Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: How to share streamyx on PC and PS3 at same time?
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
syafeerul
hye everyone.. just recently i bought a new lcd with multiple input. so now i can connect my pc and ps3 at the same time and use them simultaneously.

problem is my streamyx only detects one at a time. either only pc will be connected to internet or only ps3.
i need help in connecting both to internet at same time.

my connections via wired streamyx modem DB102 and a switch

i came accross solutions that require me to set up pc as server.
streamyx --> switch ---> pc ---> ps3

is there any way both can share the connection directly?
streamyx --> switch ---> (pc and ps3)

thanx in advance guyz!
punaianzz
swtich mmg lah..nak kene gune router..switch cume untuk tukar² penggunaan jer..org kate senangkan keje...bile nak gune pc x yah nak bukak wire ps3 the n masukkan pc nye wire lak...nak gune same time must use router...itu aku rase lah...kalau salah minx maaf lah yer...
anyme
use router lar....
choontoy
router mah rclxms.gif
syafeerul
router?? huhu noob... i read in some forum saying that this modem can function as router.. true?
jigon
QUOTE(syafeerul @ Jul 25 2008, 09:05 PM)
router?? huhu noob... i read in some forum saying that this modem can function as router.. true?

yup..can set as router..so..no need to buy extra component..

Cheers thumbup.gif
syafeerul
so how do i set this as router?
usually this modem operates as what?
vorchiel
QUOTE(syafeerul @ Jul 25 2008, 10:27 PM)
so how do i set this as router?
usually this modem operates as what?

Bridge mode = dial using OS/PS3 PPPOE dialler
Router mode = the modem dials automatically

start -> run -> cmd

then enter this line into the command prompt:

ipconfig /all

then put the gateway IP address into your internet browser to access the modem/router config page. It depends on the modem. Normally the gateway IP is:

169.254.x.x
192.168.x.x
10.x.x.x etc
syafeerul
friends..

i can't make both ps3 and pc connect at same time. i've tried to configure the router several times. yet i can't make it work..

help!
anyme
QUOTE(jigon @ Jul 25 2008, 09:20 PM)
yup..can set as router..so..no need to buy extra component..

Cheers  thumbup.gif

i think better using separate router for stable connection....ya lor..u think..ur modem work as router and modem itself...then u oso need a switch...coz the streamyx modem only have one port....

best solution is get a separate router.... thumbup.gif
TheUndead
is this your modem bro? http://www.made-in-china.com/china-product...DB102-108-.html

it doesnt say it can be turned into a router. or maybe im wrong. check manual dia la bro

if indeed it cant be turned into a router, then youre outta luck la bro. better get yourself an ADSL Router. I'm using a 4-port adsl router. Easy, no need to use switch thumbup.gif
syafeerul
yup that's the one i think.. anyway after some tweak here and there i finally manage to put both ol.. mission successful. thanx for your help guyz!
Cool_Knights
AYOooo.... this modem is easy la to set as router. when u can access the modem setup... just klik the wizard and it will instruct u step-by-step until it can connect to the internet. but 1st u got to delete the Streamyx dail-up first. if not it will contineusly ask u to dail although u already set your pc is connected via router mode.
ono177
if u use maxis or celcom broadband, no need router...u just need ethernet cable n plug in the ethernet cable to ps3 n your laptop...the go to your network connection make them share connection...idonno how to explain..you can try search at youtube..there is video how to use 3g usbmodem at ps3,xbox to online internet(not sure wat the title forgot da link)...
hanglekiu
db102 can set as router?!@#$?!?%

damn rugi aku beli another router sad.gif(((

KRU
QUOTE(syafeerul @ Jul 25 2008, 09:05 PM)

Sama la bro..I pun baru nk blaja online dgn PS3 ni biggrin.gif
ruffstuff
yeah db102 can be set in a router mode. Add ppp in your dsl/wan configuration. But what i can tell u is that this modem/router PITA to configure because whenever it commit changes, it just hang for no reason. You might wanna try few times though.
colt_508
do you guy know how to hack a password?
i mean during typing 192.168.1.1 u can see the pasword wif ******...

eventually i'm using my company line using wireless still don't have any NAT-type 1 or 2... only using password allow me to access fully PSN store..

frustrated me.. always when updated using online...
KRU
This website is pretty helpful in explaining how to get online n such..

http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstatio...thread.id=19016
colt_508
My problem is PPPoE setting...
where it need to set username & password....

wallance13
im using router.. for both pc and ps3 at the same time

Moderator's Note:

Continue at existing thread - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/556275/+2380

Thread closed.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.