Full Version: Lowyat.NET - I Know The Score 2008/2009
Lowyat.NET > Lifestyle > Football Lounge
Pages: 1, 2, 3
enemyofgod
I KNOW THE SCORE LOWYAT.NET MINI LEAGUE CODE : CLOSED

I Know The Score 2008 / 2009

HELP - THE SCORING SYSTEM

Wrong outcome -10
Example: You predict Arsenal 1 - Chelsea 1 and the result is Arsenal 1 - Chelsea 2
Correct outcome but wrong goal difference +10

Example: You predict Arsenal 2 - Chelsea 1 and the result is Arsenal 4 - Chelsea 2
Correct outcome and correct goal difference +15

Example: You predict Arsenal 2 - Chelsea 1 and the result is Arsenal 3 - Chelsea 2
The draw predicted correctly but incorrect result +20

Example: You predict Arsenal 2 - Chelsea 2 and the result is Arsenal 1 - Chelsea 1
Correct result +30

Example: You predict Arsenal 1 - Chelsea 2 and the result is Arsenal 1 - Chelsea 2
Correct Banker Placement x2 or x3

If you place the Banker Chip on any correct outcome your points score for that fixture is multiplied. If a fixture contains a team that finished within the top 4 league places in the previous Gameweek the multiplier will be x2 otherwise it will be x3.

Correct Insurance Placement 0
Example: If you placed your Insurance chip on a fixture whose outcome you predicted incorrectly then the worst you can score is 0.
Banker Bonus
If you place your Banker correctly your Banker Bonus for the following week is credited with +5 points up to a maximum of +20. If you place your Banker incorrectly, your Banker Bonus is reset to zero for the following week. If you decide not to play your Banker your bonus will be protected but you will not score your bonus for that Gameweek.

On correct outcome the Banker Bonus works as follows:
Wk0 0
Wk1 +5
Wk2 +10
Wk3 +15
Wk4 (maximum) +20
Wk5 (maximum) +20

HELP ON HOW TO PLAY

Following Your Performance

Winners based on Monthly and Weekly. See image for prizes

Please these sites below for prediction analysis and stats.

http://www.soccernet.com
http://www.skysports.com
http://www.football365.com
http://www.teamtalk.com
http://www.premierleague.com
redscorpion
here's ur first participant. subscribed to this already biggrin.gif
enemyofgod
Cheerio mate
bigboy
QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Jul 24 2008, 07:17 AM)
I'll be creating the IKTS LYN Forumers League soon. If you have any suggestions , are welcomed to post

Codes will be updated on 25th of July.

Stay tuned

nob here.. what is this?? is it score game online???
oledi 27.. no update,hehe tongue.gif
enemyofgod
The system is delayed till 28th (today). Once League created , code will be posted.

Cheerio!

Added on July 29, 2008, 12:40 amTo All,

Code updated , see the first post

Added on July 29, 2008, 12:44 amCode Updated

Added on July 29, 2008, 7:36 amAny question , please post it
faris21
im join,im the second Predictor in the league
enemyofgod
Come on guys , this some kinda of different fun football stuff

Anticipating more to join..!
faris21
bro TS,u should put link to the game
also show the prize here for motivation
redscorpion
joined by the nick redscorpion77. should invite more people to join cool.gif
the season is just around the corner
bigboy
interested to join.. but where is the link??? just the lnks for analysis... blush.gif
enemyofgod
Sorry mate, extremely missed the link to the game site. UPDATED
ParasitAmol
HERE COMES A NEW CHALLENGER!

already participated..cant wait for the season to start..
faris21
not many predictor join doh.gif
cmon guys,come and join us rclxms.gif
enemyofgod
Yeah..come on ! Join us!
kazek
I had somehow lost interest in Iknowthescore after playing for 3 seasons before that but now that it's being played here I'm glad..

Joined biggrin.gif

...as blob123

@ enemyofgod..
Maybe if you added a link to the thread in your sig it might help.

Only 4 members sad.gif
solstice818
new stuff? other than the footie manager huh?
not bad...gonna try later...
register nw
enemyofgod
Thanks mate, thats an excellent idea..
faris21
so sad,only few ppl join us
redscorpion
i think we all should put it in our siggy. gonna put mine
enemyofgod
Yep, guys , lets all put our hands together and make the league looking more competitive.. C'mon
solstice818
How many ppl has register for this?
enemyofgod
6 - 7 i guess , cant remember.. this is fun stuff .. never to miss this season..calling all the football lovers to join .. this almost a fantasy league as well

Added on August 10, 2008, 9:29 pmAll the score will be updated on the thread, including the Post Leaderboards standings as soon as end of each Matchday.
jason07
im in..hope more people joining...come support...
enemyofgod
Yo brothers, see the EPL Week 1 thread , and encourage forumers to join us!
zimhibikie
I just enter the fray..
enemyofgod
Well done!

Added on August 17, 2008, 3:10 amThe standings will be updated at end of the matchday on Sunday night

Added on August 27, 2008, 6:37 amStandings as it is Gameweek 2
Quick`
ermm,ive just joined but i dont really understand how it goes
uhhh
so ive had filled my figures in terms of numbers predictions in the boxes
eg: arsenal 9 - 9 Newcastle
whats that $ and petlock symbol by the right side inside a circle?what is it for

got it,banker and insurance lol
sang_karim
dun really know bout this thing but willing to try .. oredi join ... flex.gif
enemyofgod
The game rules are in the first post. Please review again.
zimhibikie
damn la..got -5 for last week...
enemyofgod
Please review the first post for all the Analysis and prediction HELP.
kazek
I'm top now brows.gif
faris21
1blob123  140  +90
2sang_karim  100  +100   
3lfcfanz  70  +30  10 
4ParasitAmol  65  -55 
5viente21unos  60  +5 
6zimhibikie  50  0 
7redscorpion77  30  -90 
8Quisenal  10  +10  0 
9ShantanArsenal  -5  -45 
10jasontan  -15  -50 
11lolz_yy  -20  -20 
12javierzanetti  -25  -45

Incik Karim team really fast,1st prediction already got 100 and move to 2nd place
who redscorpion??score -90 last week doh.gif
enemyofgod
Standings after Gameweek 3

[attachmentid=580331]
sang_karim
QUOTE(faris21 @ Sep 3 2008, 11:29 AM)
Incik Karim team really fast,1st prediction already got 100 and move to 2nd place
who redscorpion??score  -90 last week doh.gif

hehe .. that's was my lucky prediction on villa against liverpool .... thumbup.gif .... i think after this i'm gonna straight copy prediction from soccernet la ... laugh.gif
enemyofgod
Prediction from heart and based on stats bro. COPY?
sang_karim
QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Sep 5 2008, 08:01 AM)
Prediction from heart and based on stats bro. COPY?

not copy la .. that statement is just to provoke incik faris ... sweat.gif .. i'm just using that website for refference only ... sweat.gif
enemyofgod
Larh, orait bro.. so far so good?. Last 2 season's i enjoyed predicting, that's why i thought of bringing in to LYN.

But good start , yet disappointed with number of people participated..

Game week 4 prediction seems to be tough? What do you guys think?
sang_karim
QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Sep 5 2008, 10:44 AM)
Larh, orait bro.. so far so good?. Last 2 season's i enjoyed predicting, that's why i thought of bringing in to LYN.

But good start , yet disappointed with number of people participated..

Game week 4 prediction seems to be tough? What do you guys think?

wait for international duties end first coz waitting for injury news ... it's setill too early to start prediction ... biggrin.gif
enemyofgod
I second the statm't..aper ni , oni we 2 talk to each other meh? Yg lain pi mana ni?

READY FOR GAMEWEEK 5 ?

GOOD LUCK
faris21
week 3 we get so many unpredictable result,i think i should copy too
redscorpion
QUOTE(faris21 @ Sep 3 2008, 11:29 AM)
who redscorpion??score  -90 last week doh.gif

thanks to surprise results from first spot now im in 7th place sweat.gif
enemyofgod
QUOTE(faris21 @ Sep 5 2008, 03:25 PM)
week 3 we get so many unpredictable result,i think i should copy too

Skysports and http://www.Andysstats.co.uk gives you good stats and analysis of previous matches.
faris21
ha,no need statistic and analysis,any prediction site here
i just want to Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V
enemyofgod
There's one , check http://www.skysports.com --> Football ---> Premier League Preview every Friday morning (GMT).

You can CTRL+C , CTRL+V, but sometimes the score doesnt make sense at all
redscorpion
thank you very much aston villa! brows.gif
sang_karim
huehuehue .. my score for this week is -45 doh.gif
kazek
I was doing quite well this week but I played my banker bonus poorly. I placed it on the Tottenham v Villa game and said Tottenham would win 2-1...

I had 3 perfect scores and 2 regular scores...

Only +40pts

Still top brows.gif
faris21
QUOTE(sang_karim @ Sep 16 2008, 08:03 AM)
huehuehue .. my score for this week is -45  doh.gif

hope u can get -50 next week laugh.gif
this game really mencabar,i predict Spurs win 2-1 cry.gif
enemyofgod
Pretty poor this week. Next week is the target to go top 5
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.