Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Indigo Prophecy / Heavy Rain (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
OmniAtlas
Have you guys played Indigo Prophecy? Just picked it up and it has a fantastic story -- its like playing in a timed interactive movie, where what your actions do within a certain time frame can change the whole story.

The team is now making Heavy Rain for the PS3 which looks like a sure hit.

user posted imageuser posted image

almattitude_v1
Yup! Played it... Its one of those games that no one ever heard about... But its awesome! I mean, there are a few places that can be improved la... But overall, its a fantastic game...
Schattenjeager
Fahrenheit: I thought it was really cool at first cause it was like a normal adventure game, where you solve puzzles and stuff...

...then the supernatural stuff kicked in and I went "wtf?" almost all the way to the end.

Decent game I guess. But the 'Matrix-y' type stuff at the end was just ridiculous.
noisetrigger
Same here, thought it was really cool until the matrix part. Really kills the whole game.
prominen
ok what with the matrix, I really enjoyed it tongue.gif anyway their doing a great job on delivering the storyline...hope Heavy rain is the same... thumbup.gif
ruztynail
Fahrenheit

one of the few games on ps2 i played till finish..

honestly.. it made a new whole arena for gaming. redefine gaming exp.

i think the storyline was superb..
OmniAtlas
I'm only on the 3rd act, can't stop playing it. Heavy Rain looks great too.
ruztynail
omni u playin faranheit now?
OmniAtlas
Hah yeah, didn't know about this great master piece until now. In the bathroom seen act 3, the guy you killed on your bathroom mirror scared the shit out of me!

the "director" def. knows how to scare you when you least expect it.
aaron5829
But but ... it has one of the best shower scenes that gamesradar forgot about !! LOL
OmniAtlas
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Jul 19 2008, 05:52 PM)
But but ... it has one of the best shower scenes that gamesradar forgot about !! LOL

dude, i gotta go check that out lol...i don't even know if mine is the 'uncensored' version.
almattitude_v1
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Jul 19 2008, 05:52 PM)

it aint only the shower scene... give the right answers, and you get more than just a shower scene...
prominen
yeah especially the train scene on the last act...
OmniAtlas
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 19 2008, 11:47 PM)
it aint only the shower scene... give the right answers, and you get more than just a shower scene...

soo...how do i get to this magic scene, lol.

almattitude_v1
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jul 20 2008, 12:35 AM)
soo...how do i get to this magic scene, lol.

I cant really remember... but theres one scene where u are in the apartment, and the girl will come to take her stuff... then u play the guitar, and then... yea...

but u have to give the correct replies in order for that to happen... look around online/google... i'm SURE its up there... i mean, who WOULDN'T post about it? lol!

EDIT: Gee, Wikipedia seems really useful... whistling.gif (altho, still doesnt tell you HOW to get it)...
komputer
In the end it seemed the developer ran out of time and rushed the story through. Great game, but falters in the end. Hopefully they take their time with heavy rain. Seems that
journalists in E3 got a closed door demo of Heavy Rain, but they're under NDA.
OmniAtlas
Haha cool, thanks for the links.

Check this out, could Heavy Rain be the mystery game?

"A reader of the blog - Kyle Barrett - has emailed to ask if a mystery game I had teased people with a few months ago had finally been revealed at Sony's E3 press conference.

If the footage I was shown truly is "in game", as told to me by the Sony PR people, then we could be on the brink of a step change in what games consoles are capable of in terms of story-telling and immersion."

http://www.n4g.com/NewsCom-172641.aspx?CT=1#Comments
aaron5829
He already replied that it's NOT Heavy Rain... wow.. i'm surprised.. lol

And oh, OmniAtlas, you didnt get the shower scene ? lol

I cannot remember exactly how to do it already.. so.. tongue.gif
OmniAtlas
Shower scene yes, nudity no, lol. I think I'm playing the american version.

New pictures of Heavy Rain are up, but the servers are down. Check them out.

http://www.n4g.com/ClickOut.aspx?ObjID=180606

Added on August 7, 2008, 11:33 amhttp://www.ripten.com/2008/08/06/new-heavy-rain-images-pour-in/
SilverCrimz
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Aug 7 2008, 11:31 AM)
Shower scene yes, nudity no, lol. I think I'm playing the american version.

Only the EU version has that extra saucy scene. The US is censored. Fahrenheit is called for the EU version
neoardi
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Aug 7 2008, 11:39 AM)
Only the EU version has that extra saucy scene. The US is censored. Fahrenheit is called for the EU version

U meant the PS2's Fahrenheit? drool.gif One of the innovative game for PS2.... I've played it half way and stopped after bought my PS3 doh.gif tongue.gif
I must dig back the game and complete it, wish i had the time blush.gif
OmniAtlas
aaron5829
Hehe, there's already a heavy rain thread.. lol
komputer
yeah. i think this was a indigo prophecy thread.... but went offtopic
OmniAtlas
Can't wait for this to come out. Nearly finished with Indigo. The voice acting is superb.
BlueLotus
i think this is a must-buy game...
OmniAtlas
Some motion capture pictures are up: http://translate.google.com/translate?u=ht...TF8&sl=fr&tl=en

PhoenixByte
QUOTE(prominen @ Jul 20 2008, 12:20 AM)
yeah especially the train scene on the last act...

Actually i dun get why suddenly that woman wanna make out with our hero..but still...the sex scene in this game puts Kratos sprouting fountain mini game to shame doh.gif

Even playing the guitar gets the girl in bed sweat.gif

p/s: I believe those who haven't played this will come searching for it after what I just wrote biggrin.gif
OmniAtlas
New screen shots and pre-production pics for heavy rain are up!

http://i.neoseeker.com/v_concept_art.php?p...avy_rain&show=1
Hwoarang45
wahhh so nice, drooling,

im a fan of the first sleeper hits too, very interesting gameplay,
love it...
edvpc
aik same thread? hmm.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/726531
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.