Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Which mouse is the best for CS?
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Counterstrike
Pages: 1, 2, 3
ryo_ken
Please recommend good mouse for CS. The aspects taken are price, performance, durability, comfortable-to-use, and brand. lol.

btw im planning to buy razer deathadder or razer lachesis cuz my friend recommend it.. dunno whether got better mouse out there..
azrinarizz
Razer. Best mouse. It depends on your budget. Any razer also can own. I've tried it all. I pick razer because its nice, it gives me a shooting advantage. Razer lets me headshot my opponents more often. Its also very comfortable.
PluEitaro
deathadder ftw!!coz for RM180 compared to d lachesis...deathadder got less buttons...but other den tat...d rest are d same...or even better...if ur righthanded...better ergo shape compared to lachesis...and logitech G5 got sum bad reviews about it..so ya...razer deathadder's d best.
XiuKeong
Suggest DA...I've been using for almost 1 year and yet it never fail me before...
kuzgo
Logitech G5. I dont know how true it is, (since ive never owned one) but many people say the Razer mice dont last. (2 of my friends and a shop owner)
skan1
what type of grip are u ? palm grip ? claw grip ? finger tip grip ?

Ur sens ? low or high ?

which mouse pad are u using ? cloth ? hard ? hybrid ?
Punish
its personal taste actualy...but i list down a few good and most popular cs mouse below..

Deathadder by Razer
MX518 by Logitech
IME 3.0 by Microsoft
IME 1.1 by Microsoft/Steelseries
Krait By Razer oso not bad

GTG
ryo_ken
QUOTE(skan1 @ Aug 17 2008, 09:37 PM)
what type of grip are u ? palm grip ? claw grip ? finger tip grip ?

Ur sens ? low or high ?

which mouse pad are u using ? cloth ? hard ? hybrid ?

i think right now i use finger tip grip? not sure. because currently i use small size mouse.. so cannot grip it with my palm.. and i prefer low sensitivity.. err mousepad i dont know cloth or hard or hybrid.. but i use the QcK steel one..
nymphetam|ne

Get da SteelSeries Ikari Laser....f*ckin rocks!
Hellswarm
Logitech MX518/Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0 + SteelSeries Steelpad QcK+/QcK Heavy...

Damn ur be owning now =D
skan1
low sens ? 360 degree for 444 mm ? u using qck medium or large ?

by right u should get palm grip mouse if u use low sens

U should read the articles below , helps u determine what type of grip , sens , suitable mouse for u

Palm , Claw & Finger grip explanation by Razer

The article above helps u determine what type of grip , sens , suitable mouse for u

Esreality MouseScore Benchmark

Be familiar with the terms like perfect control , malfunction speed , clipping speed , negative acceleration , positive acceleration , noforcecmd's & nofix patch in the article above . Also pay attention to the formula for calculating how much dpi is necessary for a particular sens , formula for converting your current sens based on the 6 bar thingy.

DeathAdder Mouse

the article above is a benchmark of razer 3g sensor found in DA.

CSS Mouse Optimization Guide

In the above article , pay attention to terms like polling rate , what is consider low sens , medium sens and high sens and why is good to use the default window 6 bar for ur mouse settings , overclocking polling rates .

Laguna
skan 1 nice article really makes me go O.O

i suggest the mx518 though blush.gif
ryo_ken
btw after reading all over the reviews and articles in the internet, im thinking to buy either the microsoft mouse or steelseries ikari.. i heard the ikari have all the power posses by microsoft and logitech mouse. biggrin.gif
skan1
QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Aug 19 2008, 02:11 PM)
btw after reading all over the reviews and articles in the internet, im thinking to buy either the microsoft mouse or steelseries ikari.. i heard the ikari have all the power posses by microsoft and logitech mouse. biggrin.gif

the sensor got alot of problem like liff off distance according to what i read at gotfrag forum
ryo_ken
lol so what do you think the best choice? from esreality website, i read an article about the mouse ranking.. and it seems like the logitech mx*** got good reviews and rank..
NecrosavaNt
mx518 / ms 3.0

g1 / razer for smaller moues
[AM]
i have fingertip grip and big hand.. which one shud i buy?
skan1
QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Aug 19 2008, 09:50 PM)
lol so what do you think the best choice? from esreality website, i read an article about the mouse ranking.. and it seems like the logitech mx*** got good reviews and rank..

u like low sens , so u should go for a palm grip mouse like DA
VinluV
why not go to a shop which sells the DA and steelseries mouse and test it out.
can recommend you one ship which is bringing in new steelseries stock this week if you want. In sri kembangan only.
skan1
QUOTE([AM�)
,Aug 19 2008, 11:30 PM]
i have fingertip grip and big hand.. which one shud i buy?

razer salmosa or krait or diamondback or g1 or g3 bcoz u have fingertip grip , u tend to make sudden movements , u depend on ur reaction to outsmart ur opponent , and most important u prefer accuracy bcoz ur movement should be more agile compare to a palm grip user , thats why u need a light mouse too.

Added on August 20, 2008, 12:13 pmIMHO , steelseries mouse has very bad ergonomics and driver , liff over distance and sensor problem . the worst part is the ergonomics
ryo_ken
owh if that so, im going to buy DA. how about the logitech mx518? DA is better?

by the way im still not sure what type of hand grip i use. this is the picture of my hand using RM9.90 mouse. biggrin.gif

skan1
QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Aug 20 2008, 10:20 PM)
owh if that so, im going to buy DA. how about the logitech mx518? DA is better?

by the way im still not sure what type of hand grip i use. this is the picture of my hand using RM9.90 mouse. biggrin.gif

monorail cat grip
ryo_ken
owh so DA is suitable mouse for me if i use finger tip grip and low sensitivity?
skan1
DA is a palm grip mouse .
aNxie1y

Microsoft ball-mouse. A very good mouse, it made my awp look awesome
kuzgo
How bout wireless (AA battery one) ball mouse. It made my cs kick@ss. hahahaha
ryo_ken
lol. then maybe i'll still buy the DA but then try to get use with the palm grip.. sad.gif
Punish
for me DA is good for awper.....because u need a pin point accuracy...and fast polling rate to do tat....palm grip design in DA can deliver u just tat..

MX518 oso not bad....just the mx only got 125mhz polling rate....how ever you can oc them if u want......

GTG
jason991
fu yoh....use wireless mouse to play cs? so geng?!?!?!?!?
ryo_ken
QUOTE(Punish @ Aug 22 2008, 05:41 PM)
for me DA is good for awper.....because u need a pin point accuracy...and fast polling rate to do tat....palm grip design in DA can deliver u just tat..

MX518 oso not bad....just the mx only got 125mhz polling rate....how ever you can oc them if u want......

GTG

owh then what razer mouse good for those use rifle??
azrinarizz
If me, i would go for lanchesis and change the DPI. Maybe next time if any new games come out then you just need to change the DPI and not buy a new mouse.
ryo_ken
lol.. really have headache now... lanchesis..deathadder..copper..ikari... which one should i buy.. rclxub.gif
just now when i go store and decide to buy DA, suddenly a guy in the store suggest to buy ikari..he told it totally much better than DA.. haizz... icon_question.gif
skan1
LJ ikari better , LJ.
ryo_ken
QUOTE(skan1 @ Aug 24 2008, 10:12 PM)
LJ ikari better , LJ.

lol LJ??
kokofai
MI 3.0 was the best.
However, since razer came out deathadder, it owns.
ANyway, both are still good mice.
If u wanna know the performance of deathadder compare to MI3.0, google it and u can find them easily. smile.gif good luck
ryo_ken
lol im going to buy DA and PC151..forget about the ikari.. biggrin.gif
erickc
get an intelli 3.0.
is the best mouse ever for fps games =)
Laguna
just buy the mouse you like lah bro -.-
skan1
QUOTE(Laguna @ Aug 26 2008, 07:17 PM)
just buy the mouse you like lah bro -.-

cannot , his the next heaton in the making
ryo_ken
LJ Heaton, LJ
skan1
QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Aug 27 2008, 10:20 PM)
LJ Heaton, LJ

lol, LJ?
lonetitans
this is quite old thread, but wanna tumpang...

planning to get either one of these two mice:

Logitech MX518 or Razer Krait...

both fit my budget, more prefer mx518 cuz it's cheaper XD... can help give some opinion? furthermore, mx518 have more buttons also.. i think my grip is claw style...
crysys
IME 1.1 by Microsoft/Steelseries

rock...
Punish
QUOTE(lonetitans @ Sep 23 2008, 10:20 PM)
this is quite old thread, but wanna tumpang...

planning to get either one of these two mice:

Logitech MX518 or Razer Krait...

both fit my budget, more prefer mx518 cuz it's cheaper XD... can help give some opinion? furthermore, mx518 have more buttons also.. i think my grip is claw style...

go for MX518....krait got loose button issue..

GTG
skan1
mx518 can be claw ?
ryo_ken
mx518>krait

DA>mx518

chow.. biggrin.gif
skan1
QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Sep 24 2008, 04:42 PM)
mx518>krait

DA>mx518

chow.. biggrin.gif

rubbish , ryo_ken mse > DA & krait & MX518 anytime. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Jas2davir
logitech G9 with 28grams weight imo

Added on September 24, 2008, 7:02 pmthis moust has 3200 dpi and has a built in memory system so you can go for competitions and dont need to set ur mouse on those pc it will be able get your specifications.

Added on September 24, 2008, 7:03 pmand this mouse also have 2 diffrent grips 1 is a soft light use grip more aimed for online/slow paced game 1 more is a rougher grip aimed for fast paced gaming aka fps gaming.
skan1
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Sep 24 2008, 07:00 PM)
logitech G9 with 28grams weight imo

Added on September 24, 2008, 7:02 pmthis moust has 3200 dpi and has a built in  memory system so you can go for competitions and dont need to set ur mouse on those pc it will be able get your specifications.

expensive, sux for low sens and grip that peels included.
andylim22
seriously, DA never fails me in cs and anything i do. it's really accurate, compared to the old optical mouse i used =) it costs about RM175 i guess ;D
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.