Sphenix
Aug 19 2008, 11:22 AM
How's the PeopleSoft in Malaysia, is it in demand?
Seems like is more on HR module but how about manufacturing?
Which manufacture sector using peoplesoft, anybody know?
kinkikids
Aug 19 2008, 12:06 PM
yeah i also wish to know Peoplesoft vs JD Edwards vs Oracle vs SAP vs Microsoft ERP, in malaysia market and it's future prediction... ^o^ (am i asking too much?)
wiraone
Aug 19 2008, 03:15 PM
Ermm, the last thing I heard about Peoplesoft & JD Edwards .. they're gone .. swallowed by Oracle ..
kinkikids
Aug 19 2008, 03:31 PM
ya... they are all under oracle now... nowadays people talk bout ERP only think of SAP... sigh..
nitsujyuen
Aug 19 2008, 03:49 PM
talking about ERP, SAP remains the strongest as for now...hehe
Sphenix
Aug 25 2008, 09:46 PM
Will peoplesoft brings u to bright future?
abubin
Aug 26 2008, 05:57 PM
I always believe in knowledge and experience. Don't need to worry about peoplesoft dying because if it really died, you can always go to SAP or others easily. You already have the basic and the experience. Those are very important in your ability in picking up SAP compared to a fresh grad. So, those experiences in peoplesoft still count. Just go for whichever you feel is right and seize the opportunity.
Sphenix
Aug 26 2008, 10:19 PM
first of all I do not have experience, HR system feels like not much require to enhance and should be less complicated....
any comment on this HR module since peoplesoft is focusing on HR module......
Sphenix
Sep 10 2008, 05:20 PM
Beside of HRMS, Peoplesoft also can Supply Chain, Financials, CRM too?? But seems like majority industry is using SAP right?
....Bring Up My Post....
yen1022
Sep 13 2008, 01:07 AM
my current company is using peoplesoft for hr matters. just feel like its just quite lousy compare my previous company. not really user friendly for me.
Sphenix
Sep 13 2008, 12:30 PM
ur previous company is using which HRMS?
audi5775
Sep 13 2008, 10:54 PM
agreed with abubin! coz at the end of the day, its all abt your experience and basically, the ERP concepts are quite similar. its whether the system can support such features or not. SAP is definitely the market leader now, but there are still companies on JDE, BaAN, 4th shift etc. one of my prev company uses Peoplesoft HRMS too, but we find its more suitable for US country since its not tailored for our Malaysia requirements. if we need to change, need to pay extra for customization so finally, use local HR package is more cost effective while HQ use the Peoplesoft package lor.
QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 26 2008, 05:57 PM)
I always believe in knowledge and experience. Don't need to worry about peoplesoft dying because if it really died, you can always go to SAP or others easily. You already have the basic and the experience. Those are very important in your ability in picking up SAP compared to a fresh grad. So, those experiences in peoplesoft still count. Just go for whichever you feel is right and seize the opportunity.
yen1022
Sep 14 2008, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Sep 13 2008, 12:30 PM)
ur previous company is using which HRMS?
soli i'm not tat good in programming language. anyhow its not a system based. they using company intranet website to apply directly & they'll auto send n email to advs the status from time to time.
Sphenix
Nov 10 2008, 10:00 AM
anybody know other active community forum related to peoplesoft(Peopletools) except LYN? Cos i have some technical question to ask.......
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.