Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Atlantica Online
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Online Gaming
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
blitzy
Closed beta Round 2 is up on August 7 at 6pm PDT. You still need a beta key to participate.

New features:
Challenge System (PvP)
Stamina System

The Website
Download Links
Beta Keys Giveaway

This game is like Granado Espada where you can recruit mercs/npc as your char, except you can bring all 8 mercs with you into battle. Well, just visit the website for more info of the game features.

Here's the vid of the gameplay

If you're a fan of Turn Based rpg (like me XD) you might like it. Don't expect hack and slash gameplay in this game lol.

I haven't explore much because i going out soon so i just captured a few screenies.

The World Map
tommyfai
this game is unique and different from other game.. interesting.. gonna wait until CB over in case char wipe..
blitzy
no turn based rpg fan around? =(

More new screenies~

Made new char. Chick+Big Gun is teh win! XD It's cannon btw.
The red clashing sword icon mean the players is in the battle.

My first battle. You're given time limit during the battle. You must use all your turn within the time limit(you can move more than 1 char at same time)

Cannon pwnge! aoe damage XD

Some mercs that you can recruit. These mercs can lvl up and can be upgraded to better rank (each rank have difference appearance)

strace
I was
Oh I thought someone finally developed a turn based strategy battle system into a MMOG tongue.gif
turn based rpg has to be very graphical and has attractive storyline since the grinding part is very visible due time factor, even Final Fantasy start switching to semi real time.
shaff
sound good since i die hard fan for thos type of game like heroes

must try
blitzy
Kuala Lumpur is on the map. I wonder how's it look like ingame lol.
ongdandy
woah... like final fantasy
blitzy
QUOTE(ongdandy @ Jul 22 2008, 08:24 PM)
woah... like final fantasy

Yeah. Too bad there's no limit break mode haha

My current line up;
Front line - Spearman and my hero Joanne the Axewoman
Back row - Archer, Shaman and Gunner
shaff
installing now, cant wait to try , how big is the patch ?
sniperz
hoho final fantasy style of gameplay.

will try at open beta :3
Kosai
lol @ the map rclxms.gif
ongdandy
hahaha.. go kuala lumpur kill monster
irkuysm
Granado Espada style play??Max character control are 3?

Looking at the female character @ website banner,really like a copycat of musketeer of GE....ROFL!

Wow i saw SS that can control until 10 character in 1 time!Thats Madness!
blitzy
QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jul 23 2008, 10:17 PM)
Granado Espada style play??Max character control are 3?

Looking at the female character @ website banner,really like a copycat of musketeer of GE....ROFL!

you can bring max 9 chars (8 mercs + your char) into battle.
this is how party of 3 in battle look like (darn huge atlantica logo vmad.gif )
[attachmentid=537839]

So hard to solo now, agrro monster can jump in your battle out of nowhere sweat.gif
irkuysm
QUOTE(blitzy @ Jul 23 2008, 10:38 PM)
you can bring max 9 chars (8 mercs + your char) into battle.
this is how party of 3 in battle look like (darn huge atlantica logo vmad.gif )
[attachmentid=537839]

So hard to solo now, agrro monster can jump in your battle out of nowhere  sweat.gif

So the gameplay oso like GE??U need atleast 1 healer in the party or more because of the huge freaking character ?ROFL.
blitzy
QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jul 23 2008, 10:43 PM)
So the gameplay oso like GE??U need atleast 1 healer in the party or more because of the huge freaking character ?ROFL.

No, not like GE gameplay because this is turn based lol. The strategy and formation of your team very important in this game.
jonathanx
Looks like quite a good game. Cant wait till OB. rclxms.gif
haXker
what lvl u now blitzy?? let me be ur student lol..haha..im just lvled to 17 today! add me to buddy lol IGN: AwekCUN lv17 Gunner

Formation:
Spearman Swordman Spearman
Hero Shaman
shaff
hey . its good to have lvl 1 viking at lvl 20 ? i feel that fat guys damn weak >.<
haXker
yep..viking has freeze skill.
irkuysm
Just tried this game,yea if u enjoy turn based RPG,its really good one.

With a guidance system that help u where to go,you dont need to worry if u having a hard time to find an NPC.This is really good system!
blitzy
QUOTE(haXker @ Jul 25 2008, 11:20 AM)
what lvl u now blitzy?? let me be ur student lol..haha..im just lvled to 17 today! add me to buddy lol IGN: AwekCUN lv17 Gunner

Formation:
Spearman Swordman Spearman
Hero          Shaman

lol to be teacher must be lvl30+ Im still at 20 waiting if they gonna wipe or not. They said if they get 10k registered players by 27th or something there will be no wipe sweat.gif

teacher get 100k gold if their student hit lvl30 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jul 26 2008, 09:09 PM)
Just tried this game,yea if u enjoy turn based RPG,its really good one.

With a guidance system that help u where to go,you dont need to worry if u having a hard time to find an NPC.This is really good system!

Yeah. it'll only last for 1 month tho. Maybe you need to purchase the scroll from item mall.

Just a tip for those below lvl20, if you have alots of spirit equipment box and you already have complete spirit set for all your mercs, don't waste the box by randomly open it. Once you get to 20, you can go to Rome (by clicking the Rome city icon at the right side of the screen).

Once you there go to bazaar area, theres npc there will randomly change your equipment box. For example you give him 1 spirit equipment box, you might get Ocean, Deep Sea, Red Soul etc box (higher lvl equipment set). But there's a chance that you gonna get nothing.
shaff
i waste 100 box and get few box >.<
skincladalien
interesting game. still got ways to get cb key?
blitzy
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jul 27 2008, 12:01 PM)
interesting game. still got ways to get cb key?

Warcry still have some keys left. You need to register to get the key tho.

Warcry website
skincladalien
ah...from warcry site:

"Closed beta starts on July 18th and ends on July 28th."

i think i pass this for now...and wait for the next round.
its not over
i interested to play this online game...but is it nice to be play and where can i get to download?
blitzy
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jul 27 2008, 12:26 PM)
ah...from warcry site:

"Closed beta starts on July 18th and ends on July 28th."

i think i pass this for now...and wait for the next round.

Yeah. Hope it won't take long for the Open Beta.

QUOTE(its not over @ Jul 27 2008, 06:00 PM)
i interested to play this online game...but is it nice to be play and where can i get to download?

Hmm, nice or not depend on your gamestyle because this is turn based so if you ever play final fantasy series or something like that before you might like it.

*Download Link

Welcome to Kuala Lumpur!! oh wai- lulz~

Kosai
QUOTE(blitzy @ Jul 27 2008, 07:12 PM)
Hmm, nice or not depend on your gamestyle because this is turn based so if you ever play final fantasy series or something like that before you might like it.

*Download Link

Welcome to Kuala Lumpur!! oh wai-  lulz~

lolz, fantasized version of KL

btw, I didn't DL the client since the file is a little too large rclxub.gif
irkuysm
QUOTE(blitzy @ Jul 27 2008, 07:12 PM)

*Download Link

Welcome to Kuala Lumpur!! oh wai-  lulz~

OMFG thats not KL!Thats would be Sarawak Iban homies!ROFL!

I think this game gonna bring alot of people if they going international.
With the mapping system based on world map,its not possible that one day they gonna be guild vs guild actually a
Country VS country!

That will be uber coolness!!
z1lch
no news for open beta yet?
its not over
sorry,,i just finish download this game..and can give me link to register...
haXker
how mny of u guys wanna play this game in OB? we can create our own Msian Guild lol. dont let others contry take over KL xP. CB ended at mine lvl26 >_<.
ongdandy
wtffffffffffffffff...!!!!! i just finish download this game.. and now ended!!! DAMN!!
haXker
LOL...actually today is 28th in GMT+8 but server is on PDT timezone..so..basically there's about 2-3 hrs before 12am PDT time xP...
irkuysm
Better conquer our neighbour country as well,Singapore,Indon,thailand /gg!
blitzy
QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jul 28 2008, 02:17 PM)
Better conquer our neighbour country as well,Singapore,Indon,thailand /gg!

Lol there's no singapore and indonesia on atlantica map.

The end of closed beta: Round 1

Dear Atlantica Online Community,
To all of you participating in the closed beta, we wish to give you our heart-felt thanks for being part of the Atlantica Online experience. You are instrumental in making Atlantica a better game as we prepare to move into the next phase.

Starting July 28th at 12p.m. PDT (Pacific Daylight Savings Time), the Atlantica server will be undergoing an extended maintenance, and will come back up in August, 2008. We will be utilizing this time to not only resolve any issues that both the players and we have managed to find, but also to improve the Atlantica gaming experience for all future players.

Again, thank you for your understanding, your patience, and above all, your input. We look forward to playing with you again when Atlantica Online returns!

Sincerely,

The Atlantica Online Team

irkuysm
QUOTE(blitzy @ Jul 28 2008, 02:31 PM)
Lol there's no singapore and indonesia on atlantica map.

The end of closed beta: Round 1

Dear Atlantica Online Community,
To all of you participating in the closed beta, we wish to give you our heart-felt thanks for being part of the Atlantica Online experience.  You are instrumental in making Atlantica a better game as we prepare to move into the next phase.

Starting July 28th at 12p.m. PDT (Pacific Daylight Savings Time), the Atlantica server will be undergoing an extended maintenance, and will come back up in August, 2008.  We will be utilizing this time to not only resolve any issues that both the players and we have managed to find, but also to improve the Atlantica gaming experience for all future players.

Again, thank you for your understanding, your patience, and above all, your input.  We look forward to playing with you again when Atlantica Online returns!

Sincerely,

The Atlantica Online Team

WUT?SO KL GONNA BE HOTSPOT THEN?ROFL!
haXker
yeah KL will be the hotspot xP , the easiest town u can reach by walking..coz u'll need to pay for air ticket or ferry ticket to get to indon and also tambak johor toll to reach SG lol. so KL is more preferable to be on the list xD
shaff
Bump this topic since tomorrow 9 AM is the second phase of closed beta smile.gif

anybody join for rocking ?
Miyabi
im joining in. smile.gif
to get glance on rtb mmorpg.
blitzy
Oh so round 2 is up! I thought it gonna be in mid August.
Will try it later since i can still use my previous beta account.

So many complaints about the new stamina system lol.
shaff
allready play few hour and my stamina still 40+ :S

i love stamina yarrr
Miyabi
i like the stamina system. good really.

Added on August 9, 2008, 12:21 amnot bad game to break from click and hit type of mmorpg. though, it's repetative.
shaff
just found out yakisoba clan is recruiting :S
heavenx
any guild frm Malaysia in Atlantica Online? invite me join your guild
IGN : PakPandir currently lv30
Kazukage
i played too, cant wait till they start round 3 on 25th august
Balza
any new keys for round 3 ? hehe
the game looks interesting
with actual world map , it should be fun
Cartridgest
level 28 Swordman ...currently clan Catalyst.. holding the city "Baghdad".....
Omnitricks
Aiya Stamina Makes it Pretty Hard. Someone Be Master So I Can Get More tongue.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.