Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Enquiring on Personal Trainer. Anyone?
Lowyat.NET > Roundtable Discussions > Health & Fitness
MysticJewels
Hie all. I am wondering if there is anyone here who is willing to help me out for a couple of hours to train me at True Fitness, Taipan.
My aim is to tone up my lower body part and build some muscles on my arms.

PT sessions at TF is way to expensive for me and there is not few sessions offered. One need to sign for at least 12 times PT which cost arnd RM1.3K! Paying for the monthly fee alone is more than enuf, cant afford PT anymore! sweat.gif

Anyone willing to help me out? Buy u lunch/dinner or a fee but not RM 130 k! blush.gif
naughtyz
you male or female? i got frenz....rm50/session
MysticJewels
QUOTE(naughtyz @ Aug 24 2008, 12:24 PM)
you male or female? i got frenz....rm50/session

female smile.gif your fren can drop by tf taipan ya?
crest
Since you paid for the membership..why dont u join classes..body attack is good, can tone all parts of your body, trust me..i am an avid bodyattacker
MysticJewels
QUOTE(crest @ Aug 24 2008, 12:30 PM)
Since you paid for the membership..why dont u join classes..body attack is good, can tone all parts of your body, trust me..i am an avid bodyattacker

Hie thanks for the advice smile.gif
I am just worried that i work out wrongly and end up shapingm my legs the wrong way biggrin.gif
I always tot running on threadmill is ok till recently i was told not to as it won be pretty for female, end of with ugly shapes etc.
free_enuf
U wont wrongly shape your lower limbs, or any other bodypart in that matter. The worst thing you will ever get from workout, be it cardio or weight training, is a firmer toned body. Dun worry bout getting too big. You wont, ever. If you r on the plus side now, the only side effect, from any type of workout, is that you will possibly need a new wardrobe..

Edit: A lot of female members in my gym are pushing great poundages. They have visible 6-packs and nicely toned upper/lower limbs.
Kmaru
QUOTE(free_enuf @ Aug 24 2008, 01:50 PM)
U wont wrongly shape your lower limbs, or any other bodypart in that matter. The worst thing you will ever get from workout, be it cardio or weight training, is a firmer toned body. Dun worry bout getting too big. You wont, ever. If you r on the plus side now, the only side effect, from any type of workout, is that you will possibly need a new wardrobe..

Edit: A lot of female members in my gym are pushing great poundages. They have visible 6-packs and nicely toned upper/lower limbs.

What gym, I wish to know them too.. ^^
free_enuf
^ Come to celeb! Trust me their abs alone's gonna be ur fantasy....
Kmaru
QUOTE(free_enuf @ Aug 24 2008, 02:32 PM)
^ Come to celeb! Trust me their abs alone's gonna be ur fantasy....

Which celeb... They last time I work out there, I see Chix wanna be...
free_enuf
Penang Gurney Plaza LOL. A LOT of hot chicks decent-looking ladies! edited
StrikeZ
Wei Free you train at Celeb Penang Gurney ? How much for the membership fee ?
free_enuf
RM2.7k 18mth plus 18mths free. Averaging at bout RM75 per month. Penangite too? Should join Celeb, reasonable pricing IMO good location too.
StrikeZ
lol Currently training at condo gym for free XD .. Celeb seems to be quite empty most of the time ...
jones007
personal trainer is overrated
MysticJewels
QUOTE(crest @ Aug 24 2008, 12:30 PM)

Went for the class today. Wow! I was all out! biggrin.gif Thanks! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(free_enuf @ Aug 24 2008, 12:50 PM)

Wow dats way beyond my imaginary! i just wish to have firmer abs smile.gif Just tot with a trainer i will be able to know the right workout for my body type so i won be wasting my time smile.gif

QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 24 2008, 02:41 PM)

Guess i just need to do some reading and get more info smile.gif
jamis
QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 24 2008, 02:41 PM)

i second u jone, can u imagine a personal trainer told me that i m fat not becoz of my diet. SOMEHOW i tune on my diet, my gut get smaller..... sometime i really feel ashame of telling tat which gym i m from eventhou i dun apply for trainer and stuff like tat.
yeahs4.1
QUOTE(free_enuf @ Aug 24 2008, 01:46 PM)
Penang Gurney Plaza LOL. A LOT of hot chicks decent-looking ladies! edited

can apply visitor pass for me? whistling.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.