Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
lkylyk
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2008, 01:13 PM)

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:14 pm

nice phone there smile.gif ...  rclxms.gif

can help me promote promote? kinda need money right now...
Snuffykl
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 02:07 PM)
can help me promote promote? kinda need money right now...

sure bro smile.gif rclxms.gif . help ya ask around too... hehe
Zack Styler
Guys, would like to ask, why is that my friend is unable to use the camera key to take pictures on her 903SH? She is able to activate the camera only..

And to take pictures she has to press the center key..

Please help...
vodafone
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 14 2008, 02:14 PM)
Guys, would like to ask, why is that my friend is unable to use the camera key to take pictures? She is able to activate the camera only..

Please help...

You mean 903SH?
Zack Styler
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 14 2008, 02:18 PM)
You mean 903SH?

Ooops..My mistake..

Yes yes is 903SH.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
silentz
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2008, 01:43 PM)
it's time to change smile.gif pinky P906i  wub.gif

still thinking still thinking hmm.gif

QUOTE(awong @ Aug 14 2008, 01:59 PM)
japanese firmware 903sh has  tongue.gif

ohhhh...... mine is HK firmware sad.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 14 2008, 02:14 PM)
Guys, would like to ask, why is that my friend is unable to use the camera key to take pictures on her 903SH? She is able to activate the camera only..

Please help...

Hmm weird.

When I long press the side camera button for my 903SH, I enter into camera mode and after that I could half press the button for AF and full press for taking picture/video.

Don't know where the problem lies.
sonic_cd
QUOTE(silentz @ Aug 14 2008, 02:40 PM)
still thinking still thinking hmm.gif
ohhhh...... mine is HK firmware sad.gif

mine`s a hybrid firmware : (
Zack Styler
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 02:49 PM)
mine`s a hybrid firmware : (

Why pula so sad?
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 14 2008, 03:04 PM)
Why pula so sad?

dunno , follow the threand of putting sad faces , haha tongue.gif
Zack Styler
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 03:05 PM)
dunno , follow the threand of putting sad faces , haha tongue.gif

That's a good one... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
awong
its the worst 903sh firmware laugh.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(awong @ Aug 14 2008, 03:07 PM)

then which is d best? Japanese?
Zack Styler
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 03:13 PM)
then which is d best? Japanese?

Should be EURO firmware? hmm.gif hmm.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(awong @ Aug 14 2008, 03:07 PM)

i don`t care.lol can use mp3 as ringtone which is fine .. most importantly is the camera is working . thats more important. tongue.gif
awong
best depends on your needs of course.

I thought I wouldnt like euro, but found it quite nice to use. Japanese if you can deal with the restrictions does look the best.
Zack Styler
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 03:16 PM)
i don`t care.lol can use mp3 as ringtone which is fine .. most importantly is the camera is working .    thats more important. tongue.gif

Most important is the owner likes it... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
awong
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 02:16 AM)
i don`t care.lol can use mp3 as ringtone which is fine .. most importantly is the camera is working .    thats more important. tongue.gif

after using so many jphone, I've gotten used to not using mp3 ringtones heh and yeah as long as camera works, now if my video cam worked then I would be happier. But after I get some of the issues settled on the 903sh i just got I'll probably leave my pure black resting to special use and use the 2nd one more.
MorningBoyz
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 04:03 AM)
besides call and sms, still is call and sms lol
take pics, and maybe sometimes use to listen to musics
my top 10 mostly-used feature on phone:
1)sms
2)call
3)receive call and sms (lolz...)
4)as my clock
5)take pics
6)musics
7)reminder
8)games
9)videos
10)calculator? lol

bla bla bla...
i c...

for me
1)take photo
2)sms
3)call
4)recieve call n sms laugh.gif
5)as clock too
6)reminder
7)calender
8)memo
9)games
10)self satisfaction
11)calculator
12)show off XD
13)music?
14)wat else??
15)GPS cant use
16)

Seaedge
i only use few function

1)call in
2)call out
3)admire
4)show off
5)sengaja show at public
6)tayang tayang abit in public
7)sms
8)camera
9)show off the screen...
yupio
wahh now everybody tell what they use the keitai for ha....

lemme tell u mine wink.gif

1. Call in /out
2. SMS in / out
3. Clock
4. Calculator
5. Calendar & Reminder
6. Watch Anime & Movie <-- I do this a lot!!
7. Camera <-- When I didn't bring my Canon with me.
8. GPS <-- J-phone dun hav sad.gif

I do 6. a lot coz I commute using ferry daily to work (fr Pg to B'worth to Pg). One way journey takes me 1 hr, so I got 2 hrs a day to waste on anime / movie which I enjoy very much ehhehe.

So, to me, a phone MUST be able to play decent video file. That's most important thumbup.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 10:10 AM)
cloudaeris: no la.. selling off coz i have another offer... whistling.gif whistling.gif

wah another offer, so many offer, share with us la bro xD

QUOTE(silentz @ Aug 14 2008, 12:04 PM)
Sharp is 9999... i think can be found in manual rite?
hehehe.....  those features is a muz laugh.gif
of coz, if da phone comes wit BT, MMS, 3G, GPS den perfect wink.gif
i think oso arnd 3 days wit normal usage.
if switch off will alarm still working? sweat.gif

yeah i checked the english version manual(lazy to figure out the japanese words) its actually "0000" as default

QUOTE(awong @ Aug 14 2008, 03:19 PM)
after using so many jphone, I've gotten used to not using mp3 ringtones heh and yeah as long as camera works, now if my video cam worked then I would be happier.  But after I get some of the issues settled on the 903sh i just got I'll probably leave my pure black resting to special use and use the 2nd one more.

Actually, i don't mind mp3 ringtone or not now. i think it can play MIDI ringtones right? renamed to MLD?
if can then good, cause i do alot of MIDI sequencing from my college ^^

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 06:24 PM)
i only use few function

1)call in
2)call out
3)admire
4)show off
5)sengaja show at public
6)tayang tayang abit in public
7)sms
8)camera
9)show off the screen...

LOL shouldn't all those be ONE point? all also show off only hahaha

For me its:
1) SMS in/out (i do this more than calls seriously)
2) Call in/out
3) Music (acts as my mp3 player)
4) Self satisfaction/awesome display (having a phone that is different*ahem*cooler from others)
5) camera
6) clock (at night, when i can't look at the clock)
7) calculator (when i need to calculate km=in/currency/kg=lbs etc.)

Thats about it, rating from the most important to the least important.

OK update time. Just COD-ed with bro voda. Damn friendly and helpful guy, he help me with the simhack and stuff. Turns out the phone doesnt read my SIM card(Spiderweb/diamond shape, celcom) using V-sim F300 and F300A. tested with bro voda's own sim card(maxis) it worked. Whats more, it can call and receive calls in 3G mode!! even video call!!
Anyways, now i have to wait for the newer version of V-sim and then try again. Will try to change to the L SIM and see later.
in the meantime, i shall mess with the Music and pictures with my new USB cable huhu
cloudaeris
Yala when will the newer V-sim come???
Snuffykl
hehe my P905i wub.gif.trying to show off cool2.gif kekeke.....

[attachmentid=558625][attachmentid=558626][attachmentid=558627][attachmentid=558630][attachmentid=558632]
strife01
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2008, 07:35 PM)
hehe my P905i  wub.gif.trying to show off  cool2.gif  kekeke.....

Who is that girl in your wall paper? laugh.gif

Btw, what is the video formats that 906i series can play? o.O
Snuffykl
QUOTE(strife01 @ Aug 14 2008, 07:41 PM)
Who is that girl in your wall paper?  laugh.gif

Btw, what is the video formats that 906i series can play? o.O

that girl is Aragaki Yui wub.gif .

wmv ,mp4,asf and 3gp.
cloudaeris
comeone milkyway let us be poisoned with ur p905i n p906i, double poisoned that is.

Added on August 14, 2008, 8:50 pmwht i use my phone for:

1)showing off
2)showing off
3)showing off
4)showing off
5)showing off
6)showing off
7)showing off
8)showing off

nola just kidding, tongue.gif
1)sms
2)calling
3)music
4)clock
5)alarm
6)staring
7)videos
8)calculator
9)memo
10)last but not least-showing off
silentz
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2008, 07:35 PM)
hehe my P905i  wub.gif.trying to show off  cool2.gif  kekeke.....

[attachmentid=558625][attachmentid=558626][attachmentid=558627][attachmentid=558630][attachmentid=558632]

i wan pinky n whitey drool.gif
Synthesia
Omg?? So fast sell ~!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry19232247
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 14 2008, 08:58 PM)

lol not so surprised...
most of us really cant stand having the phone but not being able to use it, i mean the cpr just freak us out
still im waiting for a better unlocking solution, just hoping to use it without any cpr
Synthesia
Try getting the L shaped sim, it works well. Seriously! it helps aLOT
Ryuuga
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 14 2008, 09:29 PM)
Try getting the L shaped sim, it works well. Seriously! it helps aLOT

i already got it!! yey~ just waiting for it to activate only (change postpaid plan) and waiting for the new simhack... hopefully can use with celcom simcard la... if not i have to get another number... or sell my phone like fakeangel... T_T xD
FaKeAnGeL
i using non L shape sim need the network keep up and down haiz...
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 14 2008, 10:17 PM)
i already got it!! yey~ just waiting for it to activate only (change postpaid plan) and waiting for the new simhack... hopefully can use with celcom simcard la... if not i have to get another number... or sell my phone like fakeangel... T_T xD

celcom L shaped sim???
cool dude, let us know the stability result later rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 14 2008, 11:04 PM)
celcom L shaped sim???
cool dude, let us know the stability result later  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

maybe i should curi my brother`s L shaped digi sim and try .lol
cloudaeris
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 11:11 PM)
maybe i should curi my brother`s L shaped digi sim and try .lol

he'll get mad at u for cutting his sim card tongue.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 14 2008, 11:19 PM)
he'll get mad at u for cutting his sim card tongue.gif

he can always get a new sim what .lol

Ryuuga
I pity fakeangel... Cause i'm having the same problem!! lolol
MTP greyed out even when i have microsd inside haha then when i tried to google, i keep seeing fakeangel's posts xD

Fakeangel: could you post your SIM card and what simhack are you using? is it a working simhack can make calls and receive?
you might find this helpful
awong
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 14 2008, 06:08 AM)

Thats about it, rating from the most important to the least important.
OK update time. Just COD-ed with bro voda. Damn friendly and helpful guy, he help me with the simhack and stuff. Turns out the phone doesnt read my SIM card(Spiderweb/diamond shape, celcom) using V-sim F300 and F300A. tested with bro voda's own sim card(maxis) it worked. Whats more, it can call and receive calls in 3G mode!! even video call!!
Anyways, now i have to wait for the newer version of V-sim and then try again. Will try to change to the L SIM and see later.
in the meantime, i shall mess with the Music and pictures with my new USB cable huhu

this is weird, about the 3g recieve on some sh906i, its working for some, but not working for others. And the first case of it working outside of canada.
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 14 2008, 11:39 PM)
I pity fakeangel... Cause i'm having the same problem!! lolol
MTP greyed out even when i have microsd inside haha then when i tried to google, i keep seeing fakeangel's posts xD

Fakeangel: could you post your SIM card and what simhack are you using? is it a working simhack can make calls and receive?
you might find this helpful

maybe it's the bypass sim prob???? i heard inex sim from taiwan is working quite ok
Seaedge
i see alot ppl selling Jphones out ady...
oneeleven
A bit different here - I really use some of the special J-phone features (802SH & 703SH):

Time, dual timezones, alarms
SMS send and receive, sometimes JP "T-9"
Look up grouped numbers in phone book to make calls on land lines
E-books (especially JP-EN-JP dictionary)
Reminder notes
Answering machine
Opera Mini when home & away from office
Text scanner
Bluetooth pix

Usage of special features increases if you use JP language, travel or have JP frenz. I'd use GPS too but got separate unit.

katak
2day lots of j phone on garage sales already....
but dun hav fund to buy.....
Ryuuga
QUOTE(awong @ Aug 14 2008, 11:49 PM)
this is weird, about the 3g recieve on some sh906i, its working for some, but not working for others.  And the first case of it working outside of canada.

Hurray for me rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 14 2008, 11:56 PM)
maybe it's the bypass sim prob???? i heard inex sim from taiwan is working quite ok

Yeah, i read they say need working bypass sim to access MTP mode, if take out bypass sim, straight away cannot MTP lol
Tested and confirmed by another forumer

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 11:59 PM)
i see alot ppl selling Jphones out ady...

Not me tongue.gif

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Aug 15 2008, 12:07 AM)
A bit different here - I really use some of the special J-phone features  (802SH & 703SH):
Usage of special features increases if you use JP language, travel or have JP frenz. I'd use GPS too but got separate unit.

Hehe I can speak jpnese language, travel from home to college, but knows no jpnese frens... if you know some intro me la brows.gif got hawt jpnese chicks lagi bes wub.gif
日本語を練習したいんです tongue.gif
at the same time, teach me how to google in japanese also >.> that would widen my google base and probably find some things i could never find in english xD

btw, どこでSH906iのwallpaperをダウンロードできますか?
where do i get the wallpaper like the koda kumi one and the aragaki yui xD
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 15 2008, 12:17 AM)
Hurray for me  rclxms.gif
Yeah, i read they say need working bypass sim to access MTP mode, if take out bypass sim, straight away cannot MTP lol
Not me  tongue.gif
Hehe I can speak jpnese language, travel from home to college, but knows no jpnese frens... if you know some intro me la brows.gif got hawt jpnese chicks lagi bes  wub.gif
日本語を練習したいんです  tongue.gif
at the same time, teach me how to google in japanese also >.> that would widen my google base and probably find some things i could never find in english xD

あなたの日本語はどこで学んだのですか
日本で研究していますか
"travel from home to college" - 日本の大学?

still i wouldnt be giving up so fast, since no one would buy my so905i cause many thinks it's no good n ugly, im just gonna keep it n wait for the no cpr solution
lkylyk
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 15 2008, 12:17 AM)
Hurray for me  rclxms.gif
Not me  tongue.gif
Hehe I can speak jpnese language, travel from home to college, but knows no jpnese frens... if you know some intro me la brows.gif got hawt jpnese chicks lagi bes  wub.gif
日本語を練習したいんです  tongue.gif

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 15 2008, 12:32 AM)
あなたの日本語はどこで学んだのですか
日本で研究していますか

still i wouldnt be giving up so fast, since no one would buy my so905i cause many thinks it's no good n ugly, im just gonna keep it n wait for the no cpr solution

u two write !@!$#$$^%^&$^(*&^%$# wat da hell
only can read those Chinese words... dry.gif
cloudaeris
QUOTE(oneeleven @ Aug 15 2008, 12:07 AM)
A bit different here - I really use some of the special J-phone features  (802SH & 703SH):

SMS send and receive, sometimes JP "T-9"
Look up grouped numbers in phone book to make calls on land lines
E-books (especially JP-EN-JP dictionary)
Reminder notes
Answering machine
Opera Mini when home & away from office
Text scanner
Bluetooth pix

agreed
awong
QUOTE(oneeleven @ Aug 14 2008, 11:07 AM)

I could never get the dual time zones and time to display correctly on my toshiba, on my sharp no issues, but the toshiba shows the wrong times
Ryuuga
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 15 2008, 12:32 AM)
あなたの日本語はどこで学んだのですか
日本で研究していますか

lol for the sake of the community and also not to get banned by our newly elected president of the club, i shall speak in english xD
learned japanese from SS15 ICLS language school(highly recommended for anyone who is interested to learn a new language) for five years(still suck at kanji tho~)
No im not studying in japan neither am I in a japan college lol I just study it for my own interest(anime/jmusic/drama etc.)
Initially though, my dream was to go to japan to study. I achieved first half of the dream by going to japan on a homestay program in 2005. The other half couldn't be achieved because my dream was to study in a music college in japan xD Turns out there aint any music college here that links themselves to japan lol so i opt for International College of Music(ICOM) which eventually brings me to the US(close enough to japan xD)

Till today though, i still miss japan despite only been there for 10 days or so xD Just love the place la

Ok, enough of Ryuuga's extremely boring life story xD
Hope the mods dun mind xD there won't be much to talk about if everyone sells their jfon away anyways lol
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 15 2008, 12:58 AM)
lol for the sake of the community and also not to get banned by our newly elected president of the club, i shall speak in english xD
learned japanese from SS15 ICLS language school(highly recommended for anyone who is interested to learn a new language) for five years(still suck at kanji tho~)
No im not studying in japan neither am I in a japan college lol I just study it for my own interest(anime/jmusic/drama etc.)
Initially though, my dream was to go to japan to study. I achieved first half of the dream by going to japan on a homestay program in 2005. The other half couldn't be achieved because my dream was to study in a music college in japan xD Turns out there aint any music college here that links themselves to japan lol so i opt for International College of Music(ICOM) which eventually brings me to the US(close enough to japan xD)

Till today though, i still miss japan despite only been there for 10 days or so xD Just love the place la

Ok, enough of Ryuuga's extremely boring life story xD
Hope the mods dun mind xD there won't be much to talk about if everyone sells their jfon away anyways lol

good enuf for u oredi
seems kinda off topic but wht's bad sharing our story once in a while eh?
well at least u hav been to japan b4, n studying wht u like now, unlike me suffering here.
was dreaming of studying arts or digital arts in japan, starting by studying arts here, but wasnt allowed by my family, so suffering like hell with mechanical engineering now(which i really dun like) cry.gif cry.gif
that college of urs seems not bad, taking piano as major??
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.