Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Any one with 2mb line not needing more than 1 MB
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
hussam_o_r
OK its like this
I am in melaka and I can not get more than 1mb connection COZ streamyx sucks but my line has
Downstream Connection Speed 2048 kbps
Upstream Connection Speed 510 kbps

so any 2mb user name will give me connection and and full speed i think (as it works like that where i come from )

so I just want to swab my user name with any one and i will pay the difference brows.gif (some who is not needing 2mb at the moment or subscribed to a 2 year contract ...etc)
K for Ketamine
What yr download speed, constant 128KB/s & above ??
or 150KB/s & above ??
hussam_o_r
120 - 200
135 mostly
with 2 mb user name 4 sure i will get 230-256kbps
Matrix
You talking 135kbps or 135 KB/s?? If you're getting 135KB/s, you already get more than you paid for. Don't be so greedy lar...

Furthermore, if you want 2MB line, just go to TMPOINT and upgrade your package lar, what is this swap-swap thing, in the end you also pay the same, : your 1MB line + topup difference to 2MB to whoever it is.

And i dun think anyone want to swap like this.
hussam_o_r
melaka no more than 1 MB speed lor ......
yes i am greedy
when i finish my study and go back to my country i Will get 10 MB hehe happily their will be 100 MB by then

Malaysia please we need more faster and better lines cry.gif
samliang
i tot kb/s and kbps is the same ?
heizad
QUOTE(samliang @ Jul 22 2008, 05:35 PM)
i tot kb/s and kbps is the same ?

i think it's kbps n kBps
hussam_o_r
kilo bytes per second looooooool
no body feed up from their 2 MB
i will be very faithful do not worry icon_rolleyes.gif
MX510
Hehehe u pay for what you get lah bro :-)

I'm thinking getting 4 Mbps Combo soon since my WiFiNet is growing smile.gif
hussam_o_r
Melaka maaaaaaaaan
no more the 1 MB users even if u trued to kill a TM agent shakehead.gif
even if Ur line like my old apartment 7780kb (8mb) downstream cannot get 4 MB user
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.