Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Streamyx Agent !
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
anscious
Hie..Right now my house is having an internet connection 1mbps (sharing 6 person) so i decided to get a personal phone line for myself and a 1mbps package .. any agent could let me know the installation fees all.. INCLUDED the phone line ?.. i'm seriously plan to get a streamyx blush.gif
inoitu
There's the new combo package that may suit you
anscious
new combo package ?.. the 4mb combo ?
nic58191
QUOTE(anscious @ Jul 24 2008, 02:53 PM)
Hie..Right now my house is having an internet connection 1mbps (sharing 6 person) so i decided to get a personal phone line for myself and a 1mbps package .. any agent could let me know the installation fees all.. INCLUDED the phone line ?.. i'm seriously plan to get a streamyx  blush.gif

hello,

for ur case, u need to pull new wiring. the charges is show below.

New Cabling
RM50 is charged for the first 5 meters and every additional 1 meter is charged RM5.

TM fixed line 1st bill received will include the following fees:
RM75 for deposit.
RM10 for stamp duty.
Wiring charge is RM30 to RM50, depends on the wiring (payment to contractor appointed by TM).

RM75+RM10+RM50=RM135

Streamyx 1st bill received will include the following fees:
RM75 for activation.
RM88 for installation (only if installation doing by TMNet Contractor).
First and 2nd month advanced subscription fee.
RM10 for stamp duty fee (effective 1st Apr 07).

Self Install
RM75+RM110+RM110(deposit)+RM10(stamp duty)=RM305

TM Install
RM75+RM110+RM110(deposit)+RM10(stamp duty)+RM88(optional)=RM393

For any assistant, please do not hesitate to contact us at:
MSN - support.streamyx@hotmail.com
YM - online.streamyx@yahoo.com
Google Talk - onlinesupport.streamyx@gmail.com

Regards,
Nic

inoitu
no the one with phone calls to fixed line free when using together with streamyx. 1 mb streamyx rm98 + rm28 free fon calls. no line fee etc.
nic58191
QUOTE(inoitu @ Jul 24 2008, 03:42 PM)
no the one with phone calls to fixed line free when using together with streamyx.  1 mb streamyx rm98 + rm28 free fon calls.  no line fee etc.

1 mb streamyx rm98?
which package u mention?
as i know, streamyx dun hv tis kind of package RM98...
r u mean combo 90, but is 512kb
o Combo 1MB, but tis is RM110 oh...
got new package ah????
anscious
owh.. means i have to have atleast rm500 to get the job done ? ..
OwenMnM
QUOTE(anscious @ Jul 24 2008, 05:48 PM)
owh.. means i have to have atleast rm500 to get the job done ? ..

Total around RM4xx, but only CASH within installation RM30~RM50 depend on ur wiring. For RM4xx will split 2 times billing to ur house after installation has been done & start using it.

TM will split 2 bill Fixed Line & Streamyx 1st time, 2nd month/bill only will combine into 1 bill rate RM110 (1m package).
ape
I am staying in kota kemuning, shah alam n now consider to subscribe streamyx combo. At first i think want to take the 384kb package but after reading some thread here, the internet speed is pathetic.

Any streamyx agent here can recommend me a package with balance price and performance. i use torrent and video streaming a lot.
OwenMnM
QUOTE(ape @ Jul 24 2008, 11:01 PM)
I am staying in kota kemuning, shah alam n now consider to subscribe streamyx combo. At first i think want to take the 384kb package but after reading some thread here, the internet speed is pathetic.

Any streamyx agent here can recommend me a package with balance price and performance. i use torrent and video streaming a lot.

Depend how fast a file u need download to ur PC. For sure speed that u subscribe more fast is more good. At the same time cost u more also tongue.gif

Normally ppl will choose for 1M combo package at RM110/month (included ur fixed line rental). For sure combo 512(RM90/month) will done for u also.

Compare 1m & 512 package -
If u are lucky getting jumper at DSLAM 1.5 or 2m speed with 1m ac, then u will enjoy that speed. drool.gif
If with 512 or 384 ac, ur speed have a limit on ur AC speed on what ever speed ur getting from DSLAM capped. blush.gif
inoitu
My mistake, sorry. Enquired that sometime ago I think it was the 512 + free national fixed fon package. Anyway you have that already I see.
anscious
the wiring cost only so little ?.. last time a technician told my fren.. the phone line wiring need around rm200... swt =.="
OwenMnM
Wow cool ... RM200 maybe with long distance ?

Anyway ... for normal housing just cost RM30 ~ RM50.
RM30 - Existing wiring
RM50 - New wiring charged for the first 5 meters and every additional 1 meter is charged RM5.
anscious
i'm staying in condo.. xD.. 1st floor
nic58191
QUOTE(anscious @ Jul 25 2008, 07:07 PM)

u can apply 1st...
when the technician come to install
if not satisfy with the charges.
just cancel it la...
tc_fong
QUOTE(anscious @ Jul 25 2008, 07:07 PM)

If u stay condo then the wiring is free because normally condo got wiring oledi.

Apply Combo better, 1st bill for homeline oni Deposit 75 + Stamp Duty 10 = RM 85.
nic58191
QUOTE(tc_fong @ Jul 26 2008, 06:23 PM)
If u stay condo then the wiring is free because normally condo got wiring oledi.

Apply Combo better, 1st bill for homeline oni Deposit 75 + Stamp Duty 10 = RM 85.

Right now my house is having an internet connection 1mbps (sharing 6 person) so i decided to get a personal phone line for myself

he need apply new fixed line...
so need pull new cable...
anscious
yeah... nic got my point ... okay i decide to trial on WiMax.. if wimax dint solve my problem.. will apply streamyx ^^ thx for everyone help
nic58191
QUOTE(anscious @ Jul 29 2008, 01:22 AM)
yeah... nic got my point ... okay i decide to trial on WiMax.. if wimax dint solve my problem.. will apply streamyx ^^ thx for everyone help

ok. so if u wan to apply streamyx, just contact with me la...
thanks.
anscious
can i know my place poskod 53300 have streamyx wireless available ?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.