Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
danmooncake
QUOTE(wandiana @ Oct 15 2008, 11:38 AM)
just back from sg.wang.. almost the shops are selling RM1100 but no free games..  smile.gif

You know why.. because they have to take the loss to unload the older imported 40gb model (no
standard warranty offered by Sony Malaysia) and since the newer official package is 80Gb comes with DC3,
who wants the older 40Gb with sixaxxis only?

For those who just wanted a cheap blu player and play few games, that would be a good entry point.

jehutyz
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 19 2008, 12:17 AM)
card reader?? doesnt it hv tat already?

Our PS3 where got card reader. That is first batch model.
This is the MS Card Reader.

bukanmain
rm1799 only got 1 ds3 inside the box..
ruztynail
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 19 2008, 01:26 AM)

icic.. haha lost touch wit the hardware already..
danmooncake
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 19 2008, 01:26 AM)
Our PS3 where got card reader. That is first batch model.
This is the MS Card Reader.

Hmmm.that picture looks like a thumbdrive only, maybe the little slot is for reading other type of cards?

Any kind of thumbdrive can be used on the PS3 with the 2 USB slots. If need more USB slots,
just buy a USB hub.

Only the older PS3 80gb with the PS2 software backward compatibility has the multi-card reader.

But, nowadays why need build a PS3 with multicard reader anyway..
there are plenty of those available as external that everybody already using for their PC can buy cheaply.
jehutyz
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 19 2008, 03:57 AM)
Hmmm.that picture looks like a thumbdrive only, maybe the little slot is for reading other type of cards?

Any kind of thumbdrive can be used on the PS3 with the 2 USB slots. If need more USB slots,
just buy a USB hub.

Only the older PS3 80gb with the PS2 software backward compatibility has the multi-card reader.

But, nowadays why need build a PS3 with multicard reader anyway.. 
there are plenty of those available as external  that everybody already using for their PC can buy cheaply.

Yup. It look likea thumbdrive hahah. The slot is for Memory Stick,
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(bukanmain @ Oct 19 2008, 12:13 AM)
rm1799 free 2games..

rm1969 free extra ds3,2games,card reader n bag..

i took the rm1969

good deal dude rclxms.gif
Seng_Kiat
bukanmain, take some pictures of your new baby together with its accessories la like bag, etc .. biggrin.gif .. bakar some peoples who are dreaming to own it .. biggrin.gif .
agentv
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 19 2008, 01:20 AM)
You know why.. because they have to take the loss to unload the older imported 40gb model (no
standard warranty offered by Sony Malaysia) and since the newer official package is 80Gb comes with DC3,
who wants the older 40Gb with sixaxxis only?

For those who just wanted a cheap blu player and play few games, that would be a good entry point.

Hi Danmooncake,

What do you mean by "play few games"? Do you mind to explain the restrictions with these 40GB models? I was always under the impression that the big difference is the Hard Disk and Controller. Other than that, shouldn't function the same as the current 80GB models sold by Sony?

Thanks for clearing it up. Newbie to PS3 here. smile.gif
wallance13
Do u guys think our sony center here will release LittleBigPlanet's bundle?
bukanmain
picture coming coming! let me bakar smp rentung..heehee
bearbear
i checked out garage sales, some are offering Rm15xx for the standard set with 1 game.

Any idea if the package offer by Sony Style come with any game for Rm1599?
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 20 2008, 02:27 PM)
i checked out garage sales, some are offering Rm15xx for the standard set with 1 game.

Any idea if the package offer by Sony Style come with any game for Rm1599?

Sony Style offering RM1599 just for the Console set only...No free games.
alexwlh
PS3 80GB Malaysia set will available tmr or wednesday

Hope no delay again XD

Check my garage sale for the package offer
japboy
aiyoo..still pening which console should i buy..psp or ps3?
psp can play everywhere while ps3 can play at one place...hurm..
ah_heng
QUOTE(japboy @ Oct 20 2008, 08:15 PM)

heyoh... buy both la, if you can;) But if have to choose, Of course PS3!!! no need to think. The mother of all gaming console. And how often you sit in the bus and play your PSP? wink.gif
bearbear
depends on how often and where you gaming lo, if you travel alot might as well just grab the PSP smile.gif

japboy
QUOTE(ah_heng @ Oct 20 2008, 08:18 PM)
heyoh... buy both la, if you can;) But if have to choose, Of course PS3!!! no need to think. The mother of all gaming console. And how often you sit in the bus and play your PSP? wink.gif

i'm not kaya la to buy both...
but mayb i should buy psp first la...then save more money to buy ps3... icon_rolleyes.gif
bored already la..no game to play at home...
computer in my house to slow to play games laa...cry.gif
always lepak at my friends house to play PES2008...
waeguk
That game has been banned ... or was it recalled for modification. tongue.gif

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Oct 19 2008, 08:10 PM)
Do u guys think our sony center here will release LittleBigPlanet's bundle?

ah_heng
QUOTE(waeguk @ Oct 20 2008, 08:56 PM)
That game has been banned ... or was it recalled for modification.  tongue.gif

Yup.. Little Big Planet got A little Big Problem... apparently in the game got some quran phrase or something.

haihhh....
bukanmain
the box should have this...

user posted imageuser posted image

the free gifts...bag,2 ticket james bond,card reader

ed0gawa
QUOTE(japboy @ Oct 20 2008, 08:15 PM)

psp je lah...
i also hold off my ps3 purchase, bought a psp instead...
now addicted to psp...

kereta, office, makan ... anytime anywhere...
bukanmain
must have sirim sticker..some claim ori bt dont hav sirim at garage sales

opps lupa sony style rm1799 free 2games or rm1969 like my package...no more rm1599
ahtick
any1 know what will be include "Exclusive Premium" if buy a Sony Playstaion3 at sony style ?
http://www.sonystyle.com.my/promo/ps3promo.asp
bukanmain
nothing also..think it was umbrella sometime ago
yujin86
ya lo i also interested wif sony style one
but duno choose which package lo

PS3™ Console (CECHK06) + 2 Game: Ninja Gaiden Sigma + SOULCALIBUR®IV

how about these 2 games, is it nice?
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Oct 24 2008, 02:01 AM)

both games awesome...
maskedchan
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Oct 24 2008, 02:01 AM)

SC4 sucks...
jehutyz
Wah got 007 movie ticket....
I don't have......

yujin86
Get the full package if u want to play SCIV. Nice to play versus.

GamersFamilia
Haha dono why i not really like Ninja Gaiden once i played it. Maybe still the beginning...

maskedchan
Ehmm it depend.... i also not a fighting fans but im quite enjoy with SCIV.
faizpsp89
QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Oct 23 2008, 12:41 AM)
psp je lah...
i also hold off my ps3 purchase, bought a psp instead...
now addicted to psp...

kereta, office, makan ... anytime anywhere...

I used to own a psp..Then after a while i bought my ps3..Since i bought my ps3,i nvr even touched my psp for at least 2-3 months..Even if i played my psp,i will off it in less than 10 minutes cause cannot tahan the psp graphic/game play after plating with ps3...Then,i sold off my psp to a lucky guy! cry.gif

Just my 2 kupang laugh.gif
bukanmain
psp is good if ure eady on the go guy..klu tak..no need lah..
ahtick
http://www.sonystyle.com.my/promo/ps3promo.asp

Package :
PS3™ Console (CECHK06) + 2 Game

What's in the Box:
1 x PS3™ Console
1 x DUALSHOCK®3 wireless Bluetooth Game Controller
1 x Composite Video Cable
1 x Power Supply
1 x Manual
1 x Lan Cable
1 x USB Cable (for controller charging)

FREE:
Exclusive Premium

any1 bought ps3 from sony style ?
Any1 know what's will be include in"Exclusive Premium".
yujin86
i am goin to gee one on tis sunday at terbrau sony style....
wish me luck
bukanmain
jst now ou ready stock..told u dy last time umbrella
yujin86
just get a ps3 from sony style....
a very big umbrella..... but u hav to ask for it.....cos they try to keep it themself lol.................

now disapointed wif then cable.... so blur...
hav to go change to hdmi liao haiz
bearbear
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Oct 27 2008, 12:30 AM)
just get a ps3 from sony style....
a very big umbrella..... but u hav to ask for it.....cos they try to keep it themself lol.................

now disapointed wif then cable.... so blur...
hav to go change to hdmi liao haiz

so u got the Rm1799 package with 2 games?
danialfarhan
just bought PS3 SG set
i heard that the PS3 MY set dont cover the lense.
aphrael
QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Oct 28 2008, 06:34 PM)
just bought PS3 SG set
i heard that the PS3 MY set dont cover the lense.

You heard wrong.
yujin86
QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 28 2008, 06:28 PM)
so u got the Rm1799 package with 2 games?

yes!
csk3984
QUOTE(aphrael @ Oct 28 2008, 06:53 PM)
You heard wrong.

yeah is not cover the lens, as i knw cry.gif
ruztynail
it is ler.. we clarified this long time ago already..
alexwlh
Sony Malaysia is cover the lens.. rclxms.gif
because that day my customer bring it for warranty..

Sony Malaysia replace the new lens for him
maskedchan
QUOTE(alexwlh @ Oct 28 2008, 10:48 PM)
Sony Malaysia is cover the lens..  rclxms.gif
because that day my customer bring it for warranty..

Sony Malaysia replace the new lens for him

so fast warranty??
haha
alexwlh
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 28 2008, 11:14 PM)
so fast warranty??
haha

what to do lol...
he use his ps3 play ahem DVD movie...
danialfarhan
QUOTE(alexwlh @ Oct 28 2008, 11:17 PM)
what to do lol...
he use his ps3 play ahem DVD movie...

in other case
my friend's didint.
damn.bt its ok.
my mom is a singaporean.
it dosent make any diff
to buy MY set or SG set.
bukanmain
so no more worries playin ahem bd? dun think got ahem game
Willster
hey guys , im new to ps3. im buying the sony playstation 3 60GB. Because my friend
tell me not to get the 80GB Malaysia dont know why. Any of you guys know whats the
diff between 60gb and the malaysia 80gb?
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(Willster @ Nov 2 2008, 09:24 AM)
hey guys , im new to ps3. im buying the sony playstation 3 60GB. Because my friend
tell me not to get the 80GB Malaysia dont know why. Any of you guys know whats the

Is there any PS3 60GB on the market rite now? most of the shops selling 40GB SG , 80GB SG and 80GB MY unit..The diff. between both 60GB and 80GB Malaysia :

1. The HDD size.
2. 80GB Malaysia Warranty By Sony Malaysia , While the 60GB Warranty by Sony depending which region the console came from ( if SG set warranty by Sony Singapore , which is u have to send it for yourself to claim the warranty at SG ).If the PS3 JAP then u have to go to Japan to claim for warranty..
3. 80GB Malaysia PS3 dont have Backward Compactibility features for PS2 & PS1 games..While the 60GB got it ( if im not mistaken )...But who cares , if u dont have PS2 & PS1 Genuine Games which is in NTSC/J format then go for 80GB Malaysia PS3...For PS3 games all of them Region Free Games & for the PS2 / PS1 Region Locked.
4. The most popular question..Do PS3 can be modded to play aheem games..The answer for it NO and NEVER.

So go for Malaysia 80GB PS3..Warranty By Sony Malaysia....I do think ur friend kindda jealous , cause his PS3 may be the AP set.

Happy Gaming ~
ruztynail

there isnt any 60gb anymore.. thy stop production along time ago... go to ps3 faq.. there is a link tat tells u the dif..

http://www.edepot.com/playstation3.html

for all u nubs.. LOL
maskedchan

because he wanted to cheat you and sell his old 60gb to you...

go grab 80gb...everyone is getting it..
so no problem at all for 80gb...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.