Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
Ryuuga
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 24 2008, 03:18 PM)
I like to comment on 904sh cam in lowlight condition..
The pic looks washed out and color is not accurate...
Performance in lowlight is bad...
Btw I have a hard time getting it to play mp3/aac files...
How do I make it to play?

i think you might need to have a specific file structure?
Not sure on softbank phones >.<

QUOTE(awong @ Aug 24 2008, 03:24 PM)
i guess if you know anyone with a docomo account, maybe get a software update done...

Is that possible? here in malaysia? i don't have to send my phone to japan and use i-mode to update?
awong
softbank just need to put in the correct folders on the memory card and it should play.

not sure maybe if you can do update when roaming, if possible, does it mantion anything on the docomo roaming site info? if data is available wen roaming then possible
Snuffykl
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 24 2008, 03:53 PM)
Is that possible? here in malaysia? i don't have to send my phone to japan and use i-mode to update?

whoa bring go japan again yawn.gif. download using i-mode aso so can use as ringtone too smile.gif . tumpang go japan can? rclxms.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 24 2008, 04:08 PM)
whoa bring go japan again yawn.gif. download using i-mode aso so can use as ringtone too smile.gif . tumpang go japan can? rclxms.gif

Too bad, the downloaded file will tied with the SIM also. So once you change your SIM, it is not usable.

Snuffykl
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 24 2008, 04:14 PM)
Too bad, the downloaded file will tied with the SIM also. So once you change your SIM, it is not usable.

oh sad sad.gif . haizz rclxub.gif
Terence573
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 24 2008, 03:53 PM)

What file structure it use ler?
I tried its hp manager but also cannot....
LP640
Did you convert to wrong format? just go to my item and paste all the song that converted into my music unless your song format is wrong if not it will works
cloudaeris
just to ask is umobile prepaid service only available in klang valley???? or it's for the whole nation???
lkylyk
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 24 2008, 03:18 PM)
I like to comment on 904sh cam in lowlight condition..
The pic looks washed out and color is not accurate...
Performance in lowlight is bad...
Btw I have a hard time getting it to play mp3/aac files...
How do I make it to play?

cant get to play music using 904SH
it is very easy actually..

1. ur music files should be in AAC format and bit rate below 128kbps(prefer convert using iTunes)
2. copy and paste ur AAC files into folder of ur miniSD card(size should be max 1GB): private>vodafone>my items>music.

or
bluetooth transfer music files in AAC format below 128kbps to 904SH also can.

Then u can go to play music using 904SH now...

hope tis helps.
lkylyk
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 24 2008, 05:58 PM)
just to ask is umobile prepaid service only available in klang valley???? or it's for the whole nation???

should be whole Malaysia is it?
bcoz Umobile shares Celcom coverage.
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 24 2008, 06:01 PM)
should be whole Malaysia is it?
bcoz Umobile shares Celcom coverage.

the sales person told me klang valleey only sweat.gif dunno lah ..
Ryuuga
The thread is moving so slow... It'll be years before we reach v10 lol
EDIT: can i get a confirmation on those using docomo phones, when you sync the music with MTP mode, where does the file go and what is it named as?

1) set MTP mode
2) sync and transfer
3) rename files

you still have to rename the files right??
cause i can sync the thing with WMP on microSD mode(not MTP) only difference is its put in a different folder
vodafone
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 24 2008, 08:51 PM)
the sales person told me klang valleey only sweat.gif dunno lah ..

The 3G service is available in Klang Valley only.
cloudaeris
who's using celcom prepaid with his jphone here?
Terence573
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 24 2008, 05:58 PM)
cant get to play music using 904SH
it is very easy actually..

1. ur music files should be in AAC format and bit rate below 128kbps(prefer convert using iTunes)
2. copy and paste ur AAC files into folder of ur miniSD card(size should be max 1GB): private>vodafone>my items>music.

or
bluetooth transfer music files in AAC format below 128kbps to 904SH also can.

Then u can go to play music using 904SH now...

hope tis helps.

I use itune and it convert to m4a files instead of aac.....
But 904sh manage to play it though..
hehe... thumbup.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 24 2008, 10:03 PM)

u can refer 1st page "Docomo User Review"
paikius and Ryuuga are Celcom users
lkylyk
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 24 2008, 10:12 PM)
hehe... thumbup.gif

AAC files are with .m4a extension mar...same thing
Ryuuga
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 24 2008, 10:12 PM)
hehe... thumbup.gif

m4a is aac lo >.<

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 24 2008, 10:18 PM)
u can refer 1st page "Docomo User Review"
paikius and Ryuuga are Celcom users

Im on postpaid >.<
cloudaeris
i encounter this packet connection is restricted with the V-sim n celcom prepaid sim i hav, try it out cause having thought that maybe celcom users around my area are less than hotlink which im using now, so most probably TMSI expired rate would be much less =>CPR much much less. maybe if i change my celcom sim to another shape then the restriction thingy will be gone. btw, ryuuga... not yet encounter any cpr under gsm mode?
Ryuuga
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 24 2008, 10:28 PM)
i encounter this packet connection is restricted with the V-sim n celcom prepaid sim i hav, try it out cause having thought that maybe celcom users around my area are less than hotlink which im using now, so most probably TMSI expired rate would be much less =>CPR much much less. maybe if i change my celcom sim to another shape then the restriction thingy will be gone. btw, ryuuga... not yet encounter any cpr under gsm mode?

still no CPR lol everythings good. Hardly got UIM unrecognized also which usually only happens when i off the phone and on again
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 24 2008, 10:56 PM)
still no CPR lol everythings good. Hardly got UIM unrecognized also which usually only happens when i off the phone and on again

celcom seems like a good one to use with around my area, that's if i can get a sim chip with no restriction thing. but celcom r kinda exp tongue.gif especially most of my frens are using hotlink, if i change to celcom most probably they will hesitate trying to call me hmm.gif hmm.gif

btw glad to hear that all works well for u rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
miyakochan89
Question!
How come my softbank 911t can't read the JPEG files received from bluetooth.
(From my laptop to my phone.)
While some customized wallpaper for this phone I downloaded from the net can be viewed in the phone?
StratOS
sonic_cd | NTT DoCoMo SO905iCS

i saw this on the 1st post.. mana pic sonic_cd.. haha.. share share la..~ haha..
lkylyk
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 24 2008, 11:18 PM)
sonic_cd | NTT DoCoMo SO905iCS

i saw this on the 1st post.. mana pic sonic_cd.. haha.. share share la..~ haha..

why dont u share urs?
u got many Jphones oso lol...
awong
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 24 2008, 03:14 AM)

i wonder is it possible to use hypersim with docomo sim card and then download files? will that work?

Added on August 25, 2008, 1:52 am
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 24 2008, 10:15 AM)
Question!
While some customized wallpaper for this phone I downloaded from the net can be viewed in the phone?

what is the error? what about if you used memory card transfer
miyakochan89
I solved it by changing the file format to .gif
Don't know why .jpg won't work while others can...

Added on August 25, 2008, 2:03 amAnyway, I am sorry to advertise a bit.
I am leaving soon so I am hoping to sell my phone away...
Though I don't feel like to....>.<
Please let your friends know if they're interested. THanks!
awyongcarl
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2008, 02:03 AM)
I solved it by changing the file format to .gif
Don't know why .jpg won't work while others can...

Added on August 25, 2008, 2:03 amAnyway, I am sorry to advertise a bit.
I am leaving soon so I am hoping to sell my phone away...
Though I don't feel like to....>.<
Please let your friends know if they're interested. THanks!

Where are you leaving to? blink.gif
That you can't even keep the phone and use? ohmy.gif
miyakochan89
My uni is starting soon. It's very deserted. 3G coverage is bad.
I need to get a normal phone for safety reason so that I can make phone calls in time in case of emergency.
lkylyk
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2008, 03:11 AM)
I need to get a normal phone for safety reason so that I can make phone calls in time in case of emergency.

i like d 911T design but sadly it only support 3G...
miyakochan89
I like it too. Sadly. Sigh.
Your place doesn't support 3G?
jsnkok
911t is nice.. but hav to wait for paycheque 1st.. maybe i will grab that off your hands to replace my 703sh.. smile.gif seems that you r heading towards somewhere near 'satay town'?
miyakochan89
Yeap, you're smart. =))
Please let me know if you are interested after that.
jsnkok
sure no prob smile.gif ... just a pity that your keitai grabs more attention that u lol.. k.. time to work
StratOS
911t still looks darn cool but not many people using 3G in my area..~
Seaedge
anyone interested in N905iMu? the buyer cant use that phone with Digi... she is seeking for my help to sell it out...

Added on August 25, 2008, 11:31 amit now comes with 1GB...

later i will help her post it up. just for u guys to know...
lkylyk
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2008, 03:43 AM)
I like it too. Sadly. Sigh.
Your place doesn't support 3G?

not to say doesn't support but d coverage is not good...
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 25 2008, 11:34 AM)
not to say doesn't support but d coverage is not good...

i never use the 3g much . despite having evrything enabled ... meanwhile i got new toy to play with tongue.gif

Added on August 25, 2008, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 24 2008, 11:15 PM)
Question!

there`s a trick to it . first when you have finished creatning the wallpaper , open it with ms paint and resave it ... . thenonly it will read properly .
cloudaeris
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2008, 03:11 AM)

say....... uni 1st semester?
miyakochan89
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 25 2008, 08:35 AM)
911t still looks darn cool but not many people using 3G in my area..~

I think as long as you have maxis or celcom is fine.
But it seems like you're from Sarawak?
Most of my friends who come from these use Digi. Why Sarawakians favor Digi more one ar?
lkylyk
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 25 2008, 02:08 PM)
i never use the 3g much . despite having evrything enabled ... meanwhile i got new toy to play with tongue.gif

new toy huh... hmm.gif
Zack Styler
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2008, 02:40 PM)
I think as long as you have maxis or celcom is fine.
But it seems like you're from Sarawak?
Most of my friends who come from these use Digi. Why Sarawakians favor Digi more one ar?

Well in Sabah and Sarawak, the best coverage is Celcom (but expensive), followed by Digi and Maxis... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
miyakochan89
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 25 2008, 02:39 PM)
say....... uni 1st semester?

Yea, 1st semester. But I have been traveling there to check out things. And found out that the coverage is not good. Not exactly not good, but some places in the campus cannot used.

Added on August 25, 2008, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 25 2008, 03:01 PM)
Well in Sabah and Sarawak, the best coverage is Celcom (but expensive), followed by Digi and Maxis...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I see I see, no wonder.
But anyway, most of my friends who come here change to Maxis after that because a lot of KL folks use maxis.
cloudaeris
celcom is very very expensive shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Zack Styler
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 25 2008, 03:52 PM)
celcom is very very expensive  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

But coverage is good for interior like those in Sabah and Sarawak...
lkylyk
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 25 2008, 03:52 PM)
celcom is very very expensive  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

no other better choice... doh.gif
Terence573
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 25 2008, 03:58 PM)
But coverage is good for interior like those in Sabah and Sarawak...

Agreed.....I'm from sabah also..
The coverage for celcom is the best.......3g summore.. rolleyes.gif
My fren subscribe maxis broadband here regreted bcoz when he bring back sabah....gprs coverage saja... doh.gif
yupio
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 23 2008, 11:29 PM)
wow...now target F905i?

yup yup....anyone selling??

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 24 2008, 12:35 AM)
-___- so far away... nvm, can mail ur phone over i test de mail it back to you hahaha
Want SH906i? trade with your SH906iTV lol

mail fone over arr....kenot ler...only the box wil reach you ler....
nadda nadda, not trading my beloved SH906iTV away lol, why don't you let go ur SH906i and get the iTV instead hehe....MTP mode guarantee to work brows.gif

hmm....realised this thread been a bit slow these days ha....where are all the j-phone lovers gone? or have they got other better gadgets to play now?? hmm.gif

anyway, some updates :

Been using the V-SIM S6 for five days now with the latest Maxis sim. Still no CPR and no UIM Unrecognised to date. Very good compatibility with 906 series I can say. Even when OUT, can connect back without even having to restart the phone. Two thumbs up for voda's V-SIM S6 thumbup.gif

You guys can forget about the 'L' shape sim altogether. Now no need 'L' shape sim to have stable line. wink.gif
Terence573
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 24 2008, 10:03 PM)

904sh with celcom "L" shaped plus hypersim no problem here.. nod.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 25 2008, 04:49 PM)
yup yup....anyone selling??

got P905i gold, 90% new
but i dun hv bypass sim for it...
yupio
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 25 2008, 04:53 PM)
got P905i gold, 90% new
but i dun hv bypass sim for it...

mMmm...prefers the F905i in WHITE drool.gif

loves those phones which can have its screen rotate to horizontal...and am a sucka for white hehe

hmm..why are u not using the P905? go get the latest V-SIM and start using laugh.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.