Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
FaKeAnGeL
brother seaedge UMobile have prepaid or postapid only??using what type of top up card?
katak
bro voda, n906i got BT or not?
vodafone
QUOTE(katak @ Aug 6 2008, 12:46 AM)
bro voda, n906i got BT or not?

Nope don't have. In 906i series, only P906i, SH906i and SH906iTV have BT.

tiffneedle
ei? i thought P905i bt just mean for headset only? SH906i can use bt to transfer file ka?
Seaedge try just use bare Umobile sim card see the phone can recognize or not? Docomo is one of the share holder right? which mean they also implement their technology inside? included the network code(just simple create this term, not sure this exist or not lol)?
lkylyk
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 5 2008, 11:37 PM)
whahahahahha...
tongue.gif
until i get that unit on my hand...
abit la... tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:38 pmtmr i go see N905... biggrin.gif

hah N905i...
nice phone though...got T9
but ur iPhone AKA abang Jphone?
Ryuuga
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Aug 6 2008, 12:37 AM)
well u can use mirror and make your own IR line of sight by reflecting it tongue.gif....not sure it work or not never try b4

Added on August 6, 2008, 12:38 am

untill the day ur lovely baby doesnt require u to do CPR then u can sell it off.
now i still carry 2 phones around coz of "out of signal" issue. last week was traveling to Bukit Bintang and came back. I have lost signal 2 times  doh.gif

using a mirror doesn't work i think.. hahaha
Aiya just sell the 850 and get a small and cheap phone, or go oldskool get a 3310 xD
OR you could go to some random pretty gal/hawt guy and say "excuse me, could i borrow your phone for a while? its very important!! have to do CPR!!"
hahaha

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Aug 6 2008, 12:57 AM)
ei? i thought P905i bt just mean for headset only? SH906i can use bt to transfer file ka?
Seaedge try just use bare Umobile sim card see the phone can recognize or not? Docomo is one of the share holder right? which mean they also implement their technology inside? included the network code(just simple create this term, not sure this exist or not lol)?

P/SH906i/TV Gigi biru only for headset/keyboard/ any devices thats what i read...

lol if using Umobile can access internet and MMS i will definitely sign up for it!!
haha that gave me an idea actually, if maxis/celcom/digi/umobile want more customers, their new advertisement should be "DoCoMo phones now fully supported by our service including 3G internet and MMS etc.!!!"
lol of course, they would have to have permission from DoCoMo lol

EDIT: aiyo, bad idea, if that happens, our phone no longer "special" anymore... xD
lkylyk
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 5 2008, 10:35 PM)
You can transfer the video to the memory card using bro voda's method. Just go a few pages back and find his p905i tutorial.Or if you are really not sure of what to do, i can explain.

tried ady tis method...cant leh
btw where to open video folder in SO905iCS? rclxub.gif
still new to it
lkylyk
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 5 2008, 10:35 PM)
You can transfer the video to the memory card using bro voda's method. Just go a few pages back and find his p905i tutorial.Or if you are really not sure of what to do, i can explain.

still new to it
vodafone
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 6 2008, 01:10 AM)
using a mirror doesn't work i think.. hahaha
Aiya just sell the 850 and get a small and cheap phone, or go oldskool get a 3310 xD
OR you could go to some random pretty gal/hawt guy and say "excuse me, could i borrow your phone for a while? its very important!! have to do CPR!!"
hahaha
P/SH906i/TV Gigi biru only for headset/keyboard/ any devices thats what i read...

lol if using Umobile can access internet and MMS i will definitely sign up for it!!
haha that gave me an idea actually, if maxis/celcom/digi/umobile want more customers, their new advertisement should be "DoCoMo phones now fully supported by our service including 3G internet and MMS etc.!!!"
lol of course, they would have to have permission from DoCoMo lol

EDIT: aiyo, bad idea, if that happens, our phone no longer "special" anymore... xD

The BT could use for files transfer but there is limitation. At least vCard (.vcf) is transferable.

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 6 2008, 01:10 AM)
still new to it

Hmm, for SO905iCS, if you put your files under the correct structure (ie: x:\Docomo\MMFILE\) but not with the naming convention requires, you can use the sync function in the phone (Can't remember the exact function name), the phone will automatically rename all the files to the correct name for you automatically (this takes some time).

lkylyk
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 6 2008, 01:27 AM)
The BT could use for files transfer but there is limitation. At least vCard (.vcf) is transferable.
Hmm, for SO905iCS, if you put your files under the correct structure (ie: x:\Docomo\MMFILE\) but not with the naming convention requires, you can use the sync function in the phone (Can't remember the exact function name), the phone will automatically rename all the files to the correct name for you automatically (this takes some time).

is it same goes to video files? btw need to format d Micro SD card b4 hand?
erm..i dint c a directory like x:\Docomo\MMFILE\ in my mem card.
and lastly, where to sync d files?
milkyway
nice! i'll try umobile on P906i/p905i soon. hope its driven better with 018 sweat.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 6 2008, 01:40 AM)
is it same goes to video files? btw need to format d Micro SD card b4 hand?
erm..i dint c a directory like x:\Docomo\MMFILE\ in my mem card.
and lastly, where to sync d files?

You need to create the directory if doesn't exist on your memory card. For the detailed structure, you can download the English manual from Docomo website with the following URL:

http://www.nttdocomo.co.jp/english/support...5ics/index.html

If you just want to know the files and directories structure, just download Data Display/Edit/Management (Page 289-336)

QUOTE(milkyway @ Aug 6 2008, 01:44 AM)
nice! i'll try umobile on P906i/p905i soon. hope its driven better with 018  sweat.gif

I think GSM will be the same as Celcom as U-Mobile uses Celcom GSM network like Happy using DiGi one.

milkyway

Very hard la this network.. why not if we move to japan permenantly bro voda? tongue.gif

edited : wrong quoted
lkylyk
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 6 2008, 01:46 AM)
You need to create the directory if doesn't exist on your memory card. For the detailed structure, you can download the English manual from Docomo website with the following URL:

http://www.nttdocomo.co.jp/english/support...5ics/index.html

If you just want to know the files and directories structure, just download Data Display/Edit/Management (Page 289-336)
I think GSM will be the same as Celcom as U-Mobile uses Celcom GSM network like Happy using DiGi one.

thx for explaining~ notworthy.gif
Seaedge
QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Aug 6 2008, 12:57 AM)

i am not sure if just bare SIM can be used. however i will try with a prepaid SIM 1st.. b4 migrating to Postpaid.

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 6 2008, 01:04 AM)
hah N905i...
nice phone though...got T9
but ur iPhone AKA abang Jphone?

my iphone stays... smile.gif the seller tempted me in trading it and a nice price too.. but i think iphone will stay in my pocket and n905...well.. have to rob mamak stall... ph34r.gif
Vervain
Bank la. Get more $$
yupio
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 6 2008, 07:39 AM)
i am not sure if just bare SIM can be used. however i will try with a prepaid SIM 1st.. b4 migrating to Postpaid.

your idea of using u mobile sounds interesting, like tiffneedle says, worth a try on bare sim but do note that u mobile is a 3G only network so if the theory of docomo's tech inside is there, it would be superb...otherwise, you would have trouble bcoz, IIRC, all current unlock sim only works properly in 2G (GSM/GPRS) mode. Cannot receive call & sms in 3G mode. So yeah, if wanna try...see if can borrow u mobile simcard or get the prepaid first. wink.gif

Some updates guys :

Using my SH906iTV for the 3rd day now, here's what I encountered and found out...

1. B.tooth supports handsfree, headset (A2DP & non A2DP) as well as file transfer. Tried the addressbook (.vcf file) transfer and it works fine. Have not tried others like multimedia files coz haven't got the microSD yet sad.gif

2. Facing around 2 to 3 times "UIN Unrecognised" in a day. When it happens, the signal tower icon turns to a simcard with ! and ? on top of it. All incoming and outgoing calls & sms will not work. Restarting the phone solves the problem. The behaviour is that the phone, during standby, will suddenly restart and "UIN Unrecognised" will be shown on screen momentarily, then the icon change.

3. This morning, got the "OUT". The signal does not recover. Restarting the phone does not help either. Done a CPR for the first time. sweat.gif I hope it does not occur often. Probably the phone does not like the latest Maxis 3G simcard. Will try to find other maxis centres that still has the 'L' shape simcard and see how it goes. unsure.gif

That's it for some updates.
Zack Styler
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 6 2008, 12:12 AM)
actually, infrared can lol and i heard thier infrared actually much faster than ours =O

Even the BT transfer rate on my 804SH is faster than my friend's SE...

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Seaedge
QUOTE(Vervain @ Aug 6 2008, 08:18 AM)
Bank la. Get more $$

mamak safer mahh... summore i dun need so much.. only need for N905 oni...
Zack Styler
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 6 2008, 09:01 AM)

how much is N905?? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Seaedge
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 6 2008, 09:35 AM)
how much is N905??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

hehhehe... secret.. kakakakakaka
Vervain
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 6 2008, 09:01 AM)

scary leh. later kena pow from them. you know there are alot of mamak employee around. But nevertheless good luck in owning one. Don't forget to flash us the phone once you have it.
Seaedge
i will flash it tonight... brows.gif but not owning it yet.. coz i reserved until next month or might just let the seller hold my iphone for ransom... doh.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 6 2008, 09:40 AM)
hehhehe... secret.. kakakakakaka

got source to buy cheaper? brows.gif
Synthesia
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Aug 5 2008, 11:48 PM)
I From kelantan i go to kelantan only 1 maxis centre....regrister a new number that mean buy a new number??
Or regrister a nice line number or use prepaid change to postpaid??

Register a new number/line/postpaid/prepaid but you have to tell the person that you want that L simcard and you need to be on that Code
Synthesia
I have a L card and a ismartphone 2008, BUT i still have to CPR....omg? how?
Is my bypass sim the old version?
panasonic88
try vodafone's V-Sim?
Synthesia
OMG O_O
150 per piece. I'm so broke right now...

Added on August 6, 2008, 2:04 pmI think mine is F300,is F300 unstable? ahh i don't wanna spend anymore cash~ anyone with solution??
accool
abt the umobile, what i try it on prepaid 1 is very stable on p905i, no need to do cpr n not restart. but got 1 problem for prepaid 1 is u cannot topup ur umobile no. in the docomo phone. cause it topup is using key in code method like *111*no#send. docomo phone cannot send it by this method.
Zack Styler
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 6 2008, 02:02 PM)
OMG O_O

Added on August 6, 2008, 2:04 pmI think mine is F300,is F300 unstable? ahh i don't wanna spend anymore cash~ anyone with solution??

Hmm maybe you can try to ask Vodafone bro on this..Or maybe if he's ok, you can TEST out his hypersim, see whether its the hypersim issue or your phone (touch wood) got issue..
Snuffykl
QUOTE(accool @ Aug 6 2008, 02:06 PM)
abt the umobile, what i try it on prepaid 1 is very stable on p905i, no need to do cpr n not restart. but got 1 problem for prepaid 1 is u cannot topup ur umobile no. in the docomo phone. cause it topup is using key in code method like *111*no#send. docomo phone cannot send it by this method.

yeap cannot sad.gif . it says invalid function for uim. even wan check credit aso cannot mus purposely call 122 and check. cry.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 6 2008, 02:02 PM)
OMG O_O

Actually the chip doesn't affect much (this affect with the SIM chip combination), it depends on the procedure programmed in it. Unfortunately, the V-SIM I have still need to do CPR and the only no CPR bypass I heard is from Benny which is what he claimed. I'm not sure is it really no CPR in our place.

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 6 2008, 02:11 PM)
yeap cannot  sad.gif . it says invalid function for uim. even wan check credit aso cannot mus purposely call 122 and check.  cry.gif

It is very weird I would say cause last time I tried to check the balance, it could get the reply from network.
accool
thats y is trouble for the user who use umobile prepaid, u need to take out sim card to put another phone in order to topup ur amount.
airvirus
Erm ... and update for my usage of SH906i .... .

-when playing music via music player ,The Loudspeaker of the phone although is not louder than domestic phone ,But quality is better , no noise appear when open to the loudest...

-Freebies from the sh906i (headphone adapter) it say it a test product ,but work very well .....

-The sim card seems adapted to the hyper sim,no cpr in 2 weeks d , travel arround mid valley , cheras , pj , kepong and kajang (city area) ,JB to KL , no problem with the line , line recover automaticaly or manual by restarting phone .

-Charging with USB cradle use about the same time with charging with power adapter.

Snuffykl
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 6 2008, 02:14 PM)
Actually the chip doesn't affect much (this affect with the SIM chip combination), it depends on the procedure programmed in it. Unfortunately, the V-SIM I have still need to do CPR and the only no CPR bypass I heard is from Benny which is what he claimed. I'm not sure is it really no CPR in our place.

It is very weird I would say cause last time I tried to check the balance, it could get the reply from network.

mm weird hmm.gif . gotta do wif any settings ?
Synthesia
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 6 2008, 02:14 PM)

blink.gif
That means , i have to do cpr on this phone FOR Life?

doh.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 6 2008, 02:18 PM)
mm weird  hmm.gif  . gotta do wif any settings ?

Hmm didn't do any settings....that's why is weird.

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 6 2008, 02:21 PM)
blink.gif 

doh.gif

Until now yes at least there is no proven solution yet.
Zack Styler
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 6 2008, 02:21 PM)
blink.gif 

doh.gif

Maybe can buy Benny' sim and try it out?
Snuffykl
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 6 2008, 02:22 PM)
Hmm didn't do any settings....that's why is weird.

Until now yes at least there is no proven solution yet.

mayb gotta do wif my sim card??

mm try alot times still same... i use my happy try aso prompt me uim restriction . rclxub.gif
Synthesia
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 6 2008, 02:23 PM)
Maybe can buy Benny' sim and try it out?

Rm220 just for testing. blink.gif

Rm220 is alot for students like to me.
Ahh, i can't spend anymore, i think i'll just have to live with it.
Anyway, if anyone know any other solution, like changing the settings or something, do tell .
vodafone
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 6 2008, 02:34 PM)
Rm220 just for testing.  blink.gif

Anyway, if anyone know any other solution, like changing  the settings or something, do tell .

Just want to clarify that the Benny Q-SIM I have was the earlier one (programmed on March-April 2008) and not the latest Q-SIM R that he claim no CPR.

Snuffykl
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 6 2008, 02:34 PM)
Rm220 just for testing.  blink.gif

Anyway, if anyone know any other solution, like changing  the settings or something, do tell .

mine like stable only no cpr yet dunno y o.o'' . well dun rly hope to do cpr. hehe blush.gif . only solution gotta wait new tech to come out or purchase benny sim lor . smile.gif
yupio
QUOTE(airvirus @ Aug 6 2008, 02:18 PM)
Erm ... and update for my usage of SH906i .... .

-when playing music via music player ,The Loudspeaker of the phone although is not louder than domestic phone ,But quality is better , no noise appear when open to the loudest...

-Freebies from the sh906i (headphone adapter) it say it a test product ,but work very well .....

-The sim card seems adapted to the hyper sim,no cpr in 2 weeks d , travel arround mid valley , cheras , pj , kepong and kajang (city area) ,JB to KL , no problem with the line , line recover automaticaly or manual by restarting phone . 

-Charging with USB cradle use about the same time with  charging with power adapter.

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 6 2008, 02:38 PM)
mine like stable only no cpr yet dunno y o.o'' . well dun rly hope to do cpr. hehe  blush.gif . only solution gotta wait new tech to come out or purchase benny sim lor .  smile.gif

um..can you guys help by updating the following details so that we know what combination is working stably?? Let me start :

J-Phone : SH906iTV
Provider : Maxis
Simcard Type : Latest 3G Simcard, Non 'L' type. Replaced on 26th July 08.
Unlock Sim : voda's V-Sim, F300, May 08 Program
Status : Using it for 3 days, CPR once and restart 3 times due to UIM Unrecognised.

@airvirus & @ Snuffykl,

May I check with u guys what's your Network Search Mode (Is it Auto or Manual)? and 3G/GSM Settings (Is it on Auto, 3G or GSM/GPRS)?
paikius
J-Phone : P905i
Provider : Cecom
Simcard Type : Latest 3G Simcard,'L' type. Replaced on 4th august.
Unlock Sim : BBsim
Status : Using it for 3 days, CPR once and UIM not recognized once

Compare with my old sim card i have to do 2-3 times of cpr a day..for my case its worth my trouble in getting the L shaped simcard
yupio
@paikius

Seems to have improvement. Well, hope our case would be like airvirus....getting more and more stable as we use othwewise, I'll be like every 30mins or so, I would flip open the phone to see whether the signal tower still there doh.gif
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 6 2008, 02:58 PM)
um..can you guys help by updating the following details so that we know what combination is working stably?? Let me start :

J-Phone : SH906iTV
Provider : Maxis
Simcard Type : Latest 3G Simcard, Non 'L' type. Replaced on 26th July 08.
Unlock Sim : voda's V-Sim, F300, May 08 Program
Status : Using it for 3 days, CPR once and restart 3 times due to UIM Unrecognised.
@airvirus & @ Snuffykl,

May I check with u guys what's your Network Search Mode (Is it Auto or Manual)? and 3G/GSM Settings (Is it on Auto, 3G or GSM/GPRS)?

Network search Mode: Auto
GSM/GPRS
yupio
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 6 2008, 03:26 PM)
Network search Mode: Auto
GSM/GPRS

hmm, I am using the same settings....asking because I thought my CPR was due to mistake in these settings...apparently not. Thanks!

Oh ya, anyone installed Datalink software before? Can guide? I downloaded but when trying to install, got a message saying System language needs to be Japanese to install. Anyone managed to install it?

Lastly, how do I go into MTP mode when using USB cable? My MTP mode just greyed out. Do I have to connect the cable and run the WMP only then I get to select the MTP mode?? I installed the USB driver and my communication mode and microSD mode works fine.
Snuffykl
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 6 2008, 03:35 PM)
hmm, I am using the same settings....asking because I thought my CPR was due to mistake in these settings...apparently not. Thanks!
Oh ya, anyone installed Datalink software before? Can guide? I downloaded but when trying to install, got a message saying System language needs to be Japanese to install. Anyone managed to install it?

Lastly, how do I go into MTP mode when using USB cable? My MTP mode just greyed out. Do I have to connect the cable and run the WMP only then I get to select the MTP mode?? I installed the USB driver and my communication mode and microSD mode works fine.

tis site can help u http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1892278

@pana jie jie
can u put the link for guide or make a guide for docomo phones at the first page hehe icon_rolleyes.gif

btw any1 encounter the same problem with me and accool when trying to top up *111*xxxxx# and also try to check balance *122# will prompt invalid function in this UIM .
Vervain
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 6 2008, 03:35 PM)

i never installed the software. its still packed in the plastic wrapper.

USB driver required? as far as i know its plug and play. the generic driver from windows itself should work and it should be able to install everything by itself.

you select the mode from the phone 1st before plugging in. menu>setting>other setting>USB mode setting.

when you're plugged into usb and the pc is accessing the external memory.. all functions which require to work with the external memory will halt.
paikius
for me to check balance or recharge my credit i use sms..for celcom sms BAL to 2888..for topup sms rec <16number>..docomo phone cannot use function #*XXX*
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.