Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
FaKeAnGeL
1stly i try others rdy cannot now 2nd 1 rdy still cannot Sandisk MicroSDHC 4GB MicroSD mode work....
yupio
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Aug 13 2008, 05:54 PM)
1stly i try others rdy cannot now 2nd 1 rdy still cannot Sandisk MicroSDHC 4GB MicroSD mode work....

Sandisk microSDHC 4Gb should work in MTP mode and since microSD mode works, it should not be a problem with microSD already.

The only last possible issue is the hypersim. Might need to try with other hypersim but before that, you might wanna try without the hypersim as well as telco simcard. The phone's multimedia function should work without them. Try MTP mode with it and see if it works.
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 13 2008, 04:56 PM)
aisey...pity u... nobody can help him ar? seems like he asked so many times ady...
heart break... ohmy.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 4:57 pm
not consider my model anymore? lol

belum made up my mind yet .lol

Synthesia
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 13 2008, 04:02 PM)
cry.gif

i accidentally paintchipped my phone...

cry.gif

feel like crying kaw kaw~

Ouch, pain sweat.gif
FaKeAnGeL
without sim card cannot too la...=.=

Added on August 13, 2008, 7:40 pmanyone help me pls...=.= damn dizzy with it rdy
Snuffykl
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Aug 13 2008, 07:39 PM)
without sim card cannot too la...=.=

Added on August 13, 2008, 7:40 pmanyone help me pls...=.= damn dizzy with it rdy

yea da feeling of having a new item it's nice but when tis thing happen like the way we didn't expect sure dam frus cry.gif . sure hav solution 1. c quite some ppl aso encounter same problem with u but they manage to solve it. so dun so kan cheong aso. smile.gif
paikius
Youchhh!!demm...that hurts till..could show us the picture?let us shares the pain..
FaKeAnGeL
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 13 2008, 09:24 PM)
yea da feeling of having a new item it's nice but when tis thing happen like the way we didn't expect sure dam frus  cry.gif . sure hav solution 1. c quite some ppl aso encounter same problem with u but they manage to solve it. so dun so kan cheong aso.  smile.gif

Ya Lo...haiz...dizzy...
Ryuuga
QUOTE(strife01 @ Aug 13 2008, 02:40 AM)
The poison not strong enough. Need more clearer pictures  laugh.gif

Relax bro, there'll be more when i get everything working...(mainly a nice wallpaper -__-)
there are very few SH906i Pictures (if not none) too, so i'll be the first one to post ^^

EDIT: sorry, problem solved.. found out i didn't read the manual before i ask question doh.gif
will be posting pics and review after this
lkylyk
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 13 2008, 10:58 PM)
Relax bro, there'll be more when i get everything working...(mainly a nice wallpaper -__-)
there are very few SH906i Pictures (if not none) too, so i'll be the first one to post ^^

First, theres a problem... Mine is second hand and it requires security number... -__- i wanna format it but it asks me for security number... omfg @_@
howww?! is there a default security number or sumthin?!

did u try "0000"?
originally the security code should be the four zeroes for Docomo phones.
while Sharp will be "9999" rite?
Ryuuga
really, whats the point of having everything renamed in numbers huh?
music and photos for instance, everything has to be 0000 to 9999? kinda annoying when you wanna transfer a huge bunch of nonsense into the phone right? @_@
Synthesia
I transfered about 200+ Pictures and 100+ songs, worth your time . smile.gif
Seaedge
hmmm the top part only... cant be polished.. it terus show base colour of the housing... sad.gif

Who want my rare N905imu? biggrin.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 13 2008, 11:56 PM)
I transfered about 200+ Pictures and 100+ songs, worth your time . smile.gif

so you have to go through the painful process of renaming all of them?? @_@
I think i have to search for an auto renamer program lol
vodafone
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 14 2008, 12:00 AM)

Maybe you could try Datalink application... I think it does do the renaming for you but there is a max 10MB limit for each file.

cloudaeris
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 13 2008, 11:58 PM)
hmmm the top part only... cant be polished.. it terus show base colour of the housing... sad.gif

Who want my rare N905imu? biggrin.gif

selling off cause the paint is chipped?
Synthesia
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 14 2008, 12:00 AM)

Oh yeah, i did undergo a very painful process.
I think i did a 2x renaming for the Songs. One is numbering to transfer from COMP -> HP
and another renaming is inside the Hp itself. Rename the song to it's original name back. Well, this process took me a long time to finish. I rename the song back to it's original name during my spare time.

sonic_cd
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 14 2008, 12:06 AM)
Oh yeah, i did undergo a very painful process.
I think i did a 2x renaming for the Songs. One is numbering to transfer from COMP -> HP
and another renaming is inside the Hp itself. Rename the song to it's original name back. Well, this process took me a long time to finish. I rename the song back to it's original name during my spare time.

now thats gonna be a loong time sweat.gif
milkyway
i got usb w/controller for P905i .. when i plugin my computer asked for driver tongue.gif where to get ah? i dont have micro sd yet.. it is possible to transfer some music or video file into phone memory via usb cable? hmm.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(milkyway @ Aug 14 2008, 01:50 AM)
i got usb w/controller for P905i .. when i plugin my computer asked for driver tongue.gif where to get ah? i dont have micro sd yet.. it is possible to transfer some music or video file into phone memory via usb cable?  hmm.gif

should be ok but need to do some setting la
i think u need to set to MTP mode.
Snuffykl
QUOTE(milkyway @ Aug 14 2008, 01:50 AM)
i got usb w/controller for P905i .. when i plugin my computer asked for driver tongue.gif where to get ah? i dont have micro sd yet.. it is possible to transfer some music or video file into phone memory via usb cable?  hmm.gif

if video use memory adapter to put in faster. for music use cable and mtp mode to sync it. smile.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2008, 02:20 AM)
if video use memory adapter to put in faster. for music use cable and mtp mode to sync it. smile.gif

jz simply sync it using program like Media Player?
sonic_cd
now only my 903 drop to 2 bars .lol sweat.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 02:25 AM)
jz simply sync it using program like Media Player?

huh?? plugin da cable choose mtp mode then open wmp 11 . then drag the song and sync it. smile.gif rclxms.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 02:26 AM)

903/904SH battery really best~

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2008, 02:30 AM)
huh?? plugin da cable choose mtp mode then open wmp 11 . then drag the song and sync it. smile.gif rclxms.gif

i c...i never tried b4 coz dun hv cable
Snuffykl
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 02:43 AM)
903/904SH battery really best~
i c...i never tried b4 coz dun hv cable

oh.... tis is the only way to get the music player works. so i guess u;re using the way tat need to convert mp3 to AAC then use imotion to play ur music ?
lkylyk
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2008, 02:45 AM)
oh.... tis is the only way to get the music player works. so i guess u;re using the way tat need to convert mp3 to AAC then use imotion to play ur music ?

SO905iCS supports wma, so i jz use wma format files lor...
video i use mpeg-4 format

here is d pic when SO905iCS playing video with "Horizontal wide (zoom)"
sonic_cd
to think whether to get or not hmmm....
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2008, 02:45 AM)

hehe this doesnt hold true only for my so905i
so905i can play mp3 files n i can just drag n drop on anywhere on the microSD brows.gif brows.gif

Added on August 14, 2008, 3:28 am
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 03:16 AM)
SO905iCS supports wma, so i jz use wma format files lor...
video i use mpeg-4 format

here is d pic when SO905iCS playing video with "Horizontal wide (zoom)"

for so905ics, if u wan full screen it must be 320 x 240 no???
guess it's the only bad thing for sony japan phone, mine too
lkylyk
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 03:24 AM)
to think whether to get or not hmmm....

SO905iCS is a nice phone~
buy from me~ lol like i m so desperate tongue.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 14 2008, 03:26 AM)
so905i can play mp3 files n i can just drag n drop on anywhere on the microSD  brows.gif  brows.gif

he, if it can play h264 encoded video @ full rezz it would be very good .lol
lkylyk
so905i can play mp3 files n i can just drag n drop on anywhere on the microSD  brows.gif  brows.gif

so nice can add and drop everywhere in ur mem card...so easy

i convert videos into 320x240 16:9 mpeg-4 format.
nice quality~ thumbup.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 03:33 AM)
so nice can add and drop everywhere in ur mem card...so easy

i convert videos into 320x240 16:9 mpeg-4 format.
nice quality~ thumbup.gif

videos wise , i still prefer my n-95 ... reason being , h264 plaback is good ... tongue.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 03:40 AM)
videos wise , i still prefer my n-95 ... reason being , h264 plaback is good ... tongue.gif

donno wat is h264 rclxub.gif
never use Nokia phone since 3310
cloudaeris
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 03:40 AM)

yup H.264 is one of the best encoding of all
for video sony phones can only support full screen at 320 x 240, beyond that cannot oredi.
althought 320 x 240 is good enuf, but u still can see obvious flaws compared to 640 x 480 resolution full screen on models like P905i.

hehe my so905i is considered the most ugly one among 905i series, but i chose it cause of it's ease on listening to music.
honestly wht u use most with ur phone besides calling n sms??? watching videos i think is only for fun, while i always use my phone for music. tongue.gif tongue.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 03:52 AM)
donno wat is h264 rclxub.gif
never use Nokia phone since 3310

some kinda mp4 format but higher quality wan
lkylyk
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 14 2008, 03:56 AM)
yup H.264 is one of the best encoding of all
for video sony phones can only support full screen at 320 x 240, beyond that cannot oredi.
althought 320 x 240 is good enuf, but u still can see obvious flaws compared to 640 x 480 resolution full screen on models like P905i.

hehe my so905i is considered the most ugly one among 905i series, but i chose it cause of it's ease on listening to music.
honestly wht u use most with ur phone besides calling n sms??? watching videos i think is only for fun, while i always use my phone for music. tongue.gif  tongue.gif

besides call and sms, still is call and sms lol
take pics, and maybe sometimes use to listen to musics
my top 10 mostly-used feature on phone:
1)sms
2)call
3)receive call and sms (lolz...)
4)as my clock
5)take pics
6)musics
7)reminder
8)games
9)videos
10)calculator? lol

bla bla bla...

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 03:57 AM)
some kinda  mp4 format but higher quality wan

i c...
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 04:03 AM)
1)sms
2)call
4)as my clock
5)take pics
6)musics
7)reminder
8)games
9)videos
10)calculator? lol

bla bla bla...
i c...

lol, i say the calculator is the most neglected functon on the phone .lol
awong
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 13 2008, 01:26 PM)

lol 903sh battery is really good on gsm mode, never tried it on 3g. How many days did you get? I can at best get 4. I think 920sh can get 4 days too.
Seaedge
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 04:04 AM)

depends... i use my calculator the most... coz my house and my office table dun hav calc...
and iphone is perfect to be used as calc coz of big screenn....

cloudaeris: no la.. selling off coz i have another offer... whistling.gif whistling.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2008, 04:04 AM)

yup most neglected...lol

QUOTE(awong @ Aug 14 2008, 05:32 AM)
lol 903sh battery is really good on gsm mode, never tried it on 3g.  How many days did you get?  I can at best get 4.  I think 920sh can get 4 days too.

last time my 904SH can last 1week!but i switch off b4 i go to sleep...

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 10:10 AM)
depends... i use my calculator the most... coz my house and my office table dun hav calc...
and iphone is perfect to be used as calc coz of big screenn....

cloudaeris: no la.. selling off coz i have another offer... whistling.gif whistling.gif

ur office so teruk dun hv even a single calc. meh...
or it is a chance for u to flash out and show off ur fone at office? sweat.gif
Synthesia
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 10:10 AM)

What offer. lol biggrin.gif
Seaedge
lkylyk: memang saje use iphone. coz i didnt request for calculator... what is better than showing iphone in that way? hahahahhaha laugh.gif

synthesia: got la... brows.gif but not confirmed yet... but just to let you guys know, mine will be selling at RM9xx without that V-sim....
silentz
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 13 2008, 11:25 PM)
did u try "0000"?
originally the security code should be the four zeroes for Docomo phones.
while Sharp will be "9999" rite?

Sharp is 9999... i think can be found in manual rite?

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 04:03 AM)
1)sms
2)call
4)as my clock
5)take pics
6)musics

7)reminder
8)games
9)videos
10)calculator? lol sometimes

hehehe..... those features is a muz laugh.gif
of coz, if da phone comes wit BT, MMS, 3G, GPS den perfect wink.gif

QUOTE(awong @ Aug 14 2008, 05:32 AM)
lol 903sh battery is really good on gsm mode, never tried it on 3g.  How many days did you get?  I can at best get 4.  I think 920sh can get 4 days too.

i think oso arnd 3 days wit normal usage.

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 10:34 AM)
last time my 904SH can last 1week!but i switch off b4 i go to sleep...

if switch off will alarm still working? sweat.gif
FaKeAnGeL
i think i found out why i cannot use MTP Mode rdy cause i need to use japanese sim card to active it 1st....anyone have it here??
lkylyk
QUOTE(silentz @ Aug 14 2008, 12:04 PM)
if switch off will alarm still working? sweat.gif

yup still can work. 904SH alarm can set to "auto power on" the phone when it is time to alarm u.
can try to look in d alarm setting.
Snuffykl

oh kinda diff eh. smile.gif much more easier to put in mp3 rather than convert it to wma then sync it ^^ .

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:14 pm

nice phone there smile.gif ... rclxms.gif

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 11:26 AM)
lkylyk: memang saje use iphone. coz i didnt request for calculator... what is better than showing iphone in that way? hahahahhaha laugh.gif

synthesia: got la... brows.gif but not confirmed yet... but just to let you guys know, mine will be selling at RM9xx without that V-sim....

y not P906i >.< . if someone selling i sure buy kekeke...
silentz
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 12:40 PM)
yup still can work. 904SH alarm can set to "auto power on" the phone when it is time to alarm u.
can try to look in d alarm setting.

eh... 903sh don haff =(
Snuffykl
QUOTE(silentz @ Aug 14 2008, 01:34 PM)
eh... 903sh don haff =(

it's time to change smile.gif pinky P906i wub.gif
awong
QUOTE(silentz @ Aug 14 2008, 12:34 AM)
eh... 903sh don haff =(

japanese firmware 903sh has tongue.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.