Lowyat.NET > Roundtable Discussions > Health & Fitness
Pages: 1, 2
retrosnare
im a man
age 18
height 180cm
weight 100kg

need help
sumbody who can help plan exercises and diets and supplement for me...

help im in a risk of heart attack....
help!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

i play tennis
kurtkob78
lol. Do a cardio workout like joging.

Eat more vege and some fruit. Reduce your carbohydrate intake such as rice, sweet things, bread, biscuit, mee, mee hoon.

take some good fat such as fish oil and olive oil.
kikikilly
by all means no more junk food!! your going all natural for 1 month straight

I recommend you walk for 30-60 minute everyday..

100kg you cant do anything its too dangerous at that weight (if its fat)...focus this year on getting it down first...
retrosnare
any exercise prog?
plzz...
kurtkob78
jogging or walking fast for at least 20 minutes a day for 3-4 days a week. That should cut some fat from your body provided you eat clean. At least 2 month clean diet. Try it and you'll see a new you
HouHouSek
Do more cardio and cut down your supper nod.gif
szaku89
Don't eat so much and go do exercise lah!
retrosnare
i need a more specific plan.....
anyone?
aindejeje
dont drink cold water after having heavy meal
malaysianPotato
Walk for 30-60minutes a day. Start a weight/strength training routine, something simple like bodyweight exercises. A simple routine like 5x15 pushups and 5x15 squats, if that's too taxing on your body start with fewer reps.

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Aug 17 2008, 08:53 PM)

And why's that?
jamis
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/613135/+180

Instead of having redundant post, pls view this.

Carbs is ur enemy fat is ur good fren in ur diet u r not far from losing weight buddy.
iamyuanwu
Here's a simple body weight exercise/routine:

http://www.simplefit.org/bodyweight-exercises.html

And here's a video of how to do the squats properly:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k45YlFHn6xs

bruce.gif grumble.gif mega_shok.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
No brain.
pedro
Are you planning to join a gym??
jamis
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k45YlFHn6xs[/url]
bruce.gif grumble.gif mega_shok.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
No brain.

i think he read that from an email. Which i receive it too lol. Said aft a meal if u drink cold water, it will convert the nutrient to fat and bla bla and willl coz cancer or heart attack laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif .
kurtkob78
eat enough antioxidant and you should be ok. Need pros advice on this.
pizzaboy

I found "Jawapan Terbangang Milenia Ini"
shanecross
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 18 2008, 04:24 PM)
I found "Jawapan Terbangang Milenia Ini"

More like you are so dumb you need to kill yourself.
retrosnare
hey guys!!
thanx so much...

really appreciate it... thumbup.gif

well before this im studying at um for 1 year and joining a gym without a trainer.. maybe i have done wrong routine... cry.gif

in sept i will be flying to egypt for 6 years taking medicine course.. i will try to find gym there but this time i will seek a trainer...
i will keep on posting my condition by following your advice....

about cold water, i once studied that our bod fat are used to provide energy for heat. optimum temperature for water in our body is like our body temp. so, if we drank ice cold water, heat need to be provided to heat the water, so, energy need to be produce and fat will be burned.
thats why i drank cold water...
wuts your oppinion bout this fact?

sweat.gif sweat.gif

malaysianPotato
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 18 2008, 03:43 PM)
hey guys!!
thanx so much...

really appreciate it... thumbup.gif

well before this im studying at um for 1 year and joining a gym without a trainer.. maybe i have done wrong routine... cry.gif

in sept i will be flying to egypt for 6 years taking medicine course.. i will try to find gym there but this time i will seek a trainer...
i will keep on posting my condition by following your advice....

about cold water, i once studied that our bod fat are used to provide energy for heat. optimum temperature for water in our body is like our body temp. so, if we drank ice cold water, heat need to be provided to heat the water, so, energy need to be produce and fat will be burned.
thats why i drank cold water...
wuts your oppinion bout this fact?

sweat.gif  sweat.gif

It's true, your body uses more energy to heat up the water, so you burn more calories drinking cold water than you would roomtemp/warm water.
retrosnare
about the plan.. i have found one and i want your oppinion and comment

http://www.simplefit.org/bodyweight-exercises.html#workouts

thanx!!!!
malaysianPotato
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 18 2008, 08:50 PM)

thanx!!!!

It's a good routine to start with, try it out for a month or two and see how it goes.

You're also going to have to look at what you're eating, get rid of the junk food, sodas and all that. Also, wouldn't hurt to post your diet, what you eat for breakfast, lunch, dinner, inbetweens, supper, snacks, etc.
retrosnare
will do!!!!

thanx ya!!!

keep giving up your comment!!!
starting tomorrow i will post my diet!!

thanx!!
kikikilly
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 18 2008, 08:50 PM)

thanx!!!!

wow pretty cool! yeah this will definitly get u in better shape!
dragony
exercise, more vege fruit rather than chicken chop, drum stick...
retrosnare
mmm....

i drink orange juice.. but i buy the one produce by sunkist...
the question is, does orange juice provide by the supermarket contains any additives that can make me fat?
kurtkob78
yes, the sugar or carb can make u fat if drink more than u use.
iamyuanwu
Almost all products from supermarket shelves contain some small amounts of additives.

But those juices contain way too high sugar content --- it will easily make you fat. I suggest you make the orange juice yourself. Or better yet, just take plain water.
--
Simplefit is an simple routine to follow, and it can be pretty intense if you push yourself hard. That's why aku kasi recommend. Kalau boleh, keep pushing yourself to the next level everyweek.
retrosnare
thanx!!! will do will do!!!

hey!!
have you ever heard about vitamin that assist in weight reduct?
i hear that vitamin b can help....
is it true?
malaysianPotato
http://recipes.howstuffworks.com/vitamin-b.htm if you want to know how the B vitamins work.

It's still going to come down to you eating right and exercising. What does your daily diet look like?

kikikilly
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 19 2008, 05:28 PM)
thanx!!! will do will do!!!

hey!!
have you ever heard about vitamin that assist in weight reduct?
i hear that vitamin b can help....
is it true?

Vitamin B helps in the metabolism of carbohydrates and energy production from carbohydrates,fats and proteins.Needed for growth and tissue repair..Supports cardiovascular and muscle function.

Required dosage(US military)
vitamin B1 1.5mg
vitamin B2 1.7mg
aindejeje
QUOTE(kikikilly @ Aug 19 2008, 05:39 PM)
Vitamin B helps in the metabolism of carbohydrates and energy production from carbohydrates,fats and proteins.Needed for growth and tissue repair..Supports cardiovascular and muscle function.

Required dosage(US military)
vitamin B1 1.5mg
vitamin B2 1.7mg

US military diet? thumbup.gif
kikikilly
QUOTE(aindejeje @ Aug 19 2008, 08:49 PM)
US military diet? thumbup.gif

lol they put money on researching these things might as well make use of what they find
here you want?
http://books.google.com/books?id=o6d4L8hOk...rCifuPwarc#PPR5
retrosnare
my diet...

breakfast
two boiled egg
orange juice

lunch
rice
ikan bilis with scrammbled egg and potato
orange juice

dinner
twa set of bread with egg plus margerine

ps, staying at home eating my moms cooking. a bit difficult to diet.. hehehe...

oppinion and advice k?
thanx!!
x0angelus0x
Vitamins? I didn't take a single pills when I try to lose weight.

Basically, I just eat less while exercise more. I cut out the junk food, less meat, more veggies. I don't take late night supper anymore. I don't eat after 7pm because your metabolic rate are sluggish during late night.

After few months, tadaaaaa.......
dragony
QUOTE(x0angelus0x @ Aug 19 2008, 11:35 PM)

Basically, I just eat less while exercise more. I cut out the junk food, less meat, more veggies. I don't take late night supper anymore. I don't eat after 7pm because your metabolic rate are sluggish during late night.

wah..you are so disipline.....hope you can success. rclxms.gif
kurtkob78

why do u take less meat? Meat can restore and repair your muscle.
Humping^Panda

if you dont want to eat meat replace with whey protein shake.

I workout time is from 7pm-8pm..sometime end around 9pm(start late end late). I eat post work out n pre workout. But I eat a lot esp post workout. It is for your muscle to recover. Post workout is meal is very important for you. Even it is a supper.

Your vitamins,EFA intake is important for your body to lost weight.. do include some fat in your diet..balance meal is important

I hope your lose weight is lose fat not muscle.

Added on August 20, 2008, 11:02 am
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 19 2008, 11:21 PM)
my diet...

breakfast
two boiled egg
orange juice

lunch
rice
orange juice

dinner

oppinion and advice k?
thanx!!

This is what i think about your diet.

potato n white bread..is a high GI food. = bad.
the best replace it with low GI food. google plz..

your lunch got alot of insulin spike there..do control your rice intake. higher insulin spike mean more will turn into fat.
unless after lunch u need to do heavy workout.

dump margarine..and intro some good fat is your diet. margarine is the worst.
Dont take so much egg york..only eat only egg white. not more than 2 egg york a day.

orange juice is full of sugar. (if it is those buy in supermarket one..dump it.)
drink water..n eat fresh fruits.

kurtkob78
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 19 2008, 11:21 PM)
my diet...

breakfast
two boiled egg
orange juice

lunch
rice
orange juice

dinner

oppinion and advice k?
thanx!!

this what i think about your diet.

for lunch: try reduce the amount of carb in your lunch. Reduce the rice and replace your orange juice with plain water. Eat some chicken/fish/meat and add green vege into your meal.

for dinner : Try taking maximum 2 slice of wholemeal bread during dinner. If u still want more, eat some in the morning with the tuna/egg. Use butter instead of margerine. Add some chicken/fish/meat and salad into your dinner.

Well good luck
cky6667
ermm....me 176cm....85kg...now i eat 1 diet meal somethng like herbalife....but this is nt herba life....1 week rm168...rm24 per day....start tomrw i will start eat fried egg and drink the fibre for 2 days...thn 3rd day go check the weigh and continue fibre for 2 week....aim target is loss 7kg.... erm....the formula that the doctor give is very weird..... cant eat rice,vege,fruit,bread,coffee...no sugar...only can eat chicken chop,mutton...all meat and seafood....
Empathy
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 17 2008, 02:03 PM)
need help
sumbody who can help plan exercises and diets and supplement for me...

Best exercise for you to do in order to lose weight is walking /brisk walking. The reason is because walking is addictive and much easy to do. Try to do at least 30 minutes a day. Also try not to do heavy meal late in the night because you tend to store fat if you eat before you go to sleep. If you feel hungry before you sleep, you can eat fruits. Drink lots of plain water too because it increase your fat burning rate.

Humping^Panda
QUOTE(Empathy @ Aug 20 2008, 09:42 PM)
Best exercise for you to do in order to lose weight  is walking /brisk walking. The reason is because walking is addictive and much easy to do. Try to do at least 30 minutes a day. Also try not to do heavy meal late in the night because you tend to store fat if you eat before you go to sleep. If you feel hungry before you sleep, you can eat fruits. Drink lots of plain water too because it increase your fat burning rate.

huh...brisk walk can burn fat? cool2.gif

http://www.burnthefatblog.com/archives/200...or_the_very.php
malaysianPotato
QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Aug 20 2008, 10:12 PM)

Why not? It's a good place to start since he's completely out of shape and probably has a crappy cardiovascular fitness level.
retrosnare
ahoy!!!!!

thanx mates for the advice!!!!

really appreciate it!!!!

post more oppinion or suggestion for not only me but also everyone knowledge.... hehehe....

my diet for today....

breakfast
skip (rushing to go to klcc)

lunch
nando peri2 1/4 chicken with 2 sausages
plain

dinner
wholemeal sandwich with chicken bacon and salad
plain water

really tiring day of rushing....
hehehe

thanx k mates!!!!
keep on posting!!!
kurtkob78
QUOTE(cky6667 @ Aug 20 2008, 08:56 PM)
ermm....me 176cm....85kg...now i eat 1 diet meal somethng like herbalife....but this is nt herba life....1 week rm168...rm24 per day....start tomrw i will start eat fried egg and drink the fibre for 2 days...thn 3rd day go check the weigh and continue fibre for 2 week....aim target is loss 7kg....  erm....the formula that the doctor give is very weird..... cant eat rice,vege,fruit,bread,coffee...no sugar...only can eat chicken chop,mutton...all meat and seafood....

yes the diet sounds weird but it works. U should eat some vege for the vitamins and minerals. If u dont like vege. Take supplement during this diet.

and TS, please dont skip breakfast. Else u will feel hungry later eat eat a lot. Just boil eggs for about 5 minutes then can eat it. Fast and convenient. Or buy tuna mayonese, eat it on breakfast.
retrosnare
owh...
ok2....

wut about coffee?
any bad side of it?
cky6667
today morning i juz eat the shake and 1 fried egg....later lunch aso same....cant eat others food....
kurtkob78
huh why not. are u diebetic. U can eat fried chicken/fish/meat during afternoon with some vege.
retrosnare
is it only fried meat/fish/chicken? without rice?
kurtkob78
if u can, yes, without rice. Replace with some green vege like spinach, cabbage, salad, broccoli, asparagus.. But if u cannot directly reduce rice, take it in very small amount.
retrosnare
ok will do....

i have asked someone bouth the supplement and he rccmnd me to take this

Ergolean AMP

ON whey protein

oppinion?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.