Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
ilikehandphones
picture taken by another super rare exotic phone....d905i...the lcd fuyoh...that's all i can say
lkylyk
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Aug 7 2008, 11:46 PM)
i come i see i poison.....

Deeply poisoned... doh.gif
wat is d price and where u get from...
milkyway
923SH kah itu? zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz wanna give that for me as present? drool.gif .. later can commit suicide infront of this picture. Dont poisoning alot pls.. heart attack cant tahan
lkylyk
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Aug 7 2008, 11:52 PM)
picture taken by another super rare exotic phone....d905i...the lcd fuyoh...that's all i can say

got D905i some more...
lets show ur D905i pics too~
Ryuuga
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Aug 7 2008, 11:52 PM)

lol overkill de if like that
ilikehandphones
d905i...revisited

Added on August 8, 2008, 12:23 am
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 8 2008, 12:10 AM)
Deeply poisoned... doh.gif
wat is d price and where u get from...

i got it from singapore....since i am working here...damage is sgd 900 plus unlock...red wine colour 923sh
Seaedge
oh ohhhh~~~ SGD900+unlock.. me wannnnn 923SH....
but not so early... wait i strike 4/5D 1st...

i just got Vsim from voda.. nice fella both him and his bro...

and i tried Digi sim, when i put it inside, there is one sim icon displayed on top. but when i put U mobile (L) it didnt show... i wonder if my maxis the same like that also.

but so far so good. hav to reload my U mobile within 7days...

i shall give a report card after i go outstation next week...

Added on August 8, 2008, 12:30 amnvm.. i got it already whats the sim icon... SMS in sim full doh.gif doh.gif
awong
923sh...stable signal?
ilikehandphones
so far so good
lkylyk
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Aug 8 2008, 12:20 AM)
d905i...revisited

i got it from singapore....since i am working here...damage is sgd 900 plus unlock...red wine colour 923sh

beh tahan liao...poison level from top to toe...
and banana yellow is nice~
hmm...should i show mine too? hehe...
ilikehandphones
yes u should
lkylyk
SO905iCS Silver
Seaedge
wooo... someone flashing its 905ics... hahahahah

show off mine... tongue.gif
paikius
Uhhhh,sum1 get me an antidote b4 its too late~~
lkylyk
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 8 2008, 01:11 AM)

haa...now ur turn pulak
upside down "V"~ sexy

QUOTE(paikius @ Aug 8 2008, 01:29 AM)

breath...breath...
Seaedge
hhahaha.. new phone must show its beauty side.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
strife01

Oh Mi God. Nice phone. I heard that the camera of this model is shitty. happy.gif Can you contribute some of the photos taken by this phone? Many thanks.
paikius
that what we called the inner beauty..arrrhhh,too much poison..huu so lazy to take picture for my p905i..haha..if not i spread the poison too.
lkylyk
QUOTE(strife01 @ Aug 8 2008, 01:48 AM)
Oh Mi God. Nice phone. I heard that the camera of this model is shitty. happy.gif Can you contribute some of the photos taken by this phone? Many thanks.

huh really? i wanna c example pics taken by tis fone too

QUOTE(paikius @ Aug 8 2008, 01:49 AM)
that what we called the inner beauty..arrrhhh,too much poison..huu so lazy to take picture for my p905i..haha..if not i spread the poison too.

lai lai show off~
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 8 2008, 01:53 AM)
huh really? i wanna c example pics taken by tis fone too
lai lai show off~

want show off meh ? lol
milkyway
QUOTE(paikius @ Aug 8 2008, 01:29 AM)

Haha adoi laugh.gif hahahahhaha rolf enough early morning dang ~
lkylyk
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 8 2008, 02:23 AM)
want show off meh ? lol

u hv even more to show~
40+? hmm.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 8 2008, 03:21 AM)
u hv even more to show~
40+? hmm.gif

around like that la .lol
accool
[attachmentid=551896]pic take by f905i
accool
taken by f905i
Zack Styler

d905i...revisited

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 8 2008, 01:11 AM)

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 8 2008, 03:24 AM)
around like that la .lol

You really are a handphone freak... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Seaedge
N905imu quite short in battery life. 1 day ngam ngam... due to the slimness and small batt capacity... smile.gif nvm la.. sama2 recharge with my iphone...
panasonic88
d905i...revisited

wub.gif say hi to the banana yellow D905i.
Seaedge
and my maxis sim langsung tak recognize.... honto baka bakashi!...
Synthesia
Can i use the Old nokia phone as 2nd set to do the CPR ? Planning on getting an old nokia phone, like 8850/6100/etc.
I think i spoilt my v-sim. It's bent abit on the side; yes the wiring is there.
panasonic88
^ nokia is the best phone for CPR, according to forumer's experience.

yes, what i mean is, those monogram nokia (black & white)
Synthesia
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 8 2008, 10:06 AM)
^ nokia is the best phone for CPR, according to forumer's experience.

yes, what i mean is, those monogram nokia (black & white)

gotcha.
Didn't expect anyone to reply , lol . It's so early O_O
haha smile.gif
thanks~
yupio
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 8 2008, 10:04 AM)
Can i use the Old nokia phone as 2nd set to do the CPR ? Planning on getting an old nokia phone, like 8850/6100/etc.
I think i spoilt my v-sim. It's bent abit on the side; yes the wiring is there.

I am using Nokia 6030 phone to do CPR, its a cheap phone and what's good is that apart from being able to successfully CPR the simcard, the simcard slot is drop-in type, so putting it in and taking it out will not hurt your simcard and hypersim.

Haih this morning I gotta do CPR again and this time, first time CPR does not work...still 'OUT', only second time CPR works....I am beginning to worry. Its like I need to do CPR everyday.

Wonder whether is it because I travel from Pg to Butterworth daily on ferry the signal 'OUT' due to in mid-sea no signal. I will try to switch off my keitai from today for 1 week when I am in ferry and see how it goes. doh.gif
Seaedge
i ready my iphone and 1600 for any CPR in case *touch wood*
panasonic88
below are the symptons to show that you are not ready to get a docomo

- i dun wan to bring 2 phones out
- i feel despair when i see my phone shows "圈外" or "USIM Is Not Recognized"
- i dun wan to lost any important calls
- i dun wan to get an expensive phone and yet cannot fully utilize all the phone features

rolleyes.gif
Seaedge
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 8 2008, 10:48 AM)

- i dun wan to get an expensive phone and yet cannot fully utilize all the phone features

rolleyes.gif

- i can bring 3 phone out sometime
- i still got other phone
- me dun hav important call on Digi/Umobile
- mine isnt expensive brows.gif

I am ready for docomo rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Synthesia
I am borned to own a docomo.
Snuffykl
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 8 2008, 11:04 AM)
- i can bring 3 phone out sometime
- i still got other phone
- me dun hav important call on Digi/Umobile
- mine isnt expensive brows.gif

I am ready for docomo rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

rclxms.gif

Added on August 8, 2008, 11:16 ambtw guys i try request TAC(CIMB) and I didnt receive it on my p905i. when I change my sim card to my frenz k800i .I straight receive it .
katak
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 8 2008, 11:05 AM)
I am borned to own a docomo.

DOCOMO魂 thumbup.gif
yupio

rolleyes.gif

- i have always been having 2 phones (personal & company), so no problem here. thumbup.gif
- not despair but a bit inconvenience esp. when standing by the roadside swapping simcard n back doh.gif but since been carrying 2 phones, not really an issue. I just worry my hypersim's lifespan since slotting it in and out. SH906iTV unlike others, the sim is placed in by slotting it in without the drawer-type. So risk of getting it bent is very high. shakehead.gif
- Not a problem, i can be reached in either phone. thumbup.gif
- The available features in my j-phone is enough to make me happy n i m satisfied with it. thumbup.gif

So its J-phone all the way for me...I m just commenting the pros n cons that I experience to share n maybe get some tips on using it to reduce the "圈外" or "USIM Is Not Recognized" thingy.

hoping to hear from bro voda with updated v-sim, hopefully can improve the stability. nod.gif
lkylyk

rolleyes.gif

-can bring 2-3 phones out
-ready all d time in case need CPR(but my SO905iCS baby so nice, so far only CPR once)
-i dun hv important call(no GF... doh.gif )
-expensive? it is worth for it~

**tis "symptoms to show that you are not ready to get a docomo" should put in 1st page lor lol...
to reduce noobs to ask some silly questions(no offence though)
Seaedge
my N905imu no T9 English~!~~~ N905i got.... sad.gif
Synthesia
omg, sorry for this noobish question.Do I have to activate GPRS and 3g on my sim card? I think i haven't set it? I just got this number a few days ago.Is this the reason why i need to cpr often? I also haven't set voicemail, etc. O_O
panasonic88
lol at you guys answers laugh.gif

great, as long as you find comfortable with it.

for me, that's the 4 important points that stopped me from getting a docomo, sadly.

i might opt for the Sharp WX-T92 (Softbank 920SH -TWN/HK version).

- it doesnt require hypersim
- so you'll never need to undergo CPR procedure
- all multimedia and features (including of MMS & GPRS) is fully usable

now the only problem is,
the whopping high price - still tagged at RM2K++ smile.gif
cloudaeris
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 8 2008, 11:05 AM)
rclxms.gif

Added on August 8, 2008, 11:16 ambtw guys i try request TAC(CIMB) and I didnt receive it on my p905i. when I change my sim card to my frenz k800i .I straight receive it .

weird cause im able to get TAC for PBB on my so905i, in just secs.....

using so905i
should require no cpr but as im living on 15th floor sometimes the signal is weak n then after i woke up from sleep i need to cpr, the signal at lower floor is usually at full bar, but oredi didnt cpr in 4 days......
lkylyk
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 8 2008, 12:14 PM)
lol at you guys answers laugh.gif

great, as long as you find comfortable with it.

for me, that's the 4 important points that stopped me from getting a docomo, sadly.

i might opt for the Sharp WX-T92 (Softbank 920SH -TWN/HK version).

- it doesnt require hypersim
- so you'll never need to undergo CPR procedure
- all multimedia and features (including of MMS & GPRS) is fully usable

now the only problem is,
the whopping high price - still tagged at RM2K++ smile.gif

dunno till when will hv 923SH software unlocked version...
Snuffykl
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 8 2008, 12:23 PM)
weird cause im able to get TAC for PBB on my so905i, in just secs.....

using so905i
should require no cpr but as im living on 15th floor sometimes the signal is weak n then after i woke up from sleep i need to cpr, the signal at lower floor is usually at full bar, but oredi didnt cpr in 4 days......

any other user facing the same problem as me ?
accool
ya, u r correct, Sharp WX-T92 (Softbank 920SH -TWN/HK version) actually is good phone to the people who dont want to cpr for the phone and u oso can get latest screen resolution for the japanense phone. u can use anything for the phone including web n mms. plus the function is more easy to use compare to docomo phone n it can set mp3 as a ringtone. minus point is the price is high, it is abt RM2.3 at taiwan, but u can fully utilise the function lah

Added on August 8, 2008, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 8 2008, 12:33 PM)
dunno till when will hv 923SH software unlocked version...

dont think so it can be software unlock, the 920sh still cant be unlock by software even though sharp has sell their 920sh ( as wxt92 ) in asia country, one of the report i hv read is they changing the chipset in wxt92 not the software.
panasonic88
QUOTE(accool @ Aug 8 2008, 12:38 PM)
ya, u r correct, Sharp WX-T92 (Softbank 920SH -TWN/HK version) actually is good phone to the people who dont want to cpr for the phone and u oso can get latest screen resolution for the japanense phone. u can use anything for the phone including web n mms. plus the function is more easy to use compare to docomo phone n it can set mp3 as a ringtone. minus point is the price is high, it is abt RM2.3 at taiwan, but u can fully utilise the function lah

absolutely right.

is something for me to lookin' forward to after the Vodafone 903SH biggrin.gif
accool
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 8 2008, 12:44 PM)
absolutely right.

is something for me to lookin' forward to after the Vodafone 903SH biggrin.gif

but if after u get it, u will miss camera on 903sh. the camera on wtx92 is totally sux. but the sound for the phone is loud, enough for u hear at outside.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.