Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
Synthesia
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 26 2008, 03:57 PM)
me

Wow, you have a f905i ?? Black or white?? omg... i didn't know...
Dam you are so rich! You have so many consoles and 2 jphones.!!
blink.gif
ubuntu
Dear all, what do you think 903sh, 904sh and I-Mobile 902? Sample shot here. Personally I feel 903sh is better. hmm.gif
alvin_yong_87
i prefer 903SH coz im using it..lol..
silentz
903 n 904 oso nice XD
tiffneedle
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 26 2008, 05:48 PM)
Dear all, what do you think 903sh, 904sh and I-Mobile 902? Sample shot here. Personally I feel 903sh is better.  hmm.gif

if fashion is not a concern, all round is 903SH, most convenient and rich features j-phone
where does i-mobile 902 come from? looks so boring
very happy now, finally sync-ed all my favourite music into my phone...
btw, Docomodake theme only available in japanese?
and F905i does not has delivery report feature for sms right?
awong
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 26 2008, 04:48 AM)
Dear all, what do you think 903sh, 904sh and I-Mobile 902? Sample shot here. Personally I feel 903sh is better.  hmm.gif

I want to try out imobile 902 for the long exposure night shot, cheap on the 2nd hand market too, I think 903sh takes better pics than 904sh, but 904sh controls exposure better, especially in lower light. But imobile 902 I need to try it out, looks like to get pics need to mess with settings, etc, not much of a problem for me though
moyong
hi, all..... was wondering about the price of this phone kinda interested in 903sh white since it takes nice pics.... wondering about the budget
darren_1084
Is there any nice mmf converter to convert into good quality file?
strife01
"Make Money Fast"? biggrin.gif Sorry, I have no idea.

I think I get poisoned already. >.<
Neslo[#^PenG^#]
how can i buy the latest model jphone in Penang ? icon_question.gif
Synthesia
Sasuke or anyone, planning to sell your F905i??? Black/white only

C'mon fast fast fast come pm me!~

If your offer is good i take TODAY smile.gif
sasuke123
lols
i just wan to sell my so905ics.
f905 not worth selling
Neslo[#^PenG^#]
how can i buy a 920SH or a N905iu in Penang ? icon_question.gif
silentz
P905 or P906 or SH906 ?!!?!?! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
MorningBoyz
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 26 2008, 10:57 PM)
P905 or P906 or SH906 ?!!?!?!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

P905i la rclxms.gif take mine icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 26, 2008, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#�)
,Jul 26 2008, 10:39 PM]
how can i buy the latest model jphone in Penang ? icon_question.gif

click Here for more info on ur dream phone tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2008, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(strife01 @ Jul 26 2008, 10:28 PM)
"Make Money Fast"? biggrin.gif Sorry, I have no idea.

I think I get poisoned already. >.<

rclxms.gif welcome to the bright side laugh.gif

Added on July 26, 2008, 11:12 pm
@Pana Jie Jie
BTW Pana Jie Jie your poison is working out there tongue.gif many got poisoned edy
sasuke123
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 26 2008, 10:57 PM)
P905 or P906 or SH906 ?!!?!?!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

sure p905 la.
sh906 the touch cruiser nice to see but its not functioning well . .
n also the touch screen thingy . . . .
the hunchback flip design kind of hard to sms
tiffneedle
P905i = special twist flip phone, lower price = 1 and half marks
P906i = special twist flip phone, glass effect screen = 1+1 marks
SH906i = the only touch screen keitai = 2 marks

since you going to spend already, ignore P905i bala~
panasonic88
why so serious laugh.gif

i love pink wub.gif
silentz
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jul 26 2008, 11:07 PM)
P905i la  rclxms.gif take mine  icon_rolleyes.gif

lolz, BEST PRICE n DETAILS!
btw gotta wait for u to let go 1st only i can buy ler laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 26 2008, 11:12 PM)
sure p905 la.
sh906 the touch cruiser nice to see but its not functioning well . .
n also the touch screen thingy . . . .
the hunchback flip design kind of hard to sms

yea... heard tat touch cruise abit prbl.... but design is nice too
da hunchback reli affect us?

btw, p906 n p905 r amos da same rite?

anyway wanna to update, wats r addi unlocked for 905 n 906?

Added on July 26, 2008, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jul 26 2008, 11:15 PM)
P905i = special twist flip phone, lower price = 1 and half marks
P906i = special twist flip phone, glass effect screen = 1+1 marks
SH906i = the only touch screen keitai = 2 marks

since you going to spend already, ignore P905i bala~

p905 i think is more budget smile.gif
p906 yes glassy screen but it sure will easily to get scratched cry.gif
sh906 slim look design, not reli concern da touch screen actually laugh.gif

yea pana jie, i love da pink 2 wub.gif
panasonic88
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 26 2008, 05:48 PM)

so you are the lucky one who bought the black 903sh from forumer ps360 laugh.gif

you will love this phone!

sasuke123
although sh906 is slim n elegant..
however the design might not be comfortable...
p905 also slim n elegant..
spend for wat is needed
silentz
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2008, 11:30 PM)
so you are the lucky one who bought the black 903sh from forumer ps360 laugh.gif

dunno who's gonna buy mine tongue.gif

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 26 2008, 11:31 PM)
although sh906 is slim n elegant..
however the design might not be comfortable...
p905 also slim n elegant..
spend for wat is needed

yea... tats y i ni opinions from u all "seniors" laugh.gif

but reli wan to noe wats da main diff between p905 n p906 hmm.gif
ubuntu
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2008, 11:30 PM)

Haha... biggrin.gif Really like the phone, the pics taken by 903sh is awesome, but the sound quality still my previous GX27 better. laugh.gif
sasuke123
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 26 2008, 11:43 PM)
Haha...  biggrin.gif  Really like the phone, the pics taken by 903sh is awesome, but the sound quality still my previous GX27 better.  laugh.gif

sound quality is like dat 1 la...
take it easy hahaha.
im not senior...im still young
im 16 =)
MorningBoyz
wub.gif
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2008, 11:23 PM)
why so serious laugh.gif

i love pink wub.gif

i love white wub.gif

or should say i love all of it rclxm9.gif
Vervain
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 26 2008, 11:37 PM)
dunno who's gonna buy mine  tongue.gif
yea... tats y i ni opinions from u all "seniors" laugh.gif

but reli wan to noe wats da main diff between p905 n p906 hmm.gif

flip sideways, p906i will change the screen alignment. for p905i no. only during full screen mode for videos yes. it doesn't matter cause during gaming or video, you will only make full use of the horizontal screen. The only thing i dislike on the p906i is the design. Gosh it feels like its designed for flipping sideways rather for both. for me, touch screens requires a large screen. so to tap around, its better to get an iphone or a pda. But for general use, I think all the phones listed will do well. its not about getting the best rounder phone. Its about appreciating every penny you spend to get that exquisite feature, where by the animation will always change and you will never get bored.
Synthesia
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 26 2008, 11:23 PM)
lolz, BEST PRICE n DETAILS!
btw gotta wait for u to let go 1st only i can buy ler laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
yea... heard tat touch cruise abit prbl.... but design is nice too
da hunchback reli affect us?

May i know your expected price, cause i know this guy selling at quite a nice price but i over my budget. pm me.
silentz
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 26 2008, 11:50 PM)
sound quality is like dat 1 la...
take it easy hahaha.
im not senior...im still young
im 16 =)

haha but u r more "senior" in jfon than me wat tongue.gif

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 27 2008, 12:38 AM)
flip sideways, p906i will change the screen alignment. for p905i no. only during full screen mode for videos yes. it doesn't matter cause during gaming or video, you will only make full use of the horizontal screen. The only thing i dislike on the p906i is the design. Gosh it feels like its designed for flipping sideways rather for both. for me, touch screens requires a large screen. so to tap around, its better to get an iphone or a pda. But for general use, I think all the phones listed will do well. its not about getting the best rounder phone. Its about appreciating every penny you spend to get that exquisite feature, where by the animation will always change and you will never get bored.

ic..
yea, u r rite, tats y i nid to noe all da advatanges n drawbacks between these 2 fons, esp those main functions whether usable by bypass sim (sooner or later) only i can decide wic 1 to buy.
thx for yo hlp smile.gif

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jul 27 2008, 12:46 AM)
May i know your expected price, cause i know this guy selling at quite a nice price but i over my budget. pm me.

huh? which guy?
my expected selling price is rm900 tongue.gif
but i think i nid to confirm to get a new fon b4 i can let it go icon_question.gif
if u r interested u can pm me. but mine is red sad.gif i tot u wan a black or white sad.gif
strife01
I'm new to j-phone. How to differentiate the hyper sim that compatible to the specific phone?

Furthermore, which hyper sim is best suit for sh906i or p906i? There are tonnes of hyper sim available in GS. >.<
Synthesia
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 27 2008, 01:08 AM)

huh? which guy?
my expected selling price is rm900 tongue.gif
but i think i nid to confirm to get a new fon b4 i can let it go icon_question.gif
if u r interested u can pm me. but mine is red sad.gif i tot u wan a black or white sad.gif

Hmm, my bad~~ Didn't explain that well.
Well, actually there's a P905i seller, his phone's condition is mint, and does not come with MEDIA unlock, only bypass. His price is quite cheap but it's over my budget,if you are interested in that p905i, pm me i give u his details anyway.
vodafone
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 26 2008, 04:15 PM)
yay! master reset gao dim! thankiew!!!! laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
nah, it wont affect yo firmware, i did it juz now.
but master reset all, u betta back up all yo contacts, pic, music which is placed in yo fon.
if reset settings only, den wont lose those data.

No problem and glad that solve your problem.

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jul 26 2008, 06:16 PM)
if fashion is not a concern, all round is 903SH, most convenient and rich features j-phone
where does i-mobile 902 come from? looks so boring
very happy now, finally sync-ed all my favourite music into my phone...
btw, Docomodake theme only available in japanese?
and F905i does not has delivery report feature for sms right?

Docomodake theme only available in Japanese. Yes, no delivery report feature.

silentz
QUOTE(strife01 @ Jul 27 2008, 01:09 AM)
I'm new to j-phone. How to differentiate the hyper sim that compatible to the specific phone?

Furthermore, which hyper sim is best suit for sh906i or p906i? There are tonnes of hyper sim available in GS. >.<

u can ask bro voda, he is selling hypersim laugh.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=694612&hl=

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jul 27 2008, 01:12 AM)
Hmm, my bad~~ Didn't explain that well.
Well, actually there's a P905i seller, his phone's condition is mint, and does not come with MEDIA unlock, only bypass. His price is quite cheap but it's over my budget,if you are interested in that p905i, pm me i give u his details anyway.

if u interested to buy my 903sh, i would consider abt p905, but is possible to lemme noe who is tat seller? do pm me smile.gif

QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 27 2008, 01:14 AM)

oh yea, could u mind to explain me da diff between p905 n p906 n sh906?
esp those functions whether usable in msia n etc? wic 1 is worth to buy?
million thx icon_question.gif
strife01
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 27 2008, 01:21 AM)
if u interested to buy my 903sh, i would consider abt p905, but is possible to lemme noe who is tat seller? do pm me smile.gif

Yes, I'm going to ask him rclxm9.gif

He came at the right time tongue.gif

edit: explain the bold part to me too biggrin.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 27 2008, 01:21 AM)

QUOTE(strife01 @ Jul 27 2008, 01:28 AM)
Yes, I'm going to ask him  rclxm9.gif

He came at the right time tongue.gif

edit: explain the bold part to me too biggrin.gif

Here are some of the difference I know of:

For P906i:
- When you change the screen orientation to horizontal, the screen it automatically adjusted to horizontal mode
- There is no LED light at the back
- Keypad enhancements for the keypad light luminosity
- Different preinstalled game
- Memory card could be insert/remove without opening the battery cover.

For 905i:
- There is LED light at the back. Cannot be use as torch function though if I'm not wrong.
- When you change the screen orientation to horizontal, the screen will not adjusted to horizontal mode. Except when during movies and games.
- Can't receive SMS longer than 160 characters.

For SH906i:
- Touch screen function
- 5.2MP CMOS Camera
- There is no built-in L-type flat port on the phone. The original phone package includes a external plug converter cable that provides L-type flat input port and also a 3.5mm input port. The external plug converter uses the same port the charger uses.
- Improved touch cruiser pointer
- Back hinge design (some user commented that when holding, you will feel the upper part is heavier than the lower part where your hand holds the phone).
- A little lag during picture navigation due to the transition effect.

Common for the 3 above models:
- No English T9 input
- Packet data related functions are not usable (ie: Web browsing, Mailing, ..)
- No MMS features built as Japanese already not using MMS but Emailing.
- GPS is not usable
- 1-SEG TV is not usable
- Maximum 160 characters in single SMS. No support for auto-link multiple SMS features.
- Currently known locally assignable ringtone format is mld (midi variant) only. AAC ringtone is supported but required to download through i-Mode so this is not possible.
- Don't perform master reset on the phone as you will lost those pre-installed games and also songs (Doesn't apply to P905i, not sure on SH906i and P906i).
- No full Chinese support. Chinese display through the available Japanese Kanji and you need to use Japanese Kanji for typing Chinese characters.

Depends on your budget wise, if you have lower budget, go for P905i among the three or SH906i or P906i if you have higher budget as both of them the price are similar.

Hope that helps.

strife01

Sweet. That's pretty detailed. How long did u take to type all these. Nice explaining. These help to clear my doubt. sweat.gif

silentz

OMG u reli can explain well rclxms.gif

btw, juz to make clear p905 compare to 903sh:

- mmc slot is at outside like 903sh?
- LED cant be used as torch light, if u r not mistaken
- cant rcv sms longer than 160 characters, which means cant rcv da sms at all but not gonna separate it to 2 sms? how abt sending?
- no T9 input
- no MMS
- has internal camera
- ringtones only support midi file? even cant use trick like wat in 903sh to set mp3 or mp4?
- master reset only delete fon memory but not mmc rite?
- to read/type chinese, even cant flash to HK/TW firmware oso?
- but bluetooth, gprs, 3g, video calls can be used?

however, is thr any HK version? possible to use it here like normal?
vodafone
QUOTE(strife01 @ Jul 27 2008, 02:14 AM)

Sweet. That's pretty detailed. How long did u take to type all these. Nice explaining. These help to clear my doubt.  sweat.gif

Hmm around 10 mins plus to double check the info I gave was correct for those specifications.

QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 27 2008, 02:28 AM)

- cant rcv sms longer than 160 characters, which means cant rcv da sms at all but not gonna separate it to 2 sms? how abt sending?
- no T9 input
- no MMS
- has internal camera
- ringtones only support midi file? even cant use trick like wat in 903sh to set mp3 or mp4?

- For P905i, you will need to remove the battery cover in order to insert/remove the microSD. For P906i, it will be like 903SH where there is a opening to access to memory card slot.
- Yes
- Can't receive at all. The sender on the other side must separate the SMS manually into 2 or more. Do not use the phone SMS automatic linking function.
- Do have Japanese T9 but no English T9
- No MMS on newer j-phones and they are using mails.
- Yes
- Can't use trick, currently known usable ringtone format is MIDI variants only. For the 903SH, if you're using newer firmware, Sharp already fixed the renaming trick bugs.
- Yes, do not that on some Docomo models, you will also erase the preset data and you can't recover it. Examples are like SO905iCS, you will lose all pre-installed games as well as songs.
- There is no other firmware available other than Japanese firmware. Due to the phone doesn't release to other Asia countries like 903SH. Besides, although if there is Chinese firmware available, there is no gurantee you could change firmware also.
- Bluetooth could be use but there is restrictions on the file transfers. As mentioned, all data packet related services are not usable as you need to use iMode for those. 3G video call can be use but currently only for making calls. Under 3G mode, you can make calls but not receiving any.

Didn't hear any of it but rumors saying Panasonic will releasse VS82/84/86 towards year end.

sasuke123
hahahaha
rayzrblade
QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 27 2008, 02:04 AM)
Here are some of the difference I know of:

For SH906i:
- Touch screen function
- 5.2MP CMOS Camera
- There is no built-in L-type flat port on the phone. The original phone package includes a external plug converter cable that provides L-type flat input port and also a 3.5mm input port. The external plug converter uses the same port the charger uses.
- Improved touch cruiser pointer
- Back hinge design (some user commented that when holding, you will feel the upper part is heavier than the lower part where your hand holds the phone).
- A little lag during picture navigation due to the transition effect.

Common for the 3 above models:
- No English T9 input
- Packet data related functions are not usable (ie: Web browsing, Mailing, ..)
- No MMS features built as Japanese already not using MMS but Emailing.
- GPS is not usable
- 1-SEG TV is not usable
- Maximum 160 characters in single SMS. No support for auto-link multiple SMS features.
- Currently known locally assignable ringtone format is mld (midi variant) only. AAC ringtone is supported but required to download through i-Mode so this is not possible.
- Don't perform master reset on the phone as you will lost those pre-installed games and also songs (Doesn't apply to P905i, not sure on SH906i and P906i).
- No full Chinese support. Chinese display through the available Japanese Kanji and you need to use Japanese Kanji for typing Chinese characters.

Depends on your budget wise, if you have lower budget, go for P905i among the three or SH906i or P906i if you have higher budget as both of them the price are similar.

Hope that helps.

those are the typical DONTs in jphone..
what a pity for something so powerful ... thumbup.gif
FaKeAnGeL
have what problem with SH906i touch cruise??
sasuke123
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Jul 27 2008, 02:25 PM)
have what problem with SH906i touch cruise??

cry.gif cry.gif
Vervain
QUOTE(silentz @ Jul 27 2008, 02:28 AM)

- no T9 input
- no MMS
- has internal camera

you can use the LED as a torch. Just switch to camera function and activate the LED. however, after sometime it will switch off to preserve battery. just press the LED on back.
tiffneedle
QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 27 2008, 01:14 AM)

thanks man smile.gif
no choice already, sometimes have to switch it to side to get the english interface...

how to enable 3G for F905i? my current network shows GSM only, last time i use different pattern sim card it always shows GPRS, but need CPR. current situation even thou when it shows 圈外 but it will reconnect back by itself, no need restart. how ha? i scare to switch to GRPS network just for 3G le...can manual select like at 903SH ah?

and got video to shows how cacat is SH906i?
silentz
QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 27 2008, 03:02 AM)
Hmm around 10 mins plus to double check the info I gave was correct for those specifications.
- For P905i, you will need to remove the battery cover in order to insert/remove the microSD. For P906i, it will be like 903SH where there is a opening to access to memory card slot.
- Yes
- Can't receive at all. The sender on the other side must separate the SMS manually into 2 or more. Do not use the phone SMS automatic linking function.
- Do have Japanese T9 but no English T9
- No MMS on newer j-phones and they are using mails.
- Yes
- Can't use trick, currently known usable ringtone format is MIDI variants only. For the 903SH, if you're using newer firmware, Sharp already fixed the renaming trick bugs.
- Yes, do not that on some Docomo models, you will also erase the preset data and you can't recover it. Examples are like SO905iCS, you will lose all pre-installed games as well as songs.
- There is no other firmware available other than Japanese firmware. Due to the phone doesn't release to other Asia countries like 903SH. Besides, although if there is Chinese firmware available, there is no gurantee you could change firmware also.
- Bluetooth could be use but there is restrictions on the file transfers. As mentioned, all data packet related services are not usable as you need to use iMode for those. 3G video call can be use but currently only for making calls. Under 3G mode, you can make calls but not receiving any.

Didn't hear any of it but rumors saying Panasonic will releasse VS82/84/86 towards year end.

yea, new version cant use those, unlike 903sh still can use tongue.gif tats y 903sh reli a gud fon rclxms.gif
tat model is similiar wit p905 or p906 huh? ohmy.gif

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 27 2008, 02:27 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif

wat happened? shocking.gif

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 27 2008, 03:05 PM)
you can use the LED as a torch. Just switch to camera function and activate the LED. however, after sometime it will switch off to preserve battery. just press the LED on back.

oh? can use, but nid to on the camera den only able to use?
903sh can juz on da LED w/o change to camera function. biggrin.gif
airvirus
Anyone interested in SH906i ? .... willing to let go at 1950 for micro sd 8GB SDHC and phone +hypersim+charger
Synthesia
QUOTE(airvirus @ Jul 27 2008, 05:05 PM)
Anyone interested in SH906i ? .... willing to let go at 1950 for micro sd 8GB SDHC and phone +hypersim+charger

cry.gif no budget.

B>USED F905i /white black ; any jphone.
hurry~~

FaKeAnGeL
QUOTE(airvirus @ Jul 27 2008, 05:05 PM)

Why Going To Sell??Have Problem on it??
Snuffykl
still tinking whether to sell my P905i or not to get P906i . mmm....
airvirus
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Jul 27 2008, 08:07 PM)
Why Going To Sell??Have Problem on it??

CPR Not convinient althougt not regulary .... got important call from works sometime ... will miss it if line dead.... sad.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(airvirus @ Jul 27 2008, 09:19 PM)
CPR Not convinient althougt not regulary .... got important call from works sometime ... will miss it if line dead.... sad.gif

how many times u need to do CPR for a week? mine like very stable . till now no need do any CPR yet.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.