Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
maskedchan
QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 30 2008, 06:19 PM)
Fuuuhhhh, lucky that i tahan a little bit more to buy this ps3. just have to wait 18 days more for it to be officially released here. But the poison keeps on coming and coming. Sooooo tempted but have to tahaaannn.

no need to wait la..
buy onli..no point wait.
m'sia sucks..
shindenv
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 30 2008, 07:05 PM)
no need to wait la..
buy onli..no point wait.
m'sia sucks..

Lets wait and see la I predict that Sony Style will sell it around RM 1999 sweat.gif
GamersFamilia
if sony style selling at that price for 40GB...i would think its big failure for them , people still go for AP set.
jehutyz
As i heard from my fren from Sony, he told me won't dissapoint us.
Wait and See.
daceman
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2008, 07:34 PM)
if sony style selling at that price for 40GB...i would think its big failure for them , people still go for AP set.

Don't think it'll be 40GB. It should be 80GB.
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(daceman @ Aug 30 2008, 08:20 PM)
Don't think it'll be 40GB. It should be 80GB.

if 80GB then ok...reasonable.
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 30 2008, 06:19 PM)
Fuuuhhhh, lucky that i tahan a little bit more to buy this ps3. just have to wait 18 days more for it to be officially released here. But the poison keeps on coming and coming. Sooooo tempted but have to tahaaannn.

How do you know its 18 days left?
Remedy
what i feel is.. whats the rush to get a ps3 if its coming out soon officially.. in less than a month or maybe 2? of course no one is stopping anyone from buying a set now from our current local dealers..

do you wanna get it now and then keep your heart beating fast hoping the deal coming out from sony is bad so you won't regret it?

thing is wouldn't it better to just wait for sony, hear out the deal then only decide on which to get? its not like our local dealers gonna get their shop burned down in a month's time..
earthdome
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2008, 08:23 PM)

off topic: bro..location 1/7H? jiran ni..ahaha
heng724
haha...i just bought the ps3...rm1400 including the hdmi cable at my home town segamat......now only got 2 games...soul calibur4 and mgs4
zad78
Well for me to get it officially available locally is of utmost important in terms of local warranty. At least i can call sc everyday to follow up on my ps3 if i send it to sc for repair rite. Rather than playing a waiting game if you send in to singapore and wait between 3 to 6 months to get it repaired.
maskedchan
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2008, 08:23 PM)

80gb also not reasonable..
over price..sucks..
m'sia suck our money...
earthcrystal
It is good news to hear that Sony Style is going to have an official launching of Sony Ps3.

At least we have local warranty on our machine.

If the price different between a local and singapore is set is not less than a charges to pay for sending the set to Singapore, that would be nice.

Does anyone knows the launching date?

zad78
Well, based on the confirm source from one of the lyn members it is said to be on 18 sept o8.
wertty
xbox 360..launch official soon?..........heheheh cross thread
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(wertty @ Sep 1 2008, 02:18 PM)
xbox 360..launch official soon?..........heheheh cross thread

360 can kiss and say goodbye lorh....hahah..i dont think microsoft malaysia would be interested to bring in the console as 3RROD the main probs for that console...
samurai20
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 1 2008, 04:17 PM)
360 can kiss and say goodbye lorh....hahah..i dont think microsoft malaysia would be interested to bring in the console as 3RROD the main probs for that console...

M$ very langsi la... got many supporter here but still not official.... WTH.... somemore got 3ROD problem... if got problem must swim to singapore la... laugh.gif...
wertty
that's too bad since lot of gamer here prefer xbox.....at least we demand our local warranty

GamersFamilia
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 1 2008, 05:37 PM)
M$ very langsi la... got many supporter here but still not official.... WTH.... somemore got 3ROD problem... if got problem must swim to singapore la... laugh.gif...

yea lah...PS3 kindda awesome console to me , till i forgot that ive xbox360 elite...everyday playing PS3 , so great and many function also...so last monday i decide to let go my Xbox360 elite to one of the forummers here...cause im not using 360 since i bought my PS3 last 12 August 2008..so now im officially bercerai talak 1 with Xbox360 , what ever its 360 also kewl , had 4 360`s before 1-3 ( 3rodd ) , the 4th once still new ( falcon edition ) but my heart not into 360 anymore , PS3 something that i feel the best console i ever had.

when i lepak at JB borders...i seen a lot of AP 360 swimming crossing to singapore..with 3 safety red light...at least i gave 360 a chance this few years...now its the time to lepak with new wife... rclxms.gif
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
hey guys, i've wanted a ps3 for a long time now, and i hear the ps3 is gonna be launched in malaysia, do you think its advisable to pick one up now or wait another week for it?
samurai20
QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Sep 4 2008, 09:00 PM)
hey guys, i've wanted a ps3 for a long time now, and i hear the ps3 is gonna be launched in malaysia, do you think its advisable to pick one up now or wait another week for it?

Better wait for official lor.. this 20th only.... if expensive.. than u can buy "grey" import one... smile.gif
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
hmm, i was thinking of just getting it from a shop by tomorrow, damn tempted to play mgs 4, been dying for it !!
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 4 2008, 09:17 PM)
Better wait for official lor.. this 20th only.... if expensive.. than u can buy "grey" import one... smile.gif

grey?MGS edi is it? or Satin Silver?

Added on September 4, 2008, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Sep 4 2008, 10:24 PM)
hmm, i was thinking of just getting it from a shop by tomorrow, damn tempted to play mgs 4, been dying for it !!

ya laarr...which color do u like ceramic white / piano black / satin silver ?
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
i want white the most man!!! any good prices location etc.
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Sep 4 2008, 10:47 PM)
i want white the most man!!! any good prices location etc.

yeah white looks awesome...mine also white PS3 ( ceramic white ) , well here is shop which is kindda reputable sellers ( me also bought my PS3 there ) :

Gamer's Hideout SDN BHD
Lot LG -11 ( i ) , Lower Ground Floor,
Cineleisure Damansara, No 2A,
Jalan PJU 7/3, Mutiara Damansara,
PJU 7, 47810 Petaling Jaya.
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Tel/Fax : 03-77252775
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
thanks but i know that shop dude. haha was looking for quotations, but some one told me their bundles arent very good at Rm1590?
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Sep 4 2008, 11:14 PM)
thanks but i know that shop dude. haha was looking for quotations, but some one told me their bundles arent very good at Rm1590?

tech2 enterprise at sungei wang plaza 3rd floor IT center also good...

PS3 40gb Asia Package
>ps3 40gb system
>power cord
>composite cable
>usb cable
>sixaxis controller
>have 3 Colour for choice:BLACK,WHITE,SILVER

all package cost RM1250

ADDRESS : LOT T-094 3RD FLOOR , JALAN BUKIT BINTANG , SUNGAI WANG PLAZA , 55100 KUALA LUMPUR

SHOP TEL : 03-21458428

HANDPHONE : 012-3118648 IVAN YAP
allen96713
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 4 2008, 11:21 PM)
tech2 enterprise at sungei wang plaza 3rd floor IT center also good...

PS3 40gb Asia Package
>ps3 40gb system
>power cord
>composite cable
>usb cable
>sixaxis controller
>have 3 Colour for choice:BLACK,WHITE,SILVER

all package cost RM1250
ADDRESS : LOT T-094 3RD FLOOR , JALAN BUKIT BINTANG , SUNGAI WANG PLAZA , 55100 KUALA LUMPUR

SHOP TEL : 03-21458428

HANDPHONE : 012-3118648 IVAN YAP

this package i think will end soon,
cause the price of PS3, psp, and ps2. keep raising.
if anyone want to buy, pls buy as soon as possible. smile.gif
cause is really cheap smile.gif
GrIM
Hi guys,
just saw an advert in digital mall website stating that ps3 for sale for rm1230..u guys should check it out. seriously think its the cheapest? lolz Digital Mall Promotion

Also i noticed that a seller is already selling PS3 with malaysia Sony Style warranty for rm1520..
wan_d7
yeah. i was tempting by the tech2 offer. might go for it today or this weekend! im so so eager to touch this console myself! yaiy
dcorperation
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 4 2008, 10:53 PM)
yeah white looks awesome...mine also white PS3 ( ceramic white ) , well here is shop which is kindda reputable sellers ( me also bought my PS3 there ) :

Gamer's Hideout SDN BHD
Lot LG -11 ( i ) , Lower Ground Floor,
Cineleisure Damansara, No 2A,
Jalan PJU 7/3, Mutiara Damansara,
PJU 7, 47810 Petaling Jaya.
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Tel/Fax : 03-77252775

how much did u buy ur ps3 there....mine also white ceramic..singapore set...40gb....almost a week....
the price im paying is rm1550 include i games..top spin 3.....

only one controller....is it worth it?
wertty
digital mall ........ps3 40gb rm 1230 can trust or not? since it cheaper might get 1 soon or anyone knows any seller that sell at this price around KL, PJ
fish@5311
QUOTE(wertty @ Sep 6 2008, 03:45 PM)
digital mall ........ps3 40gb rm 1230 can trust or not? since it cheaper might get 1 soon  or    anyone knows any seller that sell at this price    around  KL, PJ

Sounds too cheap, there could be a catch , seriously cheap console is good but not too cheap doh.gif , somethings not right , go quote for the package content and the version.....but gamers hideout is the most trustful one although the price might be a bit high but their products are guaranteed satisfaction in fact i am thinking of getting my next console from there ... icon_rolleyes.gif

maskedchan
price drop because 80gb come in m'sia and other country too..
40gb discontinued and only sixaxis...
no surprise if selling cheap now...
zenquix
http://star-techcentral.com/tech/story.asp...&sec=technology

Official news is out..

Right now looks like it's a 80gb. If this is the new SKU, then it comes with a dualshock!
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(dcorperation @ Sep 5 2008, 09:44 PM)
how much did u buy ur ps3 there....mine also white ceramic..singapore set...40gb....almost a week....
the price im paying is rm1550 include i games..top spin 3.....

only one controller....is it worth it?

yes...worth it.

mine :

1. PS3 (40GB) Ceramic white + Grand 5 Turismo Prologue (R1) + GRID (R3) + Super HDMI cable (3M) = RM1830 , so for the bundle PS3 (40GB) Ceramic white + GT5 Prologue = RM1590.

for me no matter people said GamersHideout Bundle are bit expensive , but im so sure i can feel the satisfaction when i bought it from them.
wertty
yalaa,those very kaya to bought from gamershideout...
ZZR-Pilot
QUOTE(vicdd @ Aug 29 2008, 05:08 PM)
what is the meaning of a SKU ps3? its diffrent form the regular 40gb ps3?

SKU in retail business means STOCK KEEPING UNIT.

In plain English, it means model, variant, type etc.

GamersFamilia
QUOTE(wertty @ Sep 7 2008, 02:31 PM)
yalaa,those very  kaya to bought from gamershideout...

dont say like that laa...not kaya one larr...millionaire only.
dcorperation
yes...i notice that games at the gamers hideout is abit expensives....but for the conveniences i think thats ok for me....easy to go....
maskedchan
well..nowadays ppl like to buy expensive stuff...
cheap they think is scam smile.gif
hftey
Anyone have any idea the Malaysian 80GB version will cost how much upon launch?
wertty
expensive but not too expensive or too cheap otherwise people won't buy
console....

but i can forgive gamershideout since they give u great service maybe that's what make theirs ps3 bundle a little.... tiny....... pricey
mr_boonez
80gb RM1500+?? wow it's cheap!
Neo_Y
QUOTE(hftey @ Sep 9 2008, 02:24 PM)
Anyone have any idea the Malaysian 80GB version will cost how much upon launch?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/780359/+720
slim_daddyo
hi folks, may i know how much i can sell a 2nd hand 60GB PS3 set for, with 2 sixaxis controllers?

it's the best original version that has the PS2 hardware Emotion engine chip built-in (which is not in the 40 or 80GB models) for backwards compatibility, as well as support for SACD and multiple memory card slots?

as it is no longer in production by Sony it's very limited in the market nowadays and i heard it's a collector's item.
Neo_Y
QUOTE(slim_daddyo @ Sep 11 2008, 03:08 PM)
hi folks, may i know how much i can sell a 2nd hand 60GB PS3 set for, with 2 sixaxis controllers?

it's the best original version that has the PS2 hardware Emotion engine chip built-in (which is not in the 40 or 80GB models) for backwards compatibility, as well as support for SACD and multiple memory card slots?

as it is no longer in production by Sony it's very limited in the market nowadays and i heard it's a collector's item.

Actually the previous 80GB models got such function which is the backwards compatibility and also the multiple memory card slots.
Well, that's really very rare and limited in the market nowadays and usually might sell with a very nice price but the backwards compatibility and the extra memory card slots seen like quite useless here in Malaysia since the PS2 games are region lock and require the original copy of the games (most of the Malaysian are PIRATED supporter biggrin.gif , no offence, even me also) and people may use the card reader instead of using the multiple memory card slots, so people here in Malaysia are mostly prefer the standard 40Gb PS3 bundle.
psyhun
The more sought after and rare ones are the 60GB PAL PS3s...... cause that's the only model ever released in AUS which has backwards compatability, which is no longer for sale now and last time I've checked on Ebay, they're going for about AU$1k +
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(psyhun @ Sep 11 2008, 09:37 PM)
The more sought after and rare ones are the 60GB PAL PS3s...... cause that's the only model ever released in AUS which has backwards compatability, which is no longer for sale now and last time I've checked on Ebay, they're going for about AU$1k +

yup,but lets say the 60GB PAL PS3...so u need PAL PS2 games to play on it then...for me myself didnt have any PS2 games collection , so i dont see why to search PS3 that have backward compactible to play PS2 games...
Zeliard
Hi, I registered just to get some clarification. I've already posted in the "official sony playstation3 launch event" but didn't get an ideal understanding yet.
I'm very keen to get a unit during the launch, but would like to know more before hand. Is it cheaper for me to get a unit outside instead as in GamerHideouts or in S&M or Sg Wang? Is there any difference in terms of warranty and services?
Any help greatly appreciated, the launch is just 1 day away.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.