Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Happy or TM for local phone call
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Happy
lkoky

Just wonder anyone out there know what is the call charges for TM phoneline when making local call? The phone bill only lists total "unit" used, dont know how one TM "unit" translate into minute.

For comparison, if using happy to talk for 45 min only costs 99sen; will this cheaper than using TM landline (local number not out station)?

thanks.
webbie
happy call tariff is clearly stated.each second is charge 1 sen.regardless is local or outstation.max charge you to 99sen.check out the tm call rate.then oni compare.but i'm prety sure,happy is cheaper
K for Ketamine
QUOTE(lkoky @ Jul 26 2008, 04:59 PM)

Just wonder anyone out there know what is the call charges for TM phoneline when making local call? The phone bill only lists total "unit" used, dont know how one TM "unit" translate into minute.

For comparison, if using happy to talk for 45 min only costs 99sen; will this cheaper than using TM landline (local number not out station)?

thanks.

iirc 1 unit = 60sec
RM0.04/per minute.

http://www.tm.com.my/personal/telephony/local-call.asp

Normal Fixed Line
Local Call

* Calls within a town area (e.g. within Ipoh)
    * Calls between a town within the same charge area (e.g. Ipoh to Pulai)
    * Calls from a town to another town in an adjacent charge area (e.g. Ipoh to Chemor)

Each charge area consists of one town or several towns grouped together

Each local call is charged at 8 sen for the first 2 minutes or part thereof and 4 sen for each subsequent minute or part thereof.

Streamyx Combo + Voice Plan RM28
if you using streamyx combo + RM28 (UNLIMITED call from your TM Homeline to any TM fixed line nationwide.)

Check out this too, "TM Let's Talk" RM38 yr best deal

if u call are 24/7, TM win smile.gif
WaCKy-Angel
one thing u need to remember...

if u planning to install streamyx, u will need TM. thats all
ndragon
i tot lately streamyx just came up with a plan that dun need to register for line 1?
the 1 with nasi lemak and a beverage beside.. =P
AndyZone
Geez be right back with this topic.....
vin_ann
aiyo TS, where can use Apple and Orange to compare 1 le?

1 is fixed line.
1 is mobile line.

i dun thinks u stay home 24 hours lol...
haml0u
so wats the answer??
David83
I need landline for dialup access. No choice!
carloompunk
i think happy is cheaper....
specially if u really want talk long long time on phone.. biggrin.gif
Grtsy
QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jul 26 2008, 05:22 PM)
iirc 1 unit = 60sec
RM0.04/per minute.

http://www.tm.com.my/personal/telephony/local-call.asp

Normal Fixed Line

Streamyx Combo + Voice Plan RM28
if you using streamyx combo + RM28 (UNLIMITED call from your TM Homeline to any TM fixed line nationwide.)

Check out this too, "TM Let's Talk" RM38 yr best deal

if u call are 24/7, TM win smile.gif

er... that means it doesn't include calling mobile numbers, right?

if that's the case, i definately go for happy pack rolleyes.gif
AndyZone
That is the Spirit.......!
shah333
thumbup.gif happy call rate cheap thumbup.gif
xiang88
but which cheaper tat the issue
AndyZone
Happy is Cheaper............Worth It Can Talk While You Pee or Making Love..... blush.gif
carloompunk
fixed line cant send sms... hehehe.. tongue.gif
AndyZone
QUOTE(carloompunk @ Oct 30 2008, 04:10 AM)
fixed line cant send sms... hehehe.. tongue.gif

But can send voice over the air... brows.gif
Reign
Use both of them. Use fixed line when you are home and reload Happy when you need it.
carloompunk
that a good idea.. biggrin.gif
-=3lucidat3=-
if local call to fixed line i think is better for TM/
Ed_23
hows the cost if we call to singpore?same 99 cent or wut?do anyone know?plz yo..
-=3lucidat3=-
QUOTE(Ed_23 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:26 AM)
hows the cost if we call to singpore?same 99 cent or wut?do anyone know?plz yo..

singapore mobile or singapore fixed line? i think at the website got state... lemme check. tongue.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.