Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
Snuffykl
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 19 2008, 02:25 PM)
kena warning ady guar....
spam too much

so wut phone u getting now eh?
Synthesia
Actually sasuke is my real life friend O_O. I just got to know that a few weeks ago. lol. Lets just keep this a secret ok. He doesn't know i'm me yet. But i know him, looking at his number , i knew who he was. laugh.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 05:27 PM)
uhfortunately i got some bad new . i killed the bypass sim on my phone ... noooooooooooo.... sad.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 06:02 PM)
well the tiny chip on the sim got knocked off by accident ... doh.gif

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 06:59 PM)

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!  doh.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif

now its gone .lol doh.gif

sad to c tis happened... ohmy.gif
awong
i was worried about my hypersim256 doing that, mine is getting loose, my inex though looks like sonics biggrin.gif
Zack Styler
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 19 2008, 02:13 PM)
nubnub~ ur siggie so de long la~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

and yeah.. sasuke macam hilang with his advertisment... tongue.gif

Maybe got warned? blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 19 2008, 02:27 PM)
Actually sasuke is my real life friend O_O. I just got to know that a few weeks ago. lol. Lets just keep this a secret ok. He doesn't know i'm me yet. But i know him, looking at his number , i knew who he was. laugh.gif

That's a coincidence man... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 19 2008, 02:27 PM)
so wut phone u getting now eh?

downgrade to 703sh... sad.gif need money for now

@Synthesia: is sasuke tat desperate in real?
awong
dont you still have your 803t?
Synthesia
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 19 2008, 02:36 PM)
@Synthesia: is sasuke tat desperate in real?

You tell me....lol
lkylyk
QUOTE(awong @ Aug 19 2008, 02:40 PM)
dont you still have your 803t?

yup...now left unused
tats why i need to sell it off

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 19 2008, 02:43 PM)

You tell me....lol

Snuffykl

haha.... what a coincidence ... rclxm9.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 19 2008, 02:25 PM)
kena warning ady guar....
spam too much

i remember back when he posting the ads alot sweat.gif

what a coincedence . lol

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 19 2008, 02:28 PM)
sad to c tis happened... ohmy.gif

accident lor doh.gif
strife01
This thread is sinking. Where are those spammer for this thread. =x
Ryuuga
hmm very funny,
when i pull out the simhack and then put it back in again, the phone keep auto-restarting after giving "UIM not recognized" error.
Then i had to take it out and make sure its properly inserted then only it will work -__-

this happened because i tried to set it to 3G mode... seems like not working... unless my new SIM (L-shaped) doesn't have 3G yet, which is not possible because its a 3G sim -__-

So anyways, MTP still canot work!! ARGH!! can only enjoy the "scanlover" pictures on wallpaper now... havent got a chance to test music T_T
Snuffykl
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 19 2008, 09:46 PM)
hmm very funny,
when i pull out the simhack and then put it back in again, the phone keep auto-restarting after giving "UIM not recognized" error.
Then i had to take it out and make sure its properly inserted then only it will work -__-

this happened because i tried to set it to 3G mode... seems like not working... unless my new SIM (L-shaped) doesn't have 3G yet, which is not possible because its a 3G sim -__-

So anyways, MTP still canot work!! ARGH!! can only enjoy the "scanlover" pictures on wallpaper now... havent got a chance to test music T_T

mmmm rclxub.gif hope u dun giv up easily biggrin.gif . gambateh neh dude rclxm9.gif
paikius
never give up, never surrender..hmm,try setting GSM mode into other phone first
sonic_cd
hmm very funny,

maybe the new hypersim might help ?

QUOTE(paikius @ Aug 19 2008, 10:10 PM)

that highlithed sentence , you watch glaxy quest before ar ? cuase thats the excat line spoken on that show .lol
nubnub75
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 19 2008, 02:13 PM)
nubnub~ ur siggie so de long la~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

and yeah.. sasuke macam hilang with his advertisment... tongue.gif

hahaha too long ke? got a bit too excited with the siggy hahaha...
em, how bout my siggy now? ok? smile.gif
poor sasuke, i tink he made the wrong investment rite? Shud've thought bout the sandals b4 buyin the j-phone! sweat.gif

~typed using my eee pc!!! weeeee! biggrin.gif ~
cloudaeris
hmm very funny,

2g mode still no need cpr at all???
if 2g can work fine then it's oredi beyond my expectations
Ryuuga
QUOTE(paikius @ Aug 19 2008, 10:10 PM)

now on gsm mode de, jus noting that the hypersim might be a bit fragile. That is, if inserted slightly wrong it will cause the phone to restart? Just my hypothesis for now, next time try again and see if its true xD

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 19 2008, 10:14 PM)
maybe the new hypersim might help ?

I am using the new hypersim >.<

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 19 2008, 10:52 PM)
2g mode still no need cpr at all???
if 2g can work fine then it's oredi beyond my expectations

Set on GSM for more than 24 hours never CPR once oso ^^

Ok after taking a looong time to read i shall post my findings

The topic is: unable to access MTP mode on sh906i
TS states that he can see the device in device manager but with the exclamation mark(!). after installing the driver, the (!) is still there thus he cant access the MTP mode as it is greyed out.

The other guy replied:
Different manufacturers of microSD have different copyright/limitations so its possible that some renders MTP mode in sh906i useless. He suggests TS to go out and buy a new MicroSD

TS replies:
Thanks for the info i went out and replaced my old 2GB microSD with a new 8GB one and now it works fine!

So, to anyone else having this problem, can i know what size is your microSD card, because mine is 1GB. I have a feeling anything 2gb and below wont be usable with sh906i. Jus need others to confirm it thanks (especially fakeangelz whos so desperately wants to sell off his phone xD)
I might go out and buy an 8Gb sometime soon if its really dirt cheap xD
yupio
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 19 2008, 11:03 PM)
now on gsm mode de, jus noting that the hypersim might be a bit fragile. That is, if inserted slightly wrong it will cause the phone to restart? Just my hypothesis for now, next time try again and see if its true xD

how about any TML (UIM Unrecognised) issues when in GSM / GPRS mode and hypersim seated properly??
cloudaeris

for mine it's about two days once cpr, maybe cause im living on higher floor, signal here in my room isnt so good,
try leaving it on for at least 4 days-1 week, if still no cpr, then congrats to u u've got urself a stable one rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on August 19, 2008, 11:40 pm

Ok after taking a looong time to read i shall post my findings

The topic is: unable to access MTP mode on sh906i
TS states that he can see the device in device manager but with the exclamation mark(!). after installing the driver, the (!) is still there thus he cant access the MTP mode as it is greyed out.

The other guy replied:
Different manufacturers of microSD have different copyright/limitations so its possible that some renders MTP mode in sh906i useless. He suggests TS to go out and buy a new MicroSD

TS replies:
Thanks for the info i went out and replaced my old 2GB microSD with a new 8GB one and now it works fine!
So, to anyone else having this problem, can i know what size is your microSD card, because mine is 1GB. I have a feeling anything 2gb and below wont be usable with sh906i. Jus need others to confirm it thanks (especially fakeangelz whos so desperately wants to sell off his phone xD)
I might go out and buy an 8Gb sometime soon if its really dirt cheap xD

i got my 2gb at only RM35(sandisk branded), wonder how much 8gb one will cost hmm.gif hmm.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 19 2008, 11:30 PM)
how about any TML (UIM Unrecognised) issues when in GSM / GPRS mode and hypersim seated properly??

nope, no such thing whatsoever so far.. very stable like a normal phone...

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 19 2008, 11:32 PM)
for mine it's about two days once cpr, maybe cause im living on higher floor, signal here in my room isnt so good,
try leaving it on for at least 4 days-1 week, if still no cpr, then congrats to u u've got urself a stable one rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on August 19, 2008, 11:40 pm

i got my 2gb at only RM35(sandisk branded), wonder how much 8gb one will cost hmm.gif  hmm.gif

but you are using a different phone lol >.< thanks for the tip though
I think 8gb costs about RM160. Now in the process of looking for a cheap seller in garage
yupio
I got my 8Gb Sandisk microSDHC (Class 6) at RM125 and its working on MTP mode.

Added on August 19, 2008, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 19 2008, 11:47 PM)
nope, no such thing whatsoever so far.. very stable like a normal phone...

that's very good news!! I am looking forward to TML free usage.....my 906 really hate my sim and gives me TML problem 4 times a day doh.gif

Hopefully the new one solves my prob too!!

Ah on the 8Gb microSDHC. I think garage sale do have one seller selling RM110 for 8Gb microSDHC but its class4 so I am not sure whether it unlocks the MTP mode or not....but mine's a class6 and its working on MTP mode....both our j-phone is SH series....so i guess it pretty much works for you if it does for me. thumbup.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 19 2008, 11:48 PM)
I got my 8Gb Sandisk microSDHC (Class 6) at RM125 and its working on MTP mode.

Ah on the 8Gb microSDHC. I think garage sale do have one seller selling RM110 for 8Gb microSDHC but its class4 so I am not sure whether it unlocks the MTP mode or not....but mine's a class6 and its working on MTP mode....both our j-phone is SH series....so i guess it pretty much works for you if it does for me.  thumbup.gif

whats the difference between mobile ultra micro SDHC and the standard micro SDHC?? the name longer? xD
is yours the mobile ultra some super shyt lidet that one?
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 20 2008, 12:04 AM)
whats the difference between mobile ultra micro SDHC and the standard micro SDHC?? the name longer? xD

last time the seller told me that the ultra one has higher transfer rate..... but still i went for the normal one
btw wht's the difference between class 4 n class 6????
vodafone
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 20 2008, 12:13 AM)
last time the seller told me that the ultra one has higher transfer rate..... but still i went for the normal one

Class 6 is the best at the moment and it has a minimum of 6MB/sec write speed.

yupio
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 20 2008, 12:04 AM)

difference lies in the class. mobile ultra is class 6 and standard microSDHC starts from class 2. different classes determines different performance.

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 20 2008, 12:13 AM)

well...yes its difference lies in the transfer rate....class 6 means the transfer rate cannot be lower than 6Mb/s You will notice smooth media access (read & write) and at times a slow memory card will render the entire phone's operation to slow down especially when its memory depend on the external memory. certain phone can set its sms and / or phonebook storage to use the memory card. Other cases like setting ringtone to use a media file located in memory card...all these will slow down the phone if memory is slow. It is very prominent when you have a fast processing phone and your card is slow.

Read more about it HERE
Ryuuga
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 20 2008, 12:50 AM)

QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 20 2008, 12:55 AM)
difference lies in the class. mobile ultra is class 6 and standard microSDHC starts from class 2. different classes determines different performance.
well...yes its difference lies in the transfer rate....class 6 means the transfer rate cannot be lower than 6Mb/s You will notice smooth media access (read & write) and at times a slow memory card will render the entire phone's operation to slow down especially when its memory depend on the external memory. certain phone can set its sms and / or phonebook storage to use the memory card. Other cases like setting ringtone to use a media file located in memory card...all these will slow down the phone if memory is slow. It is very prominent when you have a fast processing phone and your card is slow.

Read more about it HERE

great info guys!! ima go out to buy a 8gb tomorrow! xD garage is selling ultra long name micro SD at RM125 think ima go with that one icon_rolleyes.gif
cloudaeris
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 20 2008, 12:50 AM)

QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 20 2008, 12:55 AM)

Read more about it HERE

thx for the great info u guys thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
milkyway
My new kingston microsd 4gb HC working like crap.. slower than normal 1gb microsd, even i inserted in card reader + included adapter kingston.. nothing improved.. laggy sad.gif but i still can load song and video bytheway brows.gif just very slow to access files in memory card. u guys have any idea about this? abnormal? go back to seller and ask for exchange? icon_question.gif
hbong
anyone know where to get Sharp WX-T92 in pink color?
Snuffykl
QUOTE(milkyway @ Aug 20 2008, 04:32 AM)
My new kingston microsd 4gb HC working like crap.. slower than normal 1gb microsd, even i inserted in card reader + included adapter kingston.. nothing improved.. laggy sad.gif but i still can load song and video bytheway  brows.gif just very slow to access files in memory card. u guys have any idea about this? abnormal? go back to seller and ask for exchange?  icon_question.gif

if u wan to get microsdhc get Sandisk cause the transfer rate is better than other manufacturer .recommended thumbup.gif
yupio
QUOTE(milkyway @ Aug 20 2008, 04:32 AM)
My new kingston microsd 4gb HC working like crap.. slower than normal 1gb microsd, even i inserted in card reader + included adapter kingston.. nothing improved.. laggy sad.gif but i still can load song and video bytheway  brows.gif just very slow to access files in memory card. u guys have any idea about this? abnormal? go back to seller and ask for exchange?  icon_question.gif

It very much depend on the specification of your memory card....if you got a class2 card, its pretty normal for this kinda performance. get at least class4 or class6. but then again, also depends on manufacturer, some claim they are class6 but when benchmark, its not really there. get those of reputable brands.

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 20 2008, 08:27 AM)
if u wan to get microsdhc get Sandisk cause the transfer rate is better than other manufacturer .recommended  thumbup.gif

that's rite! sandisk is the fastest out there...for its class6 memory cards, it not only conform to class6 which is 6Mb/s Sandisk class6 is able to give you 15Mb/s which is good. I am using one of it and its certainly very speedy. thumbup.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(hbong @ Aug 20 2008, 05:01 AM)
anyone know where to get Sharp WX-T92 in pink color?

You may get it in Taiwan if you are going there or have friends over there to help you out.

Snuffykl
whr is da 8gb ultra microsdHC eh? post da link plz . interested to get 1 too .. hehe
Seaedge
WX-T92... how much a vodafone... u got any pricing?
vodafone
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 20 2008, 11:37 AM)
WX-T92... how much a vodafone... u got any pricing?

Nope but at least around RM2200 if you buy it there.

Seaedge
my fwen taktau about this phone... sad.gif 2.2k... hmm.gif i just wonder if the 3G connection is usable or not only... others doesnt really matter...
awong
it should be like how the 903sh hk/tw firmwares are with being usable
Seaedge
then i think i shud start saving alot more for that...
vodafone
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 20 2008, 11:50 AM)
my fwen taktau about this phone... sad.gif 2.2k... hmm.gif i just wonder if the 3G connection is usable or not only... others doesnt really matter...

Everything should be usable like 903SH. You can set the settings like Proxy, WAP, Access Point.

QUOTE(awong @ Aug 20 2008, 11:52 AM)
it should be like how the 903sh hk/tw firmwares are with being usable

Yes.

panasonic88
yes in fact, you may apply 903sh GPRS/MMS settings on WX-T92.
hbong
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 20 2008, 11:48 AM)
Nope but at least around RM2200 if you buy it there.

you can check
shopping.pchome.com.tw

about RM 2k .. very nice phone
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 20 2008, 11:54 AM)
then i think i shud start saving alot more for that...

don`t spend half the monthly pay and angpow money should be enough gua ... tongue.gif
Zack Styler
2K can get a good PDA with GPS in TW already..
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 20 2008, 02:03 PM)
2K can get a good PDA with GPS in TW already..

not go all the way if want a pda with gps ..locally also can get
Zack Styler
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 20 2008, 02:08 PM)
not go all the way if want a pda with gps ..locally also can get

2K for a PDA...

2K for a TW 920SH...

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

sonic_cd
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 20 2008, 02:32 PM)
2K for a PDA...

2K for a TW 920SH...

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

buy a normal jphone and kept the rest in the bank ? lol
strife01
iced milo Rm2.00
Zack Styler
QUOTE(strife01 @ Aug 20 2008, 04:26 PM)
iced milo Rm2.00

What a price... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

What place is that?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.