Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
Zack Styler
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 18 2008, 03:50 PM)
It uses Celcom GSM network, not DiGi. Happy uses DiGi one though.

Ahh so its U Mobile with Celcom, and Digi is Happy...

Seaedge
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 03:37 PM)
prepaid , cause postpaid too much already , i already ada one maxis and digi postpaid . lol .
as for the sms , problems , i`ll test it later . my phone forgot to charge .lol

yes... go and try... *cross finga*

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 18 2008, 03:55 PM)
Ahh so its U Mobile with Celcom, and Digi is Happy...

now ait for maxis... tongue.gif
awong
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 02:28 AM)
I thought they have changed the shape of the SIM card altogether.

Anyway, does anyone know if the J-phones work with bluetooth headset? If not I can't talk on the phone because of the unhealthy radio wave. =P

p905i, sh906i, p906i, off the top of my head support bt.

most if not all softbanks have bluetooth support
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 18 2008, 03:59 PM)
yes... go and try... *cross finga*
now ait for maxis... tongue.gif

argh.... line not yet activated .lol doh.gif
Seaedge
wat la u... doh.gif ...
but previously i can sms de.. only recently i cant...
miyakochan89
p905i, sh906i, p906i, off the top of my head support bt.

most if not all softbanks have bluetooth support

Thanks for the info. I know softbanks have bluetooth, but just don't know if they can use the headset. Who knows because of the systems difference or something? Thanks anyway.
awong
i thought a2dp was on the 911t. I dont have bt headset to test my toshiba..
sonic_cd
wtf.... for a moment the screen displays 502-18 .. then cpr mode . lol doh.gif
yupio
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 18 2008, 03:32 PM)
alternatively, you may consider to get a new number. try celcom this time. and ask for the L Shape sim.

i have changed my sim to L Shape, but am using it wif my SE K810i laugh.gif

kenot ler...been using my current number for many years...change of number would be a big hassle for me ler...

L shape sim for K810.... sweat.gif i m searchin for one but nowhere to be found....must b u edi stole my L sim

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 03:40 PM)
i`ll confirm that . digi needs to restart the phopne alot .. doh.gif i kena cpr onece... dunno wther chaging simcard will help or not . .

the latest celcom sim , (from my bro lah , not mine) , 1 day old

this sim is also same as the current latest maxis sim which i am using and is causing UIM Unrecognised at least 4 times a day....J-phone users...try to stay away from sim of this pattern.
Snuffykl
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 18 2008, 04:13 PM)
wat la u... doh.gif ...
but previously i can sms de.. only recently i cant...

jus wondering b4 tat did u initialize or reset the phone ?
Zack Styler
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 04:29 PM)
wtf.... for a moment the screen displays 502-18 .. then cpr mode . lol doh.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
miyakochan89
Mine is maxis L shape, but the it's FAT L-shape unlike the picture shown which curved in. It's working fine.
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 18 2008, 04:36 PM)
this sim is also same as the current latest maxis sim which i am using and is causing UIM Unrecognised at least 4 times a day....J-phone users...try to stay away from sim of this pattern.

rclxub.gif 4 times a day . wa .....
yupio
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 18 2008, 04:58 PM)
rclxub.gif  4 times a day . wa .....

yeah...quite a pain....

if its not a J-phone, would have thrown it away edi or gave it to a stray dog

anyhow, still loving my SH906iTV despite the trouble...hehehehehe
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 18 2008, 05:24 PM)
yeah...quite a pain....

if its not a J-phone, would have thrown it away edi or gave it to a stray dog 

anyhow, still loving my SH906iTV despite the trouble...hehehehehe

giv it to me rclxms.gif . i'll take good care of your lovely , sexy,exotic phone thumbup.gif . hehe
sonic_cd
uhfortunately i got some bad new . i killed the bypass sim on my phone ... noooooooooooo.... sad.gif cry.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 05:27 PM)
uhfortunately i got some bad new . i killed the bypass sim on my phone ... noooooooooooo.... sad.gif cry.gif

how shocking.gif
Synthesia
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 05:27 PM)

Omigod, rough user spotted.
Just joking. icon_rolleyes.gif

You sure it's spoilt? I also once bent my bypass sim; it was just a small portion of the sim with some wires.
However, it still works !!
nod.gif
Bypass sim are hard to handle. <---- omgwtfbbq
FaKeAnGeL
Come Come Anyone can support me...
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 18 2008, 05:37 PM)
Omigod, rough user spotted.
Just joking. icon_rolleyes.gif

You sure it's spoilt? I also once bent my bypass sim; it was just a small portion of the sim with some wires.
However, it still works !!
nod.gif
Bypass sim are hard to handle. <---- omgwtfbbq

well the tiny chip on the sim got knocked off by accident ... doh.gif
Synthesia
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 06:02 PM)
well the tiny chip on the sim got knocked off by accident ... doh.gif

Omg blink.gif
sonic_cd

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!! doh.gif sweat.gif cry.gif

now its gone .lol doh.gif
Seaedge
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 18 2008, 04:54 PM)
jus wondering b4 tat did u initialize or reset the phone ?

i oso dunno.. maybe i did kua.. i explore things quite abit... but explore to where i dunno.. doh.gif

Added on August 18, 2008, 7:31 pmsonic.. go get new bypass sim liao... tongue.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 18 2008, 09:18 AM)
2,500 post 1st la laugh.gif

so, please spam more!

aduh long time more la XD

QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 18 2008, 11:31 AM)
This same situation happens to one customer who bought V-SIM for his SO905i (He bought the from Japan [Used set] and security phone code is not the default). He can't return back the phone due to purchase from a shop in Japan so I suggest him to manually try to key in 0000 to 9999. He was lucky enough as the previous owner set the secuity as 0103 (which he got it around 104 tries?).

=O luckily mine imported from japan used set still use default security code >.<

QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 18 2008, 03:22 PM)
yosh bro...I've so far tried 4 branches (Northam, Gurney Plaza, Prangin Mall & Butterworth) all don't have anymore. I guess there's no more 'L' shape sim in the north.

Lol did anyone realize most jphone users here use maxis? maybe thats the reason the L shape sim ran out xD

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 03:40 PM)

the latest celcom sim , (from my bro lah , not mine) , 1 day old

WTF? i just got the new L shape celcom sim and now they change another pattern??!

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2008, 06:59 PM)

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!  doh.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif

OUCH.... got experience with soldering? can solder back yourself xD

OK updates:
Just cod with bro voda for the latest ismartphone sim hack. apparently im the first guinea pig trying it out in malaysia hahaha
Works fine when set to GSM mode; can call in/out sms in/out. 3G have to CPR alot... Using celcom diamond shaped SIM.
GSM so far no CPR and when the line drop to 1 bar, after awhile automatically reach full again.
Im a happy jphone user now ^^

User : Ryuuga
J-Phone : SH906i
Provider : Celcom
Simcard Type : Diamond shape
Unlock Sim : latest V-SIM as of 19 aug 2008
Eau de Jambanne
Man, it's quite hard work trying the code 1 by 1. The only consolation is that the keypad is soft. Ah, the things I do for a j-phone. tongue.gif
tiffneedle
a little report here after went to Kuala Selangor, Teluk Intan, Menara Condong, Lumut, and Teluk Batik, the come back to KL.
no CPR required, just got a TML when overnight at Kuala Selangor Chalet. all the while shows GPRS at top of the screen, after come back KL for a while then stay back with GSM mode...
cloudaeris
how was the stability with may programmed V-sim b4 this ryuuga???
voda mentioned that the new one increases only the stability on 906i n not sure about 905i, but if it's better maybe i'll get one too

Added on August 18, 2008, 8:21 pm

ouch, i can feel the pain cry.gif cry.gif
ndragon
hmm..
anyone can tell me wat is white rom set? =P
asked but noone answer =[
vodafone
QUOTE(ndragon @ Aug 18 2008, 08:30 PM)
hmm..
anyone can tell me wat is white rom set? =P
asked but noone answer =[

Maybe missed your post. If I'm right, White ROM means the phone is not with any contract and also not blacklisted by the network provider. It doesn't come with contract because the original owner already absorb the contract cost or cancel contract which came with the phone. Some of the source of White ROM would be user that change to a new phone but they doesn't really need it and they sell it off.

Hope that answer your question.

paikius
waaahh..so ganas until the chip tercabut..hehe..i think can recover back by soldering..from wat i know there is a lot of pattern of L shape sim..i got the old L shape sim which already expired..
yupio
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 18 2008, 07:39 PM)
OK updates:
Just cod with bro voda for the latest ismartphone sim hack. apparently im the first guinea pig trying it out in malaysia hahaha
Works fine when set to GSM mode; can call in/out sms in/out. 3G have to CPR alot... Using celcom diamond shaped SIM.
GSM so far no CPR and when the line drop to 1 bar, after awhile automatically reach full again.

nice....mine will be on the way tomorrow...will update here after using the new V-SIM too.

When in 3G mode, can you make and receive calls and sms??

Do keep us updated here on your findings ya....

And on the above update, will need sis pana to update on the first page wink.gif

Added on August 18, 2008, 10:21 pm

very sad to see this....but on the bright side...you have a good reason to get the latest V-SIM from bro voda.
panasonic88
updated jor!
yupio
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 18 2008, 10:22 PM)
updated jor!

fuhh...so fast....like lightning strike nia shocking.gif
Synthesia
Woooot, cheap jphone spotted.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/769891

703sh for rm250.
milkyway
i still cant use sms "UIM cant be recognize" and also i went to several centre they said my sim cant be change to L shape because of different type .. like version 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 bla bla... this phone no longer need CPR.. i do need CPR to my self very much (stress of this all j-phone problem matter never end) cry.gif
panasonic88
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 18 2008, 10:48 PM)

703sh for rm250.

- mistake -

i like the orange / green color, unique.
miyakochan89
Any idea where i can get extra batteries?
ndragon
wa.. nice info..
but wont be easy to find then.. tongue.gif
haha.. i will figure out with my fren when he got his time to on9 =D
strife01
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 11:32 PM)
Any idea where i can get extra batteries?

You can try search in garage sales. Try pm vodafone ask if he got bring in that batteries or not. smile.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 18 2008, 08:19 PM)
how was the stability with may programmed V-sim b4 this ryuuga???
voda mentioned that the new one increases only the stability on 906i n not sure about 905i, but if it's better maybe i'll get one too

I didn't use the older v-sim leh @_@ couldn't work with my card haha

QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 18 2008, 10:20 PM)
nice....mine will be on the way tomorrow...will update here after using the new V-SIM too.

When in 3G mode, can you make and receive calls and sms??

Do keep us updated here on your findings ya....

haha when 3G mode keep coming out the "out" word so didnt try any calls or sms. Wait until I activate the L shaped sim then i try again.

from kelana jaya to sunway then to ss14 no dropped line at all icon_rolleyes.gif
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 18 2008, 11:51 PM)
I didn't use the older v-sim leh @_@ couldn't work with my card haha
haha when 3G mode keep coming out the "out" word so didnt try any calls or sms. Wait until I activate the L shaped sim then i try again.

from kelana jaya to sunway then to ss14 no dropped line at all  icon_rolleyes.gif

omg cant work with the older v-sim at all???!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif
but good to hear that u finally got it working rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 18 2008, 07:31 PM)
i oso dunno.. maybe i did kua.. i explore things quite abit... but explore to where i dunno.. doh.gif

I rmb I went Initialize it then went bk on cannot send sms d .
milkyway
Ryuuga come on spread the Sh906i poison here laugh.gif
Zack Styler

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 18 2008, 07:39 PM)
aduh long time more la XD
=O luckily mine imported from japan used set still use default security code >.<
Lol did anyone realize most jphone users here use maxis? maybe thats the reason the L shape sim ran out xD
WTF? i just got the new L shape celcom sim and now they change another pattern??!
OUCH.... got experience with soldering? can solder back yourself xD

OK updates:

Haha finally got reasons to get a new bypass sim.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nubnub75
hello guys~!!!
hmmm, i wonder wut happened to that sasuke guy; the one who's so desperate to sell of his SO905iCS... did he finally sell it off? mellow.gif
panasonic88
why? you are interested in his set?

i still saw his sales thread @ the garage.
nubnub75
oh no hahaha, i've just spent my money on an Eee PC tongue.gif . I asked bcuz i noticed dat he wasnt posting for quite some time...
lkylyk
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 18 2008, 10:48 PM)

703sh for rm250.

walao weh...too nice price so fast sold ady..

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Aug 19 2008, 12:03 PM)
hello guys~!!!
hmmm, i wonder wut happened to that sasuke guy; the one who's so desperate to sell of his SO905iCS... did he finally sell it off? mellow.gif

i sold mine SO905iCS ady~

Seaedge
nubnub~ ur siggie so de long la~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

and yeah.. sasuke macam hilang with his advertisment... tongue.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 19 2008, 02:13 PM)
nubnub~ ur siggie so de long la~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

and yeah.. sasuke macam hilang with his advertisment... tongue.gif

kena warning ady guar....
spam too much
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.