Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
vodafone
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 5 2008, 05:34 PM)
dunno tis type of hypersim can support DiGi in SO905iCS or not...

This is the hypercard 256 (from the outlook and also the chip size). It could use on SO905iCS with DiGi but the reception recover capability is not good. By the way, it depends on the procedure programmed into it also.

barney
i got a p906i as a present today, the only problem is i don't have sim hack to use the phone. Which sim hack is the best on the market for best stability for P906i(less disconnection)? I am using maxis by the way and must use the L shape sim card for best stability? any P906 users here? Do let me know
vodafone
QUOTE(barney @ Aug 5 2008, 06:11 PM)
i got a p906i as a present today, the only problem is i don't have sim hack to use the phone. Which sim hack is the best on the market for best stability (less disconnection)? I am using maxis by the way and must use the L shape sim card for best stability?

Not sure which SIM hack is the best around the market as too many types available. Besides, the version of the procedure programmed do affect the reception stability.

Not really necessary as different combination of bypass SIM and also SIM chip type might give different result. You can try to use your current one first and then switch to another chip type later on if the result is not really good.

If you need bypass SIM, you could contact me and the V-SIM I have is programmed on May 2008 so I'm not sure is it the best for P906i but it is usable.

barney
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 5 2008, 06:16 PM)
Not sure which SIM hack is the best around the market as too many types available. Besides, the version of the procedure programmed do affect the reception stability.

Not really necessary as different combination of bypass SIM and also SIM chip type might give different result. You can try to use your current one first and then switch to another chip type later on if the result is not really good.

If you need bypass SIM, you could contact me and the V-SIM I have is programmed on May 2008 so I'm not sure is it the best for P906i but it is usable.

i don't have any bypass sim now with me, it's just the phone i got now. V-sim eh...i heard it's very unstable. How about Benny's sim? I heard its really good and stable, can use on P906i. Wish i could try out the sims...hehe
vodafone
QUOTE(barney @ Aug 5 2008, 06:28 PM)
i don't have any bypass sim now with me, it's just the phone i got now. V-sim eh...i heard it's very unstable. How about Benny's sim? I heard its really good and stable.

I'm also not sure about V-SIM stable on P906i or not. At least CPR is unavoidable for now. About the Benny's newest Q-SIM R, he claimed that no CPR needed but it is not tested locally so not sure the result.

Hope that helps.

barney
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 5 2008, 06:30 PM)
I'm also not sure about V-SIM stable on P906i or not. At least CPR is unavoidable for now. About the Benny's newest Q-SIM R, he claimed that no CPR needed but it is not tested locally so not sure the result.

Hope that helps.

yeah...that helps! Thanks Vodafone. I certainly hope to try out the Benny's newest Q-SIM before buying but dun think that is possible eh...hehe. Anyway, i will get 1 by pass hack soon....so of i will contact you again after i do my research... smile.gif
lkylyk
i got a p906i as a present today, the only problem is i don't have sim hack to use the phone. Which sim hack is the best on the market for best stability for P906i(less disconnection)? I am using maxis by the way and must use the L shape sim card for best stability? any P906 users here? Do let me know

fuuh...jeolous... sweat.gif got P906i as present drool.gif
welcome to JPhone users community and wish u can unlock it soon~

Added on August 5, 2008, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 5 2008, 06:08 PM)
This is the hypercard 256 (from the outlook and also the chip size). It could use on SO905iCS with DiGi but the reception recover capability is not good. By the way, it depends on the procedure programmed into it also.

thx for explaining bro...
alvin_yong_87
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 5 2008, 05:43 PM)
I did sell a Red N905i before and so there is someone playing N905i because needs of a phone that could type Japanese to communicate with her friend but not a forumer here though. For me, it is nice although the outlook design is not so nice compares to other like P905 or F905i. Some useful function would be its English T9, LED light as torch. Other features would be similar across all Docomo phones.

For the screen quality, I feel it is good (after the factory screen protector seal peeled off, as the protector seal is like matte type which you can't really see the actual screen quality).

That is so far my comment from my observation and comments from my customer.

hahas...i noe who's tat gal using N905i...she is one of my frens...
cloudaeris
QUOTE(yupio @ Aug 5 2008, 10:33 AM)
wahh guys 2 days no online oni gone to pg 52 u guys soo active suddenly...

came in just to update a bit bit...

Got myself a SH906iTV yesterday from bro voda hehe, he's a very nice guy and willing to arrange his busy schedule to meet me during working hours yesterday, really sorry to trouble him at that time but no choice coz I am travelling like 700km (to & fro) to COD and back (crazy me).

Love the phone. Will do a review and post here (if u guys dun mind me bad english) but review will be up next week when I get hold of the microSD and perform some multimedia test.

At the moment, overall impression on phone : Phone build & quality is top notch. Sound is superb (testing the demo movie). Speakerphone is soft even at loudest but normal earpiece volume is OK. Ringer volume is OK. The rest will be in the full review la.

Comment on simcard & unlock sim : I am using bro voda's V-SIM with the latest Maxis 3G simcard (changed on 2nd Aug 08). I went maxis centre in hope of getting the 'L' shape sim but was told no more and now they have standardise to this new type, no choice but to get la. Yesterday using the V-Sim & latest Maxis 3G simcard, all the way from PJ (SS2) to Penang Island. No signal out and no CPR until now as I type this message. I can say its very stable and am happy with it. So guys who'll be getting the 906 series, can try out the current simcard if cannot get the 'L' type. smile.gif

Comment on bro voda & his stock : To those who plans on getting J-phone, you can get them from bro voda with full confidence. I purchased the phone with some accessories like charger & USB cable, etc. The package that I got all with original box and original packing all intact. There's no dent or torn box or any sign of fingerprint. I am a very particular person and I don't like my new toys being molested before it got to me. I am happy to receive everything is satisfactory condition. All the items are clean and box is like perfect. Condition is as you've just purchased from DoCoMo outlet. All the items came directly from Japan if u wanna know. Placed order 24th June, all item arrived 2nd Aug. COD 4th Aug. Quite fast I would say.

And guys n gals, in all honesty, I was not in affiliation to bro voda in anyway. And I am not told or requested by bro voda to post this up. And I am in no way benefit anything from bro voda from saying all these. I just want people interested to get the J-phones to rest assured and buy in confidence. I hope I am not offending other sellers here...

gosh...... u went all the way from penang to kl???? i guess ur passion for jphone is.....
eh no words to describe
Zack Styler

Indescribable.......... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
FaKeAnGeL
Anyone Know SH906i Can Recive over 160 character of sms??

i go to maxis centre he say mine not same mine is [5] code cannot use other code other no stock
katak

P906i as present drool.gif dunno when my gf will buy n906 for me as present leh sweat.gif
sasuke123
guys so905ics still on sales...
come buy la ....
let it go cheap...pm me ur offer
tiffneedle
vodafone is really a good seller, last time nearly and almost blindly buy 920P, but when he told me all the procedures that need to take, he help me clear my mind...

seems like someone is really mad from PG to here to COD, another good news for Peneng-nese if he let it go in the future hehe...
lkylyk
QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Aug 5 2008, 10:15 PM)
vodafone is really a good seller, last time nearly and almost blindly buy 920P, but when he told me all the procedures that need to take, he help me clear my mind...

seems like someone is really mad from PG to here to COD, another good news for Peneng-nese if he let it go in the future hehe...

now good news for Ipoh-ans and Perak-ans oso...
i m selling my SO905iCS too~
(err...did i look desperate? lolz)
Synthesia
PG -> KL is like KL -> SG.I think...hmm, KL to SG more worth it.
Nevertheless,PG->KL you get a set which is confirmed to be in good condition from our bro voda smile.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Aug 5 2008, 08:56 PM)
Anyone Know SH906i Can Recive over 160 character of sms??
i go to maxis centre he say mine not same mine is [5] code cannot use other code other no stock

Which maxis centre did you go?? You'll have to register a new number... to get that L shaped [X] code.lol
My group was [2] i have to register a new number to get this [7] L shaped sim. It's worth the hassle. nod.gif
lkylyk
btw how to input video in SO905iCS?
use cable oso??
Synthesia
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 5 2008, 10:33 PM)
btw how to input video in SO905iCS?
use cable oso??

You can transfer the video to the memory card using bro voda's method. Just go a few pages back and find his p905i tutorial.Or if you are really not sure of what to do, i can explain.
lkylyk
Forgot to add:
CAN COD IN IPOH TOO~
Synthesia
Want to ask~
~How do i set my phone so that when i open up the phonebook, i'll be able to search using letters , like the normal phones; When i press a letter in my phonebook,somehow it doesn't look up the contact starting with that letter.
~How do i send the same message to several people?<-Is this impossible?
katak
but now fuel price increase liao, cant imagine how much will spend on fuel n tol
vo0de3_x | oum@n
QUOTE(katak @ Aug 5 2008, 10:42 PM)
but now fuel price increase liao, cant imagine how much will spend on fuel n tol

wat is this related with this phone laugh.gif

milkyway
Congrats to uncle Ryuuga.. Blue SH906i on the way back home. MYR1300 rclxms.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 5 2008, 10:40 PM)
Want to ask~
~How do i set my phone so that when i open up the phonebook, i'll be able to search using letters , like the normal phones; When i press a letter in my phonebook,somehow it doesn't look up the contact starting with that letter.
~How do i send the same message to several people?<-Is this impossible?

You will need to add Reading Name field on each vCard. For the sorting, it uses Reading Name and it is common among Jphones. So try to add Reading Name field if possible (you might need to do this manually) or maybe there is software in the utility disc could do it.

Afraid that you can't send same message to multiple recipient.

Ryuuga
QUOTE(milkyway @ Aug 5 2008, 11:12 PM)
Congrats to uncle Ryuuga.. Blue SH906i on the way back home. MYR1300  rclxms.gif

ohoho lalala~ hope it reaches by this week if japan everything fast, snail mail also must be very fast!! lol
Thanks nazri AKA milkyway for helping me ^^

PS: to jphone sellers in LYN, this is by NO means doing business. Hes just helping a fellow forumer in need. Also since it doesn't come with charger or any other accessories, i will need to purchase them from bro vodaphone aka ericsson >.> so dun marah at me or nazri haha thank you xD
vodafone
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 5 2008, 11:20 PM)
ohoho lalala~ hope it reaches by this week if japan everything fast, snail mail also must be very fast!! lol
Thanks nazri AKA milkyway for helping me ^^

PS: to jphone sellers in LYN, this is by NO means doing business. Hes just helping a fellow forumer in need. Also since it doesn't come with charger or any other accessories, i will need to purchase them from bro vodaphone aka ericsson >.> so dun marah at me or nazri haha thank you xD

Hmm... won't marah lar and thats good that could get it cheaper price since you could save the postage fee and the tax. Congrats that you will be joining j-phone family soon.

Seaedge
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 5 2008, 05:58 PM)
hmm...wat offer?  hmm.gif
mind to tell? hehe...

whahahahahha...
tongue.gif
until i get that unit on my hand...

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 5 2008, 10:28 PM)

abit la... tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:38 pmtmr i go see N905... biggrin.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 4 2008, 04:51 PM)
Found out how already smile.gif
Well, i went to the service centre again, i explain 1 by 1, the senior staff brought this big box of simcards out ,and inside it there was a L shaped simcard. Too bad it wasn't suitable for my number, i'm in Group 2. I have to make a new number in order to get that group 7 'L' shaped simcard.

too bad digi not suitable , else can use already .lol
Seaedge
and i found another thing for N905...

no bluetooth communication in the spec sheet? whats that mean? tarak gigi biru ka?
FaKeAnGeL
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Aug 5 2008, 10:28 PM)
PG -> KL is like KL -> SG.I think...hmm, KL to SG more worth it.
Nevertheless,PG->KL you get a set which is confirmed to be in good condition from our bro voda smile.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 10:31 pm

Which maxis centre did you go?? You'll have to register a new number... to get that L shaped [X] code.lol
My group was [2] i have to register a new number to get this [7] L shaped sim. It's worth the hassle. nod.gif

I From kelantan i go to kelantan only 1 maxis centre....regrister a new number that mean buy a new number??
Or regrister a nice line number or use prepaid change to postpaid??
cloudaeris
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 5 2008, 10:28 PM)

hehe, now SASUKE has a competitor, good luck to them both thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
FaKeAnGeL
brother voda sh906i can recive more then 160 chracter of sms??
cloudaeris
selling off my bbsim, june revision, whoever interested can pm me about it

oh n so905i user here, not a very popular one among 905i series though, but still i like it
Ryuuga
QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 5 2008, 11:26 PM)
Hmm... won't marah lar and thats good that could get it cheaper price since you could save the postage fee and the tax. Congrats that you will be joining j-phone family soon.

thanks, i need charger+usb+best usable SIM for sh906i lol pls pm me best price >.>
not sure if i need screen protector or not, so i'll put that on hold first >.> important is charger haha
also, whats the desktop cradle for? it doesn't come with a USB cable? damn weird lol got cradle but no cable xD

could you tell me whats the best sim to use for SH906i?
and i don't get the SIM thing actually... how are we able to transfer our number to the "h@ck" simcard? >.>...
i need a detailed explanation on the SIM thing
sorry, very n00b la all this so new to me @_@

QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Aug 5 2008, 11:51 PM)

i think your question is answered in my other thread here:
http://www.howardforums.com/showpost.php?p...55&postcount=10
Hope that helped ^^
vodafone
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 5 2008, 11:44 PM)
and i found another thing for N905...

no bluetooth communication in the spec sheet? whats that mean? tarak gigi biru ka?

Yes, no bluetooth. Only P905i has bluetooth among the 905i series.

QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Aug 5 2008, 11:51 PM)

Not sure eh, I didn't test it before. If it is same as SH905i, then it is able to receive.
Seaedge
@voda : aduih... den send images thru cable? how sad... sad.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 6 2008, 12:10 AM)
@voda : aduih... den send images thru cable? how sad... sad.gif

actually, infrared can lol and i heard thier infrared actually much faster than ours =O
FaKeAnGeL
thx ya....

Added on August 6, 2008, 12:14 ambrother voda PM me best price for SH906i original docomo charger and cardle pls...
Seaedge
fakeangel... isnt it better you take an initiative to PM a seller for prices than asking in a general discussion place? smile.gif
Ryuuga
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 6 2008, 12:15 AM)
fakeangel... isnt it better you take an initiative to PM a seller for prices than asking in a general discussion place? smile.gif

I thought fakeangel was a seller him/herself??? O_o
I even PM-ed you before ask for price lol!!

anyways not straying from the topic, i would love a brief explanation on how the simhack works @_@
MorningBoyz
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 6 2008, 12:12 AM)
actually, infrared can lol and i heard thier infrared actually much faster than ours =O

yup it is faster much faster. tried many times and my fren can't believe it such IR can be so fast in transfer file. I also do compare wit my fren where we start 2 session of file transfer, 1 is ursing IR(P905i) another is using BT(not P905i). Result my P905i IR file transfer can match up wit BT rclxms.gif though not sure how fast it is
vodafone
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 6 2008, 12:05 AM)
thanks, i need charger+usb+best usable SIM for sh906i lol pls pm me best price >.>
not sure if i need screen protector or not, so i'll put that on hold first >.> important is charger haha
also, whats the desktop cradle for? it doesn't come with a USB cable? damn weird lol got cradle but no cable xD

could you tell me whats the best sim to use for SH906i?
and i don't get the SIM thing actually... how are we able to transfer our number to the "h@ck" simcard? >.>...
i need a detailed explanation on the SIM thing
sorry, very n00b la all this so new to me @_@
i think your question is answered in my other thread here:
http://www.howardforums.com/showpost.php?p...55&postcount=10
Hope that helped ^^

Don't think I have the best usable SIM for SH906i for the time being as planning to get newer version of the V-SIM from my supplier.

Desktop cradle is just for you to put your phone on top of it to charge it without opening the charging tab. Besides, you could use it as a stand when you watch movies while charging.

Er sorry eh, can't really tell whats the best SIM to use as I only have V-SIM (which is the best I have compare with the several other types I owned).

Transfer number? Not sure what you really mean. Here are some simple explanation for how the bypass SIM works:

Bypass SIM is a tool that actually stores the Docomo network related information in it. When you insert your own SIM along with the bypass SIM, bypass SIM will be the middle man between your SIM and the Docomo phone. The bypass SIM will trick the phone that the inserted SIM card (your SIM card) is a valid Docomo SIM (tricking with the Docomo network info stored in the bypass SIM). After that, phone will thought that your SIM is a Docomo SIM card, so it will allow the network functions to be use.

Ryuuga
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Aug 6 2008, 12:19 AM)
yup it is faster much faster. tried many times and my fren can't believe it such IR can be so fast in transfer file. I also do compare wit my fren where we start 2 session of file transfer, 1 is ursing IR(P905i) another is using BT(not P905i). Result my P905i IR file transfer can match up wit BT  rclxms.gif though not sure how fast it is

and there you have it!! from the man himself lol! next time if my friend wants to transfer files ill just ask them to use infrared wahahaha theyll be surprised at the speed of GOD!! xD
i've said it before, i'll say it again: thejapanesearecrazy hahaha awe-full technology(pun-intended)

QUOTE(vodafone @ Aug 6 2008, 12:23 AM)
Don't think I have the best usable SIM for SH906i for the time being as planning to get newer version of the V-SIM from my supplier.

Desktop cradle is just for you to put your phone on top of it to charge it without opening the charging tab. Besides, you could use it as a stand when you watch movies while charging.

Er sorry eh, can't really tell whats the best SIM to use as I only have V-SIM (which is the best I have compare with the several other types I owned).

Transfer number? Not sure what you really mean. Here are some simple explanation for how the bypass SIM works:

Bypass SIM is a tool that actually stores the Docomo network related information in it. When you insert your own SIM along with the bypass SIM, bypass SIM will be the middle man between your SIM and the Docomo phone. The bypass SIM will trick the phone that the inserted SIM card (your SIM card) is a valid Docomo SIM (tricking with the Docomo network info stored in the bypass SIM). After that, phone will thought that your SIM is a Docomo SIM card, so it will allow the network functions to be use.

OHHH!! thanks for the SIMhack explanation!! i thought SIM hack was a different kind of SIM card inserted into the phone >.>.. I didn't know it was kind of like an adaptor for your SIM card lol

lol okay i'll save the cradle for some other time then. in the meanwhile, i think i will try the V-sim ^^
when do you think you can get all those by?
FaKeAnGeL
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 6 2008, 12:18 AM)
I thought fakeangel was a seller him/herself??? O_o
I even PM-ed you before ask for price lol!!

anyways not straying from the topic, i would love a brief explanation on how the simhack works @_@

Cause i compare the price with my supplyer the price of the phone is lower then voda the price of the accessories is higher then voda...
MorningBoyz
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 6 2008, 12:23 AM)
and there you have it!! from the man himself lol! next time if my friend wants to transfer files ill just ask them to use infrared wahahaha theyll be surprised at the speed of GOD!! xD
i've said it before, i'll say it again: thejapanesearecrazy hahaha awe-full technology(pun-intended)

well i not so sure how fast it is.
but do note this, i tried to transfer a pic file taken from my P905i to a SE P1i and it caused that P1i hang and needed to restart P1i doh.gif well i not yet go find out wat is the problem. but the pic was in JPEG format so should be a problem but still hahaha...it hang the P1i tongue.gif
Also tried send a pic to SE W850 and the file went missing not in W850 doh.gif not sure got sent through or not though it say data transfer complete shocking.gif
awong
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Aug 5 2008, 11:19 AM)
yup it is faster much faster. tried many times and my fren can't believe it such IR can be so fast in transfer file. I also do compare wit my fren where we start 2 session of file transfer, 1 is ursing IR(P905i) another is using BT(not P905i). Result my P905i IR file transfer can match up wit BT  rclxms.gif though not sure how fast it is

yeah IR has been decent to use. Just annoying I have to hold the phone so it transfers, since my laptop has it angled slanted weird that can mess up the connection a bit when moved slightly
Ryuuga
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Aug 6 2008, 12:31 AM)
well i not so sure how fast it is.
but do note this, i tries to transfer a pic file taken from my P905i to a SE P1i and it caused that P1i hang and needed to restart P1i  doh.gif
Also tried send a pic to SE W850 and the file went missing not in W850 doh.gif not sure got sent through or not though it say data transfer complete shocking.gif

ROLFMAO conventional phones too slow de la. Nokia/SE/moto all concentrating on other features(MP3, Symbian etc. etc.) and neglected the simple infrared technology lol
which reminds me, talking about W850i, If im fully satisfied with SH90i, i might sell my 850 altogether. dun really need two phones hanging around and i need the money anyways lol
MorningBoyz
QUOTE(awong @ Aug 6 2008, 12:35 AM)
yeah IR has been decent to use.  Just annoying I have to hold the phone so it transfers, since my laptop has it angled slanted weird that can mess up the connection a bit when moved slightly

well u can use mirror and make your own IR line of sight by reflecting it tongue.gif....not sure it work or not never try b4

Added on August 6, 2008, 12:38 am
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 6 2008, 12:36 AM)
ROLFMAO conventional phones too slow de la. Nokia/SE/moto all concentrating on other features(MP3, Symbian etc. etc.) and neglected the simple infrared technology lol
which reminds me, talking about W850i, If im fully satisfied with SH90i, i might sell my 850 altogether. dun really need two phones hanging around and i need the money anyways lol

untill the day ur lovely baby doesnt require u to do CPR then u can sell it off.
now i still carry 2 phones around coz of "out of signal" issue. last week was traveling to Bukit Bintang and came back. I have lost signal 2 times doh.gif
Seaedge
lol... just poisoned myself with a N905 vid...

looks nice.. biggrin.gif

with English T9... i think i will get that phone to test around... tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2008, 12:40 amand plan to use Umobile with it... try try.. hahaha
MorningBoyz
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 6 2008, 12:39 AM)
lol... just poisoned myself with a N905 vid...

looks nice.. biggrin.gif

with English T9... i think i will get that phone to test around... tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2008, 12:40 amand plan to use Umobile with it... try try.. hahaha

wow~~1 lab rat on u mobile rclxm9.gif
fast fast try i wan to know the result also laugh.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.