Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: HELP me on ACCA optional papers
Lowyat.NET > Roundtable Discussions > Jobs & Careers
samseiko
I need someone to guide me on this matter....

Do i need to take advanced audit & assurance paper to be an auditor?
Do i need advanced taxation paper to be a tax agent?
What are the other 2 management papers for?

if i take the 2 management papers can I still become an auditor?

What is the requirement to become a legit auditor who approves on audit work?

Sorry for asking so many questions but these will help me and a lot of friends in choosing their optional papers.... icon_question.gif
roy_pck
QUOTE(samseiko @ Aug 19 2008, 09:34 AM)
I need someone to guide me on this matter....

Do i need to take advanced audit & assurance paper to be an auditor?
Do i need advanced taxation paper to be a tax agent?
What are the other 2 management papers for?

if i take the 2 management papers can I still become an auditor?

What is the requirement to become a legit auditor who approves on audit work?

Sorry for asking so many questions but these will help me and a lot of friends in choosing their optional papers.... icon_question.gif

just take any paper that u have interest and confident to pass. which optional paper u selected most probably would not affect which line you wanna work in.

for eg: i took P4 and P5 and working in audit line now.
samseiko
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Aug 19 2008, 02:29 PM)
just take any paper that u have interest and confident to pass. which optional paper u selected most probably would not affect which line you wanna work in.

for eg: i took P4 and P5 and working in audit line now.

but can you end up signing audit paper work? You know like those head of auditing group and sign on all audit paper work this is the ultimate goal...
hellokitty82
which paper u take would refrain you become auditor. but take tax paper will enhance your knowledge in tax and useful for ur work, no matter in audit or not.
signing audit work? what do you mean? u mean sign audit report??? which paper you take also does not affect you getting license to sign audit report one leh....
samseiko
QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Aug 19 2008, 09:41 PM)
which paper u take would refrain you become auditor. but take tax paper will enhance your knowledge in tax and useful for ur work, no matter in audit or not.
signing audit work? what do you mean? u mean sign audit report??? which paper you take also does not affect you getting license to sign audit report one leh....

Recently my friend's lecturer told him that if you wish to be a certified auditor(this is what i mean by able to sign audit work) then you will need AAA P7... hmm.gif anyway thanks for replying...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.