Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
earthdome
QUOTE(wallance13 @ Aug 22 2008, 04:45 PM)
Not so expensive compare to much older console's games that using cartridge. Both PS3 and Xbox 360's games are around the same price..

360's games will be cheaper if u mean ahem games but have to risk 3ROD and risk online play for banning ahem games.

yea..i bought 52 in 1 micro genius cartridge for RM190 more than 15 years ago, it's considered reallly expensive.. but still working now n the games in it are kickaßß..hehe..not like those pirated 10000000 in 1..lol
pmsoo
QUOTE(wallance13 @ Aug 22 2008, 04:45 PM)
Not so expensive compare to much older console's games that using cartridge. Both PS3 and Xbox 360's games are around the same price..

360's games will be cheaper if u mean ahem games but have to risk 3ROD and risk online play for banning ahem games.

I notice sometimes, same game (e.g. R6V2), ps3 can cost anywhere from RM20 to RM40 more than xbox 360. that means it is between 12-25% more leh. In general PS3 game prices are still higher. It is common sense anyway, Blu-ray cost more. 'Nuff said.

In certain cases like PS3 stranglehold collector's edition, u get the ENTIRE HARD BOILED movie! Although in sd, i thought it was a great addition. Unfortunately i bought the xbox360 version already sad.gif

wertty
probably pick my ps3 next month......and what if i manage to find ps3 for RM1300 is it a cons?.....
jehutyz
My fren working at Sony, he told me to wait.... it really coming soon to local.
LY is renovating that shop.
limyusiong
hw soon is it???i seem cant wait for it d...
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(wertty @ Aug 23 2008, 08:38 PM)
probably pick my ps3 next month......and what if i manage to find ps3 for RM1300 is it a  cons?.....

ps3 40GB around rm1300 to rm1400 ; buy it from reputable sellers so u wont feel cheated..
mailboris
yea 1300 is good.jus got mine for 1420 plus free game.pm me if u want contacts yea smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2008, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 22 2008, 01:39 PM)

congrats...where did u bought it? yea assasins creed one of the best...btw what color ur ps3?

Got it from a guy my friend introduced..alex from sungei wang.nice guy. Got mine in sexy black wink.gif i polish it on a daily basis biggrin.gif haha looking at metal gear solid 4 and GTA4 next. Also waiting for fallout 3 biggrin.gif check out the trailer and promo movie and stuff..wicked!
jeff_v2
waiting for PES2009 to release then i will get ps3...
daceman
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 24 2008, 01:26 AM)
My fren working at Sony, he told me to wait.... it really coming soon to local.
LY is renovating that shop.

Can you be more specific of the date?
Stuff magazine this month edition mentioned it will come somewhere end of this year.
Somehow it seems so long for me to wait.
Hopefully it will be released next month coz I'd rather have that original Sony warranty.
toytoy
Hi all, i m thinking of getting a ps3 and i saw some forumer here trading in sixaxis for DS3. Does DS3 have the same feature as sixaxis? Meaning can it tilt and pan? or just vibrate only?

VashTheStampede
QUOTE(toytoy @ Aug 25 2008, 12:12 PM)
Hi all, i m thinking of getting a ps3 and i saw some forumer here trading in sixaxis for DS3. Does DS3 have the same feature as sixaxis? Meaning can it tilt and pan? or just vibrate only?

the DS3 can do both. Vibrate as well as the motion sensing features of the Sixaxis biggrin.gif
These days ppl just get the DS3 smile.gif
GamersFamilia
Dual Shock 3 the best , without it...arrghhh bit weird when playing games
ezee123
Hi all, I am currently looking for a headset for my PS3. Any good recomendation? Budget about RM200-RM500. Appreciate any feedback. notworthy.gif

dcorperation
QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Aug 25 2008, 06:34 AM)
waiting for PES2009 to release then i will get ps3...

yeah...waiting for pes2009 too....go go go Gunners.....

Added on August 27, 2008, 10:52 amcould somebody recommend me a good shop to buy ps3...im thinking getting it this week...
cskiew
Any idea which shops still selling Ps3 bundle MGS4 available? smile.gif
daceman
QUOTE(dcorperation @ Aug 27 2008, 10:50 AM)

Added on August 27, 2008, 10:52 amcould somebody recommend me a good shop to buy ps3...im thinking getting it this week...

Why not wait until year end for the official PS3 release?
apisgogo
QUOTE(dcorperation @ Aug 27 2008, 10:50 AM)

we have number of reputable sellers here in lyn, go to console thread and you'll find one. they are good, friendly and give you good customers service.

I got mine frm keane, SCE.
leng2
QUOTE(daceman @ Aug 27 2008, 04:00 PM)
Why not wait until year end for the official PS3 release?

yeap... if u went to sonystyle@timesquare, you might have notice that they put a "coming soon" sticker on their ps3. i asked the staffs there and they said it's coming soon but didn't know the exact date.
oyama
QUOTE(cskiew @ Aug 27 2008, 12:52 PM)
Any idea which shops still selling Ps3 bundle MGS4 available?  smile.gif

u go to PSZONE..ask nelson..MGS4 welcome box..40gb..cost around..1.65k juz got mine today..some more..

free mgs4 tshirt n poster~ haha.. really satisfied!!

owh..FYI..welcome box..comes with MGS4 games, and 1sixaxis + 1 DS3..
marky
tats real good deal
oyama
QUOTE(marky @ Aug 28 2008, 11:39 AM)
tats real good deal

yup..gud deal~ go to his thread lor~ ask him..

found his link in lelong..got sales for merdeka some more..

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-09D...RDEKA_SALES.htm
razer_db
hey.. wanna ask if buy ps3 in digital mall pj, reliable anot?? or shall i wait sonystyle msia to launch?
samurai20
wait SONY Style la bro.. but hope the price Official PS3 same as "grey" imported PS3... smile.gif
jehutyz
QUOTE(razer_db @ Aug 28 2008, 04:58 PM)
hey.. wanna ask if buy ps3 in digital mall pj, reliable anot?? or shall i wait sonystyle msia to launch?

If u r not in rush then can wait and see what will happen.
Coz i also waiting.....
razer_db
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 28 2008, 05:05 PM)
wait SONY Style la bro.. but hope the price Official PS3 same as "grey" imported PS3... smile.gif

ok.. ya lo.. juz scat they will hike up the price sad.gif
liquidator_13
i just heard from sunway pyramid sony center boss whom i know personally that the PS3 is officially launchin in malaysia on 18th of sept (next month!!) and the pyramid sony center is 1 of the launch venues. price not veli sure yet tho but the sony center boss say she heard it should b at least RM1499 and its gonna be bundled wit 2 blu ray discs (could be games or movies). they ll b sellin games oso and the price range is from RM129 to RM299. i ll post more info if and when i know more
samurai20
all september... near RAYA some more... laugh.gif... pokai weiii... dry.gif

/me next month stop buying GAME....."RAYA" is near...
jehutyz
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:01 PM)
i just heard from sunway pyramid sony center boss whom i know personally that the PS3 is officially launchin in malaysia on 18th of sept (next month!!) and the pyramid sony center is 1 of the launch venues. price not veli sure yet tho but the sony center boss say she heard it should b at least RM1499 and its gonna be bundled wit 2 blu ray discs (could be games or movies). they ll b sellin games oso and the price range is from RM129 to RM299. i ll post more info if and when i know more

Wooo not bad.
Wondering what model they will launch.
The old 40GB or the new 80GB.
If is 80GB... i think will be hot.
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:02 PM)
all september... near RAYA some more... laugh.gif... pokai weiii... dry.gif

/me next month stop buying GAME....."RAYA" is near...

kutip ang pao during raya...collect as much as we can , then we ( u and me ) go to one hse to one hse kutip duit...then after that can buy more games
samurai20
already "big" la.. cant kutip duit RAYA la... laugh.gif....budak mintak duit raya kat aku ada la.. laugh.gif.
grimmjaw
just curios...when the ps3 official release here..should the warranty from SG set valid here.like internatinal warraty ...still need to sent to the set origin?
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
zenquix
maybe msia will be a dumping ground for old SKUs. Especially since a new SKU is due in Oct.
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(grimmjaw @ Aug 28 2008, 11:38 PM)
just curios...when the ps3 official release here..should the warranty from SG set valid here.like internatinal warraty ...still need to sent to the set origin?
  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

if sony malaysia do that ( after the official launch ) , most of ps3 SG set owners here would be happy bout it including me..but i do think it still need to sent the set to SG ( if the set SG version ) for the warranty..

malaysia ps3...i guess the system would be in PAL version.
shinchan^^
most of the time Malaysia Warranty only valid in m'sia
but others countries valid internationally LOL
daceman

Thank you, this is the info I've been looking forward to hear. Pls do post any update you have. I'll queue up to get one on the launching day. Haha!
grimmjaw
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 29 2008, 09:16 AM)
most of the time Malaysia Warranty only valid in m'sia
but others countries valid internationally LOL

if that the case,SG and HK set owner should rejoice rclxm9.gif ..but not so good for MY set owner sweat.gif
Tsj261

WoW ! This what I waiting for ! September is the month full of surprise indeed rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
vicdd
what is the meaning of a SKU ps3? its diffrent form the regular 40gb ps3?
razer_db
then shud i get a sg or msia set?? hmm.gif PAL and NTSC not much diff rite?
liquidator_13
PAL or NTSC is not reli the main concern here. the biggest concern is actually the warranty. like myself, i bought the sg ps3 which means even if the ps3 is gonna be available here officially but sony msia still wont accept my warranty claims if any bcos my ps3 is sg version.
razer_db
ohh.. ic.. if it offcially launch here, will sony help u to send ur ps3 to sg to repair cuz ur warranty included a year international warranty rite?
liquidator_13
i doubt it cos sony warranties are usually local warranties. actually most companies n manufacturers only provide local warranties.
heng724
had 1 game shop at kota raya there selling the jp set ps3(40gb) for rm1280 if plus with hdmi cable r rm1300.....is the price ok?
maskedchan
QUOTE(heng724 @ Aug 30 2008, 04:09 AM)
had 1 game shop at kota raya there selling the jp set ps3(40gb) for rm1280 if plus with hdmi cable r rm1300.....is the price ok?

sce? i know sce selling around that price...
damnman
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 30 2008, 08:54 AM)
sce? i know sce selling around that price...

Are you sure? I JUST bought one ps3 40gb, one DS3, and one HDMI 2m cable from SCE, it cost me RM1480.

Console + DS3 = RM1430
2m HDMI cable =RM50

bought from SCE keane.
melt
QUOTE(damnman @ Aug 30 2008, 03:04 PM)
Are you sure? I JUST bought one ps3 40gb, one DS3, and one HDMI 2m cable from SCE, it cost me RM1480.

Console + DS3 = RM1430
2m HDMI cable =RM50

bought from SCE keane.

Your package included DS3 while the one above selling at RM1300 not included... probably pay too much for the HDMI cabel... maybe you bought a better quality one hmm.gif
maskedchan
QUOTE(damnman @ Aug 30 2008, 03:04 PM)

Console + DS3 = RM1430
2m HDMI cable =RM50

bought from SCE keane.

he just mention to me... JP set only is RM1280..
i get the price around that from sce..i just ask the price few days ago.
so if u add up all the rest..should be around that price..
if i minus ur DS3, ur console only around 1270-1280..right?
zad78
Fuuuhhhh, lucky that i tahan a little bit more to buy this ps3. just have to wait 18 days more for it to be officially released here. But the poison keeps on coming and coming. Sooooo tempted but have to tahaaannn.
heng724
u trade in ur sixasis to ds3? or bought the extra ds 3? how come so cheap 1? coz 1 original ds3 r rm150-170
damnman
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 30 2008, 04:42 PM)
he just mention to me... JP set only is RM1280..
i get the price around that from sce..i just ask the price few days ago.
so if u add up all the rest..should be around that price..
if i minus ur DS3, ur console only around 1270-1280..right?

ehhh...at first keane said console is RM1290, then I said buy one more DS3, He said the price total is Rm1440, I bargained, he cut down RM10...

Added on August 30, 2008, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 30 2008, 06:19 PM)
Fuuuhhhh, lucky that i tahan a little bit more to buy this ps3. just have to wait 18 days more for it to be officially released here. But the poison keeps on coming and coming. Sooooo tempted but have to tahaaannn.

U 100% sure it will be officially release here? Then do u know the package? like one set ps3 40gb / 80gb plus 2 more games OR one DS3. The price in Ringgit?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.