Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
Snuffykl
QUOTE(barney @ Aug 11 2008, 01:09 PM)
just wondering if P906i can support microSDHC up to 8gb? not sure though, scared buy microSDHC and it cannot work then habis la...

sure can xD try 16gb 1 smile.gif hehe ... based on the docomo site for p906i specification they did state it supports 8gb microsdhc
P906i specs
Synthesia
Wow,my sh905i; 48 hours and still 2 bars.
Enjoying it~ laugh.gif

Everybody should put their phone on Power Saver Mode unless you wanna show off the Beautiful screen display, then when the beautiful display is not in need, you should put your 905i to power saver mode or whatever series that has power saver.

Settings->Display/LED/PowerSaver.
From here, you should know how to set it.
thumbup.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 11 2008, 02:19 PM)
Enjoying it~   laugh.gif

Everybody should put their phone on Power Saver Mode unless you wanna show off the Beautiful screen display, then when the beautiful display is not in need, you should put your 905i to power saver mode or whatever series that has power saver.

thumbup.gif

i wan to show off to my dad drool.gif kekekekek . might poison him too flex.gif
FaKeAnGeL
yaya...i using SH906i....i will upload the pic later cause now cannot in music dono why
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 11 2008, 02:19 PM)
Enjoying it~  laugh.gif

thumbup.gif

my 903 has full bar since saturday .... tongue.gif
Zack Styler
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 11 2008, 03:38 PM)

Thumbs up for 903SH... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
cloudaeris
so905i's poison enuf for u guys???? dun think so hehe tongue.gif
Zack Styler
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 11 2008, 05:01 PM)
so905i's poison enuf for u guys???? dun think so hehe tongue.gif

Pics will spread the poison much more effectively !!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 11 2008, 12:00 PM)
2 days tarak on9 and we have 2 new proud docomo users here jor, barney & FaKeAnGeL

you guys are quick! laugh.gif

QUOTE(barney @ Aug 11 2008, 12:14 PM)
yeah...so am i the 1st Malaysian to use P906i? i think there must be someone else using P906i too...hehe. I shall take pics of my phone and post it up here for you guys to see...tonight may be...

Lol my SH906i and Milky's P906i and P905i(he bought both -___-) Just reached Malaysia~ yay Now just waiting to get my hands on it ^^
I believe Milky will post some pics of it when he gets his hands on it
barney
Ok...as promised...here is my new P906i
cloudaeris
QUOTE(barney @ Aug 11 2008, 07:13 PM)

all images taken using....??? nice pics rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

btw barney where did u bought it from n how much????
lkylyk

fuuh...beh tahan d poison drool.gif
wanna know d price and where u get from too!
tiffneedle

whoa...black is really nice look! it sucessfully deny my view that black blocks are nothing charm!
Zack Styler

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
lkylyk
1st time i see my SO905iCS change from 'GPRS' to 'GSM'. is it a good thing?
tis noon i encountered lost signal at Pudu LRT there and Tasik Selatan KTM but can auto recover signal within a minute...

so it is a good thing i guess?
Ryuuga

shyt man thats f**king cool!! @_@ Love the matte keypad la shyt man...
Just need to work on your photo skills abit >.> try to reduce the shake xD

PS: i see GTA4 cheats... whistling.gif
katak
nid help 4 903sh mms problem
i follow the setting 4 celcom at 1st page
but my frend can receive the mms but cant see the pic i send
anyone know what happen to my phone??
i'm not 3G user
barney
i got my P906i as a gift...lucky me eh? hehe... i wanted to know the price too but too bad she just don't want to tell me...oh well..beats me and keep it wub.gif

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 11 2008, 08:29 PM)

PS: i see GTA4 cheats...  whistling.gif

i am using my canon ixus digi cam...i was holding with 1 hand...so cannot be very still...and my camera skills sucks....

that GTA4 cheats is for my ps3....BUSTED!!! tongue.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(barney @ Aug 11 2008, 08:53 PM)
i got my P906i as a gift...lucky me eh? hehe... i wanted to know the price too but too bad she just don't want to tell me...oh well..beats me and keep it wub.gif
i am using my canon ixus digi cam...i was holding with 1 hand...so cannot be very still...and my camera skills sucks....

that GTA4 cheats is for my ps3....BUSTED!!!  tongue.gif

drool.gif jealous >.< . i wan it.
cloudaeris
that p906i darn cool!!!!!
wish i had it as gift too hehe but that's kinda impossible
more pics more pics ok???
poison us more
katak
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 11 2008, 12:00 PM)
2 days tarak on9 and we have 2 new proud docomo users here jor, barney & FaKeAnGeL

you guys are quick! laugh.gif

pana jie, i oso new ppl...... tongue.gif
using 903sh black tongue.gif
barney
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 11 2008, 09:38 PM)
that p906i darn cool!!!!!
wish i had it as gift too hehe but that's kinda impossible
more pics more pics ok???
poison us more

i wish i can show u more pics but i think every angle already taken already...unless i got other 906 to show but i dont have leh....hehe
silentz
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 11 2008, 10:55 AM)
sapu all?  whistling.gif
923SH camera best or sucks?
i might mistaken 920SH and 923SH...

i oso wish i can sapu all ler sad.gif

QUOTE(awong @ Aug 11 2008, 11:01 AM)
probably inbetween sh906i and 920sh in terms of quality

so its gud or bad?

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 11 2008, 11:02 AM)
since 906i series out get p906i ba smile.gif . hehehe....

but price is higher than p905 wit not much diff sweat.gif

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 11 2008, 11:10 AM)
not rly much actually.
1. screen is 3.2" for P906i and for P905i 3.0"
2. on p906i when u open horizontal ,da screen will automatically switch horizontal which I tink is cool. hehe
3. design diff

does p906i have camera light ?

yea p906 don haff led light sad.gif

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 11 2008, 03:38 PM)

best fon thumbup.gif

QUOTE(katak @ Aug 11 2008, 08:46 PM)
nid help 4 903sh mms problem
i follow the setting 4 celcom at 1st page
but my frend can receive the mms but cant see the pic i send
anyone know what happen to my phone??
i'm not 3G user

i think is yo fren mms setting prbl biggrin.gif

QUOTE(barney @ Aug 11 2008, 08:53 PM)

that GTA4 cheats is for my ps3....BUSTED!!!  tongue.gif

omg so nice!!!
i like pink wub.gif
cloudaeris
QUOTE(barney @ Aug 11 2008, 09:51 PM)
i wish i can show u more pics but i think every angle already taken already...unless i got other 906 to show but i dont have leh....hehe

u can show us how the user interface is like hehe
in menu ka, photo taking ka, music ka, video playback ka, anything that can poison us tongue.gif
yupio
fulamak i can see all the poison here le....yosh....gotta resist visiting here soon..lol

btw, i'd like to know what do u guys use to keep ur phone in?? any pouch or just put in pocket or handbag just like that??
sonic_cd
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 11 2008, 10:14 PM)
fulamak i can see all the poison here le....yosh....gotta resist visiting here soon..lol

btw, i'd like to know what do u guys use to keep ur phone in?? any pouch or just put in pocket or handbag just like that??

put in puch cause finding spare housing is a very big problem .
Snuffykl

jus put in da pocket like tat . looks more kakoii brows.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 11 2008, 08:29 PM)

PS: i see GTA4 cheats...  whistling.gif

belive me , depending on how well you are @ the game , @ certain pooints the cheats are very helpful .lol
yupio
Okies guys...my turn... brows.gif

For more poison...visit my Flickr drool.gif

Added on August 11, 2008, 10:31 pmcan recommend any pouch that fits our keitai's and looks cool??
sonic_cd
damn, the screen is clear ..... drool.gif
RedArmy

put in pocket only... lazy to take out from pouch when answer phone

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 11 2008, 10:26 PM)
jus put in da pocket like tat . looks more kakoii  brows.gif

wat is "kakoii"? lol
Synthesia
QUOTE(RedArmy @ Aug 11 2008, 10:33 PM)
wat is "kakoii"? lol

Cool~

yupio
QUOTE(RedArmy @ Aug 11 2008, 10:33 PM)
wat is "kakoii"? lol

IIRC kakoii is 'cool' in Nihongo (japanese) wink.gif

Added on August 11, 2008, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 11 2008, 10:32 PM)
damn, the screen is clear ..... drool.gif

mm...mmmm...the pics don't do justice to the phone and the screen...wait till u see the real thingy...not to mention the 5.1 Dolby Surround Audio cool.gif thumbup.gif

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Snuffykl

wa so cool !!!! smile.gif how long does da battery last?
lkylyk
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 11 2008, 10:29 PM)

For more poison...visit my Flickr  drool.gif

Added on August 11, 2008, 10:31 pmcan recommend any pouch that fits our keitai's and looks cool??

damn damn damn...
beh tahan...
can u gv ur flikr link?
sonic_cd
damn , still not yet decided which phone to get .lol doh.gif
yupio
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 11 2008, 10:43 PM)

wa so cool !!!!  smile.gif  how long does da battery last?

minimal to normal usage 3 days....on mid to heavy use 2 solid days. charging takes only 2 hours thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 11 2008, 10:44 PM)
damn damn damn...
beh tahan...
can u gv ur flikr link?

hehehe just click on my siggy...the one with pretty pretty kawaii GT Girls drool.gif

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 11 2008, 10:46 PM)

might wanna consider SH906iTV....hmm...i think I am the only one in MY using it....on second thought dun get the iTV....hehehehe just kidding....its a grreat phone..go get them everyone.. yeah!!! rclxm9.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 11 2008, 10:46 PM)

*advertisement*

hmm...buy my SO905iCS?
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 11 2008, 11:03 PM)
minimal to normal usage 3 days....on mid to heavy use 2 solid days. charging takes only 2 hours  thumbup.gif
hehehe just click on my siggy...the one with pretty pretty kawaii GT Girls  drool.gif
might wanna consider SH906iTV....hmm...i think I am the only one in MY using it....on second thought dun get the iTV....hehehehe just kidding....its a grreat phone..go get them everyone.. yeah!!!  rclxm9.gif

if watch movie battery drain how fast ?
yupio
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 11 2008, 11:05 PM)
if watch movie battery drain how fast ?

hmm... i watched transformers with backlight on medium constantly and after watching it all for like 2 hours, i still see battery on full bars...and then I still use the phone for another solid day with around 30 mins accumulated talk time...apart from that, I still watch 1 episode of anime (23 mins), and when I put it to charge, it still has 1 bar left...

i hope i answer your question...I have not benchmark it purely on movies...so i cannot tell for sure how many hours it'll last....my rough guess...4 hours solid video on constant medium backlight...longer if you're on low backlight.

i dunno why i find the japanese phones to be real power savers...they can last so long despite using low mAh batteries. energy efficient? or was it because battery still new??
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 11 2008, 11:04 PM)
*advertisement*

hmm...buy my SO905iCS?

lol.. then you in ipoh sweat.gif

got one question , though for playback movies what format does it take ar ?
katak

this phone so cool, lot of poison rclxub.gif
beh tahan liao shakehead.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 11 2008, 11:11 PM)
hmm... i watched transformers with backlight on medium constantly and after watching it all for like 2 hours, i still see battery on full bars...and then I still use the phone for another solid day with around 30 mins accumulated talk time...apart from that, I still watch 1 episode of anime (23 mins), and when I put it to charge, it still has 1 bar left...

i hope i answer your question...I have not benchmark it purely on movies...so i cannot tell for sure how many hours it'll last....my rough guess...4 hours solid video on constant medium backlight...longer if you're on low backlight.

i dunno why i find the japanese phones to be real power savers...they can last so long despite using low mAh batteries. energy efficient? or was it because battery still new??

thx yupio might consider getting SH906iTV now since I have P905i d. yeap I agree with u. It's really power save. Compare to my previous w960i when i listen to music 1 whole day , the battery can finish a day but P905i can last for like 2-3 days when hardcore hear music. no regrets getting jap phone thumbup.gif
Synthesia
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 11 2008, 10:29 PM)

For more poison...visit my Flickr  drool.gif

Wow, what camera you use to take those pics?? Every pic, including the ones in your flickr. So clear~ I like the random landscape shots. Very photogenic i would say.

nice phone btw laugh.gif

yupio
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 11 2008, 11:20 PM)
lol.. then you in ipoh sweat.gif

got one question , though for playback movies what format does it take ar ?

ano..i m not sure if you're asking me or not....but anyway, the SH906iTV takes MP4 for movies. Similar to Ipod Video....my Ipod Video Gen 5.5's videos can be transferred to the keitai and it just plays them all fine. No idea about other formats though...My MP4 is H.264 encoded 640x480 768Kbps and its audio 48KHz AAC-LC 128Kbps for those who wants to know.

QUOTE(katak @ Aug 11 2008, 11:21 PM)

this phone so cool, lot of poison  rclxub.gif
beh tahan liao shakehead.gif

go get one quick drool.gif hehehe

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 11 2008, 11:25 PM)
thx yupio might consider getting SH906iTV now since I have P905i d. yeap I agree with u. It's really power save. Compare to my previous w960i when i listen to music 1 whole day , the battery can finish a day but P905i can last for like 2-3 days when hardcore hear music. no regrets getting jap phone  thumbup.gif

ahh since you've experienced a P series, its time for u to get a SH series either SH906i or SH906iTV..both are good but the SH906i being the more popular choice. You don't see many choosing and using SH906iTV I wonder why. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 11 2008, 11:29 PM)
Wow, what camera you use to take those pics?? Every pic, including the ones in your flickr. So clear~ I like the random landscape shots. Very photogenic i would say.

nice phone btw laugh.gif

Ahh nay...all those pics are just normal pics la nothing to shout about...I m using Canon 450D. All the SH906iTV shots taken without flash so if u look closely u will find it a bit blur coz they are all handheld shots. Enjoy the pics hehe
paikius
hmm,what size for p905i to get full screen video..i having trouble
Snuffykl
QUOTE(paikius @ Aug 12 2008, 12:00 AM)
hmm,what size for p905i to get full screen video..i having trouble

it's 640 x 352 or 640 x 480. but mostly 640 x 352 smile.gif thumbup.gif
paikius
and what size for the wallpaper to but full screen?..getting bored seeing the mushroom everyday
Snuffykl
QUOTE(paikius @ Aug 12 2008, 12:02 AM)
and what size for the wallpaper to but full screen?..getting bored seeing the mushroom everyday

for wallpaper fullscreen size is 480 x 854 smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(paikius @ Aug 12 2008, 12:02 AM)

mushrooms are good . they can make you get high .... or when eat them , you becomea giant plumber walking around ...

man i`m bored .lol
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.