Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Can Lineage 2 SEA Survive and Grow?
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Online Gaming > Lineage II
UrHeadMaster
Well i've always been a big fan of this game...and i feel very disappointed with the way a company handles its promotion and marketing.

I drop-by on last friday 15th 1.00pm to buy my gamecard at MidValley WCG event ..made my way through the crowds...along the way i see marketing guys trying to explain the mechanics of some low grade chinese based games to some blurred customers...a lot of colorful buntings and posters of those New Chinese MMORPG...beginning to feel like i m in Petaling Street chinatown around CNY time...there were computers isle for customer to run demo games..nice...again marketing reps behind counters doing they magic...hmmmm...nice...but hey...where's the Lineage 2 counter?...aahhh shocking.gif ....at the far corner...i saw a Shillien Elf bunting(colorfading)...made my way to the end...saw a A4 size print out paper stating the HGLS promotions pasted on the roaster... blink.gif A4 printout? So E-Factory is the distributor of L2 cards. E-Factory also handles a lot of other MMORPG game. Well they seem to be doing a good job on promoting those chinese mmo (then you'll roughly get the idea that the L2 chinese version will be coming soon)...so are their marketing plan works along the line of kill one in order to make another survive?

i can't help but feel that L2SEA franchisee's not making enough money here to justify them to be spend on Marketing and Promotion on such an important gaming event like this once a year WCG.

Sorry so long rant but i can't express my disappointment to anyone...cause no one from the L2SEA franchise company were there at that moment^^.

What does that tells you?
azxel
errmm... L2 is doing pretty well overseas though. I'm sure their subscribers in SEA is pretty good as well...
Diran Hans
lol

Cubetech!! answer answer!!

Btw L2 SEA will survive and grow .. it takes time .. i just found 2 my players ^^
angelbratz
Dude...The Gathering is an Unofficial Thinggy...By the way..They are doing Good Job. They Are distributors of The Timecard, merchandise etc etc...Easy say is our Distribution partner.

Some of those who are there explaining about the game are maybe hitchhiking like us doing the unofficial Gathering.

Doesn't mean u cant see anything going on means its going down. Other Event also got...Some event is HUGE and some event is SMALL.....Cannot everything must be huge right?

I let u judge that with other company. And if u go to all the events out there u should know what im talking about.
Noyze
er.. The gathering isnt official but the promotion of the HGLS "event" IS. And that's what URHeadmaster is pointing out on.

Hmm... about distribution of the time cards, er.. I think SEAGamermall is doing a better job with online purchasing of time cards. I mean come on modern lah sikit. On the MY l2 website still liddat also, got pics of refer a friend promo, raffle promo, game time rewards, etc still nothing updated also. Like not interested oni. So how?
Diran Hans
yea ! i buy all my time cards from SEAGAMERMALL ... now so does Noyze after me intro to him hahaha
jocee
can give me a webby for SEAGamermall? i dont know where can i online purchase time card. I saw MOL time card still rm36...
iSeeDeadPeople
QUOTE(jocee @ Aug 18 2008, 12:08 PM)
can give me a webby for SEAGamermall? i dont know where can i online purchase time card.  I saw MOL time card still rm36...

That is because all time cards are 'STILL' RM36 until further notice ^^
Noyze
www.seagamermall.com yeah hanzer "intro" me to the webbie to purchase time cards cos I had a hard time finding the time cards.
Diran Hans
btw u need giles to grow .. without him.. im sure there will be BIG hole somewhere in the server ..
shaff
if constant >10 ppl join the server every month, safe to say it growth but slow as snail. but most of my hardcore gamers friend ( anti botting player ) l2 is not appeal to them, since grinding in l2 = waste of time

the only hope can we see for big growth is when new f2p server open ( alot of souless soul player around too )
Noyze
Hmm. F2P server, I fear an Item Mall will open there lolx. But then again SEAGamermall is like an item mall if u get my drift lolx.

Shaff, let me tell u something k. Hardcore gamers dun care about botters. If they beat the botters lagi best. So ur "harcore" friends not hardcore enuf hehehee. Grow some BALLZ baybee! hahahaha
zidane247
eheh. i dont think botting is such a big deal, as long as it doesnt steal mobs.

most ppl botting dont hv as much time to play to get our toon to a higher lvl. Those "hardcores" hv all the time in the world to play tongue.gif most of us dont

neways, i do feel tht this game is slowly losing its players.. at least.. thts how i feel abt BB server. a lot of player simply reroll to other character. even mats and items are getting incredibly expensive. T_T
iSeeDeadPeople
The mats prices are insane lah.. 6k for animal bones? WTH~
Noyze
Lolx 6k? Cheap d 2 night ago i say 9k each lolx
Jakun1
Some donkeys selling the animal bones at 9k each. I've seen people selling for 3.95k each to 4.5k..there are still these people around. Even the Coarse Bone powder cost 3.9k to 4.5k each, just have to scout a bit. It's not common to find these deals as most people want to make loads of money...making it hard for people to craft, hence weapon prices naik macam roket.
Noyze
weapon price go up BEST BEST!!! hehehehe spoilers n crafters work together nia hehehe
shaff
QUOTE(Noyze @ Aug 19 2008, 09:05 AM)
Hmm. F2P server, I fear an Item Mall will open there lolx. But then again SEAGamermall is like an item mall if u get my drift lolx.

Shaff, let me tell u something k. Hardcore gamers dun care about botters. If they beat the botters lagi best. So ur "harcore" friends not hardcore enuf hehehee. Grow some BALLZ baybee! hahahaha

QUOTE(zidane247 @ Aug 19 2008, 09:14 AM)
eheh. i dont think botting is such a big deal, as long as it doesnt steal mobs.

most ppl botting dont hv as much time to play to get our toon to a higher lvl. Those "hardcores" hv all the time in the world to play tongue.gif most of us dont

neways, i do feel tht this game is slowly losing its players.. at least.. thts how i feel abt BB server. a lot of player simply reroll to other character. even mats and items are getting incredibly expensive. T_T

that why i say my hardcore gamers friend dont like botting, because its out from normal balance, see urself what happent to community when all ppl accept botting as normal play. it sucks

noyze, u lucky all my eve mate dont want touch this server or i can gurantee where most major clan in the game can be kick as their ass . since i know 80% asian gamers cant be ass to learn to play properly. most ppl know is get to highest lvl ASAP . anyway, i still watching the server till garcia out and then will make a comeback if its viable option
zidane247
yeah. but as noyze aptly put it. if u cant beat em join em tongue.gif even NCSoft's new policy are not as strict as before pertaining to botting. i suppose if the round up all the botters and ban them more then half their revenue(from player ) would be lost ^^

Noyze
Zidane, actually I dun really join them cos they bot to attain lvls, I bot to supply the market with mats n items. Make money mah if not play for wat? lolx there are no major wars going on now. Not enough ppl to have enough tension between clans. All is at peace so boring man.

Oh btw, Its been confirmed Cadmus is NOT F2P svr, It will be a P2P server which IMHO is damn STUPID!!! Y the heck wanna thin out the already little people we have in the servers? As it is the highest populated server aint exactly populated.

However, this works both ways ; cadmus release plp get to start fresh. For me this would be good in some ways, cos I'll get to run my farming bots in a new server thus creating the market hehehehe. AWESOME!!! hehehe
zidane247
haha. NOYZE!! we need more farming botters like u in BB smile.gif

more botter selling mats = lower price of mats smile.gif

herrkolisch
QUOTE(zidane247 @ Aug 19 2008, 02:53 PM)
more botter selling mats = lower price of mats smile.gif

Hahahahahahahahahaha!! Please, get back in touch with reality. notworthy.gif The ramification of botting farmers have actually caused the mats to skyrocket. It might have brought prices down, but when you put into equation RMT, you will stare at an upright bowl graph.
Noyze
actually more botters = cheaper goods to some extent. Initially yeah, the trend would be to follow market price but as time goes by the excess good will be basically thrown back in market just to crush the market at some point.
shaff
QUOTE(Noyze @ Aug 19 2008, 02:47 PM)
Zidane, actually I dun really join them cos they bot to attain lvls, I bot to supply the market with mats n items. Make money mah if not play for wat? lolx  there are no major wars going on now. Not enough ppl to have enough tension between clans. All is at peace so boring man.

Oh btw, Its been confirmed Cadmus is NOT  F2P svr, It will be a P2P server which IMHO is damn STUPID!!! Y the heck wanna thin out the already little people we have in the servers? As it is the highest populated server aint exactly populated.

However, this works both ways ; cadmus release plp get to start fresh. For me this would be good in some ways, cos I'll get to run my farming bots in a new server thus creating the market hehehehe. AWESOME!!! hehehe

sell me cheap tongue.gif
zidane247
wht do u mean? when there are more of something price should be stable right? it is when there are fewer of it tht prices of mats rise right? so ur saying this farming botter are also selling the loads of adena tht they get? and when more and more ppl buy adena tht pushes the inflation up. is tht more of less wht ur getting at biggrin.gif?

if not plz explain smile.gif
Noyze
Aiseh man, just heard that the cadmus svr will be like the 7 day free a/c canot trade? lolx or something like that and there will be an item mall. Koyak lah liddat lolx. Am discussing with wong on how to go about it with supplies in cadmus hehehe

Added on August 19, 2008, 3:45 pmPrices go up and downs depending on how much the person wants to make from teh market. For example, If i had say 50 draconic bows in stock, N i want to sell each at 100mi each but i put 3 drac bows n sell all 300mil bulk sale lor. I still get rid of my bows and get adena in return. And this adena will only go to another player who wants to buy adena, and it may even be the player who wants to buy the next set of drac bows lolx.

so its just goes round an round while the farming making money in the process lah.

This is just a simple explaination lor.
zidane247
ek. thts more or less wht i was saying lor.
jocee
eh i dun think cadmus got item mall le...
some say gracia part2 only got item mall build in

Part 1 = system changes

Part 2 = in-game item mall

Part 3 = new continent (there's your 5GB tongue.gif)

this what i get from Mephistopheles rclxub.gif
herrkolisch
Lets start when the market was stable with no botters. Mats may be hard to come up if one's lazy to figure out how to farm it himself. Then come bots out of nowhere supposedly to bring the prices down. There are mats yeah but people suddenly see that bots don't get banned but ENCOURAGED WTF! So everybody bots and gets to high level in no time and when you're high level of course you'd look to craft your own gear. But since everybody else bots, everyone suddenly hits high levels and more mats are needed! So people pump more and more real cash into the game to buy adena farmed by adena farmers to buy mats farmed by mats farmers (same people i guess), and suddenly mats just arent enough since... everybody else is doing the same thing!!
shaff
in the end, farmer earn $$$ while player waste time and effort
Noyze
Actually, the new map comes from garcia, the new lvling areas, and more instanced dungeons like WoW.

And shaff, tis not true that in the end the farmer earn while player waste time n effort. I'm a player and I dun think i wasted my time n effort cos. no.1 the majority of ppl who play MMO's are looking for satisfaction first then money 2nd. So in the end also a player will farm items to be sold for cash or to lvl their char then once fed up to sell their char. So Lam Par Par Lan lah (LPPL) lolx.

Oh on another note, if you cant take it then leave the whole arena of gaming on MMO, as in any MMO out there its still about the moolah. And EVE-Online is no exception.
zidane247
my fav way of getting mats is through manor. can get some really nice mats with it. unfortunately seeds are limited and not many castle are occupied in bb therefore less harvesting available to us T_T

I had suggested tht everyone in bb WM and old ein alliance + all the other player seige aden so we can take it from npc.. but it seems this will nv happen. too much hatred for one another.
Noyze
Hmm. hatred among the clans? Hmm.m. i think BB got more drama. Aria like soooo damn quiet. Too quiet.
TiredDragon
QUOTE(zidane247 @ Aug 20 2008, 09:49 AM)
my fav way of getting mats is through manor. can get some really nice mats with it. unfortunately seeds are limited and not many castle are occupied in bb therefore less harvesting available to us T_T

I had suggested tht everyone in bb WM and old ein alliance + all the other player seige aden so we can take it from npc.. but it seems this will nv happen. too much hatred for one another.

I think current situation, impossible former Ein alliance will combine forces with WM alliance. Now what they do is try to eliminate each other. Even if they do combine, who will be the ruler?

The drama in BB is more excited than in Aria, thats what I told you all last time in my post.

Imagine is all castle occupied, surely harvesting activities will be expanding. Now still only 3 castles occupied in BB server. WM or Ein alliance can't take more because will be interupted by each others when they registered. Other so called neutral clan is still got no guts to fight.

Noyze
Hmm.. only 3 castles occupied? hmm..... interesting...
zidane247
waa. no guts? more like no time for war at least in my case. who will be the owner? lets juz hv a first come first serve policy, who ever scribe their names first will get ownership.

i suggested a joint effort coz i've been told aden is the most difficult to seige. we got loads of 3rd job toon now so rather then foiling plans of the enemy alliance, wouldnt it be better if we combine forces to take down aden?

if say the enemy alliance got the castle and ur not satisfied abt it, seige it the coming week. at least it would be easier to seige compared to the npc. i think it would be more interesting if more castles are occupied, isnt it?
shaff
meh, year ago, aria got lot of drama, now aria quiet and its BB turn. say hi to inqui ppl in BB from aria ppl tongue.gif
Diran Hans
shaff,

not to say aria no more drama .. still have the drama .. infinity lost goddard from they former ally ...

its true inquision is known to spice things up ... aria is quite quiet without them heheh
Noyze
Better to crate another alliance then make it a 3 way war in BB. Shaff, wanna go BB n stir some sh1t? hehehe I can pull about hmm... 8 or 10 players over. My WC there already lvl 68, my PP lvl 69 and scavvy lvl 70 there. I think can liao.
UrHeadMaster
tak mau cakap manyak manyak ...mai BB...chorpat!!

B>NM Heavy Set ^^
zidane247
QUOTE(Noyze @ Aug 20 2008, 11:25 AM)
Better to crate another alliance then make it a 3 way war in BB. Shaff, wanna go BB n stir some sh1t? hehehe I can pull about hmm... 8 or 10 players over. My WC there already lvl 68, my PP lvl 69 and scavvy lvl 70 there. I think can liao.

wahaha. join my clan. well, not really MINE really, but i'm one of the main member rclxm9.gif

we need more serious members. need more msian in the clan too coz lots of pinoy in there whistling.gif
mambo88
If we create 3 -way war....do you join our side?
shaff
if go BB, i prefer stay under sangramor command, ex eve online that guarantee is top notch leader XD
Noyze
join other clans? see how lor. sooner or later sure hook up with clans nia lolx
UrHeadMaster

"My Adena In Bb To Ur Adena In Aria

yAn

Anybody out there who wants to trade their adena in aria for my adena in BB?"

Can contact this guy at iplayforum...pindah rumah lol.
ben_ang
rclxms.gif u can come to sunway mentari there to purchase game card they given 10% discount also
Noyze
Sunway Mentari where?
Diran Hans
must be goal net lah
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.