Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
Seaedge
tonight i say buhbye to n905iMu... its been good to have it around... smile.gif too bad money is just what i need right now...

wx-t92~... i will buy u one day~
lkylyk
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 20 2008, 11:48 AM)
Nope but at least around RM2200 if you buy it there.

wow...kinda expensive for tis WX-T92 although it is absolutely a nice fone
lkylyk
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 20 2008, 02:32 PM)
2K for a PDA...

2K for a TW 920SH...

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

PDA is best function packed but not exotic leh...

QUOTE(strife01 @ Aug 20 2008, 04:26 PM)
iced milo Rm2.00

Ipoh RM1.80 only lol

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 20 2008, 05:04 PM)
tonight i say buhbye to n905iMu... its been good to have it around... smile.gif too bad money is just what i need right now...

so fast sold ady haha...congrats~
Synthesia

lol, cool!
Ehh what phone u getting next? that wx-t92 ?
Snuffykl

congratz bro. smile.gif rclxm9.gif
alvin_yong_87

wow...so fastnya...i hvn sell out mine yet.. doh.gif doh.gif
cloudaeris
anyone here who would pay 2500 for WX-T92?
yupio
I would....if I can afford huhhuhuhuhu
panasonic88
i wish. but, not sensible to do so.

so, i won't laugh.gif
sonic_cd
got new hypersim today after cod`ing with vodafone . now going to try the 018 .lol
cloudaeris
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 20 2008, 09:32 PM)
got new hypersim today after cod`ing with vodafone . now going to try the 018 .lol

the 3rd person i heard that gets the new bypass sim from voda thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
yupio
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 20 2008, 11:16 AM)
whr is da 8gb ultra microsdHC eh? post da link plz . interested to get 1 too .. hehe

see http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/731060 and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/606029

Added on August 20, 2008, 11:37 pmI got my latest V-SIM from bro voda too...so far no CPR and no UIM Unrecognised but I've just been using it for 3 hours only...will report more later wink.gif

by the way, to all who's using the latest V-SIM from bro voda, did you see a message "UIM Outgoing Locked" momentarily after the phone is turned on. For SH906 series, its immediately after the HELLO startup screen.
vodafone
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 20 2008, 11:35 PM)
see http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/731060 and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/606029

Added on August 20, 2008, 11:37 pmI got my latest V-SIM from bro voda too...so far no CPR and no UIM Unrecognised but I've just been using it for 3 hours only...will report more later wink.gif

by the way, to all who's using the latest V-SIM from bro voda, did you see a message "UIM Outgoing Locked" momentarily after the phone is turned on. For SH906 series, its immediately after the HELLO startup screen.

For the message, it depends on the SIM chip for my experience.

yupio
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 20 2008, 11:40 PM)
For the message, it depends on the SIM chip for my experience.

I see...despite the message, everything working fine as per normal j-phone so far....I m happy with it!! thumbup.gif

The desktop cradle is nice too and its well designed and built...everyone should get the cradle so that it charges without pulling out the rubber protector for the charging port which over a period will surely get torn. I think this may only apply to SH series...other series may not be having the rubber thingy.
cloudaeris

looking forward for the staility report, as im going to get one myself if it's good enuf tongue.gif tongue.gif
awong
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 20 2008, 10:51 AM)
I see...despite the message, everything working fine as per normal j-phone so far....I m happy with it!!  thumbup.gif

The desktop cradle is nice too and its well designed and built...everyone should get the cradle so that it charges without pulling out the rubber protector for the charging port which over a period will surely get torn. I think this may only apply to SH series...other series may not be having the rubber thingy.

cradle is the best, use one on my 904t, 903sh, 920sh rclxms.gif
cloudaeris
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 20 2008, 11:51 PM)
I see...despite the message, everything working fine as per normal j-phone so far....I m happy with it!!  thumbup.gif

u kidding???? i hate pulling out that rubber thingy everytime i charge my so905i, too bad bro voda doesnt hav the cradle for it
Ryuuga
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 20 2008, 11:16 AM)
whr is da 8gb ultra microsdHC eh? post da link plz . interested to get 1 too .. hehe

Just bought it from forumer NaMyzarC he sells alot of sandisk stuff. Has a shop in kl sentral, only charged me RM115 for the Ultra shit 8Gb =P
But MTP still not working... so apparently its not the SD card... need more work on this MTP thing.. its driving me up the wall @_@
Update, The phone showed a no-sim sign on top today, but a simple restart fixed it.. went from sunway to jalan pahang to wangsa maju, to kl sentral and back to sunway. ^^

EDIT: oh you know, i was asking around my friends to see if anyone has a 4GB and above microsd that they use for their nokia phones so that i could test it out before i buy the 8gb one. and their reply was: "4GB?! crazy arh? so big, believe me your phone will lag until tomorrow!!"
then i laughed so hard i almost fell off. I told them "nono YOUR NOKIA phone will lag until tomorrow, mine wont =D"

yeah i had that.
cradle expensive la bro @_@ already broke buying the phone itself and the usb cable and microsd card @_@
Seaedge
i officially non jphone owner...........

.... for the meantime...
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 21, 2008, 1:02 am
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 20 2008, 05:26 PM)
PDA is best function packed but not exotic leh...
Ipoh RM1.80 only lol
so fast sold ady haha...congrats~

thankyou~

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 20 2008, 06:19 PM)
lol, cool!
Ehh what phone u getting next? that wx-t92 ?

maybe rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 20 2008, 06:20 PM)
congratz bro. smile.gif  rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Aug 20 2008, 07:27 PM)
wow...so fastnya...i hvn sell out mine yet.. doh.gif  doh.gif

erm... smile.gif good luck in ur sales anyway...
*psst... pasal mine is abit special.. no one has it but me.. so it will be a bit faster to sell out.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 20 2008, 08:44 PM)

i would if i had that money. srsly! i will die for that phone... but...takkan go get loan for that phone rite?
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 21 2008, 12:59 AM)
i would if i had that money. srsly! i will die for that phone... but...takkan go get loan for that phone rite?

go get ALONG loan LOL tongue.gif tongue.gif
xshane
http://www.engadget.com/2008/08/20/japan-t...dsets-overseas/

although im not a j-phone anymore, but with news like this... i could be drool.gif

p.s. j-phones will lose their exoticness if this happens though, so its kind of a pro-con thingy
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 21 2008, 12:38 AM)
Just bought it from forumer NaMyzarC he sells alot of sandisk stuff. Has a shop in kl sentral, only charged me RM115 for the Ultra shit 8Gb =P
But MTP still not working... so apparently its not the SD card... need more work on this MTP thing.. its driving me up the wall @_@
Update, The phone showed a no-sim sign on top today, but a simple restart fixed it.. went from sunway to jalan pahang to wangsa maju, to kl sentral and back to sunway. ^^

EDIT: oh you know, i was asking around my friends to see if anyone has a 4GB and above microsd that they use for their nokia phones so that i could test it out before i buy the 8gb one. and their reply was: "4GB?! crazy arh? so big, believe me your phone will lag until tomorrow!!"
then i laughed so hard i almost fell off. I told them "nono YOUR NOKIA phone will lag until tomorrow, mine wont =D"
yeah i had that.
cradle expensive la bro @_@ already broke buying the phone itself and the usb cable and microsd card @_@

ask them come see me ... i have 8gbmicro sdhc in my n95.. and it does notlag .lol
Snuffykl

thx yupio but then i thought it's class 6 for 8gb sweat.gif
Seaedge
QUOTE(xshane @ Aug 21 2008, 01:15 AM)

although im not a j-phone anymore, but with news like this... i could be drool.gif

p.s. j-phones will lose their exoticness if this happens though, so its kind of a pro-con thingy

yeah... it will lose its exoticness, but gain it true functionality... which is a trade off. oh well, there is still other jphone which is not pushed out to oversea market... only certain model i guess...

yupio
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 21 2008, 07:48 AM)
thx yupio but then i thought it's class 6 for 8gb  sweat.gif

ahh nono, even microSDHC 8Gb comes in Class 2, Class 4 and Class 6....so when purchasing...make sure you get the rite one...the price are almost the same at times....an 8Gb Class 6 Sandisk I got for RM125.....if you getting somewhere around that price, anything lower than class 6, you've been ripped.
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 21 2008, 09:06 AM)
ahh nono, even microSDHC 8Gb comes in Class 2, Class 4 and Class 6....so when purchasing...make sure you get the rite one...the price are almost the same at times....an 8Gb Class 6 Sandisk I got for RM125.....if you getting somewhere around that price, anything lower than class 6, you've been ripped.

where u got it from eh?garage sales ?
yupio
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 21 2008, 09:11 AM)
where u got it from eh?garage sales ?

nope...I believe Garage sale do not hav class6 ones....I got it from PC fair...if you're in KL, get them from Lowyat Plaza....I m sure you can get around that price or even cheaper and the Sandisk Mobile Ultra also comes with microSD reader which gives quite fast transfer speed....faster when transfer using USB cable with J-phone.

oops now only realise you're from Malacca doh.gif I m sure you have IT Mall or IT centre in Malacca rite wink.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 21 2008, 09:33 AM)
nope...I believe Garage sale do not hav class6 ones....I got it from PC fair...if you're in KL, get them from Lowyat Plaza....I m sure you can get around that price or even cheaper and the Sandisk Mobile Ultra also comes with microSD reader which gives quite fast transfer speed....faster when transfer using USB cable with J-phone.

oops now only realise you're from Malacca  doh.gif  I m sure you have IT Mall or IT centre in Malacca rite  wink.gif

haha .. yah i'm from malacca . erm the IT Mall is a dead place sad.gif . sucky ....after my training I'll go lowyat and find the ultra microsd smile.gif hehe...atm using sandisk 4gb microsdHC . seems like not enough capacity for me cuz put alot of songs ,movies and music video.
RedArmy
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 20 2008, 08:44 PM)

nope...but i will wait~

how is d new bypass sim going?
Snuffykl
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 21 2008, 12:38 AM)

yeah i had that.

hope u can solve ur mtp mode problem asap smile.gif . so many possibility they gave in howardforum. kinda weird happen to SH906i only . other model never get this mtp mode problem.
lkylyk

u r getting the latest v-sim S6?
awyongcarl
I'm hooked to the DoCoMo P905i...
Is the new Hypersim working perfectly?
Or need to do CPR everyday..?
lkylyk
QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 21 2008, 02:23 PM)
I'm hooked to the DoCoMo P905i...
Is the new Hypersim working perfectly?
Or need to do CPR everyday..?

i dun think it needs to CPR everyday if u r using v-sim+"L" shape sim card combination.
tiffneedle
QUOTE(xshane @ Aug 21 2008, 01:15 AM)

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 21 2008, 09:05 AM)
yeah... it will lose its exoticness, but gain it true functionality... which is a trade off. oh well, there is still other jphone which is not pushed out to oversea market... only certain model i guess...

i would happy to hear this, so does HK J phone users
this would be a big slap to nokia sonyericsson motorola
let consumer see what is the real good build quality and screen size, overtake them all!
cloudaeris
QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Aug 21 2008, 06:47 PM)
i would happy to hear this, so does HK J phone users
this would be a big slap to nokia sonyericsson motorola
let consumer see what is the real good build quality and screen size, overtake them all!

nono that would be the end of nokia tongue.gif, but not sony ericsson, remember that SE is part of the japanese phones market

but actually japanese phones miss out some things that the non-japanese phones hav
sonic_cd
QUOTE(RedArmy @ Aug 21 2008, 12:21 PM)
nope...but i will wait~

so far so good .
using 018 have to cpr then oly it will work properly ... (weird,lol ) but displays my celcom instead of umobile .
using 017 , well stable , no cpr , just the word link appears...
016 , taknak potong the sim .lol
vodafone
QUOTE(RedArmy @ Aug 21 2008, 12:21 PM)
nope...but i will wait~

sonic not using the latest one as when testing, his SIM chip combination with the bypass resulting can't send SMS due to appearance of data packet dialing is restricted.

Snuffykl
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 21 2008, 09:41 PM)
so far so good .
using 018 have to cpr then oly it will work properly ... (weird,lol ) but displays my celcom instead of umobile .
using 017 , well stable , no cpr , just the word link appears...
016 , taknak potong the sim .lol

eh my happy aso . instead display happy , it display Digi
mike86
hmm....i tot umobile sharing celcom's network right?
so it will display my celcom...just my guess laugh.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(mike86 @ Aug 21 2008, 10:36 PM)
hmm....i tot umobile sharing celcom's network right?
so it will display my celcom...just my guess laugh.gif

yes it is sharing celcom but on other phones like local phones it will display umobile(dunno wut umobile display cuz not a user sweat.gif ). same goes to happy that i am currently using.
cloudaeris
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 21 2008, 09:49 PM)
sonic not using the latest one as when testing, his SIM chip combination with the bypass resulting can't send SMS due to appearance of data packet dialing is restricted.

wht was the chip type n mobile operator that resulting in the restriction thingy??? hope mine wont hav the same issue with the new S6.
vodafone
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 21 2008, 10:42 PM)
wht was the chip type n mobile operator that resulting in the restriction thingy??? hope mine wont hav the same issue with the new S6.

Can't really remember the actual one and need to ask sonic about it.

Ryuuga
WHO ELSE IS USING SH906i HERE!!!! WHY GOT MTP PROBLEM zzz @_@
I feel like calling the owner and ask how he got it to work(or if it even works..)
HoFo got no idea about it, Hwz are ki@su sgs who dun give a shyt about my problem... Only LYN can save me now xD

Oh i realised the "no simcard sign" was actually a sign for UIM not recognized -___-
two times UIM not recognized today lol luckily a restart fixes it. I didn't even need to insert it into my normal phone ^^

Ah btw, yupio can you check the model number of your sandisk please? >.> and are you using the 02 cable from voda?
mine is
SDSDQY-8192-P36M

EDIT: as an alternative can i drag and drop the music files into the folder? don't really care about the album art. As long as the id tag is there(artist and song title) thats enough for me
awong
does it happen on more than one computer? I dont have sh906i, just trying to think of ideas.

Added on August 22, 2008, 12:05 am
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 21 2008, 07:53 AM)
nono that would be the end of nokia tongue.gif, but not sony ericsson, remember that SE is part of the japanese phones market

but actually japanese phones miss out some things that the non-japanese phones hav

but sony ericsson worldwide is known to give really crappy software problems and build quality on their phones. They also dont use as many japanese designs and more of the bland european designs
milkyway
Anyone who's found maxis service centre somewhere which able to change normal sim to L shape pls tell me.. CPR crappy icon_question.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 21 2008, 11:07 PM)
I feel like calling the owner and ask how he got it to work(or if it even works..)
HoFo got no idea about it, Hwz are ki@su sgs who dun give a shyt about my problem... Only LYN can save me now xD

Oh i realised the "no simcard sign" was actually a sign for UIM not recognized -___-
two times UIM not recognized today lol luckily a restart fixes it. I didn't even need to insert it into my normal phone ^^

Ah btw, yupio can you check the model number of your sandisk please? >.> and are you using the 02 cable from voda?
mine is
SDSDQY-8192-P36M

EDIT: as an alternative can i drag and drop the music files into the folder? don't really care about the album art. As long as the id tag is there(artist and song title) thats enough for me

Maybe you could try to follow the naming structure for reading files from memory card. You could download the English Manual from Docomo website and to get the reference for full structures.

About the Id Tag, I think you could use iTunes to edit it or any IDTag edition software after you converts your file to AAC file.

By the way, seems you are also experiencing TML experience after sometimes and mind to tell the frequency of its appearance? Maybe when you experience TML/UIM unrecognized, try to reinsert the bypass and your SIM once again (no need to do CPR, just reinsert). Doing this might lowers the TML/UIM unrecognized issue.

Hope that helps.

sonic_cd
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 21 2008, 10:42 PM)

hotlink 017 ... the 3g sim (transparent red wan ) , old sim chip type . as for the bypass sim, it was the latest on if i remember .
yupio
Been using latest V-SIM S6 since wednesday 20/08/08 and never switched off my phone since. So far, to date, no CPR and not TML / UIM Unrecognised. Totally stable, loving my J-phone now rclxm9.gif

User : yupio
J-Phone : SH906iTV
Provider : Maxis
Simcard Type : Latest 3G Simcard, Non 'L' type. Replaced on 26th July 08.
Unlock Sim : voda's V-Sim S6, Mid August 08 Program
Status : Been using it for 60 hours straight without powering down. No CPR and no TML / UIM Unrecognised.
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 22 2008, 08:32 AM)
Been using latest V-SIM S6 since wednesday 20/08/08 and never switched off my phone since. So far, to date, no CPR and not TML / UIM Unrecognised. Totally stable, loving my J-phone now  rclxm9.gif

User : yupio
J-Phone : SH906iTV
Provider : Maxis
Simcard Type : Latest 3G Simcard, Non 'L' type. Replaced on 26th July 08.
Unlock Sim : voda's V-Sim S6, Mid August 08 Program
Status : Been using it for 60 hours straight without powering down. No CPR and no TML / UIM Unrecognised.

congratz bro . guess you're in love with ur phone even more rclxms.gif .
yupio
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 03:40 PM)
the latest celcom sim , (from my bro lah , not mine) , 1 day old

To those who wants to know. I am using latest Maxis 3G 128k simcard like the above picture. Above is Celcom but Maxis also uses the same simcard now. The small size (golden contact area) ones. So those who still has CPR or TML / UIM Unrecognised issue, can consider this combination : V-SIM S6 + latest Maxis / Celcom simcard similar to above picture.

Added on August 22, 2008, 8:44 am
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 21 2008, 11:07 PM)

mine is
SDSDQY-8192-P36M

Mine's SDSDQY-8192-P36M, same as yours. Mine works in MTP mode but MTP not working is no biggie coz even after I sync with WMP, the album art still does not work and I am using images of size 300x300. Gave up on it. So its no difference whether sync in MTP mode or copy files direct to folder using microSD mode.

Remember to power off your phone b4 removing and putting in the microSD. This is mentioned in the English manual.

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 22 2008, 08:35 AM)
congratz bro . guess you're in love with ur phone even more  rclxms.gif .

yeah bro...yahoooo rclxm9.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.