Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [WTS] ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO TWIN TURBO - BEST!
Lowyat.NET > Trade Zone > Garage Sales > Display Cards & Monitors
moderno
ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO TWIN TURBO VGA COOLER

LIMITED STOCKS AVAILABLE!

WE'RE AN AUTHORISED DEALER FOR ARCTIC COOLING LOCAL DISTRIBUTOR WITH PROPER WARRANTY AND INVOICE!

ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO TWIN TURBO VGA COOLER : RM 180 ONLY!!!

PERFORMANCE GRAPHIC CARDS COOLER SUITABLE FOR :

ATI: Radeon

ATI HD 4870, 4850
ATI HD 3870, 3850,
ATI HD 2600, 2400,
ATI X1950, X1900,
ATI X1800, X1650,
ATI X1600,
ATI X1550,
ATI X1300 series

nVIDIA: GeForce

9800GTX+, 9800GTX, 9800GT
9600GT,
8800GTS(G92), 8800GT, 8600, 8500, 8400,
7950GT, 7900, 7800, 7600, 7300,
6800, 6600 series

Application :

Specifications :
Dimensions : 212 L x 103 W x 34 H mm
Fan : 80mm x 2 fans
Fan speed :1200 - 2000 RPM (controlled by PWM)
Air flow : 40 CFM / 68m3/h
Maximum cooling capacity : 120 Watts
Weight : 350g

COD Places :

11a.m -> 9p.m (Monday - Saturday)

- SUBANG JAYA SS15 :
No.7 (Ground Floor), Jalan SS15/8B, 47500 Subang Jaya.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
POSTAGE FEES :

POSLAJU COURIER FEES :
within Peninsular : RM 8
Sarawak : RM 10
Sabah : RM 12

....postal fees may varies depend on total weight of ordered items.

GDEX COURIER FEES :
within Peninsular : RM 12 for anything (below 3 Kg - additional RM 2 per kg)
Sarawak (Kuching) : RM 20 ( below 2 Kg - additional RM 10 per kg)
Sabah : RM 25 ( below 2 Kg - additional RM 2 per kg)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

BANKING DETAILS :

- Maybank
- Account number: 164258352699
- Name : ABDULLAH ADIL BIN MOHD AKHIR
- Tel H/P : 03-5621 7381 (ModernoPC.Com)
- E-mail : adiel@modernopc.com

- CIMB Bank
- Account number: 12440069366523
- Name : ABDULLAH ADIL BIN MOHD AKHIR
- Tel H/P : 03-5621 7381 (ModernoPC.Com)
- E-mail : adiel@modernopc.com

Order List :

1. rayfoo - ACCELERO TWIN TURBO X 1 (COD SUCCESS)
2. rzonealley - ACCELERO TWIN TURBO X 1 Payment received (Poslaju Success)
3. sengf - ACCELERO TWIN TURBO X 1 (COD SUCCESS)
4. krutz - ACCELERO TWIN TURBO X 1 Payment received (Poslaju Success)
5. Lord_darkslide - ACCELERO TWIN TURBO X 1 Payment received (Poslaju Success)
6. modernopc - ACCELERO TWIN TURBO X 1 (COD SUCCESS)
7. eunose_roadster - ACCELERO TWIN TURBO X 1 (COD SUCCESS)
8. murderous_crow - ACCELERO TWIN TURBO X 1 (COD SUCCESS)

E-J@1
wah, nice stuff bro thumbup.gif
wanakin
nice cooler
wen9x88
wah, nice stuff bro
chyu89
nice stuff, come with fans at last
Blood_Seeker28
wow...nice vga cooler u got here dude... thumbup.gif
moderno
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jul 24 2008, 06:58 PM)
wah, nice stuff bro thumbup.gif

yeah such a nice cooler with good pricing biggrin.gif x mau kasi try bro? rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(wanakin @ Jul 24 2008, 07:28 PM)
nice cooler

thanks dude.....got ready stocks here for quick grab icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 24 2008, 07:29 PM)
wah, nice stuff bro

itu 8800gt x mau kasi sejuk sket ka? ehehe whistling.gif

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jul 24 2008, 07:40 PM)
nice stuff, come with fans at last

yeah...comes with twin fans here...if u wanna use ur own 120mm / 90mm...we still have Accelero S1 Rev.2 in stocks here biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Blood_Seeker28 @ Jul 24 2008, 08:09 PM)
wow...nice vga cooler u got here dude...  thumbup.gif

yeah this cooler fit all the latest gcard by ATI & Nvidia biggrin.gif quite an alternative to tame down those hot cores on 4850 / 4870 thumbup.gif
tech_frix
anyone tried this b4??
post some temp different if u free r bro ts... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
moderno
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 25 2008, 09:01 AM)
anyone tried this b4??
post some temp different if u free r bro ts... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

can try ask mr.rayfoo later if her can share the temps with us as he's getting his Accelero today biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
jackdante22
this gpu cooler including ramsink?
moderno
QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Jul 28 2008, 03:15 AM)
this gpu cooler including ramsink?

yeah got 8pcs of ramsinks included inside the packaging biggrin.gif
jackdante22
how many stock do u have? i want to buy 1 but it depends on the availability of 9800GT 512MB that lehteck sell. huhuhu... PM me best price including postage to Klang, GDex & Poslaju.
moderno
QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Jul 28 2008, 07:48 PM)
how many stock do u have? i want to buy 1 but it depends on the availability of 9800GT 512MB that lehteck sell. huhuhu... PM me best price including postage to Klang, GDex & Poslaju.

we got lot'za ready stocks here smile.gif bro biggrin.gif

we oso got ready stocks on Zotac 9800GTX AMP! spesel pricing pm'ed to u! smile.gif
soradidi
Hi,sry noob here...i just bought a gigabyte 4850 yesterday and after install it my gpu temperature goes up to 80c, so i follow the 4800 series post to adjust my fan to 65% speed, but it is too noisy for me. So if i buy ur cooler just fit the cooler to the gc then it will work? and izit silent?
moderno
QUOTE(soradidi @ Aug 4 2008, 01:36 PM)
Hi,sry noob here...i just bought a gigabyte 4850 yesterday and after install it my gpu temperature goes up to 80c, so i follow the 4800 series post to adjust my fan to 65% speed, but it is too noisy for me. So if i buy ur cooler just fit the cooler to the gc then it will work? and izit silent?

yeah just take-off the original 4850 cooler and replace it with the Accelero Twin Turbo...ur temperature mostly will drop by to 45-50c during idle smile.gif load 50-60c biggrin.gif

it's very silent and u can also use the ATI Tool to control the Twin Turbo fan as the fan will be using the original fan connector on ur gcard smile.gif
shazzmania
cool stuff : thumbs:
nice seller too notworthy.gif
might consider get 1 for my 4850 too hmm.gif
no special discount for return customer ? brows.gif tongue.gif
moderno
QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 9 2008, 12:25 PM)
cool stuff : thumbs:
nice seller too notworthy.gif
might consider get 1 for my 4850 too hmm.gif
no special discount for return customer ? brows.gif tongue.gif

sure ader diskaun for returning customer smile.gif

abg dpt PM! laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
moderno
ARCTIC COOLING TWIN TURBO ON GECUBE 4870 XT biggrin.gif

removing the screws on the original cooler

screws opened!

cleaned off the gpu cores and memory chips using Arcticleaner

yeah...it's done oledi thumbup.gif

anep
which one fan connector will gv full speed fan?at the gc or connect to molex? wanna grab this cooler after this
moderno
QUOTE(anep @ Aug 20 2008, 02:42 PM)
which one fan connector will gv full speed fan?at the gc or connect to molex? wanna grab this cooler after this

connect to molex will give u full speed swing smile.gif

if connect to gc oso can...can set the CCC to run the fan speed at 100%, 80% etc smile.gif

got lot of guides to do this shown on the net smile.gif
jeromeccm
QUOTE(moderno @ Aug 20 2008, 03:04 PM)
connect to molex will give u full speed swing smile.gif

if connect to gc oso can...can set the CCC to run the fan speed at 100%, 80% etc smile.gif

got lot of guides to do this shown on the net  smile.gif

bro... from the picture it seems that the tickness (after installing the cooler) is greater compare to the original 4870 cooler... if to go for CF do you think it can fit? I am using a biostar I45 board..

my worry is it cannot fit because there wont be any space for the artic cooler...
moderno
QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Aug 23 2008, 02:43 PM)
bro... from the picture it seems that the tickness (after installing the cooler) is greater compare to the original 4870 cooler... if to go for CF do you think it can fit? I am using a biostar I45 board..

my worry is it cannot fit because there wont be any space for the artic cooler...

can fit for crossfire setup but the spacing will be quite crampy inside for both gcards smile.gif
himmler
Help you do a little promo here wink.gif

Just got a set from him on Saturday for my 4870. This cooler performs well above my expectation.

Idle was at 43C and when load hardly go beyond 53C blink.gif (versus idle 78C and load 88C)

Above all, it's quiet. But be sure to set the fan speed to "Manual" and to at least 70% fan speed. Here's a guide on how to do it:
http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=456350

Failing to do so will cause the fan to not spin at all as the default is set at 22% of the fan speed only.

Finally, this is a good buy if you want good thermal performance and quiet setup.

Cheers cheers.gif
CHiNO730
How do you run SLI with the cooler? There's no way the bridge can fit through that thing!

Longer cable?
moderno
QUOTE(himmler @ Aug 26 2008, 02:10 PM)
Help you do a little promo here wink.gif

Just got a set from him on Saturday for my 4870. This cooler performs well above my expectation.

Idle was at 43C and when load hardly go beyond 53C blink.gif  (versus idle 78C and load 88C) 

Above all, it's quiet. But be sure to set the fan speed to "Manual" and to at least 70% fan speed. Here's a guide on how to do it:
http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=456350

Failing to do so will cause the fan to not spin at all as the default is set at 22% of the fan speed only.

Finally, this is a good buy if you want good thermal performance and quiet setup.

Cheers  cheers.gif

thanks bro for sharing some reviews on this cooler biggrin.gif

i've set mine at 70% fan speed with my 4850 back home here...can't barely heard the sound spining at that speed in closed case smile.gif

QUOTE(CHiNO730 @ Sep 10 2008, 02:50 AM)
How do you run SLI with the cooler?  There's no way the bridge can fit through that thing!

Longer cable?

the cooler can be run together with SLI / Crossfire setup as the width does not exceeding much from the gcard...unlike Accelero S1 Rev.2 which quite stumble upfront near to the casing sidepanel...

accelero twin turbo is an alternative for users who want to do SLI / Crossfire setup which can't do with Accelero S1 Rev.2 laugh.gif
efilah
great vga cooler.thought of getting one. but will the GC's warranty void after changing it with stock fan?
moderno
QUOTE(efilah @ Sep 13 2008, 06:13 PM)
great vga cooler.thought of getting one. but will the GC's warranty void after changing it with stock fan?

most of gcard warranty will not be voided if change to 3rd party cooler....just keep the stocks cooler and re-attached it back if wanna claim for warranty later smile.gif
PootieTang_85
how's the performance for 8800GT?
moderno
QUOTE(PootieTang_85 @ Sep 28 2008, 12:44 PM)
how's the performance for 8800GT?

can drop to 40-50c during load smile.gif

Added on September 30, 2008, 1:25 amMPC Wishes! Hari Raya Notification & Store Closure laugh.gif

We at ModernoPC.Com would like to wish Hari Raya Aidilfitri to our Muslim friends & customers. rclxm9.gif Please be noted that our store will be closed from 30/09/08 till 05/10/08. During this holiday period, no COD / Self-Collect & courier delivery will be available. notworthy.gif

All orders placed 30/09/08 onwards will be shipped on 06/10/08. Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri '08 from us here at ModernopC.Com rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

- MPC Sales Team -
tech_frix
anyone did a lil review on this??
moderno
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Oct 7 2008, 04:39 PM)
anyone did a lil review on this??

maybe can try google it around for reviews... laugh.gif
sahman
bro, do u have RC Turbo Module?
moderno
QUOTE(sahman @ Oct 20 2008, 09:44 PM)
bro, do u haveĀ  RC Turbo Module?

dun have rite now bro.. later if my supplier have it i'll update here.. laugh.gif thumbup.gif

We have moved to bigger and nicer location @ Subang SS15 (beside Restoran Darul Salam) laugh.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

PootieTang_85
how much for this cooler cost right now?
moderno
QUOTE(PootieTang_85 @ Nov 14 2008, 03:51 PM)
how much for this cooler cost right now?

still maintain at RM 180 dude biggrin.gif

ready stocks here smile.gif buy more stuffs can give super discount summore smile.gif
newce
Received my parcel, installed and tested the cooler, fitted to my 9800GT.
Nice performance, the temp drop from 64c to 52c.
Now the GC idle: 52c, Gaming/Loading: 64c. Satisfy.

Moderno service is nice, they will follow up the status with the buyer after the parcel was shipped.
Keep it up, Moderno !! zun~!
moderno
QUOTE(newce @ Nov 22 2008, 09:11 AM)
Received my parcel, installed and tested the cooler, fitted to my 9800GT.
Nice performance, the temp drop from 64c to 52c.
Now the GC idle: 52c, Gaming/Loading: 64c. Satisfy.

Moderno service is nice, they will follow up the status with the buyer after the parcel was shipped.
Keep it up, Moderno !! zun~!

glad to hear that bro.. enjoyzz.. icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
sharpman
bro, i have ordered from your online store.
My order no is: 1624
moderno
QUOTE(sharpman @ Nov 24 2008, 08:48 AM)
bro, i have ordered from your online store.
My order no is:  1624

update your order here bro.. al ready pack and ready to deliver.. laugh.gif
itadakimatsu
confirm this cooler cant support my sapphire 2900 pro? i wish it stated on the support list....or if anyone had try any b4?
dee_death
juz to subscribe! anyway, can this stuff fit 4870 X2 ?
moderno
QUOTE(itadakimatsu @ Dec 2 2008, 03:26 PM)
confirm this cooler cant support my sapphire 2900 pro? i wish it stated on the support list....or if anyone had try any b4?

yeah stated in the support list...so can fit no problemo smile.gif

QUOTE(dee_death @ Dec 2 2008, 04:37 PM)
juz to subscribe! anyway, can this stuff fit 4870 X2 ?

uish..this one cannot fit with X2 loh bro... max can support to 4870 only blush.gif laugh.gif
itadakimatsu
[quote=moderno,Dec 2 2008, 05:04 PM]

really? then why in the 1st page just stated ati 2600 n 2400 only? i'm confused rclxub.gif
moderno
QUOTE(itadakimatsu @ Dec 3 2008, 03:51 PM)
QUOTE(moderno @ Dec 2 2008, 05:04 PM)

really? then why in the 1st page just stated ati 2600 n 2400 only? i'm confused rclxub.gif

owh.. my mistake bro... can't fit HD2900 series..
should use Accelero Xtreme 2900 but that model not available here bro..
loongking
thanks moderno
it fit superbly well in my 7900gs no doubt
thanks n thumbs up for nice seller
cheers
moderno
QUOTE(loongking @ Dec 4 2008, 11:17 PM)
thanks moderno
it fit superbly well in my 7900gs no doubt
thanks n thumbs up for nice seller
cheers

glad to hear that the twin turbo fit nicely with your card thare boss.. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.