the Text-tag or the Elite-tag; either one is fine.

I like the text tag idea, or maybe a badge or something, like the DC or Female or Keranamu Malaysia tab...

anyways, here are some more imgs i worked on, de-stressing a bit.. tongue.gif

+Quote Post
Massa
post Apr 27 2009, 09:16 PM

cOnsTanTLy RisKinG aBsuRDiTy!

Nice! I like them , budakjahat. rclxms.gif
+Quote Post

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 08:36 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)